??!
6 photos
Kodak Cherish

Kodak Cherish

C525, C225, C220, etc...
3.5 from 33 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.8 (31)
  • Value for Money
    3.5 (30)
  • Ease of Use
    3.8 (32)
  • Battery Life
    3.5 (30)
  • Connectivity / Reliability
    3.4 (31)
  • Audio Quality
    3.6 (32)
  • Video Quality
    4.1 (32)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Jaymi Kuniss

Jaymi KunissFar North Queensland, QLD

Horrible camera for what it costs

published

Terrible camera, the range was horrible, it froze, unable to switch between night and day mode. Customer service just as bad. 2 months later waiting for refund. No follow up

Purchased in July 2020 at Kodak for $270.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Kodak
Technical SupportKodak

Hi there, we are sorry to hear of your recent experience. We have sent you a message privately to obtain some more information and to resolve this for you as soon as possible. Kodak Smart Home Australia.

Not able to get a replacement monitor

published

I have contacted the company to look into purchasing a new monitor as the one I have is broken. Disappointed they do not sell replacements would have to purchase the full set again.

Purchased in May 2020 for $250.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Kodak
Technical SupportKodak

Hi Joy, thank you for the message. We would recommend contacting support@kodaksmarthome.com as the team will be able to assist with a replacement. All the best, Kodak Smart Home Australia.

Abbey

Abbey

  • 4 reviews

Already up to my second replacement.

published

This has been such an unreliable device!
From freezing, to sound and screen issues. I’m up to my second replacement. The monitor itself works well and has good features - but the parent unit has been terrible!

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Kodak
Technical SupportKodak

Hi Stephanie, We are sorry to hear this and would love to rectify this for you. Please provide your Kodak ticket number so we can look into this for you. All the best, Kodak Smart Home Australia.

Baby Monitors

Find out how Kodak Cherish compares to other Baby Monitors

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Fantastic camera

published

Very clear picture both during the day and at night. Also pretty good sound. Small issues would be is it doesn’t come with stand so unless going to fix into wall you need to get one separately. Also the monitor won’t give you movement notifications you only get that on your phone. Overall being using for 3 months and love it and have recommended to friends.

Purchased in August 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Kodak
Technical SupportKodak

Hi Sean, thank you for taking the time to let others know of your experience with your Kodak monitor. We wish you all the best for your future use. Kodak Smart Home Australia.

Tani B

Tani BPerth, WA

Great for us but has some quirks that need to be ironed out

published

It’s great for us and does the job well. One thing to note is that it always shows the room temperature 3 or 4 degrees higher than actual temps.. otherwise I would recommend this monitor. You have to get a little creative to mount it but that wasn’t an issue for us

Purchased in October 2019 at Babyroad.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Kodak
Technical SupportKodak

Hi there, thank you for your review and letting others know of your experience. In regards to the temperature, depending on where the camera is mounted can have an impact on the temperature reading. All the best, Kodak Smart Home Australia.

Stephanie

Stephanie

  • 2 reviews

Poor customer service, and terrible quality monitor

published

Purchased in August 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Kodak
Technical SupportKodak

Hi Stephanie, We are sorry to hear this and would love to rectify this for you. Please provide your Kodak ticket number so we can look into this for you. All the best, Kodak Smart Home Australia.

Disappointing

published

We were very excited to use this as it seemed the best on the market, but have been very disappointed.
It was relatively easy to set up, and the camera quality is great, but the battery only lasts a couple hours then the monitor beeps loudly that its low then will just cut out. I want to move my son to his own room but just dont feel comfortable as the monitor can't last the night.
We also took the device away with us and it couldn't connect via wifi, which was frustrating as this was a feature we were impressed with.
I do like how the camera can rotate and connect to our phone if needed, but what's the point of all the features if the device doesnt last more than a couple hours?

Purchased in June 2019 for $350.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Kodak
Technical SupportKodak

Hi Stace, thank you for the feedback. Sorry to hear of your recent issues. We would recommend you contact support@kodaksmarthome.com as the team will be able to assist. All the best, Kodak Smart Home Australia.

Josie

JosiePerth, WA

Disappointing

published

Very disappointed with our purchase. We’ve had this monitor for 6 months and I fail to understand why something that is basically a video live stream from 10 metres away functions so poorly.
The video stream constantly times out or lapses, rendering the monitor useless whether on wifi or the units frequency. The motion and sound detection settings are so sensitive (or don’t work at all) that if turned on, you’ll receive motion alarms every minute.

If I had my time again I’d just buy a normal video camera synced to a phone or tablet. For something so simple they really haven’t delivered.

Purchased in February 2020 for $270.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Kodak
Technical SupportKodak

Hi Josie, thanks for your feedback. We would recommend contacting support@kodaksmarthome.com as the team will be able to troubleshoot and resolve your issues. All the best, Kodak Smart Home Australia.

Absolutely useless as a baby monitor

published

Purchased in May 2020.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
See all answers
1 comment
Kodak
Technical SupportKodak

Hi Catherine, sorry to hear of your experience. We have gone back to you privately to requested details so we can follow up. All the best, Kodak Smart Home Australia.

Baby Monitors

Find out how Kodak Cherish compares to other Baby Monitors

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sprinkle tinkle

Sprinkle tinklePerth

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

Good at first

published

Purchased in May 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Kodak
Technical SupportKodak
Alana

AlanaSydney, NSW

The perfect baby monitor

published

Purchased in May 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Kodak
Technical SupportKodak

Hi Alana, thank you for taking the time to review this product and letting everyone else know how amazing the Kodak baby monitor is! All the best, Kodak Smart Home Australia.

Will E.

Will E.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Rubbish. Clicking noise every 15 minutes. A light on a baby monitor!? To wake the baby up?

published

Rubbish. Feels like it’s operating system is 10 years old.

Biggest flaws are this:
- loses connection to main system every 45 days or so
- it actually has a blinking blue light on it (which wakes the baby up and randomly blinks)

Purchased in April 2020 at Bubs n Grubs for $299.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Kodak
Technical SupportKodak

Hi there, thanks for the message. Sorry to hear of your experience with your Kodak Monitor. We would recommend contact support@kodaksmarthome.com as the team will be able to assist. All the best, Kodak Smart Home Australia.

Great product however a bit too expensive

published

The camera is amazing especially night vision however the features are no different from others with a much lower price point.
You could argue what your paying for is the picture quality and you’d be right. We didn’t pay full price for the product and I feel the price we paid for it was exactly right. I can see him breathing in the screen so it eases my mind completely.

Purchased in June 2020 at Kodak for $280.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Kodak
Technical SupportKodak

Hi Kylie, thank you for the feedback. Wishing you all the best for your future use. All the best, Kodak Smart Home Australia.

Review collected in partnership with Kodak

Excellent camera and monitor for baby

published

Very happy with this. At the beginning the camera and monitor stopped taking to each other and kept cutting out but after some contact with Kodak and updates it’s all working perfectly now. Lots of great features and clear picture from camera

Purchased in April 2020 for $330.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Kodak
Technical SupportKodak

Hi Caroline, thank you the great feedback and letting everyone else know! All the best, Kodak Smart Home Australia.

Review collected in partnership with Kodak

Sarah Fox

Sarah Fox

  • 2 reviews

The best monitor we’ve ever owned!!!

published

The Kodak c525 is by far the best monitor we’ve owned, having four kids, we’ve gone through so many monitors that have all seemed to loose coverage, stop working etc.
The Kodak is super clear and in full color, you can control the angle/ tilt by the app on your phone making it soo easy to check up on bub. The sound is perfect and doesn’t cut in and out like other monitors we have used. We absolutely love our monitor and recommend it to a everyone.

Purchased in April 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Kodak
Tech SupportKodak

Hi Sarah, thanks so much for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with others. All the best Kodak Smart Home Australia

Review collected in partnership with Kodak

Baby Monitors

Find out how Kodak Cherish compares to other Baby Monitors

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
justene badger

justene badgerSouth East Queensland, QLD

I like the device but could improve.

published

It cuts out of WiFi and says monitor connecting when i am not far from camera and WIFI is on. There is a delay in the cry as I'm in the next room I hear baby cry then it will come through the monitor. And I like monitor to go dark when baby isn't moving or crying as its so bright at night time and thats with the brightness turned down.

Purchased in February 2020 for $350.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
See all answers
2 comments
Kodak
Technical SupportKodak
justene badger
justene badger

Thank you i will do this right now.

Review collected in partnership with Kodak

Great baby monitor!

published

This is a super reliable baby monitor that presents a clear picture both day and night, and has good audio quality. The coverage of the monitor is extensive, as we’ve been able to take the unit throughout the house without issue. The app is a fantastic addition too, and really easy to use. Handy for when the unit is low on battery!

Purchased in April 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Kodak
Technical SupportKodak

Hi Jessica, thanks for the awesome review! We appreciate you taking the time to let others know of your experience. All the best, Kodak Smart Home Australia.

Review collected in partnership with Kodak

Seda

SedaSydney, NSW

  • 46 reviews
  • 15 likes

Amazing picture quality!

published

Really happy with our Kodak c525, the range and coverage is really and the picture quality is the best iv seen any other monitors even on night mode. The audio quality is also great and you can set the sensitivity to suit your needs. I like the talk back feature and the lullabies that are built in. It was really easy to set up and the app is easy to use. I really like that I can check up on baby wherever I am in the house without carrying the monitor around with me. The notifications on the phone are also really handy. Overall a great and reliable product, some of the others on the market in the same price range or more don’t offer the same quality.

Purchased in April 2020 at Baby Kingdom Physical store.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Kodak
Technical SupportKodak

Hi Seda, thank you for letting others know of your experience with your Kodak C525. We are so happy to hear you love the product as much as we do! All the best, Kodak Smart Home Australia.

Jess O.

Jess O.Sydney, NSW

Love this baby monitor

published

Love this product! It’s perfect for when I have bubs asleep and I can still watch her while playing with my toddler outside. Sound quality is great and product was so easy to set up :)

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in May 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Kodak
Technical SupportKodak

Hi Jess, thanks for the review. We appreciate the feedback and wish you all the best with your future use. Kodak Smart Home Australia.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Hannah

HannahQueensland

Love this Baby Monitor

published

Super happy with our C225 Baby Monitor - very easy to use and set up and the picture quality is great!
I love that I can use it anywhere around the house and adjust the camera view 85 degree angle plus two-way communication is perfect for living in a two story home.
Plus the phone APP has made mum life a whole lot easier

Purchased in February 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Kodak
Tech SupportKodak

Hi Hannah, Thanks so much for the review and for taking the time to let others know of your experience with the product. All the best, Kodak Smart Home Australia.

Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

George C.

George C.asked

Cherish

Hello,
I am curious if you can connect 1 camera (kodak cherish c525) to 2 parent units and where can i buy a second parent unit.
Thank you

1 answer
Kodak
Technical SupportKodak

Hi George, thanks for the message. unfortunately you can not connect 1 camera to mulitple parent units. You can however connect multiple cameras to the one parent unit. All the best, Kodak Smart Home Australia.

Susan

Susanasked

Cherish

Can u get a second camera for the c 220 version and if so for how much?

1 answer
Kodak
Technical SupportKodak

Hi there Susan, yes you can and the unit is called the C120 additional camera unit. Please see the link below:

https://au.kodaksmarthome.com/c120-smart-baby-camera/

All the best, Kodak Smart Home Australia

Angie

Angieasked

Cherish C225

Hi. I just got it but it seems like the battery is running out after three hours. Does it needs to be kept plugged in?

2 answers
Sprinkle tinkle
Sprinkle tinkle

Hi, yes it does as we found the battery only lasts about 3 hours as well.

Kodak
Technical SupportKodak

Hi Angie, thanks for the message. We recommend you contact support@kodaksmarthome.com as the team will be able to assist. All the best, Kodak Smart Home Australia.

Get an answer from our members and Kodak representatives

Details

Compare all 6 Kodak Cherish
CategoryBaby MonitorsBaby MonitorsBaby MonitorsBaby Monitors
Price (RRP) $299.00$329.00$369.00$399.00
TypeVideo & AudioVideo & AudioVideo & AudioVideo & Audio
Features2-way Communication, Infrared Camera, Lullabies, Room Temperature Monitor, Smartphone App and Wall-Mountable2-way Communication, Infrared Camera, Lullabies, Room Temperature Monitor, Smartphone App and Wall-Mountable2-way Communication, Infrared Camera, Lullabies, Room Temperature Monitor, Smartphone App and Wall-Mountable2-way Communication, Infrared Camera, Lullabies, Room Temperature Monitor, Smartphone App and Wall-Mountable
Screen Size 2.8"2.8"5"5"
Number of Cameras1111
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)
ManualDownload manualDownload manualDownload manualDownload manual
Compare all 6 Kodak Cherish

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.