??!
3 photos
LG Neochef MS2336DB

LG Neochef MS2336DB

MPN: MS2336DB
4.2 from 15 reviews

Reviews

(9)
(3)
(1)
(1)
(1)
  • Build Quality
    4.4 (9)
  • Value for Money
    4.8 (10)
  • Ease of Use
    4.7 (10)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.6 (9)
  • Noise Level
    4.3 (9)


MandaHill

MandaHillSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 7 reviews

Not a fan.

published

For a microwave that is 1000w I thought it would heat food better/quicker/evenly.
We’ve had this microwave for over a little over a year and it blew up last week while I was cooking part of our dinner.
One feature I did like was it doesn’t have a loud ding when it’s finished heating food, it has a little musical tune which is good if you’ve got a sleeping child near by.

Purchased at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG

annazianna

annaziannaGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 39 reviews

Good Microwave

published

Happy with this microwave and believe that it was worth the price paid, which was about 150 dollars or so - not bad for a microwave outside of Kmart and Target, etc. The little jingle is kind of funny and I don't really mind that you can't put in an absolutely exact time because ten second increments are precise enough for me. Would recommend.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
Sue

SueGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 12 reviews
  • 7 likes
  • Verified purchase

Not so perfect

published

Purchased this microwave in August and unfortunately it did not last more than 6 weeks!!! I loved the design of the microwave and ease of use. The microwave cooked evenly and the texture of the food was good. Features that the microwave had were great and I was looking forward to using all the features over time. I was so disappointed when the microwave blew up after 6 weeks of use. Took it to the LG service centre and it could not be repaired.

Purchased in August 2019 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for $145.00.

homer1

homer1Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 7 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Does it all.

published

This unit is a perfect size when you don't need something huge but still want the ability to do the basics as well as cook a few things. It doesn't take long to master the controls, it's easy to clean, and it looks nice in the kitchen for those who love aesthetics. It's also quite affordable/well priced for what you get, standard warranty, and appears reviews mostly agree, which is always reassuring. Purchased from The Good Guys (Adelaide SA).

Purchased in October 2018 at The Good Guys for $148.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers

KBO

KBOCentral coast

  • 8 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Great affordable microwave

published

Good affordable microwave, large microwave plate. Buttons are basic and minimal but does everything needed of a microwave. Place a happy tune at time which is unique. Looks nice and easy to clean.

Purchased in August 2019 at Bing Lee Online store for $135.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers

Colic

ColicSydney, NSW

  • 19 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Wish ID upgraded earlier

published

Purchased in July 2019 at The Good Guys for $143.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers

Linda

LindaSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 31 reviews
  • 22 likes

Great so far

published

Good microwave. Good size for small kitchen space. Very nice and stylish to look at and very easy to use. Nice , compact and affordable microwave and works very well. Recommend

Purchased in March 2019 at Bing Lee for $145.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers

amsam_16

amsam_16Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 10 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Quiet

published

excellent jet-black kind of finish,doesn't create any weird odor, heats fast, like the alarm that reminds to take the food out. it's extremely quiet, perfect size. easy touch buttons. very user friendly.

Purchased in February 2019 at The Good Guys for $18.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
Joy

JoyMelbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified purchase

A nice one

published

Bought this one after a Panasonic inverter microwave failed after 3 years. Immediately noticed that this one is silent compared to the old one.

The time increment is 30 seconds so when using to cook for more time, you need to press too many times.

Purchased in March 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
sushee

susheeSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Very good performance and Value for money

published

Food taste very fresh. The technology so called inverter is amazing.
Finishing tune is nice. Bright led light is very cool.
Looks elegant.
Food heats evenly
The price I found was amazing
Easy to clean

Purchased in May 2019 at Harvey Norman for $135.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers

Evelyn

EvelynGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 8 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Looks great and works well

published

Medium size microwave, perfect for my small family. It looks sleek and sounds better than the usual microwave. Nice finish tune. No crazy pop button normal microwave does. Fair priced.

Purchased in May 2019 at JB Hi-Fi Online Store for $169.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers

Alex

AlexSydney, NSW

  • 9 reviews

Okay but some annoying properties...

published

Purchased in November 2018.


Aibi

AibiSydney

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Best priced microwave

published

This is the best microwave for its price. Heats up the food quite fast, however it works better for the food on flat plates. The microwave is small enough for a compact kitchen but not as small as some other ones on the market. However, it is 1000 watt which means it can't be tiny anyway. Overall, great choice

Date PurchasedAug 2018

Aman S

Aman SGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 6 reviews

Great little microwave

published

Was looking for a microwave which could fit in a small place and had the power to heat up things properly. This microwave fits the bill and the space. Has been working flawlessly and was a great bargain. Has a nice design and lovely chime when it is done, gets a bit annoying when you don't open the door, as it will keep on reminding you that it is done, but not a huge deal.

Will recommend this microwave.

Date PurchasedOct 2018
Jenny W

Jenny WSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 6 reviews
  • 4 likes

What a bargain!

published

I needed a microwave for a small space.I found this little LG on special and have been amazed at its capabilities despite being smaller than what I have previously owned.It has very sleek modern lines suitable for most decors.The inverter power house is super efficient from making very low heat yoghurt to roasting a whole chicken.The menus are helpful but it is very intuitive to use.The turntable is smooth so even heating results.It is my most used appliance. Amazing value.

Date PurchasedJun 2018

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.


Get an answer from our members and LG representatives


Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.