??!
2 photos
Breville Duo-Temp Pro BES810BSS

Breville Duo-Temp Pro BES810BSS

MPNs: 35904110 and BES810BSS
4.0 from 90 reviews

Reviews

(43)
(27)
(8)
(3)
(9)
  • Build Quality
    4.2 (12)
  • Value for Money
    4.3 (14)
  • Ease of Use
    4.4 (14)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.4 (14)
  • Noise Level
    3.1 (7)
  • Product is used
    • Daily (11)
    • Several times a week (3)
  • Consistency
    4.4 (13)
  • Milk Frothing
    4.8 (11)
Mitch M

Mitch MMonash 2904, ACT

  • 5 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Great machine, doubly handy now we’re stuck in the house!

published

Have always wanted to get a coffee machine, and picked this up at a bargain price from Big W. It’s easy to use, makes great coffee consistently, and has paid for itself now we’re in isolation!

Purchased in February 2020 at Big W for $246.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used Daily
See all answers
Angus

AngusGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Die for a cup!

published

Do you like coffee? The Breville Duo-temp Pro has been on my kitchen bench for about a month now. It replaced a slightly larger Breville machine which was a hand-me-down which gave years of good coffee for both the original owner and for myself. Pros: smaller footprint than the previous machine. Comes with better accessories than previous machine. Makes great coffee. Cons: smaller water tank than previous machine. Machine does move when attaching the handle as it is a bit on the light side. Overall I am very satisfied with this machine.

Purchased in February 2020 at Big W for $250.00.

Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used Daily
GrinderWelhome Pro ZD-10T
See all answers
Chaitali

ChaitaliSydney, NSW

  • 10 reviews

4 yrs and going strong

published

So today I realised I have been using my coffee machine for about 4 years - it will be 4 yr anniversary in 2 days. And the reason I realised is because i need to replace the steam ring and was looking for the receipt to find out the exact model number. But considering the amount of use and abuse this machine has seen at my hands in the past 4 years, the fact that only the steam ring needs replacing and nothing else, is a testament to great quality already. Infact, it still makes amazing coffee, even with a busted steam ring. LOL. I have only one thing left to say I guess - for coffee machine, I am never looking outside Breville. I love this machine.

Purchased in March 2016 at Bing Lee Physical store for $340.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used Several times a week
GrinderBreville Dose Control Pro BCG600SIL
See all answers
Manual / Semi-Automatic Coffee Machines

Find out how Breville Duo-Temp Pro BES810BSS compares to other Manual / Semi-Automatic Coffee Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
dingman65

dingman65South East Queensland, QLD

Extensively used and it is excellent!!!!

published

Very extensively used and produces Excellent coffee, very easy to use, excellent sized water tank !!!
Absolutely no need for anyone to spend big bucks on fancy machines as this is very good.

Purchased in February 2019 at Big W for $299.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used Daily
GrinderBodum Bistro Electric Blade Grinder
See all answers
LTP

LTP

  • 2 reviews

inconsistant performance

published

Got three of these throughout y family. The two stop fairly consistantly automatically before the mugs overflow despite only a inconsistant herb grinder being used, the third does not despite a propper corseness adjustable coffee conical burr grinder being used with this one ...phoned up breville about this and they insist this model does not have autostop feature.. go figure???think they need to test theur own products a bit better... furthermore, despite consistant grinding corseness, tamping and mug size, from the same pack of freshly ground coffee on the same day it overflows by varying amounts. the fancy a lucky draw?... buy a breville!

Purchased in September 2019 at Big W Retail Stores for $250.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Consistency
Product is used Daily
GrinderSunbeam Cafe Series Conical Burr EM0480
See all answers
Rebecca

RebeccaSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews

Fantastic!

published

This machine is great. Easy to use and delivers consistent results every time. Easy to maintain and clean. The coffee produced is great and always at a consistent temperature. The hot water outlet is a great feature. Very happy with this machine.

Purchased in July 2019 at Betta Home Living for $499.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Consistency
Product is used Daily
GrinderBreville BCG820 (Grinder)
See all answers
Jeanie Bueller

Jeanie BuellerNew South Wales

  • 4 reviews

Consistently good coffee for a reasonable price

published

The output of the machine depends on what I do. I can adjust it as needed, but I didnt pay thousands. I use this machine 3 or 4 times a week and it has been going strong for 2 years.

Purchased in December 2017 at The Good Guys for $399.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used Several times a week
See all answers
BenMiles

BenMilesGippsland, VIC

  • 18 reviews
  • 1 like

A laborious process for an 'ok at best' cup of coffee.

published

Purchased in June 2018 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Consistency
Product is used Daily
See all answers
mr hacking

mr hackingSydney

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Excellent Compact Espresso Machines

published

Bought the Duo Temp Pro 3 years ago replacing EM6910, it has been a excellent reliable machine since. The espresso extraction has been excellent and consistent. The milk steamer wand take a little practice to find the sweet spot, once mastered it is capable of texturing silky microfoam. Highly recommend this machine.

Purchased in September 2016 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used Several times a week
GrinderSunbeam GrindFresh EM0440
See all answers
Manual / Semi-Automatic Coffee Machines

Find out how Breville Duo-Temp Pro BES810BSS compares to other Manual / Semi-Automatic Coffee Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Kitty

KittyGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

DISAPPOINTED

published

I bought this coffee machine last march. I’m the only coffee drinker in my house so not used a lot. While it does make a great coffee i would have expected the pump to last longer than 17 months. Can’t use it now as it wont work. Super annoyed

Purchased in March 2018 at The Good Guys for $330.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used Daily
See all answers
Mel

MelSydney, NSW

  • Verified purchase

Great tasting coffee

published

I am delighted I bought the Breville Duo Temp coffee machine. Online videos plus the helpful customer service staff sorted out all my queries. All the coffees I have made have a really rich and smooth taste. The temperature of the coffee is perfect, it doesn’t have the burnt taste that you get sometimes from coffee shops. The taste is consistent, just use the tamper to reduce the height of the powder to the required level and time the extraction. I have found thirty seconds to be perfect. A little bit noisy when the steamer wand begins to do its thing in the milk jug but that passes quickly. Very pleased I threw away my pod machine. I used to have one cup of coffee a day now I have two.

Purchased in July 2019 at Big W for $329.00.

Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used Daily
GrinderSunbeam MultiGrinder EM0400
See all answers
Peter

Peter

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

An easy-to-operate Espresso Machine

published

Purchased in February 2019 at Amazon for $299.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Milk Frothing
Product is used Daily
See all answers
Michellej

MichellejNew South Wales

  • 2 reviews

easy to use and you can make as strong or weak as you like :-)

published

Purchased a year ago, no problems, service support at Good Guys Ballina NSW helped explain step by step how to use it, great buy at $300 easy water fill, like filter to get clean filtered water

Purchased in June 2018 at The Good Guys for $300.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used Daily
GrinderBreville Coffee 'n' Spice Grinder CG2B
See all answers
Maximus

MaximusCanberra 2600, ACT

  • 10 reviews
  • 7 likes

Makes great coffee

published

Pleasantly surprised at how good this coffee machine is. Saving myself a fortune and making my coffees strong as i like them. For the price,this is a winner.
Yes you need to empty the tray often, yes you need to refill the water tank often. But hey, its 300$... best value for money out there.

Purchased in May 2019 at Big W for $300.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used Daily
See all answers
Unsure81

Unsure81Launceston, TAS

  • 5 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Great value machine

published

We bought two of these machines about 8 months ago to replace our broken Breville Dual Boiler, one for home and one for the office. They have PID controlled temperature, so they make consistently great shots along with a Compak touch grinder, probably the best cheap espresso machine available. Steam performance is good and it’s easy to get nice microfoam. Bought on special for $249 each from Stan Cash.

Date PurchasedMay 2018
Manual / Semi-Automatic Coffee Machines

Find out how Breville Duo-Temp Pro BES810BSS compares to other Manual / Semi-Automatic Coffee Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sledge Hammer

Sledge HammerAdelaide

  • 17 reviews
  • 19 likes
  • Verified purchase

So far, so good

published

Delivered today after buying on line $224 Big W 2018 Boxing Day sales. Previous machine was Breville 800 class ($500) which lasted 12 years, and slowly falling apart but still functioning. Put the new one together and made a cuppa.This one is much lighter as you need to hold the machine with one hand as you attach the portafilter of the same size 54mm otherwise it moves about. It has a replaceable filter, so an on going expense, no filter on the old one and behaves in the same way with all the noises, steam and whooshes, about the same volume too. The coffee itself was o.k so no complaints there. Sure I could have spent well over a $1000 on a Dynamic Duo, but I'm not convinced its 4 times better, so I'm giving it 5 stars.

Date PurchasedDec 2018
Lorena

LorenaVictoria

  • 5 reviews

Simply perfect

published

The machine is easy to use and clean. I bought it for my husband 2 years ago for his birthday and since then we hard buy coffee from cafe.... well you know how it feels when u pay $4-$5 a cup and it tasted burn.

Highly Recommended, Harvey Norman at Coberg VIC is the best customer service (Mohammad-staff)

Date PurchasedDec 2016
Darce

DarceSydney, NSW

  • 15 reviews

A sound choice at this price range.

published

I researched carefully before i bought this machine and didn't regret it. It makes a lovely cuppa (if you know what you're doing). I'd dare say some of the bad reviews are by people who have never used an espresso machine before. I think it has everything I need to make whatever kind of coffee i want. Very much recommended. This is the minimum you can pay for a good espresso machine.

Date PurchasedMar 2018
MamaMaria

MamaMariaNSW, 2148

  • 4 reviews

Love my Breville Duo-Temp Pro

published

When it was time for a new coffee machine i had no hesitation looking into the Breville range after an amazing 10 year run with my last machine.
I highly recommend the Breville Duo-Temp Pro. Nice design, not bulky, easy to use, easy to maintain, reasonably priced and makes the perfect coffee.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
true reviews

true reviewsGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 8 reviews

Good Value, Great Coffee

published

Very happy with this machine. We previously had a much more expensive machine that ground coffee beans but after the grinder went caput in it (which cost a fortune to repair only to cark it again), we decided we wanted to buy something much more simple where less could go wrong. Enter the Breville Duo temp. Totally simple to use and clean. Makes great coffee every time. No complaints on this one.

Date PurchasedJun 2016
Page 1 of 5

Questions & Answers

Jenny

Jennyasked

My duo temp pro makes luke warm espresso....how can I make it hotter?

No answers
ABJ

ABJasked

Hi there. A problem others have mentioned above, but with no answer that I can see... the water stops pumping through the coffee at anywhere from 20 to 30 seconds. I thought this was a manual machine? It's not such a problem making a single shot - that's roughly the time required. But for a double, it should pour for longer right? Why is the auto cut-off?

2 answers
dingman65
dingman65

Hi
I have not experienced this problem at all !
Machine is completely manual, I make sure out of habit that I fill the tank every time I turn on the machine !
I make up to 6 cups a day and multiple cups all the time for no issues at all.
This is a very capable machine in my opinion.

dingman65
dingman65

I must add that I use the whole (double) shot for a single cup as I like a strong cup. I do not put 2 cups under filter at once!

chris d.

chris d.asked

What beans do you use

1 answer
BenMiles
BenMiles

We've tried Bean'd, Illy, Industrie, Republica Coffee and Aldi's Lazzio brand. Bean'd has probably given us the best results.

Get an answer from our members and Breville representatives

Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.