??!
8 photos
Kelvinator KTM5402 (536L, Top Mount)
3.5 from 26 reviews

Reviews

(11)
(5)
(1)
(4)
(5)
  • Build Quality
    4.3 (3)
  • Value for Money
    4.0 (3)
  • Ease of Use
    4.3 (3)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.3 (3)
  • Noise Level
    3.3 (3)
  • Internal Layout
    4.0 (2)
Kaz

KazPerth, WA

  • 3 reviews

Very Disappointed - Faulty

published

Received on 28 January 2020. Barely lasted five weeks and the freezer had stopped working due to a gas leak. Lost $200 worth of food and had to take two days off work as a Nurse, one waiting for a technician to see what was wrong and the second for a new replacement to be delivered. Now I can't restock properly due to the Coronavirus outbreak and the supermarket shelves having limited restrictions or nothing at all! Fingers crossed that the same thing won't happen again as I do like the layout and size. Staff were as helpful as they could be under the circumstances.

Purchased in January 2020 at Harvey Norman for $849.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Household Size 2 person(s)
See all answers
EJA

EJAGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 3 reviews

Disappointing purchase

published

Fridge is well below expectation, have it on the coldest setting and still my drinks aren’t cold. Had it replaced within a week and the replacement isn’t any better.
Drawers and shelves feel flimsy, won’t last long in my opinion.
Controls are confusing and don’t seem to have much variance.
Fridge is a good size but very disappointing nevertheless.

Purchased in January 2020 at The Good Guys for $849.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 5 person(s)
See all answers
1 comment
Kelvinator
ELECTROLUX ..Kelvinator
Nermi Kurt

Nermi KurtGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Salesman

published

A sailsman not interested in selling. Posiblly not interested in the job or too well. Called a salesman to eplaine and sell the product. After telling us the delivery and product not store LEFT.

1 comment
Nermi Kurt
Nermi Kurt

Visted Store "Good Guys- Essendo DFO " for the above experience.

Top Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Kelvinator KTM5402 (536L, Top Mount) compares to other Top Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Elle

ElleSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 6 reviews

Great fridge on a budget

published

This is a great fridge that was on of the cheaper on the market for it's size, but we have no regrets. It is spacious and well set out inside. I purchased some drawers on wheels from kmart and now this fridge is as organised as any of the more expensive options - and better yet, the deep, wide shelves are very versatile and my drawers are removeable. The glass shelves make it easy to clean and easy to see what's in the fridge. The crisper is a little awkward to open, but manageable. Many reviews complained of a loud motor noise but we haven't found this to be an issue.

Purchased in November 2018 at Harvey Norman Physical Store for $688.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
See all answers
Sophie

SophieMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 4 reviews

Great value for money!

published

The fridge we bought before this was from Gumtree for $150, so it was always going to be a step up. But it's such a clean and sleek design, very quiet, energy efficient, and there's so much space in both the fridge and freezer. Temperature control is great (in both winter and summer), and I haven't had any issue with veggies freezing like I have had in the past with other fridges.
If I had to pick a couple of small issues with it, it's that there's no top drawer/compartment to keep dairy or cheese (we just went to Kmart and bought a plastic box to keep these in which we store at the top), and the freezer doesn't have a designated ice tray to keep loose ice in.
Other than that, can't fault it!

Date PurchasedJun 2018
Rabhaw

RabhawCentral West, NSW

  • 12 reviews
  • 12 likes

Fantastic Fridge

published

This fridge is reliable with the temperature in all compartments. I like the fact that it is an upside down fridge. The doors are heavy but easy to open. However if you open the freezer then close it, you have to wait a few seconds before you can open the fridge which in my opinion is a great idea.

Date PurchasedAug 2018
Saddle Saw

Saddle SawRural SA

  • 5 reviews
  • 4 likes

Worked well for 2 days, then noises, then stopped cooling and defrosted.

published
Date PurchasedOct 2018
1 comment
Kelvinator
ELECTROLUX ..Kelvinator
Annoyed

AnnoyedMelbourne

  • 2 reviews

Can’t get freezer to freeze the food

published

The temp controller is unsatisfactory. I followed the instructions and it hasn’t frozen the food. I had to throw the ice cream out as it was soft and runny. Apart from that it seems ok but I didn’t Just buy a fridge. I’m actually quite annoyed that I have to shove everything in deep freezer now

Date PurchasedSep 2018
2 comments
Kelvinator
ELECTROLUX ..Kelvinator
Annoyed
Annoyed
Emrobbo23

Emrobbo23

  • 8 reviews
  • 10 likes

Amazing

published

Shelves are spacey, easy to clean, looks goods. Was going to get the same sized Westinghouse, but was over $100 more and the only real difference was an egg tray and lids on the small shelves in the door. Am very happy with this fridge. Freezer works well, I also like the fruit and veg drawer design

Date PurchasedJul 2018
Top Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Kelvinator KTM5402 (536L, Top Mount) compares to other Top Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Dba

Dba

  • 9 reviews

So happy with it!

published
Date PurchasedDec 2017
Zac W

Zac WCentral West, NSW

  • 9 reviews

Simple easy to use basic fridge

published

This fridge is a very simple basic fridge nothing fancy but a fridge is to cool your food in the fridge and freeze in the freezer in very happy with it would recommend this fridge. It’s a big and practical I’ve notice my energy bill has came down a bit.

Date PurchasedMar 2018
Reviewer1952

Reviewer1952South East Queensland, QLD

  • 11 reviews

Not recommended

published

This fridge aesthetically is horrid. The front panels look dented around each edge. The sides panels don't match and the whole thing looked old when delivered. The inside s OK, with nice glass shelving that is anti spill, but the crisper simply won't open without being wrenched, which I am sure will break it eventually. You also can't take it out easily to clean. Cooling performance seems reasonable. The freezer is just adequate in size. But the fridge is a big object in the kitchen and the rippling of the metal panels, which is difficult to see in a showroom, but very evident in the sunlight, makes it an eyesore. There are better choices if aesthetics are your primary consideration.

Date PurchasedSep 2017
1 comment
Kelvinator
ELECTROLUX ..Kelvinator
Berber

BerberSydney

  • 14 reviews
  • 12 likes

Great and affordable Fridge

published

This fridge is not flashy and doesn't have all the bells and whistles, but it is a great one. It is spacious, quiet and does the job properly.
I am happy with my purchase, so far so good

Date PurchasedOct 2017
William

WilliamAdelaide

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Very nice product with budget options available

published

Bought this fridge from JB-Hi Fi, works very well and fits perfectly into our kitchen. The handle of door designed at the side of the door also makes opening of it easier. It is occasionally making noise of liquid flowing, but mostly a quiet fridge and keeps the ice-creams solid. With it, enjoying a cool beer in summer is fabulous. Plus, the aircon we use is of the same brand.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Audienne W

Audienne WDarling Downs, QLD

  • 9 reviews

Love the product.

published

It maintains a good temperature in all compartments and the food is always fresh. The freezer section is a good size which is a plus. The shelving has just the right amount of space. It runs very quiet and easy to clean with minimum fuss. The fridge is just the right size and suits perfectly.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Top Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Kelvinator KTM5402 (536L, Top Mount) compares to other Top Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Some large design flaws

published

Size is brilliant and the shelves are adjustable to realistic and useful levels. Have not had an issue. However I was very surprised to find an ice cube tray just floating in the freezer, not attached over a container like every other fridge I've seen. Also the crisper is beyond frustrating!! Unless taken out very very slowly with two hands it comes off a track on one side. I've actually looked to see if I can remove the tracks as they are so incredibly annoying but I'm stuck with my crisper constantly on one track.
Fix those issues and it woulduld be a real competitor

Date PurchasedJul 2017
1 comment
Kelvinator
ELECTROLUX ..Kelvinator
Jodi

JodiQueanbeyan NSW

  • 5 reviews

Great Fridge

published

I ordered this fridge online for my mother a couple months ago and she could not be happier. The size was great and the style. The service she received from the delivery guys was very professional and polite as well. Also the price of the fridge was good as well.
Thank you :-)

Date PurchasedSep 2017
Paul

PaulNarellan, NSW, 2567

  • 5 reviews
  • 4 likes

Great fridge for the price

published
Date PurchasedOct 2017
disappointed

disappointedMelbourne

  • 7 reviews

Good Fridge

published

Very quiet -never hear it. The glass non- spill shelves are so easy to wipe over. Would like an air vent in the crisper so that when new vegies are added there isn`t any moisture build up. The temperature is reasonable but find that the bread is not frozen solid-is cold but fairly soft. There is no light in the freezer which is NOT good. Very spacious in both the fridge and freezer sections. Fairly good value for the money and Harvey Norman gave us a good deal.

Date PurchasedMar 2017
Suzanne Monty

Suzanne Montymelbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Fridge

published

Has a good temperature ,it's quiet good to clean.love the size of the freezer all the others where half the size .The new modes are small in size love the size .freezer on top fridge on bottom .it took a long time to find the perfect fridge .very happy with it.

Date PurchasedOct 2016
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Sacha C.

Sacha C.asked

KTM5402 (536L, Top Mount)

My fridge is not cooling. Freezer isn't freezing. I tried overnight to adjust different temperature settings. Not blowing any cold air at all

2 answers
Kaz
Kaz

My brand new fridge/freezer stopped freezing after 7 weeks. It turned out to be a gas leak. It has now been replaced by another new one nearly two weeks ago. Will wait and see how this one goes!
You will probably need a technician to come out to inspect it.

Kelvinator
ELECTROLUX ..Kelvinator

Dear Sacha C.,
Zaida from Electrolux here.
We would appreciate the opportunity to discuss the concerns you have raised about your appliance.
If you wish to discuss this further, please email customercare@electrolux.com.au with Ticket Number 1345211, include your name and number, and we’ll be in touch.
Thank you.

Greg

Gregasked

KTM5402WARH (White, Right Door)

what is the weight

No answers
Rebecca N.

Rebecca N.asked

KTM5402 (536L, Top Mount)

My fridge is brand new 2017 /2018 Xmas time from good guys KTM5402 My fridge isnt staying cold & freezer over frosting....??? What can i please do to fix this thanks kindly

2 answers
Rabhaw
Rabhaw

It sounds like your thermostat is not working properly. It should still be under warranty. Contact Kelvinator.

Kelvinator
ELECTROLUX ..Kelvinator

Hi Rebecca
Julie from Electrolux here.
We are sorry to hear you are experiencing problems with your Fridge
We would love the opportunity to discuss the concerns you have raised with your fridge
If you wish to discuss this further please feel free to contact me at customercare@electrolux.com.au Ticket Number 1142460.

Get an answer from our members and Kelvinator representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.