??!
1 photo
Jeep Grand Cherokee WG/WJ

Jeep Grand Cherokee WG/WJ (1994-2004)

3.6 from 28 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

3.6

28 reviews
5
(10)
4
(8)
3
(4)
2
(0)
1
(6)
  • Build Quality
    5.0 (2)
  • Value for Money
    5.0 (2)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.5 (2)
  • Noise Level
    4.5 (2)
  • Braking
    5.0 (2)
  • Acceleration / Power
    5.0 (2)
  • Gear Shifting
    4.5 (2)
  • Suspension
    4.5 (2)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    3.5 (2)
  • Handling
    4.5 (2)
  • Interior Design
    5.0 (2)
  • Boot Size
    5.0 (2)
  • Comfort
    5.0 (2)
  • Features
    5.0 (2)
  • Braking
    5.0 (2)
  • Acceleration / Power
    5.0 (2)
  • Gear Shifting
    4.5 (2)
  • Suspension
    4.5 (2)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    3.5 (2)
  • Handling
    4.5 (2)
  • Interior Design
    5.0 (2)
  • Boot Size
    5.0 (2)
  • Comfort
    5.0 (2)
  • Features
    5.0 (2)
  • Braking
    5.0 (2)
  • Acceleration / Power
    5.0 (2)
  • Gear Shifting
    4.5 (2)
  • Suspension
    4.5 (2)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    3.5 (2)
  • Handling
    4.5 (2)
  • Interior Design
    5.0 (2)
  • Boot Size
    5.0 (2)
  • Comfort
    5.0 (2)
  • Features
    5.0 (2)
Previous
Next
Bear

BearSouth-Eastern Region, NSW

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

smooth and powerful V8 . love it

published

Purchased in September 2018 at Country Road for A$5,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year2004
Performance
Braking
Acceleration / Power
Gear Shifting
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Handling
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Comfort
Features
Performance
Braking
Acceleration / Power
Gear Shifting
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Handling
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Comfort
Features
Performance
Braking
Acceleration / Power
Gear Shifting
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Handling
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Comfort
Features
See all answers
L.M.

L.M.

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Best 4x4 I have driven.

published
BadgeLimited
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMar 2006
DriveFWD
Ex GU owner

Ex GU ownerNewman

  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes

Don't knock it till you try it

published
BadgeLaredo
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJan 2013
Large / 7 Seater SUVs

Find out how Jeep Grand Cherokee WG/WJ compares to other Large / 7 Seater SUVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

I love my WJ Jeep GC 4.7L

published
BadgeLimited
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedDec 2014
disgruntaled

disgruntaledshoalhaven

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

older jeeps are not repairable

published
BadgeLaredo
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJan 2008
K1pa

K1pa

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Under rated. As reliable as any Holden or Ford

published
BadgeLaredo
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedDec 2004

Maintenance

published
BadgeLaredo
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedFeb 2011

04 overland

published
BadgeOverland
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedAug 2015
1 comment
Simon R
Simon R

Excellent overall value and performance

published
BadgeOverland
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedSep 2006
Large / 7 Seater SUVs

Find out how Jeep Grand Cherokee WG/WJ compares to other Large / 7 Seater SUVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Hunting Quad

Hunting QuadPerth

  • 8 reviews
  • 8 likes

Jeep Grand Cherokee Laredo 2002

published

Purchased in June 2003.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year2002
Performance
Braking
Acceleration / Power
Gear Shifting
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Handling
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Comfort
Features
Performance
Braking
Acceleration / Power
Gear Shifting
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Handling
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Comfort
Features
Performance
Braking
Acceleration / Power
Gear Shifting
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Handling
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Comfort
Features
See all answers
2 comments
Hunting Quad
Hunting Quad
Hunting Quad
Hunting Quad

The 2001 Grand Jeep Cherokee, Best ever Made

published
BadgeLimited
TransmissionAutomatic

I love my Jeeps...

published
BadgeOverland
TransmissionAutomatic
Grant Rochester

Grant RochesterAU

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Worst car I have ever owned continued...

published
BadgeLaredo
TransmissionAutomatic
TenaciousD

TenaciousDPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great value, easy to maintain, reliable, powerful

published
TransmissionAutomatic
BadgeLimited

Jeep Service & Repairs Townsville-Pickering Mob-Terrible.

published

Our 2003 Jeep was great and first salesperson fantastic, then service any repairs disgusting. One specialist Jeep tradesperson, spread thinly, charged top $$, not ever properly repaired. Taken in many times for recalls-airbags{M35} not correct parts. No phone calls or lied and said they had or will??? or are Gunna.ring to pick up or advise on parts,absolutely Terrible. Can NEVER buy another Jeep and will never recommend mates to buy one as before. Can't... It's a shame as they could be a good car.

Large / 7 Seater SUVs

Find out how Jeep Grand Cherokee WG/WJ compares to other Large / 7 Seater SUVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
rob

robbeerwah

pcm/ecm wj 2003 grand cherokee

published

pcm / ecm are available in Australia for the princely sum of around $1800 - $1900 plus coding around $100 plus around $70,00 for each key coded depending on who you buy through

1 comment
rob
rob

just an update my ecm cost me $1700 installed by jeep at Noosaville including coding By Cricks they were very helpful.

Not so bad but getting long in the tooth nowdays

published
1 comment
GreenGo
GreenGo
Percie

PercieBrisbane

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Do not buy a jeep for the outback

published
1 comment
CMTCB77
CMTCB77
dljacko

dljackoTas, 7000

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

WJ 2.7 Diesel Grand Cherokee

published

Good Value

published
Page 1 of 2
See all Jeep Grand Cherokee reviews

Questions & Answers

bill morris

bill morrisasked

Grand Cherokee WG/WJ (1994-2004)

what will my v6 petrol model tow

No answers
Newt

Newtasked

Grand Cherokee WG/WJ (1994-2004)

I need to buy a recon engine for my v8 ,2003 WG jeep.Auto..1 is available in QLD.Does anyone know if it would suit my Overland jeep?Supplier said "should fit".Any advice would be appreciated.

4 answers
Legend
Legend

All v8 are the same

RB
RB

https://parts.moparonlineparts.com/oem-parts/mopar-short-block-5102736ab/?c=Zz1lbmdpbmUmcz1lbmdpbmUmaT1UMDQyMDQwNCZyPSZhPWplZXAmbz1ncmFuZC1jaGVyb2tlZSZ5PTIwMDMmdD1sYXJlZG8mZT00LTdsLXY4LWdhcw%3D%3D

Lee H.
Lee H.

I know this post is old but for those who don't know !!Looks like someone led you astray ..The overlands have a HIGH OUTPUT 4.7 Motor in them . The others have a power tech motor ..lower HP and are different ,, Also different hookups depending on years .You can make them work but the sensors are different. the fuel injectors are different ,different pistons,different cam shafts . different heads ..

lakeyre

lakeyreasked

Grand Cherokee WG/WJ (1994-2004)

Alternator is overcharging on 2000 WG Jeep. I tried to fit external regulator but without success. Alternator is Bosch. Any advice on how to fix the problem would be appreciated.
Rob

1 answer
Legend
Legend

Sorry mate, cant help you with that. Best of luck.

Get an answer from our members

Details

Compare all 16 Jeep Grand Cherokee
CategoryLarge / 7 Seater SUVs
Release dateJan 1994
Discontinuation dateDec 2004
Compare all 16 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.