14 photos
LG French Door GF-D Series (Door-In-Door)

LG French Door GF-D Series (Door-In-Door)

GF-D708 Series, GF-D706 Series (Surround Cooling)
2.7 from 7 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best French Door Fridges / Refrigerators in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by LG

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.0 (6)
  • Value for Money
    2.8 (6)
  • Ease of Use
    3.8 (4)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.8 (4)
  • Noise Level
    3.3 (3)
  • Internal Layout
    4.3 (3)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
Anton S.
Anton S.South West, WA

Disappointed is an understatement

published

To be disappointed is an understatement. This is our third LG in 15 years and we are shocked that the quality of the build has fallen so far. The first fridge we still have and the second on we trade purely as we wanted the latest model.

The quality is appalling on this fridge. Not even 1 year old and 2 shelves have broken and believe me this is not due to excessive force or mistreatment and even the seal is breaking.

LG you need to lift you game. We’ve got a LG tv and washing machine but if this is a glasses of things to come we would not recommend and be buying anymore of your products.

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in May 2020 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
2/5
Value for Money
3/5
LG
LG A.LG
AnnaK
AnnaKGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Ice Cube maker broken within 4 months of purchase and still not repaired

published

Purchased in September 2020.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
LG
LG A.LG
Patricia Q.
Patricia Q.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

crisper freezing

published

veggies in L/HAND crisper freezing sometime in R/HAND crisper had the LG repair person come out and pulled the rear panel out ( from inside fridge compartment ) put some tape and cutout sponge (I have read that this fixed the problem for other people ) unfortunately the crisper is reading 1 to 1/2 degrees with my temperature gauge the same before repair. keep an eye on it for next few days if persists will have to call them out again (still under warranty) can't find out what else would fix this problem

Purchased in May 2019 at Harvey Norman for $3,800.00.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
LG
LG A.LG
Rach
RachCanberra 2600, ACT
  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

So disappointed in LG - promotional cashback not honoured!!!

published

Purchased in June 2019 at Harvey Norman for $3,975.00.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how LG French Door GF-D Series (Door-In-Door) compares to other French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
JoyL
JoyL
  • 9 reviews

Functional and stylish

published

While the door-in-door design may seem unnecessary, we find it fantastic as it allows easy access to those most used items such as milk, margarine and spreads without having to access the whole fridge and therefore allowing cold air to escape. It’s a great energy efficient design.
The fridge and freezer area are roomy. My only negative is that the freezer drawers are not very wide so if you freeze large containers, it can be tricky.
We love the cold water and ice dispenser.

Purchased in March 2019 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
LG
LG A.LG
Jarryd Chapman
Jarryd ChapmanSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 4 reviews

This fridge is perfect for our family of 4. It maintains temperature well, has ice (cubes or crushed) at the ready as well as cold water. It’s a great size for all those foods that the kids need at the ready. The seperate door for quick access to drinks makes this fridge a stand out.

Purchased in December 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for $3,240.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
LG
LG A.LG
M48
M48AUCKLAND

good fridge but finger prints and small ring scratches driving me crazy

published
Date PurchasedNov 2018

Related Articles

Previous
The top-rated kitchen appliances for 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-top-rated-kitchen-appliances-for-2020
Fridge and Dishwasher Awards for 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the top fridges and dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
fridge-and-dishwasher-awards-for-2020
Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next

Questions & Answers

Rob B.
Rob B.asked
708L French Door GF-D708BSL (Black Stainless)

my veggie drawer is freezing my stuff not happy

2 answers
Laura
Laura

Just like ours.. I filled the fridge and freezer. Set fridge to 4deg. Its been fine.. a little too cold imo in the crisper but not frozen.

mustangdude
mustangdude

It's the ducting on the back wall leaking cold air onto the crisper. It's an easy fix for LG.

Glenn
Glennasked
708L French Door GF-D708BSL (Black Stainless)

Hi,
I am looking at purchasing a LG GF-708BSL refrigerator, but am worried about the crispers freezing
food as suggested in numerous reviews. Has this problem been rectified or is it still an issue?
Look forward to your reply.
Thanks Glenn.

2 answers
Jan Day
Jan Day

My model is LG GF-6708PL. Possibly just a different colour, but if a model update they should have addressed the issue. I had to get technicians out twice. The thermostat at the back inside the fridge unit had to be replaced. If the same model, prepare for problems as this fault does indeed seem to be widespread. Tell the dealer if you buy on their recommendation you will return it and expect a full refund if the thermostat fails. LG has had ample to time to recognise this as a systemic design fault and rectify it in their production processes.

sdejonk
sdejonk

What is the best LG refrigerator

Nicko14
Nicko14asked
708L French Door GF-D708BSL (Black Stainless)

Does any one have problems with the water not being cold ?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and LG representatives

LG French Door GF-D Series (Door-In-Door)

Details

Compare all 4 LG French Door GF-D Series (Door-In-Door)
CategoryFrench Door Fridges / RefrigeratorsFrench Door Fridges / RefrigeratorsFrench Door Fridges / RefrigeratorsFrench Door Fridges / Refrigerators
Price (RRP) $4,799.00$5,039.00
Dimensions 1793 x 915 x 744 mm1793 x 915 x 744 mm1802 x 912 x 759 mm1802 x 912 x 759 mm
Energy Rating2.5 star(s)2.5 star(s)2.5 star(s)2.5 star(s)
Household Size 5+ people5+ people5+ people5+ people
FeaturesDisplay Panel, Door Alarm, Foldable/Retractable Shelf, Frost Free, Ice Dispenser and Water DispenserDisplay Panel, Door Alarm, Foldable/Retractable Shelf, Frost Free, Ice Dispenser and Water DispenserDisplay Panel, Door Alarm, Foldable/Retractable Shelf, Frost Free, Ice Dispenser and Water DispenserDisplay Panel, Door Alarm, Foldable/Retractable Shelf, Frost Free, Ice Dispenser and Water Dispenser
Handle Type RecessedRecessedRecessedRecessed
Smart Fridge YesYesYesYes
Shelf MaterialGlassGlassGlassGlass
Number of Shelves5555
Number of Fruit & Vegetable Bins2222
Weight147 kg147 kg150 kg150 kg
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)
Colour / FinishBlack StainlessMatte BlackBlack StainlessMatte Black Stainless
Capacity
Total Capacity 706 L706 L708 L708 L
Fridge Capacity 391 L391 L392 L392 L
Freezer Capacity 302 L302 L303 L303 L
Compare all 4 LG French Door GF-D Series (Door-In-Door)

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.