??!
28 photos
LG 454L Bottom Mount with Door Cooling

LG 454L Bottom Mount with Door Cooling

GB-455PL (Stainless), GB-455UPLE (Dark Graphite), GB-455WL (White), etc...
3.6 from 14 reviews

Reviews

3.6

14 reviews
5
(3)
4
(7)
3
(1)
2
(2)
1
(1)
  • Build Quality
    3.8 (10)
  • Value for Money
    3.9 (10)
  • Ease of Use
    3.9 (10)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.8 (9)
  • Noise Level
    3.8 (10)
  • Internal Layout
    3.5 (8)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More
Dingo

DingoSydney

  • 6 reviews
  • 6 likes

LG GB-455 Door Reversal User Guide

published

Purchased in July 2020.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
See all answers
2 comments
LG
LG A.LG
Dingo
Dingo
Martin P

Martin PSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Freezer drawer design terrible

published

We have owned one of these fridges for 4 years now and it is generally good, however, freezer drawer fronts either fall off when opening or they break. The design is terrible - there are only two little hooks, one on each side of the drawer at the top; the hooks are flimsy and the drawer front often unhooks and is a real hassle to rehook.

Purchased in September 2016 at Bing Lee for A$1,400.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 4 person(s)
See all answers
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
Joseph C.

Joseph C.Sydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

EXCELLENT FRIDGE

published

Big inside space and very cool light. It's been very quite in my kitchen. This is actually my first LG product and I can't be more happy with it. Strong recommend to those family with 3-4 people.

Purchased in July 2020 at Bing Lee for A$1,099.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 3 person(s)
See all answers
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
Bottom Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how LG 454L Bottom Mount with Door Cooling compares to other Bottom Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Michaela

Michaela

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Excellent fridge and looks good too

published

I purchased this LG fridge after doing some research on energy efficiency and very happy! Love the stainless steel and layout is very functional with nice big doors that close quietly.

Purchased in June 2020 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
See all answers
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
Mohammad

Mohammad

  • 4 reviews

Love this fridge!

published

The colour is great, nice door handles and lighting, freezer is a great size.
We are very happy with our fridge. It does everything you'd expect a fridge to do.
Quiet, lots of space, keeps everything cold. Especially love the door cooling. Definitely value for money.
Good value.

Purchased in June 2018 at JB Hi-Fi for A$842.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 2 person(s)
See all answers
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
Yaz

YazWide Bay-Burnett, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Perfect ! Exactly what I needed

published

Well designed , easy to clean , lots of space . Built with durable materials that won’t break easily . It was available with option of extended warranty already included in the purchase price .

1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
Mavis H

Mavis HCentral Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Perfect Choice

published

My husband and I are extremely happy with our recent purchase of an LG 454 L Bottom Mount Refrigerator.
We paid a little extra to have a very stylish Stainless Steel finish, which, with its clever concealed handles, always looks immaculate. The actual layout of the fridge is very functional. I absolutely love the drawers in the freezer bottom. It is so easy to store and retrieve items. The twist iceblock maker works like a dream. No more bending to get items from the refrigerator. The vegetable drawer holds such a lot.
Thank you L G for such a splendid appliance.

1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
Laos Zehra

Laos ZehraPilbara, WA

  • 8 reviews

Good fridge

published

I have always been a loyal customer of LG and got this fridge for my apartment . I have also bought extended warranty which I believe worth it. It is sometimes a bit noisy but has been a great fridge so far

1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
Travis

TravisCentral Queensland, QLD

If your worst nightmare was a fridge.

published

Since buying new: circuit board replaced, compressor replaced, over cooling rusting out the bottom of the fridge x2. Customer service is atrocious, truely the worst product experience of my life.

Purchased in February 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for A$925.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Household Size 2 person(s)
See all answers
Bottom Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how LG 454L Bottom Mount with Door Cooling compares to other Bottom Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Unbearable high pitch noise multiple times per hour

published

Purchased in January 2020 at The Good Guys for A$749.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 2 person(s)
See all answers
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
Teris

TerisPerth, WA

  • 4 reviews

Stylish and elegant looking

published

Well, it was on promotion and bought this fridge..so far there is no problem...it keeps the vegetables fresh...in my previous fridge soft vegetables like tomato lasted 5 or 6 days with this one it still keeps the tomatoes fresh for 2 weeks according to what the salesman told us.
Definitely recommend it...freezer could be a bit bigger ..

Purchased in November 2019 at The Good Guys for A$872.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
Midcoast Design

Midcoast DesignMid North Coast, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Let down by poor shelf positions

published

Purchased in October 2019 at The Good Guys for A$1,099.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 1 person(s)
See all answers
Dina B.

Dina B.Far North Queensland, QLD

Bad design

published

Great refrigerator except, because of the way it is designed, too much air gets in fruit & vegetable compartment making my vegetables wilt and/or dry out unless I have them in a plastic bag. Very disappointing.

Purchased in July 2019 at The Good Guys for A$799.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 1 person(s)
See all answers
john

johnSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 10 reviews
  • 4 likes

So my new LG fridge and freezer

published

It's very very quiet it seem to look good as it's in black . but the only thing that I wanted and could not find was a chest freezer door not to swing door but there is nothing out there in a single fridge door with the freezer drawer so far I am very happy with this fridge as I've only had it a couple of days.

Questions & Answers

Abhi

Abhiasked

454L Bottom Mount with Door Cooling

I have recently bought this fridge, Not sure but Led light isn't there in Freezer (Bottom) section. I am afraid whether is it as per specification or mine one has fault?

1 answer
Joseph C.
Joseph C.

No, you fridge is fine. Freezer rarely has Led light for most of the fridges.

Get an answer from our members and LG representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.