??!
4 photos
KitchenAid Stand Mixer
4.2 from 305 reviews

Reviews

(203)
(39)
(19)
(13)
(31)
  • Build Quality
    4.5 (31)
  • Value for Money
    4.1 (30)
  • Ease of Use
    4.6 (31)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.5 (30)
  • Noise Level
    4.1 (31)
  • Safety
    4.5 (28)

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More
Kuia

Kuia

  • 3 reviews

Birthday Happy

published

Recieved as a gift and replaced my Kenwood Chef. Lovely mixer to use. Solid and well engineered. Handles my multiple Christmas cake bakes with ease. Easy clean up. Happy to give it bench space. Also have Kitchenaid Diamond blender.

Purchased in April 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
See all answers
FairLady

FairLadySydney, NSW

  • 15 reviews

Small bowl has different base depth

published

I bought the KSM 160 to get 2 bowls instead of the other model with just one bowl. To my disappointment, the smaller bowl does not allow the ingredients to be mixed thoroughly. I rang the company and was told to adjust the attachment . I told them that I don't want to adjust it because the bigger bowl fits just right. I asked if I could get a replacement or refund for the bowl, they refused. In summary, don't buy the KSM 160. Maybe try the one that has only one bowl.

Purchased in October 2018 at David Jones Retail Stores for $585.00.

Shanice A

Shanice AGoulburn Valley, VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

What did I do before this?

published

I purchased my KitchenAid from Kitchen Warehouse in Moorabbin, VIC in June 2019. What a powerful beauty she is! I’ve made bread dough in it mainly and it copes fine with it. The attachments are great! It looks lovely in my kitchen and I don’t know where I would be without it. Worth the money spent! It is a very heavy mixer but that is a good thing because it means it’s sturdy. It’s not overly loud when it’s on full ball but it does have a powerful engine so the noise doesn’t bother me. I was lucky enough to get this on sale at the store.

Purchased in June 2019 at Kitchen Warehouse VIC, Moorabbin for $585.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers
Benchtop Food Mixers

Find out how KitchenAid Stand Mixer compares to other Benchtop Food Mixers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

No customer service

published

Purchased new mixer in December 2019, the beater chipped the first time I used it, I’ve contacted customer service 4 times since 26 December, still no reply and it’s February. Pathetic! I do not recommend this company or it’s product.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
KitchenAid
Thuy B.KitchenAid
Piajess

PiajessMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 39 reviews
  • 4 likes

Great mixer

published

Purchased in January 2020 at Harvey Norman for $479.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
Terror Australis

Terror AustralisCentral Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews

So good, we have two.

published

Seriously, Kitchenaid will Outlast your Kenwood by a long shot. I’ve had 2 of the stand mixers for over 12 years. No issues every. And my baking is better than ever. These are worth the money. Don’t be penny wise and tuppence foolish.

Purchased in June 2016 for $900.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers
Maia

MaiaPerth, WA

  • 3 reviews

Favourite kitchen Stand Mixer

published

My husband and I both use the Stand mixer several times a week. Great for so many recipes. He whisks eggs for making pavlova and is a keen baker. Have bought the meat grinder attachment so we can make our own ground meat. Love it!

Purchased in June 2017 at David Jones for $690.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers
bakergirl-92

bakergirl-92Sydney, NSW

fantastic mixer, life long dream to own one finally come true

published

I have finally saved enough to buy a kitchenaid mixer. I was tempted to buy a cheaper knockoff but I am super happy that I saved up and bought the real thing. this thing mixes everything without a problem, dough, eggs, fudge, dry ingredients, everything comes out very even. it comes with great attachments and the base is super sturdy.

it looks gorgeous too, i got it in the classic red

Purchased in December 2019 at Amazon for $350.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers
Gisellecooke

GisellecookeGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Fantastic product

published

We love this product so much. It is sturdy, works so well and makes baking so much easier. We have had it for years and it is still amazing. I would recommend this highly.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
Benchtop Food Mixers

Find out how KitchenAid Stand Mixer compares to other Benchtop Food Mixers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Krisztina Caldicott

Krisztina CaldicottGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Kitchenaid KSM 160

published

The best mixer in the market with a powerful motor. Can handle every job. Choice of 2 good sized mixing bowls. Large choice of extra fittings to buy. Love it.

Purchased in November 2018 at The Good Guys for $599.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers
DDshopper

DDshopperGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 12 reviews
  • 1 like

Love my kitchenaid!

published

I finally fulfilled a long held wish to own a red kitchenaid artisan mixer, and it does not disappoint. It is so easy to use, and I love the free ice cream bowl.

Purchased in November 2018 at Peter's of Kensington for $567.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers
VISHAL T.

VISHAL T.Canberra Central 2602, ACT

  • 4 reviews

A must have for every kitchen

published

I bought this kitchen accessory after a lot of research and am highly satisfied with the end result. Would recommend it to everyone who love to cook. Great product and lots of features. Must buy.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers
BadBlock

BadBlockAdelaide

  • 7 reviews

Excellent!

published

Heavy and reliable, would not even make a slight move when mixing. Controls are convenient to use. Bowls are made of steel of very good quality. We also purchased a mincer attachment, which we also like.

Purchased in December 2018 at Harvey Norman Physical Store for $559.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers
FairLady

FairLadySydney, NSW

  • 15 reviews

Not as powerful for kneading bread dough

published

You would have to spend longer time kneading the bread dough compared to using the commercial mixer. Otherwise, so far so good. I like the pink colour. I almost bought the smaller/ mini version of it. The 2 metal bowls option are better than the one glass bowl option. I have not tried the rubber scraper that comes with the paddle. I bought it on special at David Jones. I received a gift with purchase - ice cream maker.

Purchased in October 2018 for $584.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
FairLady
FairLady

I also find the second (smaller) bowl has a different depth compared to the larger bowl so when you mix stuff in the smaller bowl , the base doesn't get mixed properly

Sarah

Sarah

  • 6 reviews

Very glad I purchased this mixer

published

This is a great mixer. It is solid so it doesn’t move when mixing. However this also means that it is heavy and hard to move. Mine lives on my kitchen bench because it’s easier than moving it in and out of a cupboard each time I want to use it. The glass mixing bowl is beautiful and my mixer is the mother of pearl finish which is stunning. It’s quiet enough to use that it doesn’t wake my sleeping baby when on. Mixes throughly and easily cuts down baking/cooking time. All round a great mixer.

Purchased in September 2018 at House for $599.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers
Benchtop Food Mixers

Find out how KitchenAid Stand Mixer compares to other Benchtop Food Mixers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Georgia M

Georgia MCanberra 2600, ACT

  • 5 reviews

In love with this mixer!

published

Purchased in May 2019 at Peter's of Kensington Online store.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers
Moonie Michael

Moonie MichaelSouth West, WA

  • 35 reviews
  • 19 likes
  • Verified purchase

Treat Yo-Self!

published

Purchased in January 2019 at Kitchen Warehouse.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers
Liz

LizSouth Australia, 5413

  • 21 reviews
  • 2 likes

Beautiful piece of machinery

published

Very good quality machine, with strong motor and excellent workmanship.
Would have liked an extra bowl as in for the KSM160 machine, however I choose colour over the extra bowl as it matched my cook processor.
Great capacity bowl for a large family.

Purchased in November 2017 at The Chefs Toolbox for $499.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers
Lynne

LynneGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great Machine love it

published

Mixes really well, love the look of this machine and the accessories you can buy for it but best of all I got a free pasta making attachment. Big mixing bowl in stainless steel plus a extra smaller bowl and the bowls have handles makes it so much easier.

Purchased in March 2019 at Harvey Norman for $598.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers
Emmah_kate

Emmah_kateSouthwest, VIC

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great mixer

published

Great mixer.
Very powerful especially for thicker mixtures like biscuits etc.
Beats eggs very well and very quickly.
Comes with many great attachments with a greay variety of extra attachments for purchase.
Large mixing bowl is plenty big enough for double batches of cookie dough etc

Purchased in May 2017 at Catch Deal for $529.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Page 1 of 16

Questions & Answers

Teresa G.

Teresa G.asked

What is the biggest kitchen aid you can buy

1 answer
Shanice A
Shanice A

I think the KitchenAid Pro Line (over $1000) is larger than the normal stand mixer. You would have to do a bit of a comparison in the engine size etc to see if it is more powerful. Depends what you’re gonna be using it for.

Teresa G.

Teresa G.asked

What is the biggest kitchen aid you buy

No answers
Paula

Paulaasked

KSM156

Do you make a pouring shield that will fit model KSM156?

2 answers
KAParts
KAParts

Hi Paula,

I can confirm there is a pouring shield for your mixer. Unfortunately, we are out of stock of the part. If you let me know your email address I could add you to our back order system for when we have more in stock.

Thank you

Jade

Paula
Paula

Thank you for your reply. My email address is ldygrac@comcast.net.I really appreciate you placing me on your back order system.

Get an answer from our members and KitchenAid representatives

Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.