??!
1 photo
Kratzmann Caravans

Kratzmann Caravans

1.8 from 31 reviews

Reviews

1.8

31 reviews
5
(3)
4
(3)
3
(1)
2
(2)
1
(22)
  • Product Quality
    3.2 (10)
  • Return Claim MadeYes (2) · No (7)
  • Warranty Claim MadeYes (8) · No (1)
  • Customer Service
    2.2 (11)
Previous
Next
Michael Coates

Michael CoatesSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews

BE WARNED - Don't go there for service if you didn't buy from them

published
Customer Service
Helen and Ross

Helen and RossSouth East Queensland, QLD

Fabulous Experience

published

We’ve recently purchased a new Franklin Arrow caravan from Kratzmann Caravans. The entire experience was extremely positive, many thanks to Jason Gorman, Graeme and Ken too for a brilliant handover!

Customer Service
Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeYes
Date PurchasedJune 2020
Store LocationBurpengary
See all answers

Congratulations to Lyn Dillion for a Job well done as Customer Service Manager.

published

Congratulations to Lyn Dillion for a Job well done as Customer Service Manager. I was kept informed of progress of the Warranty Repairs to my Newlands Caravan. The repairs to water damaged panels was done to a professional standard and I am completely satisfied with the results. Steve

Customer Service
Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
Caravan & Camper Trailer Shops

Find out how Kratzmann Caravans compares to other Caravan & Camper Trailer Shops

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Wendy Martin

Wendy MartinSouth East Queensland, QLD

AFTER SALES SERVICE

published

We purchased an Avan Ovation Motorhome and have trouble with our electric bed. We have been dealing with Lyn Dillon from service and have to say she has been excellent. Chases up the parts needed and calls you back. Kratzmann are lucky to have her on their staff.

Chris Simpson

Warranty Claim MadeYes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Barry

BarrySouth East Queensland, QLD

The worst pre delivery service .

published

The pre delivery checks wasn’t carried out to the standards we expect.Otherwise the wiring fault behind the panels to the hot water system would’ve been rectified. The work carried out by Kratzmann sub contractors is awful. I feel sorry for the service staff, they’re the ones who have to deal with our complaints, all because of very poor after sales service allowed by senior management.

Customer Service
Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeYes
Date PurchasedJuly 2019
Store LocationKratzmann
See all answers
Ric

RicSouth East Queensland, QLD

Worst service of my life

published
Customer Service
Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeYes
Date PurchasedNovember 2018
Store LocationKratzmann Burpengarry
See all answers
Robert

RobertSouth East Queensland, QLD

Warranty, and Delivery

published

Buying the vehicle and hand over excellent, very professional
On delivery of our Motor home the fresh water key was broken they tried to get just a key , could not get one Eddie booked me in for a new lock and key with hesitation, this was good service
Have also the fresh water connection leaking this is covered under the 30 day delivery warranty
Preparation of the vehicle for delivery could not fault
Handover: Jackson was excellent
Warranty, Eddie can not fault

Customer Service
Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeYes
Date PurchasedSeptember 2019
Store LocationBurpengary
See all answers

Kratzmann Caravans Appalling

published

If you want to buy a Franklin Caravan don't go to Kratzmann in Burgenbury near Brisbane. Go direct to Concept in Melbourne or another agency. The service is absolutely appalling. Very disappointed with them.

Customer Service
Product Quality

Crap service never completed repairs

published

Do not back up products sold.
Do not complete warranty items even after having my van for 4 weeks.
Gave them a list to repair and they completed halfof one repair. No service

Customer Service
Product Quality
Return Claim MadeYes
Warranty Claim MadeYes
Date PurchasedAugust 2018
Store LocationBurpengarry
See all answers
Caravan & Camper Trailer Shops

Find out how Kratzmann Caravans compares to other Caravan & Camper Trailer Shops

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Warick F.

Warick F.South East Queensland, QLD

Avoid for Van Service

published

I took our Caravan in for 12mth service. Had warranty concerns Kratzmann had Van for 3 mths. (Insurance work also) told Eddie had issue with Battery Charger and Microwave they could not find fault and he refused to leave van on to 240v before I picked up the van to see what was happening. As soon as I got home connected Van to power and the fault appears within 6hrs. Sent off video to Show problem and will be replaced and installed by Advenure Caravans Slacks Creek. Please look at other service providers not worth the hassle.

Customer Service
Product Quality
Return Claim MadeYes
Warranty Claim MadeYes
Date PurchasedJanuary 2018
See all answers
1 comment
Warick F.
Warick F.

If your in Brisbane go to Adventure Caravan Centre they look after you and sell Concept Caravans.

BMa

BMaSouth East Queensland, QLD

DO NOT BUY A CARAVAN FROM KRATZMANS

published

I don't know how Kratzmans stay in business. We have travelled around Australia and nobody likes them. Everyone says the same thing, "once you buy a caravan from them, that is it. You will not get any after sales service. They continually fob you off over the phone." They are not interested in you once the caravan leaves their yard. My strongest recommendation (on behalf of all caravaners) is, DO NOT BUY A CARAVAN FROM KRATZMANS.

Customer Service
Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeYes
Date PurchasedMay 2012
Store LocationKratzmans, Burpengary
See all answers
RayJen Kirby

RayJen KirbySouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews

Terrible Service!

published
Customer Service
Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedFebruary 2019
Store LocationBurpengary
See all answers
Ballistic

BallisticArana Hills

Absolutely the worst customer service.

published

Rang to order part for my Goldstream. Told to send request via email. Almost 1 month now with no follow up email to let me know whats happening.I have also sent follow up email as well with no response.When I did call the just told me that they would let me know when their supplier got back to them. They have no idea about customer service in their parts department. Would not recommend this company to get parts from

Poor after sales service

published

We have been utterly disappointed in the after sales from Kratzman. Avan, 3 days old, door latch broke, Kratzman suggested, purchase a new one on line, as he wasn’t sure, what actually was broken. DUH. This was the 3rd problem, one a day; at this rate??? Made a phone call to Avan Loganholme, to find [name removed], very intuitive and he had the latch in stock, a quick trip to Loganholme, for a pickup, also I was gifted with a spare tyre cover, which when I inquired about one from Kratzman, was told “Don’t supply“.
Beggars Belief.
Guess where we will be getting our Avan serviced?

Rai M

Rai MBrisbane

  • Verified customer

Wow what a dreadful experience!!!

published

If I wrote down all the problems we have had with workmanship and customer service from Kratzmann this product review would be the size of the Harry Potter series of books.
But the most disturbing part is the condescending laughing at you whist you trying to explain what is the matter with your van after their failures to correctly fix problems.
This product review is to reflect our personal experience and highlight the heartbreak, frustration and humiliation that we have endured whist having our pride and joy service and repaired from Kratzmann Caravans.

Caravan & Camper Trailer Shops

Find out how Kratzmann Caravans compares to other Caravan & Camper Trailer Shops

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Not Good!!!

published
Matt K

Matt KMargate

Kratzmann Caravans Looked After Us

published

Chris and Dale helped us with a second-hand warranty issue. They understood our concerns, communication was frequent and our concerns were resolved. Thank you Kratzmann Caravans.

peed off

peed offBribie

An extreme disappointment. Like most customers once they have your money your nobody

published
Pete j

Pete jBrisbane

Kratzmann don’t buy beware

published

Don’t buy a van from this company, no customer service no after sales no nothing they take your money with a smile and told us I am going on holidays now can you leave now /the list of work not done on the van would take to long to put on here. This company are worst than used car salesmen warning don’t buy from crap man. One star i really wanted to give a half star.

1 comment
Pete j
Pete j

Do not buy a Jurgens van unless you test the air con to make sure it works efficiently, krapman wont fix it all they will tell you it’s working to the specs what a joke Customer service non existent

Dont buy from Kratzmann Caravans

published

Big mistake not reading reviews before committing to purchase. The salesman was good until he got the "deal". Wasn't there for signing of contract so we had another salesman who wasn't happy about doing someone else's sale. Changed settlement date 3 times even though we had a specific date on contract. When we picked it up there was no "Jack" 6 days later still haven't got it. Now there is a electronic problem we haven't even gone anywhere.

Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.