4 photos
KitchenAid Stand Mixer
4.1 from 328 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by KitchenAid

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.3 (51)
  • Value for Money
    3.8 (50)
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 (51)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.4 (50)
  • Noise Level
    3.9 (50)
  • Safety
    4.4 (47)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
jaccsun
jaccsunAU
  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Absolutely love this amazing mixer!

published

This was really easy to set up and get going quickly. It looks amazing in Palm Green and works perfectly. Reaches every part of the bowl, no more scraping or leaving big chunks in the bottom of the bowl like cheap mixers I've owned. Expensive but worth it. And it's so quiet. Got a great deal that includes a spare gold bowl (it already came with a large and smaller bowl) and the KitchenAid chopper. I've only made cakes and biscuits so far but it's a dream to use.

Purchased in June 2021 at TVSN (TV Shopping Network) for $799.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Mikef50
Mikef50Sydney, NSW
  • 113 reviews
  • 46 likes

Very competent mixer

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in May 2019 at The Good Guys Online store for $499.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Matt D
Matt DPerth, WA
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

The most used appliance in my kitchen

published

Purchased in January 2021 at The Good Guys Physical store.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Benchtop Food Mixers

Find out how KitchenAid Stand Mixer compares to other Benchtop Food Mixers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
JJJ
JJJSouth East Queensland, QLD

Kitchen and culinary heaven

published

Purchased in August 2018 for $699.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Bianca
BiancaSydney, NSW

Use it all the time! So easy

published

My mixer is red and is very convenient. It works well, kneads well and I use it for cakes all the time, had it for around a year now, hope it continues to serve us well

Build Quality
Value for Money

Related Articles

Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020

Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next
Tom
TomGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Rubbish for dough

published

Really poor at mixing dough. Constantly spins the dough despite numerous efforts to adjust the ingredients and process. Waste of money if you want this primarily as a dough mixer.

Purchased at Myer.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Lee
LeeSydney, NSW
  • 14 reviews
  • 4 likes

Great machine but already found a chip

published

Bought this great looking hand mixer stand for my daughter during the breakdown. It works well and my adult daughter enjoyed using it. However, I noticed that there is a chip in one of the dough hook sometime ago. How do I go about claiming under warranty for a replacement part?

Thanks,

Lee

Purchased in April 2020 at Harvey Norman for $699.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Mum of 3
Mum of 3Hunter Region, NSW

Un-reliable

published

Purchased in august, machine performed really well. Was kneading bread dough recently 1/2 the quantity I usually do - machine stopped spinning. Have reached out to Kitchen Aid they have failed to reply.

Purchased in August 2020 for $630.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Active Traveller
Active Traveller
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Fabulous follow up customer service

published

I have had my Kitchen Aid for nearly a year and I have been soooo impressed with the follow up service. I have experienced problems with two of the attachments, chipping of coating etc, and have had immediate feedback and both attachments have been replaced. I couldn’t be happier with the speedy response I have had from kitchen Aid. I also absolutely love the appliance and wish I’d bought myself one much earlier.
Claire Hogan

Purchased in April 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Benchtop Food Mixers

Find out how KitchenAid Stand Mixer compares to other Benchtop Food Mixers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Martine A.
Martine A.South East Queensland, QLD
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Amazing Machine!

published

Was given this machine as an engagement gift in March 2014. From then it's been used almost daily! We have bought multiple attachments and it's a staple in our kitchen. The machine has made everything from birthday cakes for our family, pizza dough for Friday nights in, macaroons and most importantly the insane amount of Christmas baking that we do every year. Including double sugar biscuit dough! It takes pride in my kitchen and hope it will last for years to come!

Purchased in March 2014.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Martine A.
Martine A.South East Queensland, QLD
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Amazing Machine!

published

Was given this machine as an engagement gift in March 2014. From then it's been used almost daily! We have bought multiple attachments and it's a staple in our kitchen. The machine has made everything from birthday cakes for our family, pizza dough for Friday nights in, macaroons and most importantly the insane amount of Christmas baking that we do every year. Including double sugar biscuit dough! It takes pride in my kitchen and hope it will last for years to come!

Purchased in March 2014.

Build Quality
Value for Money
BK15
BK15Melbourne
  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

I use it everyday

published

I use this stand mixer every single day ! I cannot live without it. I use it for making dough, baking, making fresh butter, whipped cream and so on ! The only regret that I have is that to use the whisk attachment, I need to change the height of stand mixer using a screwdriver every single time. That is really painful. I tried contacting someone about it long back but got no response whatsoever . Apart from this, it is a fantastic product.

Purchased in May 2016.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Daleellama
DaleellamaMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 3 reviews

A fantastic machine

published

I bought this mixer as a surprise birthday present for my wife in August (after she had been dropping not-so-subtle hints for a while) and we’ve been using in almost non stop since. So easy to use. Easy to clean. Would definitely recommend to others.

Purchased in August 2020 at Appliances Online for $654.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
SAMMY
SAMMYHobart, TAS
  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great mixers

published

I have bought my first kitchenaid mixer about 6 years ago and haven't looked back. Infact only last year I bought another one as I use them for some commercial use as well. Have to say I havent had an issue with either one. Very reliable and comes with 3 mixing attachments , a paddle attachment, whisk and a dough hook. The only complaint I have is that it is a bit heavy to move and lift. Other than that great well made products. I also have 2 kitchen aid blenders. One 12 cup one and a 7 cup one. 7 cup one is brilliant. Easy and compact and does the job. Purees things lovely and chops things perfectly. I guess sometimes you do get what you pay for

Purchased in April 2018 at Myer for $699.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Greg L.
Greg L.Central West, NSW

No product service

published

My kitchenaid mixer has stopped working after 4 years of regular use. I tried to contact kitchenaid customer service but they didn't answer the phone after 20min of waiting, they say they will answer an email within 14 days, this service is not acceptable. They don't have a service representative anywhere but the east coast. Do not buy a kitchenaid and expect them to honour their warranty.

Purchased in March 2016.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Benchtop Food Mixers

Find out how KitchenAid Stand Mixer compares to other Benchtop Food Mixers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Read more reviews - page 2

Questions & Answers

Marisella V.
Marisella V.asked
KSM150 Artisan

I have a KSM150 Artisan. Will a 4qt bowl fit this mixer? If so where I can I buy it?

No answers
PETER
PETERasked
KSM150 Artisan

Kitchen aid ksm150
Should the attachment shaft be spring loaded?
Our kitchen aid came without it .

No answers
Gaya
Gayaasked
KSM150 Artisan

I bought KSM 150 mixer from mighty ape a couple of week ago. Last weekend opened package and try to remove wire whip from beater shaft it was so tight and couldn’t come out easily. I notice that there was no spring on beater shaft. Is that normal or any defect?

2 answers
Reviewer R.
Reviewer R.

Get a friend to ring them for an immediate answer rather that use a review site

Gaya
Gaya

Thanks, I contacted them via email and posted on this site while waiting for there reply. They contact me today and sorted

See all KitchenAid Stand Mixer questions

Get an answer from our members and KitchenAid representatives

KitchenAid Stand Mixer

Details

When it comes to the KitchenAid Artisan Stand Mixer, this iconic household brand doesn’t disappoint. With a powerful motor, 10 speed settings, and planetary mixing action, there’s a lot to love.

While KitchenAid stand mixers aren’t exactly cheap, the fact that they were the Product Review Award Winners from 2017-2019 makes a definitive statement about their quality.

The standard inclusions with these KitchenAid mixers are a flat beater, stainless steel wire whisk, dough hook and pouring shield. It’s also worth noting that the only difference between the KSM150 model and the KSM160 is this: the KSM150 only comes with a 4.8L bowl, while the KSM160 includes both a 4.8L bowl and a smaller 2.8L bowl.

Features:

  • 10 variable speeds allow you to create a variety of textures, catering to both a slow stir and a fast whip
  • Tilt-head design allows you to easily access ingredients and check on the mixing progress
  • Planetary mixing action ensures ingredients don’t get stuck to the sides of the bowl and are mixed evenly and thoroughly
  • Full metal construction and stainless steel bowl attest to this stand mixer's durable build quality.
Compare all 6 KitchenAid Stand Mixer
KitchenAid KSM150 Artisan
  • Award Winner 2020
  • 2019
  • 2018
  • 2017

KitchenAid KSM150 Artisan

4.3
(172)
KitchenAid KSM160 Artisan
  • Award Winner 2020
  • 2019
  • 2018
  • 2017

KitchenAid KSM160 Artisan

3.8
(96)
KitchenAid KSM155 Artisan
  • Discontinued
  • Award Winner 2020
  • 2019
  • 2018
  • 2017

KitchenAid KSM155 Artisan

5.0
(5)
CategoryBenchtop Food MixersBenchtop Food MixersBenchtop Food MixersBenchtop Food Mixers
Price (RRP) $899.00
Capacity4.8L
Number of Mixing Speeds10
Bowl MaterialStainless Steel
Body MaterialMetal
Splash GuardNo
Dimensions 353 x 221 x 358 mm
Power300 W
Weight10.6 kg
PlanetaryYes
Manufacturer Warranty5 year(s)
Colour / FinishAlmond Cream, Onyx Black, Empire Red, or Contour Silver
Release dateOct 2006Oct 2006
Compare all 6 KitchenAid Stand Mixer
  • MPN: 5KSM160PSAIB, 5KSM170AAZ and 5KSM177ABK
  • GTIN12: 883049516653

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.