??!
1 photo
LG GT-442BPL (Platinum)

LG GT-442BPL (Platinum)

MPN: GT-442BPL
4.3 from 47 reviews

See the Best Top Mount Fridges / Refrigerators in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

(23)
(19)
(1)
(3)
(1)
  • Build Quality
    4.0 (1)
  • Value for Money
    4.0 (1)
  • Ease of Use
    4.0 (1)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.0 (1)
  • Noise Level
    5.0 (1)


Hari

Hari

  • 6 reviews

solid performer

published

I has been close to 2 years since I got this fridge and zero complaints so far. Maintains a constant temperature and runs pretty quite. Wish the egg trays were bigger and the fridge was lit from the sides.

Purchased in June 2017.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

Sydney_mon

Sydney_monSydney

  • 7 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Highly recommended

published

Colour is graphite and the size is just right. Plenty of space and I don’t even have to turn the temperature up! I put mine in the lowest setting for the freezer and mid in the bottom and it cools the fridge and keeps the food fresh.

Beeps when you accidentally leave the doors open or have kept it open for a while. It comes with a phone app and you can log in and control the fridge set up using your mobile phone.

Great value for money!

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Tigg

TiggGold Coast

  • 13 reviews

Excellet fridge - reduced my power bill by $160 per quarter

published
Date PurchasedApr 2018
BetterThingsToDo

BetterThingsToDoCanberra

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Why would you make a weight bearing part out of plastic?

published

The levelling part under the hinge on the front of the fridge spontaneously gave way a few weeks back. Since then I've been in contact with LG. The first time they sent the wrong part. The second time they said they'd send the right part, then a few days later said they needed to send a technician. Today I waited, the technician came and now I have to wait until they can get the part. So that'll be another day waiting around until they can fix the problem. What a waste of time for a fridge that is barely 18 months old!

Date PurchasedMay 2017

RoadTrack

RoadTrackKyneton

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Awesome Stylish Fridge

published

Love this beautiful stylish fridge. It made out whole kitchen look better the day it arrived. It is gorgeous and the finish isn't too bad for fingerprints. The lay out is so clever and the shelve are great. Perhaps the biggest improvement for us is having a freezer that actually freezes properly! It runs quite and I hope to have it for many years

Date PurchasedJan 2018

Āryapāla Saville

Āryapāla SavilleGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 7 reviews
  • Verified purchase

good standard fridge and freezer

published

No bells or whistles. Good straight forward fridge that is sturdy and practical.
freezer up top, makes ice. Well lit, seems very economical and has excellent energy rating. So much so that we got a $250 rebate from the government for it.
Needed to fit a smallish space and has fitted the bill

Date PurchasedApr 2018

Ash

AshSunshine coast

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Amazing! Colder than cold

published

This fridge is amazing! Let’s start with the look of the fridge, it’s a stainless look a like which makes it so stylish but yet so easy to clean with no fingerprints or streaks and if I’m going to be honest I never have to wipe mine as you just don’t see any marks.
It’s a very quiet fridge I don’t notice it at all at night or during the day which is another plus side!
Other than that it has ample space inside and could easy cater for a 4 person family!
The one thing that sold me about this fridge and makes me love it even more is it’s great energy rating 4 out of 6 stars and 334 KWh per year average. HUGE money saver!

Date PurchasedJan 2018

Junior C.

Junior C.Brisbane

  • 2 reviews

Great space and quite affordable

published

Good temperature and very is easy to maintain and clean. Quiet and easy to use so overall a great refrigerator to buy when it comes to storage space, ease of access, noise reduced and low maintenance. Very easy to clean and all the compartments are quite strong and can carry a decent amount of weight in each storage section.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Babs

BabsSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 11 reviews
  • 2 likes

So far, so good

published
Date PurchasedJan 2017
Von C

Von C

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Great fridge

published

Really good quality for the price! Bought it a month ago for the new house, quiet and good temp throughout. Only small issue would be, the door side shelves are a little limited in sizing options, we usually have lots of juice and milk, tall sauce bottles but are unable to fit them all.

Date PurchasedJan 2018

Louise

LouiseMordialloc

Freezer seal

published

We too only bought our lg fridge in dec 2017 we also have the problem that when the fridge door closes the freezer pops open just slightly but enough to cause condensation in the freezer will be going to Good Guys and showing them your review, clearly a problem with the manufacture

Date PurchasedDec 2017

Kramotax

KramotaxSydney

  • 5 reviews

Very good unit

published

Had purchased the LG GT-442BPL in mid 2016, good price got it while it's on sale in good guys.
Has not skipped a beat yet. Hopefully it'll last for more years to come.
Fits perfectly in our fridge space in the kitchen.
It beeps when you leave the door open for too long.

Date PurchasedAug 2016

경미

경미 AU

  • 4 reviews

This is perfect

published

Everyone went to the store to look at LG product, because they like it, but the design is so pretty that I thought about it for a long time and chose the product which is not more practical than the design. Though I don't worry about it because it's 10 years ' warranty.

Date PurchasedFeb 2016

maria

mariaSydney

  • 6 reviews

Nice fridge

published

Always love LG products, not only the customer service is good even the product itself always good quality, never have problem, freezer has the moveable ice tray so a plus. Fridge has one pull-out tray, about 2 other trays and one fresh box where you can control the humidity to control your fresh produce

Date PurchasedAug 2016
Starrie

StarrieAdelaide

  • Verified purchase

reasonable price! good energy rating

published

love this LG fridge. we used to have one LG and one samsung fridge. The samsung stop working one day so i decided to bought a new one. LG is mine first perference as the other LG fridge is working perfectly. I bought this one as a clearance deal from harvey norman. it is in decent size with reasonable price!also good energy rating

Date PurchasedJan 2018
nokia3660

nokia3660sydney

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

A Good fridge for the price

published

Bought this 7 months ago and zero complaints so far. I has been running quiet all along and pretty easy to clean. A few minor stuff I wish were done better, the egg tray is pretty useless. It just holds 6 eggs. The twist to release often releases only some ice and wish the lighting inside the fridge was better. Not that it is any bad but I usually tend to push stuff towards the back and that blocks off the light pretty much.

Date PurchasedJun 2017

Noel

NoelCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • 4 reviews

Great fridge for reasonable price!

published

Good amount of space. Very satisfied with the quality for the price I paid. Only issue is really the ice compartment/maker which is really small and snapped off within a few times of use (which I have no real use for anyway). Doesn't use much power, and the reminder beeping for when the fridge/freezer is left open is a nice touch

Date PurchasedApr 2017

Linda

LindaBrisbane

  • 5 reviews

Great fridge

published

Great fridge for the money. Good amount of space-time both fridgeband freezer. Egg traybwas useless and we ended up binning it after 1 day. Ice tray is also a bit tiny and as usual the 'twist to release'doesnt actually release any ice

Other reviewers have said theirs can be a bit noisy but we don't notice ours at all - will see if this changes in the future

Date PurchasedJan 2018

Will

WillSydney

  • 4 reviews

Great fridge for under $1000

published

Bought this fridge because of the energy rating and the fact that it's cheap to run. It's a quiet fridge and it is incredibly easy to clean. It was incredibly hard finding a fridge which is under 1700mm and this was the one. I think it does a good job keeping things cool and the compartments feel quite even in temperature. Hard to say what it will be like 1 to 2 years from now but 1 month in and it's pretty good.

Date PurchasedJan 2018

Tony A

Tony A

  • 9 reviews
  • 1 like

Struggles to stay cold in a single person household

published

I bought this fridge to upgrade from a bar fridge. My fridge has issues in particular with airflow as I have often had to throw out items like juices that ferment well before the use by date. Avoid and look at other fridges. The freezer compartment I haven't had issues with.

Date PurchasedJul 2017

Page 1 of 3

See all LG 441L Top Mount reviews

Questions & Answers

Carol C.

Carol C.asked

Can you remove the shelf that sits over the vegetable and fruit draw?

1 answer
cherubbabies
cherubbabies

Hi Carol, I have had my fridge for a very long time, I have only taken the shelf out once, from memory it was not easy, I nearly broke it. So I just clean around the shelf to save pulling it out.
Hope this helps.


Addie

Addieasked

Should the bottom compartment for fruit and vegetables be closed?

1 answer
Karen
Karen

I don't know what you mean by closed? However it is such a narrow storage space that it's basically useless for large family amounts of fruit and vegetables. Also if you keep fruit and veg on normal shelves, to the rear, they generally freeze. Nothing can sit at the back of the shelves for too long. Freezing is a constant problem in my fridge.


Get an answer from our members and LG representatives


Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.