??!
1 photo
Kambrook Citrus X-Press KJ12

Kambrook Citrus X-Press KJ12

MPN: KAM-KJ12WHT
2.8 from 29 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

2.8

29 reviews
5
(8)
4
(5)
3
(1)
2
(3)
1
(12)
  • Build Quality
    2.3 (6)
  • Value for Money
    2.7 (6)
  • Ease of Use
    3.3 (6)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.3 (6)
  • Noise Level
    3.2 (6)
Previous
Next
Terri R.

Terri R.South-Eastern Region, NSW

Good Juicer, impossible to keep clean

published

Work great as a juicer. The side handle leaks water into it and mould eventually forms. It is not something that you can access to clean. For this reason only I do not recommend.

Purchased in September 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
lisasmith

lisasmithVictoria

  • 9 reviews

You get what you pay for

published

Purchased 10 days ago for $23 and stopped working today. Will take it back to Hardly normal for a refund. Would have thought I would get at least 1 years worth.

Purchased in October 2019 at Harvey Norman for A$23.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
Deljj

DeljjSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews
  • 4 likes
  • Verified purchase

Love this appliance

published

I bought this a few months ago when I started buying organic lemons that were the size of large oranges. I'm arthritic in my hands and need something that would work for me. Found this. It has 2 size cones so a larger cone for bigger fruit. Couldn't believe how easy it was to use. The fruit juices itself. I only have to hold it in place. Sometimes you buy lemons or limes that are really hard and you can't juice but this blitzes them. Yields so much more juice than you would get with the regular lemon juicers. I am so surprised that there are a couple negative reviews. I'd very much recommend it. Sorry, the receipt isn't very clear but you can make out the model on it I think.

Purchased in June 2019 for A$24.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
Juicers

Find out how Kambrook Citrus X-Press KJ12 compares to other Juicers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
MDG

MDG

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Truly Terrible

published

The blunt cone means you have to use considerable force and takes forever to do 4 oranges, which is ridiculous.
The filter holes are too large meaning if you want low pulp, you have to sieve the juice into a bowl which is more hassle and washing up.
The gear crunching noise as it reverses direction is horrible.
Overall, you would need less force, have less washing up, less noise and take less time if you did this manually meaning this juicer is a big fail.
My advice, save up for a Zaksenberg.

Purchased in May 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
Han123409x

Han123409xSydney

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Smoke coming out!

published

Only juices half the orange as starts to overheat, lots of smoke coming out. Why cant companies make decent appliances anymore? Only used twice, will go back to my manual machine!

Purchased in July 2019 at The Good Guys for A$25.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
Garry

GarryBallina

  • 5 reviews

Every Day Good for a Few Years

published

Worked pretty good for a few years, being used every day to make 2 or 3 juices. The only problem I found is that it has a mechanism to make the rotating knob that extracts the juice, go one way then reverse and go the other way. Problem is, this broke down after a few years and so put an end to a perfectly good machine. Sad to put it in the bin with a good motor still in it.

Date PurchasedJan 2012
AW2212

AW2212Rockhampton

  • 15 reviews
  • 13 likes
  • Verified purchase

Works very well!

published

Bought last week and am very happy with it! For $19.95 I got a well-designed, functional citrus press which is easy to use, easy to clean and easy to put back together. Impressed, and can recommend it!
I use it once a week and do a lot of lemons in one go; my Myers lemon tree had lots of fruit and I have a lemon drink in the mornings.

Date PurchasedApr 2018

Review collected in partnership with Kambrook

watch

watchPerth

Used for ten years each morning - simple and no problems

published

The Kambrook Citrus X-Press KJ12 is simple, easy to clean, easy to store, works well and it is cheap.
My answer to fresh Orange juice
I am happy as I have used the juicer for about ten years most mornings on 3 oranges with no problems.
It could be considered noisy, but I find most kitchen appliances are.
.. As a simple juicer it is good value.

Date PurchasedApr 2008
Katie L

Katie LGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 28 reviews
  • 12 likes

Pretty good juicer, does its job and worth the price $17 au

published
Date PurchasedDec 2017
Juicers

Find out how Kambrook Citrus X-Press KJ12 compares to other Juicers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Reddel

Reddel

  • 11 reviews
  • 13 likes
  • Verified purchase

Adequate

published

I purchased this to replace a 20+ year old Philips juicer of a similar design. This one is adequate; the two different size juicing cones are handy - the old one I had only came with one size, so limes were difficult to juice, but possible with this one. This one doesn't pour accurately, so if freezing the juice in ice-cube trays, I need to pour into something else first. All in all, only OK.

Date PurchasedOct 2017

Good Value

published

After 3 years juicing 6-8 oranges daily our Kambrook has given up. We will buy a new one since we have found the juicer to be reliable and efficient. No it won't last forever but conservatively it has juiced at least 6500 oranges before carking it. Happy with that performance.

Date PurchasedAug 2014
Sathya

SathyaWentworthville

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

No difference between this and manual ones

published

I do get the juice but the effort i need to take is same as the manual ones. Felt like the manual ones are more comfortable and easier compared to this machine. Otherwise it is easy to clean and simple mechanism and good price but not sure how long it will work.

Date PurchasedSep 2017
jagdish

jagdishSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Very handy and cute

published

I am very happy with the juicer. Now I can easily get fresh juice any time. It is very easy to use and can be easily cleaned. It doesn't take much space. The product is not very loud. I use it very often. My family loves the fresh orange juice make by it.

Date PurchasedApr 2017

so disappointed

published

No does not juice all the fruit.
Very loud
You wash it
Every day, oranges
We have never found the smaller cone, cannot see it anywhere
Hard to believe Kambrook would make such a thing!! And there is no other brand to buy in the ACT
Not like you can obtain refund and buy another.
Have arthritis so difficult to hand juice fruit.

Date PurchasedJul 2017
1 comment
Kambrook
RachelKambrook

Hi Rob, please contact our customer service team on 1300 139 798. Thanks, the Kambrook Team

purge98

purge98Perth, WA

  • 14 reviews
  • 7 likes

Planned obsolescence

published

Juicer worked fine for a few litres of orange juice but eventually the rotating mechanism just stopped. It's cheap and nasty and I suppose you get what you pay for. White plastic eventually turns a nasty yellow colour so with that and the cheap mechanism this item is not designed to last. Wouldn't buy it again.
Several reviews have commented on the same things as I have so it seems Kambrook obviously don't listen to their customers and continue to produce cheap, unreliable juicers. With some cars having 7 year warranties nowadays, and considering their complexity, there is no excuse for a simple juicer to last such a short time.

Date PurchasedMar 2015
Juicers

Find out how Kambrook Citrus X-Press KJ12 compares to other Juicers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Pinto33

Pinto33Northern Region, NSW

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Cheap rubbish

published

Gutless Motor overheats after 5 oranges and looses what little power it had when cold . Press down and it stops and does not juice anything. It only juices 80% of the orange WHEN it works which isn't very often . I have to squeeze the rest by hand . It's quicker to use my cheap plastic hand juicer . I will be buying one that works next time from another maker..

Date PurchasedJan 2017
2 comments
Kambrook
RachelKambrook

Hi Pinto33, please contact customer service on 1300 139 798.
Thanks,
The Kambrook Team

Pinto33
Pinto33

I bought a Breville juicer instead which will juice a hundred oranges and never slows down .

shredder2

shredder2Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 17 reviews
  • 6 likes

Fairly good for the price but prone to eventual mechanical failure

published

Purchased at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Kambrook
RachelKambrook

Hi Shredder2 - thank you for your comments. Your feedback will be passed on to the product team. Thanks, the Kambrook team.

The juicer appears to be cheap and nasty

published

The juicers mechanical drive has failed after 11 uses, no rotation. The item has been well cared for, had very little use and is out of warranty.
Under Australian Consumer Law, goods and services must be fit for purpose and must meet an expectation that there is reasonable quality in a product if operated in the environment the product was designed for, to last a reasonable period of time before breaking down through wear & tear.
This product has not met that expectation.

Heinz

HeinzMelbourne

  • 14 reviews
  • 4 likes

What a horrible thing !

published
Tonez

TonezSydney, NSW

  • 8 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified purchase

Second juicer but this time smoke coming out.

published

Bought mine at Harvey norman in a box. Came home to find out it doesnt even work at all. So got it replaced but this time after 5mins of juicing, smoke started to come out of the base! Havery norman has no stock left and they didnt give me the manufacturer warrenty card.

2 comments
Kambrook
OfficialKambrook

Hi Tonez, please contact the Kambrook customer care team on 1300 139 798 during business hours or e-mail askus@kambrook.com.au. Thank you.

Tonez
Tonez

I did contact Kambrook and they told me to return it too Harvey Norman. So i end up having a refund

Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Annie T

Annie Tasked

Does the centre stick come out for cleaning?

No answers
rosebud

rosebudasked

Is the KJ12 battery operated?

1 answer
Sathya
Sathya

Nope, it is wired power supply.

Platycat

Platycatasked

I was wondering if the container is glass or plastic now?
I have had a Kambrook for many years and it is still working great but because of the plastic container the acid from the citrus has made it go cloudy and never looks clean

1 answer
tb
tb

It's still plastic, but now has a blue/grey tinge which looks nice

Get an answer from our members and Kambrook representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.