??!
11 photos
LG 515L Top Mount with Door Cooling
4.5 from 31 reviews

Reviews

4.5

31 reviews
5
(18)
4
(10)
3
(2)
2
(1)
1
(0)
  • Build Quality
    4.7 (3)
  • Value for Money
    4.3 (3)
  • Ease of Use
    4.7 (3)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    5.0 (3)
  • Noise Level
    4.0 (3)
  • Internal Layout
    4.0 (3)
Previous
Next
sall13h

sall13hSydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Great fridge

published

The fridge is great, it looks real nice and sleek with the silver on the door a nice tough. Fridge is roomy and operates well, have had it for 2 months and had no issues so far

Purchased in January 2020 at The Good Guys for A$900.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 3 person(s)
See all answers
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
varsity

varsitySouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 9 reviews

Icy cold

published

For a top mount fridge 516L there is heaps of room in both freezer and fridge.
Shelves are made of glass which is a big plus factor. Very well set out. Controls are easy to follow

Feedbackguy

FeedbackguyMelbourne

  • 11 reviews
  • 5 likes

Total upgrade!

published

This is an excellent refridgerator and receives top marks for price, space (good for a family of 4 or 4.5 or a spare fridge if you have a gigantic family), and quiet operation. There is door cooling technology and ample freezer space. All in all, a top, top fridge!

Purchased in January 2020 at The Good Guys for A$808.20.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 6 person(s)
See all answers
Top Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how LG 515L Top Mount with Door Cooling compares to other Top Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Mervynj

MervynjGoulburn Valley, VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Not built for Australians

published

Purchased in July 2018 at The Good Guys Physical store.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 2 person(s)
See all answers
Melanie

MelanieRichmond-Tweed, NSW

  • 9 reviews

Great Fridge

published

This fridge is generous in size and easy to open and close. The shelves can be easily moved to customise the layout. The temperature is consistent in all of the compartments

Purchased in January 2016.

Lawrence S

Lawrence SGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 4 reviews

Great fridge, runs quietly, no worries fridge

published

We purchased this fridge in 2015 and have had no problems. It is easy to clean inside and out. Shelves easy to move and it always keeps food at the correct temperature, the motor is quiet you cannot hear it running (we have an open plan kitchen living room). Big freezer and lots of space.

Date PurchasedFeb 2015
Mac

MacSydney

  • 4 reviews

Good fridge but not excellent

published

It is a good fridge but not great. The shelving for bottles on the door side could have been designed to fit more tall bottles. The water dispenser is not electrical pumped like those in the top range models. The ice container in the freezer is not removable and it gets in the way when you try to store more stuff in the freezer.

Date PurchasedJun 2017
Case

CaseAlbury

  • 2 reviews

Quality purchase

published

Easy to keep clean, great quality for what you pay . Energy saving ! Vast storage space through out, bonus complimentry ice and water compartment at the front-
Easy to access, ability to add lemons etc for healthy alternative throughout the day. Kids love it being quick and easy.
Love love love couldn't recommend enough ! Great 2017 end of year purchase !

Date PurchasedNov 2017
beerzuki

beerzukiSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 13 reviews
  • 7 likes

Nice and bright, small freezer door shelves and small veggie drawer

published
Date PurchasedOct 2017
Top Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how LG 515L Top Mount with Door Cooling compares to other Top Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Natasha K

Natasha KAU

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Perfect and affordable

published

I purchased a fridge one day before Christmas time as my Hisense one blew up just my luck. There was so many to pick from but I knew the LG brand has been around for years so I chose that! I couldn’t ask for a better fridge it’s amazing & the freezer space is just perfect as I have children and freeze our snacks!

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Wolf

WolfAdelaide

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Good fridge and technology

published

Very nice finish with the colour / layer. Having replaced my old useless fridge that was leaking, it's very quiet and the doors automatically shut themselves upon a gentle or hard push. Very easy to clean the interior and exterior. The only downside to this fridge is that the fruit and vegetable storage has slots for dividers, which didn't come with the fridge =( furthermore, the door side shelves aren't very versatile in placement.. It doesn't fit anything taller than a 2L milk bottle which was sad! They could've designed the 2nd shelf to be adjustable to fit a few tall bottles (beside the egg compartment).

Date PurchasedMar 2018
Deb Wheeler

Deb WheelerWarnervale

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great fridge

published

This fridge is so very easy to clean inside and out and it always keeps food at the correct temperature, the motor is very quiet you cannot hear it running and we all love the easy access to cold water, especially the grandchildren. The outside of fridge is very smart too.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017
Victoria

VictoriaSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like

Well made fridge freezer

published

Good size for the two of us. Very sturdy and obviously well made. Great ice cube tray and holder and nice layout. Would have been good to have more options on shelves in the doors as these can't really be adjusted for height. Big fridge though and overall very happy with it.

Prash

PrashSydney

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great Fridge, Spacious

published

Purchased this fridge in Aug 2016 and so far it has been great. It is quit spacious and the compartments are removable and re-adjustable. That makes it easier to rearrange when you have to keep a large vessel or a crate of beer in to chill ;). The cleaning is also easy as you can remove the glass shelfs and wash or wipe. It is not noisy when it is operating and can barely hear while it is on. The door open alarm is helpful and the beep reminds you to shut the door, a handy feature!

The cooling is excellent and it gives you 6 setting to choose at bottom shelf and in freezer section as well. It ticks all the boxes for me and I am quite happy with it.

Date PurchasedAug 2016
Olme

OlmeGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 11 reviews
  • 3 likes

Works very well

published

Had it for two months now. Fridge does it job, works perfectly fine, no noise whatsoever compare to our old one. Very happy with it.

One small tight though, it catches fingerprint much more than our old stainless steel ones, had to clean it much more often, but a quick wipe will do the trick.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Top Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how LG 515L Top Mount with Door Cooling compares to other Top Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Gordon

GordonWestmead

  • 4 reviews
  • 5 likes

Good

published

I bought this fridge in 2015. It is a very good fridge. It is a big fridge, a lot of space, and this fridge maintains the temperature in all compartments well. The fridge is easy to clean inside and out. And, it is not noisy. The fridge works well after two years.

Date PurchasedNov 2015
ShiGle

ShiGle3182

  • 5 reviews

Awesome Fridge

published

It maintain the temperature in all compartments well.

Big fridge and store quite a number of things. The fast freeze works wonder.

It is not noisy which is what we wanted and suited us well.

The fridge is easy to clean inside and out. There is no need to use any harsh liquid to remove any stains.

2 thumbs up!

Date PurchasedJul 2017
R.singh

R.singhSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 10 reviews
  • 2 likes

Perfect

published

Had Samsung side by side fridge which broke down in one year.got all Lg products in my overesas home.so i decided to buy Lg fridge.its working beautifully.got on low setting and whole fridge is cold.ice cream fully hard in freezer while in Samsung ice cream always bit soft on low setting.

Date PurchasedMar 2016

good fridge but shelves have fallen apart

published

good temperature and the fridge hasn't given us any operating problems however got home last night and found 1 shelf broken and collapsed and another above with a crack on the frame... we don't over stock the shelves so seems a bit strange that it would collapse after a short 2 years of owning it

Date PurchasedNov 2015
Marglouise

MarglouiseMid North Coast, NSW

  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great Fridge

published

Changed from bottom mount to top mount fridge. Great size freezer. More room
Than bottom mount freezer. Much easier to get food out of freezer. Good temperature
In all compartments. It is very quiet compared to my old fridge. This LG fridge is so easy to clean.
I am more than happy with my newcLG fridge.

Date PurchasedJun 2016
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Craig

Craigasked

GT-515BTDC (Black Steel)

We purchased the LG fridge 7 months ago and had issues of ice build up in freezer compartment as its suppose to be frost free so they took fridge away and gave us another today and there is ice starting to build up already in freezer is this normal

1 answer
Mervynj
Mervynj

We've had no problem with Ice build up and we've had it over 1 year. We keep the freezer pretty full with all sorts of products.

Max B

Max Basked

GT-515BPL (Platinum)

Where is the drip tray in my fridge?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and LG representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.