??!
1 photo
Kmart Semi Automatic Coffee Machine

Kmart Semi Automatic Coffee Machine

MPN: P_42751823
4.2 from 11 reviews

Reviews

(3)
(7)
(1)
(0)
(0)
  • Build Quality
    3.9 (10)
  • Value for Money
    5.0 (10)
  • Ease of Use
    4.6 (10)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.6 (10)
  • Noise Level
    3.0 (4)
  • Product is used:
    • Daily (8)
    • Several times a week (2)
    • Weekly (1)
  • Consistency
    4.5 (10)
  • Milk Frothing
    3.8 (11)


Tara Gibbon

Tara GibbonSouth West, WA

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Fantastic Coffee Machine

published

I have had this machine now for over a year and it is still going very strong. Easy to use, with press buttons for coffee selection. Will be noisy when Frothing starts.

Purchased in August 2019 at Kmart for $129.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used: Several times a week
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Great price for great coffee

published

Picked this up on special for $99 and it's fantastic. After a few runs and experimentation, the best coffee for me is to use the big double shot filter. Using a large mug, hold down espresso button for 3 seconds. Let it run until it stops. Roughly half full. Then hold down cappuccino button for 3 seconds. Milk setting on near full (far right) and push button to stop when ready.

Purchased in December 2019 at Kmart Retail Stores for $99.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used: Daily
See all answers

Worked wonderfully for a week

published

Made great cappuccino for a week, then leaked water everywhere from milk area.
Still made great espresso, buy chose to take it back, unfortunately no longer available :-(
Would have taken another if they had one.

Purchased in November 2019 at Kmart Retail Stores for $129.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used: Several times a week
See all answers
COFFEE ADDICTION

COFFEE ADDICTIONSydney Surrounds, NSW

Machine makes noise but nothing comes out

published

My partner has had this machine for two weeks now and she made myself a cuppa this morning and became rather noticeably distressed when all of a sudden she was unable to make herself a cuppa and hence sustain her own coffee addiction needs due to what the two of us, in fear and panick of losing our best coffee source ever, failed to notice that the water reseviour had became empty... after some closer examination it became apparent that the condensation at the bottom of the water reseviour fooled our eyes into believing that water existed when in actual fact it did not... yet just another test of conviction from the powers that be.. Nannoo Nanno bloody flaming shuzbutts... DOUBLE CHECK WATER

Purchased in August 2019 at Kmart Retail Stores for $129.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used: Daily
See all answers

Adam A

Adam AHobart, TAS

Great device for the price

published

Purchased in September 2019 at Kmart for $129.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used: Daily
See all answers

Emily A.

Emily A.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Ok for price but there r tricks to getting a normal coffee

published

So if u want a normal coffee mug size just click expression double shot 2 times and if stil not enough click once more then for milk hold down cappacino button for 3 secs untill ur at desired milk then click again to stop other wise I find the sizing too small

Purchased in August 2019 at Kmart Retail Stores for $129.00.

Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used: Weekly

Binny

BinnyMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 2 reviews

Great machine, just wish coffee was hot!

published

First machine made beautiful hot coffee but had to be taken back due to leaking problems. 2nd machine works perfectly, except coffee is luke warm. Hopefully this improves with use.
Edit: Just tried turning the milk frother down to low and it made all the difference. I prefer the milk consistency on the mid setting but on low the temp it's piping hot. Very happy now!

Purchased in August 2019 at Kmart Retail Stores for $129.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used: Daily
See all answers

Theresa J.

Theresa J.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 2 reviews

great price, works well

published

Tastes great, easy to use but getting used to the auto milk frothing is tricky and as other reviews have said. One serve is not enough to fill a cup at all. I'm having trouble with too much froth as I am normally a flat white kind of person. Trying to get the coffee thing on and off the machine without accidentally hitting the buttons is tricky. However, it seems well worth the cost.

Purchased in July 2019 at Kmart Retail Stores for $129.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used: Daily
See all answers
jing713

jing713Sydney

  • 2 reviews

Good upgrade from pods

published

Purchased in May 2019 at Kmart for $129.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used: Daily
See all answers
1 comment
jing713
jing713
Jeff

JeffAlice Springs, NT

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great, especially for the price

published

Purchased in May 2019 at Kmart Retail Stores for $129.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used: Daily
See all answers

So far so good

published

No issues so far-functions are simple to use and I like that I can have just frothy milk for the kids. I’ve had the machine about two weeks and came looking for a review/troubleshooting as the milk is not frothing on any mode. I will continue my search for an answer!

Purchased in May 2019 at Kmart Retail Stores for $129.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Milk Frothing
Product is used: Daily
See all answers

Questions & Answers

Matthew

Matthewasked

After a week the frother stopped working after I left milk in it overnight, which curdled. I cleaned it, but now it won't suck up milk, it just steams, and if I turn the dial fully to the left it explode steam out the top of the frother.

Anyone knows how to fix it?

No answers

Salote M.

Salote M.asked

How to use it when you just open from the box I try follow mine nothing is working please help

3 answers
C I.
C I.

I bought mine yesterday and i cant get it to work either. Lot of noise and flashing lights but nothing happens. Taking it back

Ladeana G.
Ladeana G.

There’s an orange plug stuck on the bottom of the water tank it should start working if you haven’t removed that already took me a while to find it lol

David P.
David P.

thanks fixed it


Shantaria R.

Shantaria R.asked

Can you use this to make long black?

1 answer
Matthew
Matthew

You can press espresso once for single shot twice for double shot, or hold down for 3 seconds to just run water through the coffee until you press it again to stop the flow. I don't know if that's a long black.


Get an answer from our members and Kmart representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.