?
? !
1 photo
Jeep Cherokee KL Limited

Jeep Cherokee KL Limited (2014-2021)

Also referred to as: Jeep Cherokee KL Limited 2020 and Jeep Cherokee KL Limited 2022.
3.9 from 18 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

Previous
Next
Bucks05

Bucks05

  • 7 reviews
  • 7 likes

Comfortable Drive but a Few Niggles

published
BadgeLimited
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedAug 2015
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Cwatto

CwattoGippsland, VIC

  • 12 reviews
  • 8 likes

Great car and great customer service

published

This car is 5 stars for comfort and ease of driving. I’m so happy my Jeep. It’s spacious enough for the family and for our dog who rides in the back. We got our from
Berwick Jeep and would totally recommend this place. I knew this was the car for me

BadgeLimited
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJune 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Has some issues

published
BadgeLimited
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedAug 2014
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Midsize / Medium SUVs

Find out how Jeep Cherokee KL Limited compares to other Midsize / Medium SUVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Con

ConMelbourne

I Bought a Lemon

published

I bought this top of the range Cherokee and it has been nothing but problems. Continual driveline problems where engine / transmission warning light comes on and car goes into limp mode and becomes dangerous and undriveable. Just happened for the 4th time this week and got towed back to dealership. Not happy.... I bought a lemon. This lemon has been back to dealership for around 25-30 days so far for going into limp mode problems.

BadgeLimited
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedSept 2014
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Dave R

Dave RAlbury NSW

Excellent touring car on and off road.

published
BadgeLimited
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJune 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Lisa t

Lisa t

  • 3 reviews

Amazing

published

Purchased my 2015 cherokee limited with extra sunroof in 2016. I had previously had a jeep compass 2013 and what an amazing up grade it was. The leather seatings and the controls. Push start keys. V6 engine is so impeccably smooth. Cant fault the car. Extra points for the heated seatings.

BadgeLimited
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedAug 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Manvir

ManvirPerth

  • 5 reviews
  • 6 likes

I am tradesman

published

Awesome interior
Leather trim
Comfortable seats
Comes in few models
More features in hemi
Nice exterior look
Every thing perfect if u see in other hands
But eat huge amount of fuel because of heavy weight
Electronic problem is normal after few years
American made not rally for Australia because of fuel cost

BadgeLimited
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedApr 2015
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
macca

macca

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

i bought a jeep

published

after years of land rover spending 1000s I bought a jeep
about half the cost and better performance so glad I did this is simply the car 4x4 I have ever owned
do listen to all the knockers and but a jeep you will be amazed at the cost and performance

BadgeLimited
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMar 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Fizeek

Fizeek

  • 2 reviews

Impressive

published

Impressive car.
Drives nIce and smooth.
Not as spacious as I would have liked.
comfortable and more features than anyone would use. Comfort is excellent and recommend leather interior
Moon roof model feels like structure of car is much weaker. Have had little issues with rubber from the sunroof.
Can recommend

BadgeLimited
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJune 2014
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Midsize / Medium SUVs

Find out how Jeep Cherokee KL Limited compares to other Midsize / Medium SUVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Great car but needs some tweaking

published
BadgeLimited
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedSept 2014
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
honestasIcanbe.

honestasIcanbe.

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Most comfortable car I have driven

published
BadgeLimited
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedAug 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Very good but room for improvement as with all machines, especially the Service Centre, customers kn

published
BadgeLimited
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedNov 2014
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Marian

MarianMelbourne

  • 3 reviews
  • 7 likes

Good working donky

published

Generally it is ok,
On the bad side:
- Consumes more petrol than I would anticipate,
- Rough transmission and noise
- It’s got an issue so called Static Power Consumption: Electronic components/ sensors make battery flat when car is not used for more than 1 week but this is a problem many modern cars.
On the good side:
- Nice and convenient interior, good handling, well designed dashboard,
- No problem with heavy towing,
- Generally good value for monies.

BadgeLimited
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedSept 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Kamyar

Kamyar

  • 4 reviews
  • 5 likes

Best Car I ever had

published

I have it for more than a year, It is very safe and powerful no problem no bad experience great safety features and sexiest ever in 4WD s.. so smooth and very comfortable for the city and country drive at the same time you have a really nice and luxury interior and way more than what you pay for this car. Happy days..

BadgeLimited
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJan 2016
1 comment
Kamyar
Kamyar

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Dane

DaneNSW, 2485

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Best car i have ever brought

published

This is by far the best car i have ever brought and would highly recommend it to anyone. We have now done a trip of 4500km and it was so comfortable. Don't hesitate to buy a jeep if your are in the car market. You can always get an aggressive deal on a jeep

BadgeLimited
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJuly 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Midsize / Medium SUVs

Find out how Jeep Cherokee KL Limited compares to other Midsize / Medium SUVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Peter

PeterGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 10 reviews
  • 9 likes

Had high hopes, only to be disappointed

published
BadgeLimited
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJune 2015
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Rachel Z

Rachel Z

  • 3 reviews

I Could Live In This Car

published

Besides looking super sexy on the outside, the Jeep Cherokee Limited is unbelievably luxurious on the inside.

We've always bought Jeeps and this one really has an upmarket feel. Driving wise it's smooth and comfortable, with so many features I feel really safe and relaxed while driving.

Only downside is boot space. Once I put a pram in there, I have little room for much else. Considering Jeep is supposed to be the adventurers car I would've thought they'd have made this more of a priority.

Other than that, I can't get enough of driving it. I take any opportunity to get in the car and go!

BadgeLimited
TransmissionAutomatic
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Fred

FredMelbourne

  • 13 reviews
  • 11 likes

Looks great, but it has some major flaws

published
BadgeLimited
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
See all Jeep Cherokee reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about Jeep Cherokee KL Limited (2014-2021) but you can read 81 questions about Jeep Cherokee.

Get an answer from our members

Jeep Cherokee KL Limited (2014-2021)

Details

Compare all 7 Jeep Cherokee
CategoryMidsize / Medium SUVs
Starting Price $50,950
TransmissionAutomatic
Drive TypeFour Wheel Drive (4WD)
Fuel TypePetrol
Wheels18" Alloy
Fuel Consumption9.8 L/100km
Fuel Tank Capacity 60 L
Engine6 Cylinder 3.2L
Max Power200kW @ 6500rpm
Max Torque315Nm @ 4300rpm
Country of ManufactureUSA
Maximum Towing Capacity (braked)2,200 kg
Maximum Towing Capacity (unbraked)750 kg
Manufacturer Warranty5 year(s)
Dimensions
Ground Clearance185 mm
Release dateJan 2014
Compare all 7 Jeep Cherokee

Visit official website

Other Midsize / Medium SUVs

Previous
Next

See all Midsize / Medium SUVs

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.