2 photos
LG NeoChef MJ3966ABS (Black)

LG NeoChef MJ3966ABS (Black)

MPN: MJ3966ABS
3.0 from 23 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by LG

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.2 (6)
  • Value for Money
    4.0 (6)
  • Ease of Use
    3.7 (6)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.5 (6)
  • Noise Level
    3.8 (6)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
Burt
BurtBrisbane
  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Once the reset issue is permanently fixed, it works great, but you can't trust LG

published

Purchased in July 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
LG
LG A.LG
Burt
Burt
Mortishia
MortishiaMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 83 reviews
  • 38 likes

A mini oven with oven features

published

Purchased in July 2020 at Harvey Norman for $525.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
LG
LG A.LG

Other Microwaves

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
VinT
VinT
  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Not too bad with heaps of options available to use but not the most user friendly

published

Purchased at Harvey Norman for $560.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Microwaves

Find out how LG NeoChef MJ3966ABS (Black) compares to other Microwaves

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
peejaybee
peejaybeeSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 3 reviews
  • 4 likes

Looks like we're not alone with the reset issue

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in June 2019 at Harvey Norman for $599.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
James R.
James R.
  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Worked good for about a year, then it all started...

published

Purchased in September 2018 at Harvey Norman for $515.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Related Articles

Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020

Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next
S Fowler
S FowlerMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Lemon

published

Have had it in for repairs twice for the same error in its 2 years factory warranty which was very inconvenient as a 40min drive each way to drop off and pick up. It is now faulting again with a different issue. I have only ever used for steaming and heating. The worst microwave I have ever owned. LG have agreed to issue a return authority so Harvey Norman are happy to give me a full refund. So happy customer now.

Purchased in November 2017 at Harvey Norman for $699.00.

Incentivised Review No
Monica
Monica
  • 2 reviews

The lemon of microwaves

published

When you open the door or busy cooking or closing the door the microwave would jump to setting the timer. Has gone in for repairs. (took approx a month) and still have same issues. LG response: keep taking in for repairs even though they couldn't fix it previously. Everybody else seems happy with this microwave so feels like this one is a dud.

  • Thumbnail
Monica
Monica

I've read through other reviews here now and 5 out of the 16 describes exactly the same issue we've had. So mine not just a dud seems to be a recurring issue. Stay away from this microwave, and so pricey as well for all this pain

MarnieB
MarnieBSouthwest, VIC
  • 4 reviews

The Perfect Appliance in any Kitchen

published

I have had & used some microwaves in my 70 years but this one tops the lot.
It seems to be fool proof as everything just comes out perfectly because of the convenient & easy to use control system, not just for the microwave but also the convection side as well. I am more than happy with it. Also so easy to keep clean.

Purchased in June 2018 at The Good Guys Physical store for $589.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Other Microwaves

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Sue S
Sue SPerth, WA
  • 5 reviews
  • 6 likes

Best Microwave ever

published

Oh my, what doesn't this microwave do. Fantastic as an oven, the best roast pork ever, highly recommended. Easy to use, defrost, microwave, grill. Have even used it to bake a cake, turned out moist. We are going travelling in our motor home soon so this will be our everything.

Date PurchasedJuly 2018
Microwaves

Find out how LG NeoChef MJ3966ABS (Black) compares to other Microwaves

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
baz
bazSydney, NSW
  • 4 reviews
  • 6 likes

Avoid

published

This was an expensive purchase about 18 months ago. A short time after buying it the over would reset when opening the door and so I eventually took it back to the store. It was allegedly fixed so back it came and started doing the same thing about a week later. So back again to the store and repaired for second time with a new door and board. Overall not impressed with this. Microwave function is ok but sounds like a chaff cutter when running due to the vibration of the case. I haven't used the convection function all that much but it doesn't seem to be as hit as the temperature says. I wouldn't buy another one.

Date PurchasedJune 2017
Pam
PamSouthwest, VIC
  • 12 reviews
  • 7 likes

Too many Bells and Whistles

published
Date PurchasedJune 2018
Pam
Pam
Mayday
MaydayNorth Queensland, QLD
  • 9 reviews
  • 7 likes

Nothing but Problems

published
Date PurchasedJuly 2017
Mayday
Mayday

Cant thank the betta home living store enough for helping me get reimbursed for the LG NEOCHEF

Sweet Garden
Sweet GardenKyneton
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Such a good design!

published

We recently purchased this lovely, stylish microwave and I am very pleased with it. It looks lovely in the kitchen but it also functions brilliantly. It is an inverter style one and it cooks so fast compared to my old machine - I have had to refigure cooking times by half in some cases! It also has very handy digital menus. I really am pleased with it!

Date PurchasedApr 2018
Karen and Scott
Karen and ScottGriffin, Queensland
  • 3 reviews

Awesome Unit

published

In our previous home of 13 years we only used our LG Solardome so when we repurchased another home we realised we had to get a microwave and decided to get another convection oven. We loved this model because it has an easy clean interior, a steam unit which supports our healthy food options and easy to follow instructions. We really like the pull down door for easy access as our microwave opening is below the benchtop. It's also brushed silver so it matches our fridge and rangehood.

Other Microwaves

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Naomi
Naomi
  • 2 reviews

Excellent and Stylish Microwave

published

I love the stylish and modern look of this microwave oven! It heats food quickly and very well. Easy to open door and use of knobs /buttons! I would highly recommend purchasing one!

Microwaves

Find out how LG NeoChef MJ3966ABS (Black) compares to other Microwaves

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
See all LG NeoChef MJ3966 reviews

Questions & Answers

VickiJ
VickiJasked
NeoChef MJ3966ABS (Black)

1. Why does user manual say convection can be 200deg but unit only goes to 180?
2. Using convection combi - how do you now what micro power relates to which code? (EG manual says
CC-2 is 330W), what is CC-1 and CC-3?

1 answer
Mortishia
Mortishia

Hi Vicki,
The unit does go up to 200 degrees in. The microwave starts @ 180dg. Turning the dial will take it to 200. Regarding the CC-2 etc. I haven’t come across this, so unable to respond. If not in the manual, I either internet search or go to LG website where Live chat can be used. I do this with appliances I’m uncertain about.

Christine
Christineasked
NeoChef MJ3966ABS (Black)

We have a nearly brand new microwave and everytime the microwave function is selected the "door" display comes on and the microwave stops heating

1 answer
Mortishia
Mortishia

This appears to be a fault. Have you contacted the manufacturer or the dealer you purchased from? Depending on how long you have had the item, usually the dealer will replace. You shouldn’t have such an issue with the microwave. Don’t hesitate and get in contact with dealer first, the LG.
Regards
Maria

Justin G
Justin Gasked
NeoChef MJ3966ABS (Black)

Why’s is keep showing F11 and stopping??

1 answer
James R.
James R.

Inverter issues. Extremely common and be prepared to have it in a repair shop for weeks (many times)...

See all LG NeoChef MJ3966ABS (Black) questions

Get an answer from our members and LG representatives

LG NeoChef MJ3966ABS (Black)

Details

Compare both LG NeoChef MJ3966
CategoryMicrowaves
Price (RRP) $709.00
Type Convection
FeaturesChild Safety Lock, Grill Function, Inverter and Sensor Cooking
Capacity39L
Dimensions 325 x 540 x 523 mm
Turntable Diameter360 mm
Door MechanismPull Handle
Power1,100 W
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Colour / FinishBlack
Compare both LG NeoChef MJ3966
Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 8806087857627
  • MPN: MJ3966ABS

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.