??!
7 photos
LG GF-6D725 / GF-D725 (725L, French Door)

LG GF-6D725 / GF-D725 (725L, French Door)

GF-6D725BGL, GF-D725BML
3.8 from 28 reviews

See the Best French Door Fridges / Refrigerators in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
10
4 star
10
3 star
4
2 star
1
1 star
3

Chris

ChrisSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 10 reviews

Very poor quality

published

The fruit and vegetable section is very thin and breaks easily ours is cracked in various areas. The roller housing on the drawers have cracked and now we have no fruit and vegetable section and no bottom shelf. So now we have containers on the bottom to hold our fruit and veg. LG don't help they said it's not a manufacturing fault. I have to say, I am very disappointed with LG. The service is appalling. But there's a clearly an issue with the plastic, within a few months the wheels fell off. Literally.

  • +1

Purchased in September 2017 at The Good Guys for $3,700.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Household Size 5 person(s)
See all answers

Matthew

MatthewHunter Region, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Very Poor service

published

Purchased in October 2016 at Domayne Physical store.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Household Size 3 person(s)
See all answers
LES

LES3059

Customer service, after service care..just rubish...

published

glass on fridge door has shattered, over a week and cant get any one to come out and even have a look.
LG have acknowledged, and given me a warranty ref number and asked me to call their technicians, (WOOLEY APPLIANCE SERVICES), who want to charge me a call out fee $185 regardless if the fault is under warranty or not..although LG tell me they will come out at no charge..cant speak to any one from LG in AU. NOT HAPPY at all. I cant use my freezer as I am scared the glass will fall out..

Date PurchasedNov 2018
1 comment
LES
LES
Kelf

KelfGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes

Unsafe fridge

published

On the 27/7/2018 the mirror on the freezer door just randomly shattered. No one hit it or damaged it. I purchased this fridge in Nov 2017 which means it is still under warranty. When we rang LG to tell them we need it fixed they told us that we should contact their service company which we did. They said they would charge us a call out fee and if they find that we damaged it they will charge us for the part. A week and a bit later it still hasn't been fixed and its very dangerous. I would not recommend this fridge for safety reasons but the fridge itself keeps the food well and is nice looking and functions well inside. The service department seem to be giving us the runaround as they are overseas....LG are lucky no one got hurt.

Date PurchasedNov 2017

JSTUSARD

JSTUSARDGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Absolute value for money........

published

Using this fridge for over 3 years now and never had any issue. Its great in size. Loved the mirror glass doors as always can use them on the way out :)
The 4 doors are really great as plenty of space for the freezer too. It has been great fridge we got for the value of the money.

Date PurchasedOct 2014

Surprises when cleaning

published

This is not an easy fridge to clean, so if you like a clean fridge this is not the fridge for you.
Having to dismantle everything to get to cleaning what should be easy to clean is not a feature of this fridge.
Looks good, works well, a little impractical and no visitor has yet been able to open and close it without making a mess of the mirrors.

Date PurchasedJul 2016

hannah-banana

hannah-bananaMelbourne

  • 13 reviews
  • 8 likes

Fantastic

published
Date PurchasedNov 2017

Angel

AngelSydney

  • 4 reviews

very good

published

it maintain a good temp in all compartments
it is quiet
never clean it. can't say if it is easy or not
a bit too cold for fresh food. i got some fruit frozen.
good for storage and easy to get drinks, sauces with the dual door.
worth buying .

Date PurchasedJun 2017

So far so good

published

Very nice fridge. Bought it 10 months ago. It’s working quietly and properly. Love the Bluetooth function which can play music in the kitchen. Easy to clean. Volume is large enough for my family. It doesn’t have ice maker which makes more room for storage. Best part is its dual door. Very convenient to use and could save energy.

Date PurchasedMar 2017
Tess

TessMelbourne

  • 4 reviews

Spacious storage

published

It maintained a good temperature and when it’s working it’s really quiet. The surfaces are easy to clean. it has the Bluetooth speaker which is perfect for us when we are doing the cooking in the kitchen. Mirror door panels are the highlight of the fridge. It’s worth to purchase!

Date PurchasedJun 2017

Shopping King Louis

Shopping King LouisPerth

  • 4 reviews

Everything has its place...

published

Everything has its place in this fridge. Great design layout that allows us to be more organised and can't stress enough on the freezer room too.
The fridge has maintained its temperature consistently well so far - vegetables have remained fresh for longer periods in this fridge compared to the old fridge.
Only annoying thing is having to clean the glass surface of the fridge constantly as there tends to be fingerprint marks left on the glass surface. However, it does look aesthetically pleasing on top of being well designed functionally so this is a minor issue.

Date PurchasedApr 2017

Disappointed

DisappointedInverell NSW

  • 3 reviews

Cool looking fridge

published
Date PurchasedOct 2016

Nat

NatAU

Absolutely LOVE our new fridge freezer!

published
Date PurchasedOct 2017

DavidN

DavidNGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 64 reviews
  • 4 likes

Best fridge we ever had

published
Date PurchasedDec 2016
dreamsarefree

dreamsarefreeNOOSA

  • 12 reviews
  • 8 likes

Love it but...

published
Date PurchasedJan 2017
Transvision Starr

Transvision StarrSydney

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Built for functionality but falls greatly short of the mark

published

I bought this expensive fridge because it offered exceptional functionality due to all its compartments and access points.
Only once it was home is clear that the extra luxury perks about the fridge are completely useless and a waste of money.
The extra space it boasts is wasted because not many items will fit into the niche compartments

Date PurchasedMar 2017

Azmiri

Azmiritruganina

  • 7 reviews

loVe this fridge

published

This product is one of the best thing I have ever bought. I love the speakers. You can surprise anyone with them. The size is great. The dual door in door system is another best part. You don't have to open the whole door to get your milk or juice or sauce. Even love the fruit basket as well. It's like, you can afford different places for different type of food. Even you can fit a jug standing inside the fridge. Something I don't like about the fridge is not enough space for eggs and ice.

Date PurchasedDec 2016

aainwa

aainwaPerth

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

So happy with this fridge I've been known to stand there and stroke it!

published

This fridge not only looks fabulous, it works beautifully. The double doors mean not only are all those little jars and sauce bottles tidy and cool but it keeps the main area free from clutter. We are big entertainers and being able to keep the main area relatively clear means I am not struggling to fit everything in on big days. The black finish is actually really easy to keep clear of fingerprints and really makes a stunning feature in our kitchen. I love, love this fridge and would highly recommend it.

Date PurchasedJan 2017

Catherine

CatherineSydney

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

We love our fridge!

published

The fridge is great. It maintains a good temperature throughout compartments, the size is perfect for a small family and it is very quiet. It looks great in our kitchen and it does not show up finger marks. We are very happy and would definitely recommend that others buy this fridge.

Date PurchasedJan 2016

Enjoying Life

Enjoying LifeSydney

  • 3 reviews

Quiet as a mouse

published
Date PurchasedSep 2016

Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Mal C.

Mal C.asked

how to remove air filter

No answers

Mal C.

Mal C.asked

how to remove air filter

1 answer
LES
LES

sorry mate, cant help with that one,


DTW shopping

DTW shoppingasked

Can you fit 5 x 3L milk bottles in this fridge without laying them down? If so, how would you do this? A photo would be great if anyone can do this.
Also, can you fit 3L milk bottles at all in the freezer section without laying them down?
How hard/easy is it to clean this fridge with all the compartments in the doors etc?

1 answer
BMUA
BMUA

You would be able to fit 3 bottles in the fridge door. in the right hand side of the fridge a shelving unit pushes back into itself so you can put an extra 2 3ltr bottles of milk there. It does block off the back of the fridge then so you couldnt easily use it, but its doable. I cant get you a photo because I would never have 5 bottles of milk on me at any one time! With fitting milk bottles in the freezer I dont think the door shelving is fat enough to fit bottles in like you want. So laying down would be the only option.

The fridge has alot of compartments. So this then creates alot of cleaning areas.. More work but overall it is a great fridge and we love it. The only thing I dont like is the right hand top door you push the button on the door to open the small door insert. But pushing it closed you have to push in a certain manner for the door to actually click shut properly. The left hand door has a small lever in the middle underneath. That is SO MUCH easier to work with. I have NFI why they would put two different ones, but they have.. I reckon from a mechanical point of view, this right side will be the first to stop working properly.


Get an answer from our members and LG representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.