??!

See the Best Top Mount Fridges / Refrigerators in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
15
4 star
10
3 star
2
2 star
1
1 star
0

Mervynj

MervynjGoulburn Valley, VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Not built for Australians

published

Purchased in July 2018 at The Good Guys Physical store.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Household Size 2 person(s)
See all answers

Melanie

MelanieRichmond-Tweed, NSW

  • 9 reviews

Great Fridge

published

This fridge is generous in size and easy to open and close. The shelves can be easily moved to customise the layout. The temperature is consistent in all of the compartments

Purchased in January 2016.

Lawrence S

Lawrence SSunbury

  • 3 reviews

Great fridge, runs quietly, no worries fridge

published

We purchased this fridge in 2015 and have had no problems. It is easy to clean inside and out. Shelves easy to move and it always keeps food at the correct temperature, the motor is quiet you cannot hear it running (we have an open plan kitchen living room). Big freezer and lots of space.

Date PurchasedFeb 2015
Mac

MacSydney

  • 4 reviews

Good fridge but not excellent

published

It is a good fridge but not great. The shelving for bottles on the door side could have been designed to fit more tall bottles. The water dispenser is not electrical pumped like those in the top range models. The ice container in the freezer is not removable and it gets in the way when you try to store more stuff in the freezer.

Date PurchasedJun 2017

Case

CaseAlbury

  • 2 reviews

Quality purchase

published

Easy to keep clean, great quality for what you pay . Energy saving ! Vast storage space through out, bonus complimentry ice and water compartment at the front-
Easy to access, ability to add lemons etc for healthy alternative throughout the day. Kids love it being quick and easy.
Love love love couldn't recommend enough ! Great 2017 end of year purchase !

Date PurchasedNov 2017

beerzuki

beerzukiSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 15 reviews
  • 7 likes

Nice and bright, small freezer door shelves and small veggie drawer

published
Date PurchasedOct 2017

Natasha K

Natasha KAU

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Perfect and affordable

published

I purchased a fridge one day before Christmas time as my Hisense one blew up just my luck. There was so many to pick from but I knew the LG brand has been around for years so I chose that! I couldn’t ask for a better fridge it’s amazing & the freezer space is just perfect as I have children and freeze our snacks!

Date PurchasedDec 2017

Wolf

WolfAdelaide

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Good fridge and technology

published

Very nice finish with the colour / layer. Having replaced my old useless fridge that was leaking, it's very quiet and the doors automatically shut themselves upon a gentle or hard push. Very easy to clean the interior and exterior. The only downside to this fridge is that the fruit and vegetable storage has slots for dividers, which didn't come with the fridge =( furthermore, the door side shelves aren't very versatile in placement.. It doesn't fit anything taller than a 2L milk bottle which was sad! They could've designed the 2nd shelf to be adjustable to fit a few tall bottles (beside the egg compartment).

Date PurchasedMar 2018
Deb Wheeler

Deb WheelerWarnervale

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Great fridge

published

This fridge is so very easy to clean inside and out and it always keeps food at the correct temperature, the motor is very quiet you cannot hear it running and we all love the easy access to cold water, especially the grandchildren. The outside of fridge is very smart too.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017
Victoria

VictoriaSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like

Well made fridge freezer

published

Good size for the two of us. Very sturdy and obviously well made. Great ice cube tray and holder and nice layout. Would have been good to have more options on shelves in the doors as these can't really be adjusted for height. Big fridge though and overall very happy with it.


Prash

PrashSydney

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Great Fridge, Spacious

published

Purchased this fridge in Aug 2016 and so far it has been great. It is quit spacious and the compartments are removable and re-adjustable. That makes it easier to rearrange when you have to keep a large vessel or a crate of beer in to chill ;). The cleaning is also easy as you can remove the glass shelfs and wash or wipe. It is not noisy when it is operating and can barely hear while it is on. The door open alarm is helpful and the beep reminds you to shut the door, a handy feature!

The cooling is excellent and it gives you 6 setting to choose at bottom shelf and in freezer section as well. It ticks all the boxes for me and I am quite happy with it.

Date PurchasedAug 2016

Olme

OlmeMelbourne

  • 9 reviews
  • 3 likes

Works very well

published

Had it for two months now. Fridge does it job, works perfectly fine, no noise whatsoever compare to our old one. Very happy with it.

One small tight though, it catches fingerprint much more than our old stainless steel ones, had to clean it much more often, but a quick wipe will do the trick.

Date PurchasedDec 2017

Gordon

GordonWestmead

  • 4 reviews
  • 5 likes

Good

published

I bought this fridge in 2015. It is a very good fridge. It is a big fridge, a lot of space, and this fridge maintains the temperature in all compartments well. The fridge is easy to clean inside and out. And, it is not noisy. The fridge works well after two years.

Date PurchasedNov 2015

ShiGle

ShiGle3182

  • 5 reviews

Awesome Fridge

published

It maintain the temperature in all compartments well.

Big fridge and store quite a number of things. The fast freeze works wonder.

It is not noisy which is what we wanted and suited us well.

The fridge is easy to clean inside and out. There is no need to use any harsh liquid to remove any stains.

2 thumbs up!

Date PurchasedJul 2017
R.singh

R.singhSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 10 reviews
  • 1 like

Perfect

published

Had Samsung side by side fridge which broke down in one year.got all Lg products in my overesas home.so i decided to buy Lg fridge.its working beautifully.got on low setting and whole fridge is cold.ice cream fully hard in freezer while in Samsung ice cream always bit soft on low setting.

Date PurchasedMar 2016

good fridge but shelves have fallen apart

published

good temperature and the fridge hasn't given us any operating problems however got home last night and found 1 shelf broken and collapsed and another above with a crack on the frame... we don't over stock the shelves so seems a bit strange that it would collapse after a short 2 years of owning it

Date PurchasedNov 2015

Marglouise

MarglouiseCoffs Harbour Australia

  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great Fridge

published

Changed from bottom mount to top mount fridge. Great size freezer. More room
Than bottom mount freezer. Much easier to get food out of freezer. Good temperature
In all compartments. It is very quiet compared to my old fridge. This LG fridge is so easy to clean.
I am more than happy with my newcLG fridge.

Date PurchasedJun 2016

AppleUser

AppleUserAlbury

  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

Beer is always Cold!

published

Having moved from a Samsung fridge this LG model has blown the performance and reliability of its predecessor out of the water! My beer is always cold, nice and quiet performance and has a nice power rating.

Freezer is nicely sized for a 500L, the ice cube area is slightly a pain but just needs to be washed to removed any excess ice build up.

Date PurchasedFeb 2015

Samar kalandos

Samar kalandosVictoria

  • 9 reviews
  • 1 like

Good fridge

published

Good have so much space the water idea so ezy and smart, love the stanless steel body so ezy to clean, very energy saver, i like it, only i didn't give 5stars its just because the class inside so sensitive and get scrches ezy, but you can buy some fridge matt protector from the 2$shop,i still like and i recommend.

Date PurchasedApr 2017

Purple OzE

Purple OzEAU

  • 2 reviews

looking good

published

purchased this model fridge/freezer in March 2017 from Harvey Norman. Product was delivered , installed and old body removed. So far so good. Things are kept nice and cold. Drinks are very cold. Running is very quiet. Foods are easy to remove and replace as lots of room between shelves. Plenty of space inside for weekly meat and left overs . Door has adequate room for milk, sauces, condiments. Plenty of light inside. Freezer is good size .Fits a good selection of frozen vegs pies prawns etc. Iceblocks quick to freeze. Easy to keep clean. So far very happy with performance. Looking good as last new fridge(not a LG) lasted one week. No, this is not a typo. Would recommend LG to any who are looking for performance and reliability.

Date PurchasedMar 2017

Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Craig

Craigasked

GT-515BTDC (Black Steel)

We purchased the LG fridge 7 months ago and had issues of ice build up in freezer compartment as its suppose to be frost free so they took fridge away and gave us another today and there is ice starting to build up already in freezer is this normal

1 answer
Mervynj
Mervynj

We've had no problem with Ice build up and we've had it over 1 year. We keep the freezer pretty full with all sorts of products.


Max B

Max Basked

GT-515BPL (Platinum)

Where is the drip tray in my fridge?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and LG representatives

Details

LG GT-515BTDC (Black Steel)
  • Award Winner 2019

LG GT-515BTDC (Black Steel)

3 reviews
LG GT-515SDC (Stainless Steel)

LG GT-515SDC (Stainless Steel)

No reviews
LG GT-515WDC (White)

LG GT-515WDC (White)

2 reviews
LG GT-W515BPL (Platinum, Ice & Water)
  • Discontinued
  • Award Winner 2019

LG GT-W515BPL (Platinum, Ice & Water)

5 reviews
LG GT-515BWL (White)
  • Discontinued
  • Award Winner 2019

LG GT-515BWL (White)

5 reviews
LG GT-515BPL (Platinum)
  • Discontinued
  • Award Winner 2019

LG GT-515BPL (Platinum)

13 reviews
CategoryTop Mount Fridges / RefrigeratorsTop Mount Fridges / RefrigeratorsTop Mount Fridges / RefrigeratorsTop Mount Fridges / RefrigeratorsTop Mount Fridges / RefrigeratorsTop Mount Fridges / Refrigerators
Price (RRP) $1,399$1,299$1,149
Dimensions 1730 x 780 x 600 mm1730 x 780 x 600 mm1730 x 780 x 600 mm
Energy Rating4 star(s)4 star(s)4 star(s)
Household Size 4-5 people4-5 people4-5 people
FeaturesDoor Alarm and Frost FreeDoor Alarm and Frost FreeDoor Alarm and Frost Free
Colour / Finish BlackStainless SteelWhite
Handle Type External External External
Smart Fridge YesYesYes
Shelf MaterialGlassGlassGlass
Number of Shelves444
Number of Fruit & Vegetable Bins 111
Weight79 kg
Door Hinge RightRightRight
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)
Capacity
Total Capacity 516 L516 L516 L
Fridge Capacity 361 L361 L361 L
Freezer Capacity 155 L155 L155 L

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.