2 photos
Breville Duo-Temp Pro BES810BSS

Breville Duo-Temp Pro BES810BSS

MPN: BES810BSS
4.0 from 103 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Semi-Automatic and Manual Coffee Machines in 2022 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Breville

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.2 (26)
  • Value for Money
    4.4 (28)
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 (28)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.3 (27)
  • Noise Level
    3.3 (18)
  • Product is used
  • Consistency
    4.2 (25)
  • Milk Frothing
    4.6 (22)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
David
DavidBrisbane
  • 5 reviews

Still going strong after 2 years of daily use

published

I bought this back in 2020 and it has been used daily since.

It takes a few attempts to figure out the best grind setting to pull the perfect espresso shot, but once you have it dialled in it produces a very consistent cup. I think this system also has a PID controller to get the extraction temperature just right. And the prefusion feature is great!

Milk frothing is fast and perfect everytime, although like most small machines, the wand is a bit short for my liking.

One more thing, I have the black version. If you're thinking about getting the black versuon you should know it is veneered in plastic and not polished metal, like the standard grey one. In hindsight I would have purchased the grey one as the plastic is starting to scratch.

Purchased in May 2020.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
G.Brodie
G.BrodieGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Good Coffee Machine, however....hard to disassemble and clean out cockroaches!

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
Build Quality
2/5
Value for Money
4/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
GrillaBBQ
GrillaBBQBrisbane
  • 35 reviews
  • 32 likes

This is a Barrista's coffee machine - or a coffee lovers dream

published

Purchased in September 2021 for $319.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
AZM
AZM
  • 4 reviews

Great Home Coffee Machine

published

The coffee machine is great and once you figure out the right amount of coffee grounds to put in for your regular coffee it's perfect. Love the steam wand and the maintenance is very easy. Have had it for over a year now and use it 2+ times a day. Very happy with it

Purchased in March 2020 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Semi-Automatic and Manual Coffee Machines

Find out how Breville Duo-Temp Pro BES810BSS compares to other Semi-Automatic and Manual Coffee Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Allieb44
Allieb44Central West, NSW

It’s pretty good but.........

published

The machine is good. It doesn’t take to long to make a coffee. But I just could not get a nice cup that I enjoyed out of it. I tried different brands and tamping . I ended up going to buy a breville capsule machine

Purchased in April 2021 at Big W for $399.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
RobinK
RobinK
  • 5 reviews

Perfect!- As coffee transcends to hobby from habit

published

This machine is everything you'd hope for for a home coffee experience. Not only it pulls tasty espressos, it is incredibly easy to operate, clean and maintain- which can be a hassle otherwise.

For this price range, it stands head and shoulders above its competition and gets you comparable results compared to top-of-the-line commercial equipment.

The steam wand is relatively ok but a bit slow if you're making a few cappuccinos for your guests. It is also recommended that you preheat the machine to get consistent brewing temperature and consistent espressos.

Purchased in May 2019 at Breville for $429.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sandy Lynch
Sandy Lynch
  • 4 reviews
  • Verified

I love it!

published

This machine pours and steams at the correct temperature, it's just like having a professional dual boiler machine. It is super easy to use and easy to clean and maintain.

Purchased in May 2021 at Big W for $260.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
Christmas Gift Ideas for Mum

Since many mothers tend to spout selfless phrases like ‘please don’t spend any money on me,’ Christmas is a great opportunity to spoil your Mum. However, this can be a tricky feat if your mum hasn’t told you what kind of gift she’d be happy with.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.29 Nov 2021
christmas-gift-ideas-for-mum
The top-rated kitchen appliances for 2022!

Whether you love or loathe being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of over 9,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Avleen M.
Avleen M.14 Dec 2021
the-top-rated-kitchen-appliances-for-2022
Next
Sam R
Sam RSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews

6 years strong

published

Got this machine with the pack that came with the grinder 6 years ago and still makes a great coffee. We use nearly twice to three times a day x 2 people. I have thought about upgrading to an all in one machine to save bench space but I can't justify the extra cost and I don't want a pod machine. We find you can't tamp too much or it will struggle to get through, and we usually use the double shot filter, I find the single makes it too watery. Overall love the machine and would purchase again!

Purchased in August 2015 at The Good Guys for $500.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
guy.stevens.96
guy.stevens.96AU
  • 15 reviews
  • 19 likes

Reliable machine but so-so coffee

published

My machine has been going strong for 4 years after a run of more expensive machines that died early, and I was thinking of buying one as a housewarming present for my daughter, but I have to admit the coffee is just not that great. Sometimes it does deliver a good cup with lots of crema, but despite having two boilers the water is often too hot and I get a thin watery coffee. Also the coffee can only be very lightly tamped or the pump just won’t push the water through, which is not ideal for good coffee. Regular cleaning of the baskets is essential. The frother is incredibly noisy, so I bought a Nespresso milk frother, and writing this I’ve now convinced myself to buy a different machine as a present to myself.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Semi-Automatic and Manual Coffee Machines

Find out how Breville Duo-Temp Pro BES810BSS compares to other Semi-Automatic and Manual Coffee Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Nickeysixx
NickeysixxCentral, SA
  • 19 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great home coffee machine

published

I've had this machine since Mother's Day and have been thoroughly enjoying it. It's incredibly easy to set up, use & clean.
The milk steamer does output a bit of water before steaming but that's easily avoided by letting it run for a few seconds over the tray.

Purchased in May 2020 at Big W.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
J Ferguson
J FergusonNSW, 2207
  • 25 reviews
  • 14 likes

Very Capable Machine

published

Im not a coffee snob.

But i like what i like.

This machine makes a good cup of coffee. Its easy to use, fast and easy to clean up. We like it.

Purchased in April 2020.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Nat
Nat
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

Great value for entry level coffee machine

published

I have been wanting to get a coffee machine at home. So because of the lockdown now, I get this one from BigW. This coffee machine is so affordable and do its job so great. Although there is no pressure meter on the machine and not programmable, I can still get good coffee from this machine everyday.

Purchased in March 2020 at Big W Online Store for $329.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Semi-Automatic and Manual Coffee Machines

Find out how Breville Duo-Temp Pro BES810BSS compares to other Semi-Automatic and Manual Coffee Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Reeny
ReenyPerth, WA
  • 4 reviews

Best coffee machine ever

published

Best buy. The coffee is always good, right taste, right temperature. Easy to clean and descale, and don't have to do it very often. Couldn't be happier with it. Combined it with a grinder as well.

Purchased in April 2018 for $1,000.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mitch M
Mitch MMonash 2904, ACT
  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

Great machine, doubly handy now we’re stuck in the house!

published

Have always wanted to get a coffee machine, and picked this up at a bargain price from Big W. It’s easy to use, makes great coffee consistently, and has paid for itself now we’re in isolation!

Purchased in February 2020 at Big W for $246.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Angus
AngusGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 10 reviews
  • 7 likes

Die for a cup!

published

Do you like coffee? The Breville Duo-temp Pro has been on my kitchen bench for about a month now. It replaced a slightly larger Breville machine which was a hand-me-down which gave years of good coffee for both the original owner and for myself. Pros: smaller footprint than the previous machine. Comes with better accessories than previous machine. Makes great coffee. Cons: smaller water tank than previous machine. Machine does move when attaching the handle as it is a bit on the light side. Overall I am very satisfied with this machine.

Purchased in February 2020 at Big W for $250.

Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Angus
Angus

Just as a follow up to this review the machine has performed flawlessly for the past six months. It has already paid for itself.

Angus
Angus

I am pleased to report that this coffee maker is still going strong. Definitely recommended.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Questions & Answers

Pete B.
Pete B.asked

Hi, I've been loving my duo temp 810 for years but yesterday my frothing wand blew off at the base while steaming milk- loud pop and milk everywhere! The threaded fitting that the wand mounts to snapped. I still can't believe it was nylon or sch80 pvc. I'm pretty sure it is an integrated part that had a threaded end and not a small replaceable nipple. I can't find a link anywhere for this fix. Anyone heard of this?
Thanks in advance,
Pete

No answers
Stein S.
Stein S.asked

The water in our brand news Duo Temp Breville will not move from the reservoir into the machine. Any ideas?

No answers
Tammy-Leah S.
Tammy-Leah S.asked

My machine seems to have steam and water droplets escaping fron around the hex attachment at the top of the steam wand. It is tight, how do I fix this please Thanks

No answers
See all Breville Duo-Temp Pro BES810BSS questions

Get an answer from our members and Breville representatives

Details

CategorySemi-Automatic and Manual Coffee Machines
Price (RRP) $449.00
Pump Pressure15 bar
Input Power1,700 W
Dishwasher Safe PartsNo
Water Tank Capacity1.8 L
Dimensions 334 x 257 x 312 mm
Milk FrotherSteam Wand
Bean GrinderNone
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
Colour / FinishBrushed Stainless Steel
ManualDownload manual
Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 9312432022897
  • MPN: BES810BSS

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.