1 photo
Kaden KS Series

Kaden KS Series

KS18 (5.0kW), KS09 (2.6kW), KS24 (7.0kW), etc...
3.6 from 21 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by Kaden

Reviews

3.6
21 reviews
  • Build Quality
    3.6 (18)
  • Value for Money
    3.6 (18)
  • Ease of Use
    3.7 (18)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.6 (17)
  • Noise Level
    3.9 (17)
  • Heating / Cooling Speed
    3.8 (16)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail

Absolute rubbish

published

Purchased in November 2019 at Actrol.

Build Quality
Value for Money
ALAN T.
ALAN T.Murrumbidgee Region, NSW

Great Airconditioner

published

Installed the unit recommended by your agent and are very happy
with the unit. The unit is very attractive unit both inside and also the outside unit
Cheers

Purchased in April 2021 at MRB Refrigeration Pty Ltd for $2,800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Kaden
Craig S.Kaden

Broken out of the box, 8 months waiting for a $20 part.

published

Have a 4 month old baby now freezing as Kaden's after sales support is non existent. This air conditioner does not maintain setpoint. Have it set to 24 degrees and the room gets down to 17. When I explained this to the person who answers the support number she just said "okay" after 2 months they were able to arrange a third party service provider who was very busy and took 6 weeks. Diagnosed it as a thermocouple and we have been waiting 2 months for the part. Don't buy !

Purchased in November 2020 at Actrol for $750.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Kaden
Craig S.Kaden
Split System Air Conditioners

Find out how Kaden KS Series compares to other Split System Air Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Suzan
SuzanHunter Region, NSW

Love it. So quiet. Timer is great. The warranty provided is amazing.

published

Features are great and easy to use.
Heats or cools quickly.
I love the timer, makes getting up on a cold morning easier.
Best thing was the warranty!
Very happy with my air conditioner

Purchased in March 2021.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Kaden
Craig S.Kaden
Hadleigh G.
Hadleigh G.South East Queensland, QLD

Does the job and does it well.

published
Build Quality
Value for Money
Kaden
Craig S.Kaden

Related Articles

Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020

Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next

KS12 AC

published

Works well in extreme conditions, quiet outdoor unit, remote is simple to use. Install was easy as and we had to add an extra $100 for the outdoor unit height brackets. Would like to know more about the USB wireless Capability if it is compatible for this model, Not much info; on it though, KADEN could you please explain if its available or do i have to use a Sensibo unit instead ?

Purchased in January 2021 at Reece for $750.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Kaden
Craig S.Kaden
Sandy Park
Sandy ParkSouth East Queensland, QLD

Stellar customer service for a great product

published

What underpins a great product is a fantastic customer service team. So very responsive and supportive to ensure you are completely satisfied post purchase. Smart way for a challenger brand in market

Purchased in December 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Steve
SteveMelbourne
  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Quiet and efficient!

published

I am a qualified airconditioning installer and I decided to try out a Kaden after a lengthy discussion with the sales team at Reece. I got one for my own house to see what it was like and I must say I am very impressed!
The unit is just as quiet as any I've installed in the past and works great! I will definitely be buying more in the future.

Purchased in November 2019 at Reece.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Adrian
AdrianGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Wowee - My Kaden unit is amazing!

published
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in April 2020 at Actrol Epping for $650.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Split System Air Conditioners

Find out how Kaden KS Series compares to other Split System Air Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Chris
ChrisGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Great Lounge room split

published

We replaced our old broken down split system with a Kaden 5kw unit and its been amazing. Great looking unit and provides heaps of air flow compared to the old one which heats and cools the lounge really quickly. Would definitely buy one of these units again.

Purchased in January 2019 at Reece for $1,290.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Julietta
JuliettaGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Quiet and full of functions

published

First time user of Kaden and have recently had a 2.6kw unit installed in our bedroom. I had Kaden recommended by an installer and so far im very happy with the performance and quality of the unit.

Purchased in June 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Gary
GarySouth East Queensland, QLD

Great value for money!

published

I bought two units for a rental property about a year ago to replace old ones and they have been working trouble free on both heating and cooling. The previous installed units were made by TCL and one was damaged by the tenant and the other just stopped working

Purchased in September 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
G.L
G.LBrisbane
  • 9 reviews
  • 11 likes

Great bedroom unit.

published

Bought this unit about a year ago, very quiet as I'm a light sleeper and I've never noticed it. Keeps the room nice and cold and isn't too bad on the power either. All in all I'm very happy with it.

Purchased in March 2019 at Actrol for $650.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Karen N.
Karen N.Northern Region, NSW

Terrible quality and customer care

published

We purchased 3 units from Reece and have had nothing but trouble, one stopped working, the internal fan’s accumulate dust causing the units to purge the air. An air con tech said they were poor design. We have sent emails to Reece and been in store but we are still yet to be contacted their customer support

Purchased at Reece for $2,800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Kaden
Brand managerKaden
Karen N.
Karen N.

Thankyou Andrew we will call the number

Kaden
Brand managerKaden

No worries Karen.

Rubish!! So angry!

published

I am wasting so much money on electricity trying to warm my tiny 2 bedroom house. I have even closed it off so that it is only the small lounge and my room. Have it on 30 degrees turbo fan, its only warm air up close and cool air 3 meters away. After 8 hours use on 30 degrees the 2 temp readers in my lounge sat on 18 degrees!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Incentivised Review No
Kaden
Brand managerKaden
Split System Air Conditioners

Find out how Kaden KS Series compares to other Split System Air Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Questions & Answers

Steve H.
Steve H.asked
KS Series

Hi, we have just moved into a new home on the NW coast of Tasmania our previous home had 2 Daiken AC units. the new home has 2 Kaden AC units installed - a KS24 in the living space and a smaller 4.2kw unit in the formal lounge.
At this point in time we are not particularly happy with the performance of the KS24, the unit, initially seems to heat the space quite quickly but then of a night time with an outside temperature the unit goes into DF mode virtually every 45min to 1 hour, the outside temp is not particularly cold - 8 to 10 degrees, This has also occurred during the day when the outside temp is around 12 degrees. Our previous Daiken AC units would not go into defrost mode until the temp was around 3 degree or less (when you would expect frost outside).
The other issue with this unit is when the nominated air temperature is reached the unit goes into standby mode where the external unit shuts down but the fan on the internal units continues to circulate air which either is or seems to be cold air.

Can you provide some feedback or advice regards these issues please.

Steve H

1 answer
Kaden
Craig S.Kaden

Hi Steve,

Thanks for your inquiry.

Our Technical Team would be more than happy to speak with you personally to provide feedback and advice, Could you please provide us with your contact details at https://www.kadenair.com.au/contact-us/ and we can contact you directly.

Look forward to hearing from you soon.

Kind regards,

Kaden Heating and Cooling

Robert B.
Robert B.asked
KS Series

P4 comes up in the heat mode

No answers
Robert B.
Robert B.asked
KS Series

P4 comes up while trying to operate the heat mode

1 answer
Kaden
Craig S.Kaden

Hi Robert,

Thanks for your inquiry.

We're sorry to hear you're having trouble with the Kaden air conditioner.

Could you please provide your contact details and any relevant information at kaden.support@reece.com.au and one of our Kaden Technical specialists will be more than happy to assist you with your inquiry.

Look forward to hearing from you soon.

Kind regards,
Kaden Heating and Cooling

See all Kaden KS Series questions

Get an answer from our members and Kaden representatives

Kaden KS Series

Details

Compare all 5 Kaden KS Series
CategorySplit System Air ConditionersSplit System Air ConditionersSplit System Air ConditionersSplit System Air Conditioners
Price (RRP) $779.00$879.00$1,245.00$1,585.00
Features Inverter, On/Off Timer and Remote ControlInverter, On/Off Timer and Remote ControlInverter, On/Off Timer and Remote ControlInverter, On/Off Timer and Remote Control
Cooling Power2.6 kW3.5 kW5 kW7 kW
Heating Power2.8 kW3.8 kW5.1 kW7.5 kW
Reverse Cycle YesYesYesYes
TypeFull System (Indoor & Outdoor Unit)Full System (Indoor & Outdoor Unit)Full System (Indoor & Outdoor Unit)Full System (Indoor & Outdoor Unit)
Cooling Energy Rating 4 stars3.5 stars2.5 stars2.5 stars
Heating Energy Rating 4 stars4 stars3 stars2.5 stars
Operating Temperature for Cooling-15 to +50-15 to +50-15 to +50-15 to +50
Operating Temperature for Heating-15 to +30-15 to +30-15 to +30-15 to +30
Auto Cleaning (Self Cleaning)YesYesYesYes
Indoor Unit Dimensions 302 x 805 x 193 mm325 x 964 x 222 mm325 x 964 x 222 mm342 x 1106 x 243 mm
Indoor Weight10.2 kg12.5 kg12.5 kg16.1 kg
Max Indoor Sound Pressure Level41 dB43 dB45 dB47 dB
Outdoor Unit Dimensions 554 x 800 x 333 mm554 x 800 x 333 mm702 x 845 x 363 mm810 x 946 x 410 mm
Outdoor Weight34.6 kg33.1 kg43.9 kg59.9 kg
Max Outdoor Sound Pressure Level49 dB51 dB52 dB52 dB
Max Outdoor Sound Power Level60 dB60 dB63 dB64 dB
Manufacturer Warranty5 year(s)5 year(s)5 year(s)5 year(s)
Compare all 5 Kaden KS Series

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.