??!
9 photos
Jeep Grand Cherokee WK

Jeep Grand Cherokee WK (2010-2021)

Also referred to as: Jeep Grand Cherokee WK 2020 and Jeep Grand Cherokee WK 2022. Laredo, Limited, Overland, etc...
3.6 from 257 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.8 (43)
  • Value for Money
    4.0 (44)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.7 (42)
  • Noise Level
    4.4 (42)
  • Braking
    4.6 (38)
  • Acceleration / Power
    4.7 (38)
  • Gear Shifting
    4.4 (38)
  • Suspension
    4.3 (40)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    4.3 (40)
  • Handling
    4.4 (39)
  • Interior Design
    4.1 (40)
  • Boot Size
    4.1 (40)
  • Comfort
    4.5 (39)
  • Features
    4.3 (39)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Jag

Jag

  • 2 reviews

One of best in its class

published

Grand cherokee is amazing

1.great quality interior
2.superhot on outside
3.the buit quality is superb

we use this as family car for log routes, it is super quite and one of most comfy cars

ZF 8 speed is best transmission

Purchased in November 2016 at Jeep Dealers for $40,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2016
Performance
Braking
Acceleration / Power
Gear Shifting
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Handling
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Comfort
Features
See all answers
Ron

RonSouth-Eastern Region, NSW

Lost still

published

Living on the far south coast of NSW, Bega, we regularly have to head to Canberra for stuff (eg medical etc) now Canberra is usually a 3 hour drive - but not using the Jeep nav system its a 9 hour drive as it wants to send us via Sydney - this is a regular issue with the nav system and not just for this trip - recently had a contractor turn up to my place in a nice new Jeep 1 hour late, he had to ring me to get directions as the Jeep was taking he all over the place (sorry but my wife and found very amusing) - I now have a holder setup to hold a small Samsung tablet that we use with google maps and a offline system (for when there is no service) - but it does play music so thats good

Purchased in April 2015 for $35,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
TransmissionManual
BoughtUsed
Year2012
Performance
Braking
Acceleration / Power
Gear Shifting
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Handling
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Comfort
Features
See all answers
Ronan G

Ronan GSydney, NSW

Jeep don’t care once car leaves the lot

published

Purchased a new Jeep. Car was not checked prior to delivery and would not start soon after. Jeep rectified some issues on return but once again not thoroughly. Pathetic service

Purchased in October 2020 for $85,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2020
See all answers
Large / 7 Seater SUVs

Find out how Jeep Grand Cherokee WK compares to other Large / 7 Seater SUVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Annie4323

Annie4323AU

  • 15 reviews
  • 5 likes

Very pleased with most aspects. Great economy & for towing 3500kg

published

Purchased in April 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2017
Performance
Braking
Acceleration / Power
Gear Shifting
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Handling
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Comfort
Features
See all answers
Big Jolly Fellow

Big Jolly FellowSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

V8 Hemi

published

Purchased in May 2014 for $61,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2014
Performance
Braking
Acceleration / Power
Gear Shifting
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Handling
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Comfort
Features
See all answers
Andy PP

Andy PPSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 12 reviews
  • 34 likes

Brilliant vehicle, don’t listen to the negativity and reliability nonsense

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in May 2019 at Tynan Motors for $71,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2019
Performance
Braking
Acceleration / Power
Gear Shifting
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Handling
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Comfort
Features
See all answers
Graeme R

Graeme RGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Outstanding car

published

Purchased in June 2013 for $62,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2012
Performance
Braking
Acceleration / Power
Gear Shifting
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Handling
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Comfort
Features
See all answers
Snifer

SniferVIC, 3059

  • 14 reviews
  • 11 likes

Please DO NOT buy a Jeep

published

Since I bought my Jeep the error code P0673 (00) coming. Cause for the error is Glow plug, Cylinder 3 - circuit malfunction but I have replaced it 3 times. After around 2 weeks from the replacement it's coming again. I have all paid invoices and receipts of the issue. Also the issue only coming from COLD start and when the Engine run for 5 min and then turn-off and ON. Issue not coming.

All Jeep dealers I took the vehicle , informed me that they are unable to diagnostic the issue without Jeep and it was not successful. I also left my vehicle with the Jeep dealer for 3 days and still they couldn't fix the issue.

Please be aware of lacking of knowledge for issues with Jeep. Please don't do the same mistake I have done by buying a Jeep.

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in January 2013.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2014
See all answers
Donna

DonnaSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Finally came up with the goods!

published
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in February 2018 for $50,000.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year2015
See all answers
Large / 7 Seater SUVs

Find out how Jeep Grand Cherokee WK compares to other Large / 7 Seater SUVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Life and Death

published
Incentivised ReviewNo
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year2012
See all answers
Sydney Commuter

Sydney CommuterAU

  • 7 reviews
  • 3 likes

Pretty much perfect

published

This in my second Jeep with the first being a 2009 Patriot that stayed in the family for over 10 years (and 135k) with relatively few problems. I bought my 2014 petrol 3.6l Overland with 25k on the clock and it now has 80k after 3 years of ownership. I had the a/c condenser replaced recently as the pipe cracked and this appears to be a common problem. It cost under $1000 all up which wasn't unreasonable. Other than that I've had regular servicing (non-Jeep) which is about $300 a pop and two new tyres. Very comfortable car which returns less than 8l/100km on a run. The 8spd ZF gearbox is as smooth as they come and gets the most out of the Pentastar engine.

Purchased in June 2017.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year2014
Performance
Braking
Acceleration / Power
Gear Shifting
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Handling
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Comfort
Features
See all answers
soorex

soorexSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Dont buy Jeep Grand cherokee

published

Jeeps built is quite cheap i think. Since new multimedia freezes on and off. Never fixed despite of every servicing needed at Chullora Hartland..Gear knobs skin/ paint came off but wasn't a big deal. Hate the sqeeky sound of the brake since new and despite of regular servicing.
Glove box is smaller than fiat's little car.
Never again Jeep.

Purchased in February 2016.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2015
Performance
Braking
Acceleration / Power
Gear Shifting
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Comfort
See all answers
Di W

Di WSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 7 reviews
  • 3 likes

Jeep SRT V8 2015 - 136.000kms

published

Purchased in December 2015 at Jeep Dealers.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2015
Performance
Braking
Acceleration / Power
Gear Shifting
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Handling
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Comfort
Features
See all answers
Sandy

SandyWimmera, VIC

  • 2 reviews

rudeness from your warranty department. I will never buy another Jeep. This is our 2nd new one and now our last

published

Faulty paintwork that Jeep say could have happened during travel. Yes but it was the cars maiden voyage. Not good enough in my book. I will never buy another one.

Purchased in May 2020 at Horsham .

Incentivised ReviewNo
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2020
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Comfort
Features
See all answers
Brian

BrianWheatbelt, WA

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Beware!

published

Purchased in June 2012.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Performance
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Handling
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Comfort
Features
See all answers
Large / 7 Seater SUVs

Find out how Jeep Grand Cherokee WK compares to other Large / 7 Seater SUVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
edward

edwardGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

where do i start? Love to hate this car My15 almost had it 4 years.

published

Car is fully serviced all going well until 57k to 65k where 4 failures 3 major components. first was the radiator with the water pump. then the turbo cooling pipe split. then the thermostat was jamming so was replaced. fast forward to 105k thermostat failure again followed by water pump failure again. now followed by a blockage in the header tank then a core leak in the radiator around 120k when i sent it to get fixed the coolant was oilily so the oil cooler had failed so the clean out and fix of both around 3k paid it to get back on the road. 125 k i now have a leak behind the water pump which just dumped all my coolant on the ground when i was filling up my car at a fuel station. now at a jeep dealer awaiting approval for a new engine.

Purchased in November 2016 at Jeep Dealers for $55,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2015
Performance
Braking
Acceleration / Power
Gear Shifting
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Handling
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Comfort
Features
See all answers

Leather seat issue

published

Jeep are the worst company for customer service in the world, The head office In Australia doesn't start till 10am WT.... I have nothing but issues with Jeep and will NEVER Buy a another Jeep EVER. Resale value is so bad you better off putting the car for scrap metal. Any one looking at buying a Jeep DON'T save your money and headache.

Purchased in August 2017 for $85,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2017
See all answers
marc c

marc cPerth, WA

  • 6 reviews
  • 5 likes

customer service attitude

published
Incentivised ReviewNo

Had some major engine failure but Jeep really took care of us through the ordeal

published

Our 2018 Jeep had 21000 km on the clock when I noticed a knocking in engine.Took it to Jeep they said need new engine as big end failure.Jeep provided a hire car while getting fixed and we had a new engine replaced by Jeep dealer and now purrs like a kitten.Very happy with way they handled whole problem

Purchased in November 2019 for $58,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year2018
Performance
Braking
Acceleration / Power
Gear Shifting
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Handling
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Comfort
Features
See all answers
Frank from Oz

Frank from OzAU

  • 5 reviews
  • 4 likes

Jeep Grand Cherokee Laredo. Joy to drive, minor annoyances.

published
Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Performance
Braking
Acceleration / Power
Gear Shifting
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Handling
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Comfort
Features
See all answers
Page 1 of 13
See all Jeep Grand Cherokee reviews

Questions & Answers

Derek W.

Derek W.asked

Grand Cherokee WK (2010-2021)

Hi, has anyone done an exhaust upgrade on 2019 Jeep Grand Cherokee S-Limited? Wondering if it is a custom job or are there bolt on options? Thanks

No answers
Brian M

Brian Masked

Grand Cherokee WK (2010-2021)

2015 3.0 litre Diesel Engine, Engine oil has recently started getting hot. Normally ran at 88 degrees, but now goes into the 100's before i pull it up. Ambient temp is only 25 degrees. Only 110k on the clock. Any thoughts

No answers
Alan P.

Alan P.asked

Grand Cherokee WK (2010-2021)

My grand chorokee 2015, the back sits higher than the front. As a result it is wearing out back tyres very quickly. We have gone into suspension , checked odd exit / entry. We have also put it in tyre jack mode and waited for it reset . Stll does not appear to sitting level. ( tyres leaning inwatd ) any light on this please?

No answers

Get an answer from our members

Details

Compare all 16 Jeep Grand Cherokee
CategoryLarge / 7 Seater SUVsLarge / 7 Seater SUVsLarge / 7 Seater SUVsLarge / 7 Seater SUVs
Starting Price $47,950$54,450$60,450$69,662
TransmissionAutomaticAutomaticAutomaticAutomatic
Drive TypeRear Wheel Drive (RWD)Four Wheel Drive (4WD)Four Wheel Drive (4WD)Four Wheel Drive (4WD)
Fuel TypePetrolPetrolDieselPetrol
Wheels18" Alloy18" Alloy18" Alloy20" Alloy
ANCAP Safety Rating5 Stars5 Stars5 Stars5 Stars
Fuel Consumption9.9 L/100km10 L/100km7.5 L/100km10 L/100km
Fuel Tank Capacity 93 L93 L93 L93 L
Engine6 Cylinder 3.6L6 Cylinder 3.6L6 Cylinder 3.0L6 Cylinder 3.6L
Max Power213kW @ 6400rpm213kW @ 6400rpm184kW @ 4000rpm213kW @ 6400rpm
Max Torque347Nm @ 4000rpm347Nm @ 4000rpm570Nm @ 2000rpm347Nm @ 4000rpm
Country of ManufactureUSAUSAUSAUSA
Safety Features
  • Adaptive Cruise Control (ACC)
  • Blind Spot Monitoring (BSM)
  • Electronic Stability Control (ESC)
  • Forward Collision Warning
  • Lane Keep Assist (LKA)
  • Reversing Camera
  • Adaptive Cruise Control (ACC)
  • Blind Spot Monitoring (BSM)
  • Electronic Stability Control (ESC)
  • Forward Collision Warning
  • Lane Keep Assist (LKA)
  • Reversing Camera
  • Adaptive Cruise Control (ACC)
  • Blind Spot Monitoring (BSM)
  • Electronic Stability Control (ESC)
  • Forward Collision Warning
  • Lane Keep Assist (LKA)
  • Reversing Camera
  • Adaptive Cruise Control (ACC)
  • Blind Spot Monitoring (BSM)
  • Electronic Stability Control (ESC)
  • Forward Collision Warning
  • Lane Keep Assist (LKA)
  • Reversing Camera
Extra Features
  • Android Auto / Apple Carplay
  • Bluetooth Connectivity
  • Built-In Navigation System
  • Dual Zone Air Conditioning
  • Heated Seats
  • Keyless Entry
  • Voice Control
  • Android Auto / Apple Carplay
  • Bluetooth Connectivity
  • Built-In Navigation System
  • Dual Zone Air Conditioning
  • Heated Seats
  • Keyless Entry
  • Voice Control
  • Android Auto / Apple Carplay
  • Bluetooth Connectivity
  • Built-In Navigation System
  • Dual Zone Air Conditioning
  • Heated Seats
  • Keyless Entry
  • Voice Control
  • Bluetooth Connectivity
  • Built-In Navigation System
  • Heated Steering Wheel
  • Voice Control
Ground Clearance508 mm508 mm508 mm508 mm
Maximum Towing Capacity (braked)2,812 kg2,812 kg2,812 kg3,500 kg
Maximum Towing Capacity (unbraked)750 kg750 kg750 kg750 kg
Manufacturer Warranty5 year(s)5 year(s)5 year(s)5 year(s)
Release dateJan 2010Jan 2010Jan 2010Jan 2010
Compare all 16 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Visit official website

Other Large / 7 Seater SUVs


ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.