??!
4 photos
KitchenAid Stand Mixer

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
197
4 star
39
3 star
19
2 star
12
1 star
30

Gisellecooke

GisellecookeGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Fantastic product

published

We love this product so much. It is sturdy, works so well and makes baking so much easier. We have had it for years and it is still amazing. I would recommend this highly.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

Krisztina Caldicott

Krisztina CaldicottGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Kitchenaid KSM 160

published

The best mixer in the market with a powerful motor. Can handle every job. Choice of 2 good sized mixing bowls. Large choice of extra fittings to buy. Love it.

Purchased in November 2018 at The Good Guys for $599.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
See all answers
DDshopper

DDshopperGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 12 reviews
  • 1 like

Love my kitchenaid!

published

I finally fulfilled a long held wish to own a red kitchenaid artisan mixer, and it does not disappoint. It is so easy to use, and I love the free ice cream bowl.

Purchased in November 2018 at Peter's of Kensington for $567.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
See all answers
VISHAL T.

VISHAL T.Canberra Central 2602, ACT

  • 4 reviews

A must have for every kitchen

published

I bought this kitchen accessory after a lot of research and am highly satisfied with the end result. Would recommend it to everyone who love to cook. Great product and lots of features. Must buy.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
See all answers

BadBlock

BadBlockAdelaide

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Excellent!

published

Heavy and reliable, would not even make a slight move when mixing. Controls are convenient to use. Bowls are made of steel of very good quality. We also purchased a mincer attachment, which we also like.

Purchased in December 2018 at Harvey Norman Physical Store for $559.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
See all answers

FairLady

FairLadySydney, NSW

  • 10 reviews
  • 2 likes

Not as powerful for kneading bread dough

published

You would have to spend longer time kneading the bread dough compared to using the commercial mixer. Otherwise, so far so good. I like the pink colour. I almost bought the smaller/ mini version of it. The 2 metal bowls option are better than the one glass bowl option. I have not tried the rubber scraper that comes with the paddle. I bought it on special at David Jones. I received a gift with purchase - ice cream maker.

Purchased in October 2018 for $584.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
See all answers

Sarah

Sarah

  • 6 reviews

Very glad I purchased this mixer

published

This is a great mixer. It is solid so it doesn’t move when mixing. However this also means that it is heavy and hard to move. Mine lives on my kitchen bench because it’s easier than moving it in and out of a cupboard each time I want to use it. The glass mixing bowl is beautiful and my mixer is the mother of pearl finish which is stunning. It’s quiet enough to use that it doesn’t wake my sleeping baby when on. Mixes throughly and easily cuts down baking/cooking time. All round a great mixer.

Purchased in September 2018 at House for $599.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
See all answers

Georgia M

Georgia MCanberra 2600, ACT

  • 5 reviews

In love with this mixer!

published

Purchased in May 2019 at Peter's of Kensington Online store.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
See all answers
Moonie Michael

Moonie MichaelSouth West, WA

  • 35 reviews
  • 21 likes
  • Verified purchase

Treat Yo-Self!

published

Purchased in January 2019 at Kitchen Warehouse.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
See all answers
Liz

LizSouth Australia, 5413

  • 21 reviews
  • 1 like

Beautiful piece of machinery

published

Very good quality machine, with strong motor and excellent workmanship.
Would have liked an extra bowl as in for the KSM160 machine, however I choose colour over the extra bowl as it matched my cook processor.
Great capacity bowl for a large family.

Purchased in November 2017 at The Chefs Toolbox for $499.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
See all answers

Lynne

LynneGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great Machine love it

published

Mixes really well, love the look of this machine and the accessories you can buy for it but best of all I got a free pasta making attachment. Big mixing bowl in stainless steel plus a extra smaller bowl and the bowls have handles makes it so much easier.

Purchased in March 2019 at Harvey Norman for $598.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
See all answers

Emmah_kate

Emmah_kateSouthwest, VIC

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great mixer

published

Great mixer.
Very powerful especially for thicker mixtures like biscuits etc.
Beats eggs very well and very quickly.
Comes with many great attachments with a greay variety of extra attachments for purchase.
Large mixing bowl is plenty big enough for double batches of cookie dough etc

Purchased in May 2017 at Catch Deal for $529.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


BootsySue

BootsySueGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

It was good, but.....

published

Purchased in February 2019 for $800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
See all answers

Bronwyn Hobman

Bronwyn HobmanSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Awesome Machine. Highly recommend

published

My mum always had a sunbeam and it lasted for decades. I bought one and it lasted 2 years if I was lucky. Had the ability to purchase a Kitchenaid and it is a fantastic machine. Far better than the new sunbeams on the market. It feels well built and does a great job. I bake alot and this machine has been fantastic. Where the same amount of baking burnt out the motor in the sunbeams. Unfortunately they do not seem built to last the decades anymore. My Kitchenaid has not skipped a beat. I would highly recommend buying one if you like to bake. Every house should have one.

Purchased in August 2015 for $500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
See all answers
Bamixer

BamixerSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 20 reviews
  • 17 likes

Beware the standards are slipping but the price is still very premium

published

Purchased in May 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
See all answers
Kitchenmixer

KitchenmixerSouth East Queensland, QLD

Awful product and customer service -

published

purchased with a manufacturer fault which I waited 6 weeks to receive any information about this item, I continued to make contact as I didn’t not hear from either party. After receiving my mixer back it had scratches all over it! I Hadn’t even used it. It came back worse then I had sent it. Again I sent it to them advising them of this issue - I waited approx 1 month to hear this is wear and tear. I am disappointed in the service to not only have owned it less then one year but to only has used it maybe 5 times. I won’t be purchasing from them again.

Purchased in July 2018 at Harvey Norman for $600.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
See all answers

Dave

DaveBrisbane

  • 16 reviews
  • 1 like

I cant fault it

published

After alot of waiting around for the perfect price i finally bite the bullet and gave my arms a well needed rest. The Kitchen aid performance is faultless and i have never had any drama or difficulties using different ingredients. The only downfall is the price of attachments are insanely expensive and sometimes food in the bowl will rise above the beaters. The bowl is a nice decent size and seems very well made.

Purchased in August 2018 at Kogan.com for $499.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
See all answers

Elisa R.

Elisa R.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews

so love my new Kitchen Aid

published

I must admit i was devostated when my thermomix broke down. A friend had one of these and loved it so i decided to buy one. I have never looked back amazing product

Purchased in March 2019 at Catch Deal for $600.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
See all answers

Rob W

Rob WMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

It’s staying on the bench top

published

After only a week since purchasing this mixer I am convinced that it has changed my life! I made sfincione and it was the dough I have been striving for for over twenty years. Can’t wait to try my standard pizza dough and I’m looking forward to trying the brioche from the Kitchenaid recipe site.

Purchased in February 2019 for $529.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Noise Level
See all answers

Surfpuppies

SurfpuppiesMid North Coast, NSW

  • 12 reviews
  • 6 likes

Durable well made product

published

Off the box my first impression is that this is a very well made solid product. I’m hoping that it will be as durable as it seems. It works well and does the job that it is meant to do plus more. The number of accessories is amazing - more than what I can afford or use. Still it’s good to know that the option is there. Will definitely recommend.

Purchased in January 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
See all answers

Page 1 of 15

Questions & Answers

Carolyn

Carolynasked

I bought a pearl finish mixer a few months ago and it finish has a scratch in it. I would have thought that the finish was hardened, at least to be scratch resistant.
Has anyone else had this problem or have any advice?

2 answers
Gisellecooke
Gisellecooke

Mine has not scratched and has been used a long time. It is not a pear finish though.

Carolyn
Carolyn

Thanks .... Im going to contact the company. This is really poor quality.


Albie

Albieasked

what is the difference between ksm 160 and the ksm 177.

No answers

Margaret

Margaretasked

Hi, can you tell me the difference between KSM150 and KPM5 please? I will be doing a lot of kneading work Many thanks.

No answers

Get an answer from our members and KitchenAid representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.