??!
2 photos
Breville Duo-Temp Pro BES810BSS

Breville Duo-Temp Pro BES810BSS

MPNs: 35904110 and BES810BSS
4.0 from 85 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
40
4 star
26
3 star
8
2 star
2
1 star
9

Jeanie Bueller

Jeanie BuellerNew South Wales

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Consistently good coffee for a reasonable price

published

The output of the machine depends on what I do. I can adjust it as needed, but I didnt pay thousands. I use this machine 3 or 4 times a week and it has been going strong for 2 years.

Purchased in December 2017 at The Good Guys for $399.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used: Several times a week
See all answers

BenMiles

BenMilesGippsland, VIC

  • 18 reviews
  • 22 likes

A laborious process for an 'ok at best' cup of coffee.

published

Purchased in June 2018 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Consistency
Product is used: Daily
See all answers
mr hacking

mr hackingSydney

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Excellent Compact Espresso Machines

published

Bought the Duo Temp Pro 3 years ago replacing EM6910, it has been a excellent reliable machine since. The espresso extraction has been excellent and consistent. The milk steamer wand take a little practice to find the sweet spot, once mastered it is capable of texturing silky microfoam. Highly recommend this machine.

Purchased in September 2016 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used: Several times a week
GrinderSunbeam GrindFresh EM0440
See all answers
Kitty

KittyGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

DISAPPOINTED

published

I bought this coffee machine last march. I’m the only coffee drinker in my house so not used a lot. While it does make a great coffee i would have expected the pump to last longer than 17 months. Can’t use it now as it wont work. Super annoyed

Purchased in March 2018 at The Good Guys for $330.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used: Daily
See all answers

Mel

MelSydney, NSW

  • Verified purchase

Great tasting coffee

published

I am delighted I bought the Breville Duo Temp coffee machine. Online videos plus the helpful customer service staff sorted out all my queries. All the coffees I have made have a really rich and smooth taste. The temperature of the coffee is perfect, it doesn’t have the burnt taste that you get sometimes from coffee shops. The taste is consistent, just use the tamper to reduce the height of the powder to the required level and time the extraction. I have found thirty seconds to be perfect. A little bit noisy when the steamer wand begins to do its thing in the milk jug but that passes quickly. Very pleased I threw away my pod machine. I used to have one cup of coffee a day now I have two.

Purchased in July 2019 at Big W for $329.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used: Daily
GrinderSunbeam MultiGrinder EM0400
See all answers

Peter

Peter

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

An easy-to-operate Espresso Machine

published

Purchased in February 2019 at Amazon for $299.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Milk Frothing
Product is used: Daily
See all answers

Michellej

MichellejNew South Wales

  • 2 reviews

easy to use and you can make as strong or weak as you like :-)

published

Purchased a year ago, no problems, service support at Good Guys Ballina NSW helped explain step by step how to use it, great buy at $300 easy water fill, like filter to get clean filtered water

Purchased in June 2018 at The Good Guys for $300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used: Daily
GrinderBreville Coffee 'n' Spice Grinder CG2B
See all answers

Maximus

MaximusCanberra 2600, ACT

  • 10 reviews
  • 7 likes

Makes great coffee

published

Pleasantly surprised at how good this coffee machine is. Saving myself a fortune and making my coffees strong as i like them. For the price,this is a winner.
Yes you need to empty the tray often, yes you need to refill the water tank often. But hey, its 300$... best value for money out there.

Purchased in May 2019 at Big W for $300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used: Daily
See all answers
Unsure81

Unsure81Launceston, TAS

  • 5 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Great value machine

published

We bought two of these machines about 8 months ago to replace our broken Breville Dual Boiler, one for home and one for the office. They have PID controlled temperature, so they make consistently great shots along with a Compak touch grinder, probably the best cheap espresso machine available. Steam performance is good and it’s easy to get nice microfoam. Bought on special for $249 each from Stan Cash.

Date PurchasedMay 2018
Sledge Hammer

Sledge HammerAdelaide

  • 17 reviews
  • 19 likes
  • Verified purchase

So far, so good

published

Delivered today after buying on line $224 Big W 2018 Boxing Day sales. Previous machine was Breville 800 class ($500) which lasted 12 years, and slowly falling apart but still functioning. Put the new one together and made a cuppa.This one is much lighter as you need to hold the machine with one hand as you attach the portafilter of the same size 54mm otherwise it moves about. It has a replaceable filter, so an on going expense, no filter on the old one and behaves in the same way with all the noises, steam and whooshes, about the same volume too. The coffee itself was o.k so no complaints there. Sure I could have spent well over a $1000 on a Dynamic Duo, but I'm not convinced its 4 times better, so I'm giving it 5 stars.

Date PurchasedDec 2018

Lorena

LorenaVictoria

  • 5 reviews

Simply perfect

published

The machine is easy to use and clean. I bought it for my husband 2 years ago for his birthday and since then we hard buy coffee from cafe.... well you know how it feels when u pay $4-$5 a cup and it tasted burn.

Highly Recommended, Harvey Norman at Coberg VIC is the best customer service (Mohammad-staff)

Date PurchasedDec 2016

Darce

DarceSydney, NSW

  • 13 reviews
  • 3 likes

A sound choice at this price range.

published

I researched carefully before i bought this machine and didn't regret it. It makes a lovely cuppa (if you know what you're doing). I'd dare say some of the bad reviews are by people who have never used an espresso machine before. I think it has everything I need to make whatever kind of coffee i want. Very much recommended. This is the minimum you can pay for a good espresso machine.

Date PurchasedMar 2018

MamaMaria

MamaMariaNSW, 2148

  • 4 reviews

Love my Breville Duo-Temp Pro

published

When it was time for a new coffee machine i had no hesitation looking into the Breville range after an amazing 10 year run with my last machine.
I highly recommend the Breville Duo-Temp Pro. Nice design, not bulky, easy to use, easy to maintain, reasonably priced and makes the perfect coffee.

Date PurchasedOct 2017

Chaitali

ChaitaliSydney, NSW

  • 9 reviews

My first and most amazing coffee machine

published

First espresso machine my bought after much research. Makes amazing coffee. I am trained barista so the fact that dosing and tamping was going to be manual was not an issue. For people who want that to be automatic, a good grinder can do that. I got a manual grinder with my machine that works beautifully too. Using fresh roasted beans makes the absolute best coffee obviously but even using regular supermarket beans also gives a great coffee. Most times even if i have not been perfect in the grinding dosing tamping or extracting, the coffee ends up good. The milk frother works amazingly well and gives very good control. The milk can be made very smooth and silky.
Cleaning the coffee machine is quite easy so maintenance is a breeze.

Date PurchasedOct 2016
true reviews

true reviewsGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 8 reviews
  • 7 likes

Good Value, Great Coffee

published

Very happy with this machine. We previously had a much more expensive machine that ground coffee beans but after the grinder went caput in it (which cost a fortune to repair only to cark it again), we decided we wanted to buy something much more simple where less could go wrong. Enter the Breville Duo temp. Totally simple to use and clean. Makes great coffee every time. No complaints on this one.

Date PurchasedJun 2016
CANDACE

CANDACENUGGETTY

  • 4 reviews

Great Machine

published
Date PurchasedNov 2017

grapsta

grapstaNSW, 2035

  • 8 reviews

Great ......heres how to get great coffee from this machine

published

I'm loving this machine . Previously had a Breville Roma for many years...time to upgrade....coffee was bitter at first but after a month of research and trial I'm finally getting superb coffee every time. Heres what you need to do. Use the double non pressurized basket to make a single coffee. Make sure you have a decent grinder. Weigh 15-16 gms of coffee beans into grinder per coffee you are making and grind each one fresh. Firm even tamp. Express 25-30 mls of coffee ...I like to express into a pre heated shot glass that has measurements on the side then pour this into preheated coffee cup. . if you weigh each grind and measure each pour you will get great coffee.

Date PurchasedAug 2018

Grunta

GruntaShoalhaven

  • 7 reviews
  • 3 likes

OK, but nothing special

published
Date PurchasedFeb 2018

Amazingggg!

published

WOW! This machine has easily become part of my every day routine. Our friends always comment that they love coming over for our amazing coffee!

It has absolutely everything you need to make a quality cup of coffee! Every thing I needed for my home cafe.(The steaming wand is a huge plus! )

Date PurchasedMay 2016

Joel

JoelBrisbane

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Love it!

published

Even though it’s only small, it seriously makes great coffee. I have had Nespresso for years and decided to make the change a few months ago, and I am so glad that I did. It makes cafe quality coffee and is so easy to use. Of course it also depends on the coffee you buy and the grind as well.

I recommend buying a thermometer for the milk as I burnt it a few times (can tolerate the heat in my hands) and I don’t think you need to hold the milk jug on an angle as it suggests

Date PurchasedMay 2018

Page 1 of 5

Questions & Answers

chris d.

chris d.asked

What beans do you use

1 answer
BenMiles
BenMiles

We've tried Bean'd, Illy, Industrie, Republica Coffee and Aldi's Lazzio brand. Bean'd has probably given us the best results.


Eddie O.

Eddie O.asked

breville bes810bss duo temp pro espresso machine no hot water
please can help me

No answers

Kitty

Kittyasked

I bought this machine 17 months ago. While i love the machine and it makes great coffee i would have loved it to have worked for a bit longer. Can’t extract coffee from the machine. It simply doesn’t work anymore. Now to take it to someone to fix is simply not viable. A tad annoyed. Kathryn.

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Breville representatives

Details

CategoryManual / Semi-Automatic Coffee Machines
Price (RRP) $399.95
Pump Pressure15 bar
Input Power1,700 W
Dishwasher Safe PartsNo
Water Tank Capacity1.8 L
Colour / Finish Brushed Stainless Steel
Dimensions 334 x 311.7 x 257 mm
Milk FrotherSteam Wand
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)

Visit official website - Download manual
  • GTIN14: 10021614056303
  • MPN: 35904110 and BES810BSS
  • GTIN13: 9312432022897 and 9312432024181

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.