??!
1 photo
Kmart Steam Iron

Kmart Steam Iron

3.5 from 25 reviews

See the Best Irons & Steam Generators in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
3
4 star
14
3 star
4
2 star
1
1 star
3

Gabriel

GabrielPerth, WA

  • 6 reviews

Good iron and meets my expectances

published

Good product and enough for what I need and for my daily routine. I would recommend as it's a good value for money and it's easy to be found at K-Mart stores

Purchased in February 2018 at Kmart Retail Stores for $25.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Product is used: Occasionally
Clothing Material Cotton
See all answers

Sylvia

SylviaSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews

Leaks

published

I read the review on this site and then bought a K mart steam iron for $15. It just leaks quite badly. I had to take it back and get a refund. Previously used a cheap one from Big W and then after a while bits of rusty metal started to fall out while I was ironing. Now I bought a Target iron Model TARIR17 for about $22 it seems ok so far.

Purchased in March 2018 at Hypermarket for $15.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Product is used: Weekly
Clothing Material Cotton
See all answers
Angela vd K

Angela vd KGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 6 reviews

Great iron!

published

We bought a smallish iron from Kmart thinking we will buy a better one once we have settled into our new place. The iron we bought, however, is light and so easy to use - a real keeper! It is gentle on sensitive fabric yet sturdy enough to get the wrinkles out of denim.

Date PurchasedOct 2018
Rebekkah Nelson

Rebekkah Nelson

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

I think the temperature might be off

published

I bought this iron only 2 weeks ago and both times it has been to hot for the setting I've put it on and almost burnt delicate clothing.
Besides that it looks good its lightweight and it was cheaper than cheap so I cant really complain.
Maybe I just bought a dud.

Date PurchasedOct 2018

Ashleigh L

Ashleigh LAU

  • 5 reviews

Great for low-key ironers

published

This Kmart iron does the job well for those of us who do not iron much. I am not a hard-core ironer. Someone who just does ironing before events. It is gentle enough on clothes and without having to spend heaps of $$ on it. Happy with this product for what I use it for.

Date PurchasedJan 2018

Singer77

Singer77Hawthorn

  • 4 reviews

Best value out there!

published

Light and cheap iron but it works perfectly and has the standard features irons always have. It heats up very quickly - probably because it has a relatively thin base plate. It might be cheap but it does my shirts just fine and has been reliable for over six months. Did I mention it only cost $7.50? such good value

Date PurchasedMar 2018

Bearing3

Bearing3Mentone

  • 4 reviews

Cheap Iron - Its OK

published

This iron is extremely cheap as others have said but it does not get as hot as others and that's because its only 1200 watts. Its fine for cotton polyester clothes like a lot of my shirts but struggles with pure cotton - just never gets hot enough. Using steam improves the results but spending a little more is the best idea.

Date PurchasedNov 2017

Maxxy67

Maxxy67Frankston

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Amazing for the price

published

This is a VERY cheap iron. It costs less than a lunch and yet it has met my (light) ironing needs for over a year. Its a little on the light wieght side of things and basic in controls but when I need to press a shirt for work, there it is!

Date PurchasedFeb 2017
ellie

ellieYOUNG

  • 9 reviews
  • 2 likes

Had it 2 years and still going strong

published

This was the cheapest one around at the time also I was worried, but it does exactly what it says and is very simple to use and operate, I do recommended this iron if you need a cheap one. If you do a lot more ironing than usual this might wear out quickly, but I iron just once a week and it’s been fine.

Date PurchasedJan 2016
Monique

Monique

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Good iron low price

published

I bought this iron 3 years ago still new and perfect. Works really well on such a cheap price. Kmart is best place to buy cheap and best products in Australia. Don’t need to spend heels of money on ironing. I like Thiet products but this one is best ever

Date PurchasedMay 2015

Agm

Agm

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Easy to use

published

The iron is safe and easy to use. The temperature is controllable based on what you want it. Easy to heat up. Purchased it last year and it is still working. Easy to clean and it does not spill. Has long cord to use with ease. The controls are great to manipulate.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017

gagan

gaganmelbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes

Amazing

published

I'm using this iron nearly every day and it works perfectly. It affordable easy to handle due to lightweight. The heat settings are easy to manage and so handy. It heats up so quickly and the steam feature is perfect. It is simply amazing for the price and I would definitely recommend it.

Date PurchasedOct 2016

Ssin

SsinSydney

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Great purchase

published

The iron heats up quickly enough. The temperature control features are accurate and effective. The steam feature, as well as the self-cleaning feature work well . It is safe to use and reliable. The grip is effective and removes creases well enough. I would recommend this product to potential buyers.

Date PurchasedMar 2018

Antiques

AntiquesSouth Yarra

  • 4 reviews

Simple cheap iron does the job

published

I don't care about irons or ironing but I still have to make myself look semi presentable everyday, so I got this. Its cheap and lightweight but it works fine and heats up quickly. I can bang out a shirt in under 3 minutes and i am done! I don't use the steam function but it has that too. Will it last 5 years? Unlikely but you never know!

Date PurchasedApr 2017
1Love1

1Love1Prahran

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Amazing for $7.50 really incredible!

published

Let me first say I only use this for decal heat transfers (printing on wood) because my wife won't let me use her "good" iron for that and made me buy my own. Its is remarkably OK despite being $7.50 and I would not hesitate to use it conventionally if needed. It heats up quickly and does the job just fine. My only concern is that it might struggle to get hot enough for cotton or linen as it only has 1200W but really amazing for the price.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Donster

DonsterGlen Waverly

  • 4 reviews

Amazingly OK For For The Cheap Price

published

I chuckle to myself when I use this iron - I really have no idea how they can manufacture, box ship market and retail it and presumably make a profit when it sells for the princely sum of $7.50! Yep, $7.50 that's all it costs and...it works perfectly well! I only occasionally need to iron a shirt to make myself presentable and this meets my needs perfectly - it even has steam although I never use that! Obviously its pretty light in the hand and probably wont last all that many years but hey - $7.50! Amazing!

Date PurchasedFeb 2017

Ariel

ArielMelbourne

  • 3 reviews

Easy to use

published

The iron’s price is so reasonable, as i dont usually use an iron so i think a cheap one is fine for me
It heats up time is okay and what i usually do is turn on the button of the iron first and go to find the clothes that i need to iron:)
And i also like the design of it

Date PurchasedFeb 2018

RollCall

RollCallgeelong

  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes

Just Use It For Hobbies

published

This is so cheap it is nearly crazy. The kids got an iron on T shirt decal maker set for Christmas and I could see where it would end up (we have an expensive iron) so I was very happy to pick this up at Kmart for $7.50 . It is surprisingly an OK iron. It obviously is a bit on the cheap side, but it works fine

Date PurchasedFeb 2018

Leal

LealHunter Region, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Leaks everywhere - Model KB-850EL3

published

Heats up reasonably well. Steam is fine, Unfortunately it leaks everywhere. We're currently onto our second replacement and the all three have done the same thing. I worry about the safety aspect as there is so much water that comes out of the filling whole when you move the iron. The water well is just not well designed. I guess you get what you pay for.

Date PurchasedNov 2017

GTHO72

GTHO72Melbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Cheapness Is Goodness

published

I bought this because it is cheap. No doubt about it so I had limited expectations and it met them very well. I rarely ever need to iron clothes so I didn't want to waste too much money. It works but honestly, it's pretty basic. I wouldn't go ironing a $200 silk blouse with it, but to very occasionally press a cotton business shirt it does fine. Its cheap. Its basic. It works!

Date PurchasedJan 2018

Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Elaine C.

Elaine C.asked

My iron is emitting a whistling sound. Should only do that if left unattended. How can I stop it.

No answers

Neelam

Neelamasked

What to do if iron shows key sign on it ? How to get back normal?

1 answer
Neelam
Neelam

It’s very disappointing I send a mail and a question and you guys are not responding.


Get an answer from our members and Kmart representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.