2 photos
Kmart Anko 30L Convection Microwave

Kmart Anko 30L Convection Microwave

MPN: D90N30ESLRIII-B1A
3.1 from 16 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Microwaves in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for Kmart? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.1 (13)
  • Value for Money
    4.1 (14)
  • Ease of Use
    3.9 (15)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.4 (14)
  • Noise Level
    3.3 (12)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
Adelle P.
Adelle P.New South Wales

Convection cooking is ridiculous

published

Cannot cook cakes in this convection oven as the cake will not cook in the center. Overcooked outside and still wet in the center.
Other then a crappy convection the rest is really good and simple.

Purchased in June 2021 for $129.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Blue1Star
Blue1StarMelbourne
  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Kmart Kmart Anko convection oven.

published

The clock you have to set it before 1 o clock and it will be ok. I have good eye sight so no drama to see clock
and I'm 64 yeehaa.Use ceramic utensils for better cooking and flavour don't use plastic most recipes you cook at 180C as being 200 max on this unit so far so good will give a another report soon I have only had the oven for 2 weeks. Cheers

Purchased in June 2021 at Kmart Online Store for $129.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Other Microwaves

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
hu feku
hu fekuAU
  • 6 reviews
  • 9 likes
  • Verified

Worked well first couple of times

published

Oven worked well first few times, started smelling funny after a month and tripping power every time I use it as oven or grill. Can't use it anything other than microwave.

Purchased at Kmart for $129.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Microwaves

Find out how Kmart Anko 30L Convection Microwave compares to other Microwaves

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
The Phantom Reviewer
The Phantom ReviewerWide Bay-Burnett, QLD
  • 28 reviews
  • 11 likes

For the CA$H it's value with a capital V!

published

Purchased in April 2021 for $129.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Antoinette
AntoinettePerth, WA
  • 6 reviews

Clock wont stay on the set time and I have to keep adjusting it

published

I bought this microwave a few months ago and the clock will not stay at the correct time but keeps readjusting itself. I have to keep resetting it constantly. My last microwave MADE IN JAPAN was about 25 years old before it died so I am certainly not impressed with this new one. Would not recommend.

Purchased in March 2020 at Kmart for $99.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Related Articles

Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020

Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next

Fantastic used every day.

published

Really cannot complain. This microwave does a great job. Yes the digital clock is a bit dull however it doesn't affect the working of the unit. Convection is amazing, an happy with the fan at the end of being used cooling down the oven and it beeps every two minutes once finished till you release the door.
Well worth the small price.

Purchased in May 2020 at Kmart for $129.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Alison V.
Alison V.South East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews

Good be better

published

This is a good microwave and convection oven, however it needs to have a bright clock for day viewing or at least some way of turning up the brightness
On the whole it is very convenient, stylish and efficient

Purchased in May 2020 at Kmart for $150.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Emily C. Bieman
Emily C. BiemanGunnedah
  • 25 reviews
  • 23 likes
  • Verified

small, efficient, sleek. Display is too dim to see

published

Usually those displays are bright red, but not this one. One does need to squint to read it, or put on magnifying glasses, so that’s “poor person” annoying. And the font on each button is miniscule too. The internal height is quite low, my coffee cup often hits the top, spilling. Heat is good, works well, most important thing has been ticked. The design of microwave is sleek and clean. Vents are ontop meaning, nothing can sit on top of microwave, if microwave sits on bench, this is way too tempting. Certainly good value for money, my last microwave at similar price range lasted 4 yrs. Lets hope for another 4!

Purchased in May 2020 at Kmart Online Store for $129.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Other Microwaves

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Sai V.
Sai V.South East Queensland, QLD

Imploded on about the 4th or 5th use.

published

Bought on the 26th April 2020. Used a few times then imploded while cooking chicken on recommended settings. Daughter and I were in the kitchen then heard a loud bang from microwave, food was covered in glass. Luckily it imploded and not exploded. And there was no auto shutdown.

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
Incentivised Review No
Microwaves

Find out how Kmart Anko 30L Convection Microwave compares to other Microwaves

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Pedro
PedroBrisbane
  • 3 reviews
  • 4 likes

Good value but questionable reliability

published

We got this bad boy in April 2019 for $130
A few issues i didn't like straight out of the box:
There is a clock function but no way to set the time.
There is no timer function on the microwave !!!

Other than that the microwave worked really well. The convection option was attractive for small meals as it only took 2 minutes to heat up compared to a full size oven.
Then last week the microwave stopped heating. everything seemed like it was working but it just wasn't heating anything up. So we took it back and we were 2 weeks past the warranty date (it has a 12 month warranty) and Kmart gave us a full refund anyway.

Purchased in April 2019 at Kmart for $130.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Rich
RichVictoria
  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Average for daily use

published

the Microwave fan continues to for least a minute even after the timer is complete. it is so irritating. I know it is to clear the smell, but even after doing that the smell still remains of the last heated meal.
also in less then a year the light bulb blew up.

Purchased in August 2019 at Kmart Retail Stores for $129.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cazz F.
Cazz F.Perth, WA

you Get what you pay for

published

I don’t understand the rave reviews, this machine spends more time wasting electricity than it does cooking, the machine doesn’t heat food most of the time, I guess you get what you pay for

Purchased in February 2020 at Kmart for $200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ivanna
IvannaGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

This is a great little micro/convection oven

published

The last one we bought was a trooper, moved multiple houses and lasted for 10 years, this one is even better, easy to use, easy to set the time and just a great little machine.

It's such great value for money, less than half the price of the other brands, I'm very happy with it.

Purchased in March 2020 at Kmart Retail Stores for $129.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Emma
Emma
  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified

Works fine but can’t change the time

published

The microwave and convection settings both work perfectly well. Sturdy machine. Only issue I have with it is that it shows the time but there’s no way to actually set the time. When you turn it on, it displays as 1am. Unless I get up and switch the microwave off & on at 1am, it will never display the correct time. Frustrating but I’ve learned not to look at the time any more. Everything else works perfectly.
When it’s done, it does beep at you repeatedly until you open the door so if that’s something you don’t like then this microwave isn’t for you. It beeps a few times then stops for a few minutes. Then repeat until you open it or press cancel.

Purchased in June 2019 at Kmart for $135.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use

Other Microwaves

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
ismaym
ismaymVictoria
  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified

Great value for money

published

Purchased in September 2019 at Kmart Horsham for $139.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Microwaves

Find out how Kmart Anko 30L Convection Microwave compares to other Microwaves

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Questions & Answers

Barbara L.
Barbara L.asked

Dimensions please

4 answers

No idea.
Rough is 50 square.

Reviewer R.
Reviewer R.

But they are on this page

Barbara L.
Barbara L.

Thanks

Fred G.
Fred G.asked

Hi.

I have the Kmart convection/microwave oven and am very happy with it.

Can you buy a replacement glass plate from Kmart? I asked a staff member who said you can do it online but I can't find it anywhere on the Kmart website.

2 answers
Antoinette
Antoinette

Well for a start the glass should not have broken unless you personally broke it by accident. I would take it back to KMart who should replace it with a new one. Dont be surprised if they try to fobb you off as it might be put into there cant be bothered basket. Good luck.

Fred G.
Fred G.

Thanks Antoinette.

The glass breaking by itself was a known problem (a bad batch).

A Kmart saleslady says I should be able to find it online, but I have had no luck in my searches.

Andy M.
Andy M.asked

light has blown
can i repair it myself

1 answer
Antoinette
Antoinette

Mmmm! I wouldn't. Actually on saying that, I had a microwave oven (Made in Japan) for 25 years. The light had also blown in this oven but you dont really need it. Still will work without the light.

See all Kmart Anko 30L Convection Microwave questions

Get an answer from our members

Details

CategoryMicrowaves
Price (RRP) $129.00
Type Convection
FeaturesChild Safety Lock and Grill Function
Capacity30L
Dimensions 300 x 539 x 461 mm
Door MechanismPull Handle
Power2,200 W
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
Colour / FinishStainless Steel
ManualDownload manual
Visit official website
  • MPN: D90N30ESLRIII-B1A

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.