9 photos
Jeep Grand Cherokee WK

Jeep Grand Cherokee WK (2010-2021)

Also referred to as: Jeep Grand Cherokee WK 2020 and Jeep Grand Cherokee WK 2022. Laredo, Limited, Overland, etc...
3.6 from 260 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Large / 7 Seater SUVs in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for Jeep? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.8 (47)
  • Value for Money
    4.0 (48)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.7 (45)
  • Noise Level
    4.3 (45)
  • Braking
    4.6 (41)
  • Acceleration / Power
    4.6 (41)
  • Gear Shifting
    4.4 (40)
  • Suspension
    4.3 (43)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    4.2 (43)
  • Handling
    4.4 (42)
  • Interior Design
    4.1 (43)
  • Boot Size
    4.1 (43)
  • Comfort
    4.5 (42)
  • Features
    4.3 (42)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Gazza
GazzaCentral West, NSW
  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Makes me smile every time I drive it!

published

I ordered this car as soon as I heard it was going to be made with the 707 HP Hellcat motor. Wow, it has exceeded all of my expectations. I drive around 20,000 k's per annum and have not had any issues in the last 3+ years. No recalls no breakdowns, not the slightest hint of trouble. This is my 4th Jeep and the experience with all of them has been great.
Could not recommend more highly.

Purchased in April 2018.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Rickydick
RickydickSydney

Great car when it's going!

published

Purchased in October 2012 for $52,000.00.

Build Quality
2/5
Value for Money
4/5
KBiza
KBizaGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 2 reviews

Buy It At Your Own Peril

published

Purchased in November 2012 at Jeep Dealers for $50,000.00.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
2/5
Kim B.
Kim B.South East Queensland, QLD

Great car but after sales support really lets it down

published

Purchased in November 2019.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Large / 7 Seater SUVs

Find out how Jeep Grand Cherokee WK compares to other Large / 7 Seater SUVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jag
JagGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 2 reviews

One of best in its class

published

Grand cherokee is amazing

1.great quality interior
2.superhot on outside
3.the buit quality is superb

we use this as family car for log routes, it is super quite and one of most comfy cars

ZF 8 speed is best transmission

Purchased in November 2016 at Jeep Dealers for $40,000.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Ron
RonSouth-Eastern Region, NSW

Lost still

published

Living on the far south coast of NSW, Bega, we regularly have to head to Canberra for stuff (eg medical etc) now Canberra is usually a 3 hour drive - but not using the Jeep nav system its a 9 hour drive as it wants to send us via Sydney - this is a regular issue with the nav system and not just for this trip - recently had a contractor turn up to my place in a nice new Jeep 1 hour late, he had to ring me to get directions as the Jeep was taking he all over the place (sorry but my wife and found very amusing) - I now have a holder setup to hold a small Samsung tablet that we use with google maps and a offline system (for when there is no service) - but it does play music so thats good

Purchased in April 2015 for $35,000.00.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Ronan G
Ronan GSydney, NSW

Jeep don’t care once car leaves the lot

published

Purchased a new Jeep. Car was not checked prior to delivery and would not start soon after. Jeep rectified some issues on return but once again not thoroughly. Pathetic service

Purchased in October 2020 for $85,000.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
1/5

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
How to reduce food waste this Christmas, from food-saving products to cooking tips

The pressure to go “all out” when cooking up a Christmas feast often means that a lot of the food we make ends up in the bin. Luckily, there are a variety of ways to reduce food waste these holidays - we’ve got some here.

Clara V.
Clara V.7 Dec 2021
how-to-reduce-food-waste-this-christmas-from-food-saving-products-to-cooking-tips
Our Latest Expert Car Reviews

A complete list of all our most recent car reviews by our resident car expert. Every review has both a detailed article and an accompanying video, so you can find out all the specs and then see them in action. Whether you're looking for a family car, a 4X4, or a performance vehicle, we cover everything in the Australian market.

Cameron S.
Cameron S.12 Jan 2021
our-latest-expert-car-reviews
Next
Annie4323
Annie4323AU
  • 15 reviews
  • 5 likes

Very pleased with most aspects. Great economy & for towing 3500kg

published

Purchased in April 2018.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Big Jolly Fellow
Big Jolly FellowSydney, NSW
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

V8 Hemi

published

Purchased in May 2014 for $61,000.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Large / 7 Seater SUVs

Find out how Jeep Grand Cherokee WK compares to other Large / 7 Seater SUVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Andy PP
Andy PPSydney Surrounds, NSW
  • 12 reviews
  • 36 likes

Brilliant vehicle, don’t listen to the negativity and reliability nonsense

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in May 2019 at Tynan Motors for $71,000.00.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Graeme R
Graeme RGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Outstanding car

published

Purchased in June 2013 for $62,000.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Snifer
SniferVIC, 3059
  • 19 reviews
  • 16 likes

Please DO NOT buy a Jeep

published

Since I bought my Jeep the error code P0673 (00) coming. Cause for the error is Glow plug, Cylinder 3 - circuit malfunction but I have replaced it 3 times. After around 2 weeks from the replacement it's coming again. I have all paid invoices and receipts of the issue. Also the issue only coming from COLD start and when the Engine run for 5 min and then turn-off and ON. Issue not coming.

All Jeep dealers I took the vehicle , informed me that they are unable to diagnostic the issue without Jeep and it was not successful. I also left my vehicle with the Jeep dealer for 3 days and still they couldn't fix the issue.

Please be aware of lacking of knowledge for issues with Jeep. Please don't do the same mistake I have done by buying a Jeep.

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in January 2013.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Large / 7 Seater SUVs

Find out how Jeep Grand Cherokee WK compares to other Large / 7 Seater SUVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Donna
DonnaSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews

Finally came up with the goods!

published
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in February 2018 for $50,000.00.

Incentivised Review No
TransmissionAutomatic

Life and Death

published
Incentivised Review No
TransmissionAutomatic
Sydney Commuter
Sydney CommuterAU
  • 7 reviews
  • 6 likes

Pretty much perfect

published

This in my second Jeep with the first being a 2009 Patriot that stayed in the family for over 10 years (and 135k) with relatively few problems. I bought my 2014 petrol 3.6l Overland with 25k on the clock and it now has 80k after 3 years of ownership. I had the a/c condenser replaced recently as the pipe cracked and this appears to be a common problem. It cost under $1000 all up which wasn't unreasonable. Other than that I've had regular servicing (non-Jeep) which is about $300 a pop and two new tyres. Very comfortable car which returns less than 8l/100km on a run. The 8spd ZF gearbox is as smooth as they come and gets the most out of the Pentastar engine.

Purchased in June 2017.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
See all Jeep Grand Cherokee reviews

Questions & Answers

Dave
Daveasked
WK Overland (2010-2021)

Hi l have Jeep Grand Cherokee wk overland 2018 l am having trouble towing a caravan it’s jayco sterling caravan roughy 2800 kg 21 ft long. I can’t stopping it from swaying side. I had a srt Jeep had no troubles traded that in to buy the overland thinking it would be better. Has anyone got any information to make it better thanks Dave

2 answers
Zorro
Zorro

Nothing to do with the car. Check how the caravan's weight is distributed.

Dave
Dave

Yes l am looking into that as well. but l towed the same caravan with Jeep Grand Cherokee srt model 2014 and l had no trouble with the sway

tony s
tony sasked
Grand Cherokee WK (2010-2021)

does the 2012 wk2 diesel have a transmission cooler

1 answer
Zorro
Zorro

Yes.

Derek W.
Derek W.asked
Grand Cherokee WK (2010-2021)

Hi, has anyone done an exhaust upgrade on 2019 Jeep Grand Cherokee S-Limited? Wondering if it is a custom job or are there bolt on options? Thanks

No answers
See all Jeep Grand Cherokee WK (2010-2021) questions

Get an answer from our members

Jeep Grand Cherokee WK (2010-2021)

Details

Compare all 16 Jeep Grand Cherokee
CategoryLarge / 7 Seater SUVsLarge / 7 Seater SUVsLarge / 7 Seater SUVsLarge / 7 Seater SUVs
Starting Price $47,950$54,450$60,450$69,662
TransmissionAutomaticAutomaticAutomaticAutomatic
Drive TypeRear Wheel Drive (RWD)Four Wheel Drive (4WD)Four Wheel Drive (4WD)Four Wheel Drive (4WD)
Fuel TypePetrolPetrolDieselPetrol
Wheels18" Alloy18" Alloy18" Alloy20" Alloy
ANCAP Safety Rating5 Stars5 Stars5 Stars5 Stars
Fuel Consumption9.9 L/100km10 L/100km7.5 L/100km10 L/100km
Fuel Tank Capacity 93 L93 L93 L93 L
Engine6 Cylinder 3.6L6 Cylinder 3.6L6 Cylinder 3.0L6 Cylinder 3.6L
Max Power213kW @ 6400rpm213kW @ 6400rpm184kW @ 4000rpm213kW @ 6400rpm
Max Torque347Nm @ 4000rpm347Nm @ 4000rpm570Nm @ 2000rpm347Nm @ 4000rpm
Country of ManufactureUSAUSAUSAUSA
Maximum Towing Capacity (braked)2,812 kg2,812 kg2,812 kg3,500 kg
Maximum Towing Capacity (unbraked)750 kg750 kg750 kg750 kg
Manufacturer Warranty5 year(s)5 year(s)5 year(s)5 year(s)
Dimensions
Ground Clearance508 mm508 mm508 mm508 mm
Release dateJan 2010Jan 2010Jan 2010Jan 2010
Compare all 16 Jeep Grand Cherokee
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.