??!
3 photos
LG Neochef MS2336DB

LG Neochef MS2336DB

MPN: MS2336DB
4.5 from 11 reviews

See the Best Microwaves in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.


Great affordable microwave

Good affordable microwave, large microwave plate. Buttons are basic and minimal but does everything needed of a microwave. Place a happy tune at time which is unique. Looks nice and easy to clean.

Purchased in August 2019 at Bing Lee Online store for $135.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level

Wish ID upgraded earlier

I chose this microwave based on Choice Magazine recommendations and the good price point. Id delyed years before upgrding my old microwave, believing a new one couldnt be much better.

I was wrong. The inverter function defrosts bread without cooking it, is excellent at defrosting meat without cooking the edges (unless the meat sits in water or juces, which is to be expected). These were the biggest difference for me, but obviously would extend to general cooking except for when full power is used (when I presume the inverter function makes no difference).

I liked the small size which suited me great, the cute tunes which I didnt find loud enough to be annoying, and the reminder that you have left food in there when its finished cooking etc.

All up a great microwave, and for me a great price which suits all of my microwave needs nicely.

Purchased in July 2019 at The Good Guys for $143.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level

Great so far

Good microwave. Good size for small kitchen space. Very nice and stylish to look at and very easy to use. Nice , compact and affordable microwave and works very well. Recommend

Purchased in March 2019 at Bing Lee for $145.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level

Quiet

excellent jet-black kind of finish,doesn't create any weird odor, heats fast, like the alarm that reminds to take the food out. it's extremely quiet, perfect size. easy touch buttons. very user friendly.

Purchased in February 2019 at The Good Guys for $18.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level

A nice one

Bought this one after a Panasonic inverter microwave failed after 3 years. Immediately noticed that this one is silent compared to the old one.

The time increment is 30 seconds so when using to cook for more time, you need to press too many times.

Purchased in March 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level

Very good performance and Value for money

Food taste very fresh. The technology so called inverter is amazing.
Finishing tune is nice. Bright led light is very cool.
Looks elegant.
Food heats evenly
The price I found was amazing
Easy to clean

Purchased in May 2019 at Harvey Norman for $135.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level

Looks great and works well

Medium size microwave, perfect for my small family. It looks sleek and sounds better than the usual microwave. Nice finish tune. No crazy pop button normal microwave does. Fair priced.

Purchased in May 2019 at JB Hi-Fi Online Store for $169.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level

Okay but some annoying properties...

The microwave functions well as a microwave - no complaints there. I like that it's sleek, small and modern looking. The black finish and 'clean' look mean that it's not an eye-saw in the kitchen. However, the front of the microwave gets dirty with fingerprints (even from clean hands) really easily, and the marks show up easily. I'm forever having to spray-and-wipe the front of it. I also dislike that you can't easily punch in a time - you have to use the + - buttons. Not a huge deal. But it's annoying if you know you want something heated for precisely 15 seconds - you can only heat it for 10 or 20, so you have to stand there and stop it halfway through. And although we're used to it now, not a lover of the tune that plays once timer is up - it's a little long, and it repeats itself.

Purchased in November 2018.

Best priced microwave

This is the best microwave for its price. Heats up the food quite fast, however it works better for the food on flat plates. The microwave is small enough for a compact kitchen but not as small as some other ones on the market. However, it is 1000 watt which means it can't be tiny anyway. Overall, great choice

Date PurchasedAug 2018

Great little microwave

Was looking for a microwave which could fit in a small place and had the power to heat up things properly. This microwave fits the bill and the space. Has been working flawlessly and was a great bargain. Has a nice design and lovely chime when it is done, gets a bit annoying when you don't open the door, as it will keep on reminding you that it is done, but not a huge deal.

Will recommend this microwave.

Date PurchasedOct 2018

What a bargain!

I needed a microwave for a small space.I found this little LG on special and have been amazed at its capabilities despite being smaller than what I have previously owned.It has very sleek modern lines suitable for most decors.The inverter power house is super efficient from making very low heat yoghurt to roasting a whole chicken.The menus are helpful but it is very intuitive to use.The turntable is smooth so even heating results.It is my most used appliance. Amazing value.

Date PurchasedJun 2018

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.

Details

LG Neochef MS2336DB
CategoryMicrowaves
Price (RRP) $169.00
Type Conventional
FeaturesChild Safety Lock and Inverter
Capacity23L
Dimensions 272 x 476 x 370 mm
Turntable Diameter292 mm
Colour / Finish Black
Power1,000 W
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)

Visit official website - Download manual
  • GTIN13: 8806098204625
  • MPN: MS2336DB

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.