3 photos
LG Neochef MS2336DB

LG Neochef MS2336DB

MPN: MS2336DB
3.9 from 29 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by LG

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.3 (22)
  • Value for Money
    4.4 (24)
  • Ease of Use
    4.3 (24)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.6 (23)
  • Noise Level
    4.3 (22)
Previous
Next
Linda S.
Linda S.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Problem turntable

published

Worked well at first but now the turntable clunks around - I’ve tried moving it but still a problem. Pity as I was just getting used to the many functions. Guess I’ll need to return

Purchased in December 2020 at JB Hifi Home for $179.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
LG
LG A.LG
danielle m.
danielle m.South East Queensland, QLD

broken down twice in less than a year

published

It stopped working after a few months so i had to take it back, they sent it away to fix it and then i had to go back and get it, then it stopped working agin two months later so i have taken it back again . waste of time and money.

Purchased in February 2020 for $166.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
LG
LG A.LG

Other Microwaves

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
godzaconic
godzaconicPerth, WA
  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Could registration be any more difficult?

published

Purchased in November 2020 at Appliance Giant for $165.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Microwaves

Find out how LG Neochef MS2336DB compares to other Microwaves

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

great microwave but problem with this model

published

this is the third LG inverter that we have had - two of the same model had an issue with the magnetron and so we switched to this current model 18 mths ago - now have the issue of the microwave suddenly not heating - don't buy

Purchased in March 2019 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores.

Build Quality
Value for Money
LG
LG A.LG
Marshall
MarshallGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 56 reviews
  • 61 likes

It fits my specialised needs

published

Purchased in May 2020 at Myers for $151.20.

Build Quality
Value for Money
LG
LG A.LG

Related Articles

Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020

Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next
Glenn
GlennHobart, TAS
  • 9 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified

Great value and stylish

published

I love this microwave, it's functional, stylish, and cheap. For me, I only use my microwave to reheat a meal occasionally so this is perfect for me. If you need a small, cheap microwave that doesn't look or function like a cheap microwave this is worth a look.

Purchased in September 2019 at Myer Online Store for $151.20.

Build Quality
Value for Money
LG
LG A.LG
GE1
GE1
  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

Backed up by good customer service

published

Bought just over 14 weeks ago and was delighted with its performance and sleek design. The defrost function left meat evenly defrosted without the cooked edges, and food cooked quickly and evenly. I quite enjoyed the end-of-cycle chirrup/melody, even though it was persistent. The unit was very quiet, and was easy to clean.
Unfortunately it developed a problem with the magnetron. After conversations with LG, this issue was resolved to my complete satisfaction.

Purchased in March 2020 at Appliances Online for $189.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
LG
LG A.LG
Jonathan J C.
Jonathan J C.Darling Downs, QLD
  • 4 reviews
  • Verified

The singing microwave

published

The black design on this microwave looks sleek and modern. The manufacturing materials are of high quality. It is very reliable and cooks food evenly. There are a number of programming features but honestly I just use the quick start mode. I like that this microwave has a single button start. You don't need to enter the time or turn dials like some other microwaves.

Purchased in December 2019 at Myer for $149.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
LG
LG A.LG

Other Microwaves

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Peter
PeterSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

Not as good as the reviews suggested.

published

1. There is no timer. ie you can use it to time boiling an egg. What the!? This is the first microwave in history without this feature.
2. The chime is really annoying. You can turn it off (Hold the Stop and press the inverter cook button), but the instructions aren't in the manual. Give me a nice single ding when cooking is done, not a tune that keeps playing until the door is opened.
3. The Inverter Defrost, Cook and Warm settings are extremely complicated. You need to keep the manual next to you. Or a cheat sheet.
4. Cooks ok. No better or worse than our old Panasonic unit.

Purchased in May 2020 at Myer Online Store for $189.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
LG
LG A.LG
Microwaves

Find out how LG Neochef MS2336DB compares to other Microwaves

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Achtlos
AchtlosCanberra 2600, ACT
  • 47 reviews
  • 21 likes

She's a nag when finished but we love her

published

Purchased in May 2020 at Appliances Online for $189.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
LG
LG A.LG
Ally
AllySydney, NSW
  • 4 reviews
  • Verified

Top-notch, sleek microwave

published

This microwave looks very sleek in our kitchen. Lots of different heating/cooking/melting options available. The one I most frequently is the re-heating of a dinner plate meal - it takes around 7 mins and works great. Also softens butter without melting. Can't be beat. Would recommend to family and friends. Purchased from Good Guys online for $143 in July 2019 (+$10 delivery).

Purchased in July 2019 at The Good Guys Online store for $143.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
LG
LG A.LG
Skyline49
Skyline49South East Queensland, QLD
  • 9 reviews
  • 7 likes
  • Verified

Great little microwave

published

We are very happy with this microwave. You can heat things up using one-touch 30 second timer or hit the + sign for ten seconds more. Makes a lovely music sound when your item is finished heating up, which is better than hearing a bell or a loud DING like from most microwaves. Its very stylish, and has an easy to open front door, and its very easy to clean. Highly recommend.

Purchased in August 2019 at Powerland for $177.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
LG
LG A.LG
Kezz F.
Kezz F.Sydney, NSW
  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

Great kitchen addition

published

The microwave is a fairly good appliance, the food generally maintains original texture And it does cook food evenly most of the time (pasta needs some stirring etc) but I find that the microwave heat doesn’t match what things say on packets. Like if a pie says ready in 3.5 minutes it never is!
I normally just find myself pressing the start button and using the standard setting, which I guess could be why things don’t cook in the right time sometimes.
The washing machine type jingle is also worth every cent I paid for it!

Purchased in May 2019 at Harvey Norman for $169.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
LG
LG A.LG
Michtill
MichtillSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 19 reviews
  • 5 likes
  • Verified

Great value for money

published

Great little 23L microwave.. does what I need it to do. Easy programming, re-heats really evenly and defrosts evenly without cooking the edges. It looks quite smart in the kitchen too..

Purchased in March 2020 at Harvey Norman for $159.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
LG
LG A.LG

Other Microwaves

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
MandaHill
MandaHillSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Not a fan.

published

For a microwave that is 1000w I thought it would heat food better/quicker/evenly.
We’ve had this microwave for over a little over a year and it blew up last week while I was cooking part of our dinner.
One feature I did like was it doesn’t have a loud ding when it’s finished heating food, it has a little musical tune which is good if you’ve got a sleeping child near by.

Purchased at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Value for Money
LG
LG A.LG
Microwaves

Find out how LG Neochef MS2336DB compares to other Microwaves

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Read more reviews - page 2

Questions & Answers

Em G
Em Gasked

Hi lg,

Can you turn the sound/chime off? Also, does it have a soft close door?

Thanks

1 answer
Marshall
Marshall

It is a low spec/low price bracket model.

The chime isn't a problem for me but research on the web plus searching the PDF version of the manual (http://gscs-b2c.lge.com/downloadFile?fileId=Z0DPcnpuOxod2JRQCLaEA) suggests that it can't be turned off.

It isn't a soft close door but it is a self-lock (my term) in that it doesn't have a button that needs to be pressed to lock/unlock the door. Just press the door to close it or or pull it to open using anywhere down the control panel side as a handle. It is a mechanical lock but acts in the same way as does a magnetic catch on a kitchen cupboard so it is very easy to use.

Get an answer from our members and LG representatives

Details

CategoryMicrowaves
Price (RRP) $169.00
Type Conventional
FeaturesChild Safety Lock and Inverter
Capacity23L
Dimensions 272 x 476 x 370 mm
Turntable Diameter292 mm
Power1,000 W
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Colour / FinishBlack
ManualDownload manual
Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 8806098204625
  • MPN: MS2336DB

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.