??!
3 photos
LG Neochef MS2336DB

LG Neochef MS2336DB

MPN: MS2336DB
4.0 from 27 reviews · View Statistics

Microwaves Buying Guide

One of life’s little conveniences, a reliable microwave easily lets you enjoy hot food and drinks at home. Whether you’re making 2-minute noodles, microwave scrambled eggs or cooking rice, a microwave is an essential everyday appliance you can quickly wonder how you ever lived without.

Read now

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.5 (21)
  • Value for Money
    4.5 (22)
  • Ease of Use
    4.4 (22)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.7 (21)
  • Noise Level
    4.4 (20)
Previous
Next
godzaconic

godzaconicPerth, WA

  • 6 reviews

Could registration be any more difficult?

published

Purchased in November 2020 at Appliance Giant for A$165.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers

great microwave but problem with this model

published

this is the third LG inverter that we have had - two of the same model had an issue with the magnetron and so we switched to this current model 18 mths ago - now have the issue of the microwave suddenly not heating - don't buy

Purchased in March 2019 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
Marshall

MarshallGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 49 reviews
  • 54 likes

It fits my specialised needs

published

Purchased in May 2020 at Myers for A$151.20.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
Microwaves

Find out how LG Neochef MS2336DB compares to other Microwaves

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Glenn

GlennHobart, TAS

  • 6 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Great value and stylish

published

I love this microwave, it's functional, stylish, and cheap. For me, I only use my microwave to reheat a meal occasionally so this is perfect for me. If you need a small, cheap microwave that doesn't look or function like a cheap microwave this is worth a look.

Purchased in September 2019 at Myer Online Store for A$151.20.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
GE1

GE1

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Backed up by good customer service

published

Bought just over 14 weeks ago and was delighted with its performance and sleek design. The defrost function left meat evenly defrosted without the cooked edges, and food cooked quickly and evenly. I quite enjoyed the end-of-cycle chirrup/melody, even though it was persistent. The unit was very quiet, and was easy to clean.
Unfortunately it developed a problem with the magnetron. After conversations with LG, this issue was resolved to my complete satisfaction.

Purchased in March 2020 at Appliances Online for A$189.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
Jonathan J C.

Jonathan J C.Darling Downs, QLD

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified purchase

The singing microwave

published

The black design on this microwave looks sleek and modern. The manufacturing materials are of high quality. It is very reliable and cooks food evenly. There are a number of programming features but honestly I just use the quick start mode. I like that this microwave has a single button start. You don't need to enter the time or turn dials like some other microwaves.

Purchased in December 2019 at Myer for A$149.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
Peter

PeterSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Not as good as the reviews suggested.

published

1. There is no timer. ie you can use it to time boiling an egg. What the!? This is the first microwave in history without this feature.
2. The chime is really annoying. You can turn it off (Hold the Stop and press the inverter cook button), but the instructions aren't in the manual. Give me a nice single ding when cooking is done, not a tune that keeps playing until the door is opened.
3. The Inverter Defrost, Cook and Warm settings are extremely complicated. You need to keep the manual next to you. Or a cheat sheet.
4. Cooks ok. No better or worse than our old Panasonic unit.

Purchased in May 2020 at Myer Online Store for A$189.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
Achtlos

AchtlosCanberra 2600, ACT

  • 46 reviews
  • 21 likes

She's a nag when finished but we love her

published

Purchased in May 2020 at Appliances Online for A$189.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
Ally

AllySydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Top-notch, sleek microwave

published

This microwave looks very sleek in our kitchen. Lots of different heating/cooking/melting options available. The one I most frequently is the re-heating of a dinner plate meal - it takes around 7 mins and works great. Also softens butter without melting. Can't be beat. Would recommend to family and friends. Purchased from Good Guys online for $143 in July 2019 (+$10 delivery).

Purchased in July 2019 at The Good Guys Online store for A$143.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
Microwaves

Find out how LG Neochef MS2336DB compares to other Microwaves

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Skyline49

Skyline49South East Queensland, QLD

  • 8 reviews
  • 7 likes
  • Verified purchase

Great little microwave

published

We are very happy with this microwave. You can heat things up using one-touch 30 second timer or hit the + sign for ten seconds more. Makes a lovely music sound when your item is finished heating up, which is better than hearing a bell or a loud DING like from most microwaves. Its very stylish, and has an easy to open front door, and its very easy to clean. Highly recommend.

Purchased in August 2019 at Powerland for A$177.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
Kezz F.

Kezz F.Sydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Great kitchen addition

published

The microwave is a fairly good appliance, the food generally maintains original texture And it does cook food evenly most of the time (pasta needs some stirring etc) but I find that the microwave heat doesn’t match what things say on packets. Like if a pie says ready in 3.5 minutes it never is!
I normally just find myself pressing the start button and using the standard setting, which I guess could be why things don’t cook in the right time sometimes.
The washing machine type jingle is also worth every cent I paid for it!

Purchased in May 2019 at Harvey Norman for A$169.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
Michtill

MichtillSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 16 reviews
  • 4 likes
  • Verified purchase

Great value for money

published

Great little 23L microwave.. does what I need it to do. Easy programming, re-heats really evenly and defrosts evenly without cooking the edges. It looks quite smart in the kitchen too..

Purchased in March 2020 at Harvey Norman for A$159.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
MandaHill

MandaHillSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Not a fan.

published

For a microwave that is 1000w I thought it would heat food better/quicker/evenly.
We’ve had this microwave for over a little over a year and it blew up last week while I was cooking part of our dinner.
One feature I did like was it doesn’t have a loud ding when it’s finished heating food, it has a little musical tune which is good if you’ve got a sleeping child near by.

Purchased at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
annazianna

annaziannaGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 42 reviews
  • 7 likes

Good Microwave

published

Happy with this microwave and believe that it was worth the price paid, which was about 150 dollars or so - not bad for a microwave outside of Kmart and Target, etc. The little jingle is kind of funny and I don't really mind that you can't put in an absolutely exact time because ten second increments are precise enough for me. Would recommend.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
Sue

SueGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 12 reviews
  • 8 likes
  • Verified purchase

Not so perfect

published

Purchased this microwave in August and unfortunately it did not last more than 6 weeks!!! I loved the design of the microwave and ease of use. The microwave cooked evenly and the texture of the food was good. Features that the microwave had were great and I was looking forward to using all the features over time. I was so disappointed when the microwave blew up after 6 weeks of use. Took it to the LG service centre and it could not be repaired.

Purchased in August 2019 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for A$145.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Microwaves

Find out how LG Neochef MS2336DB compares to other Microwaves

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
homer1

homer1Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Does it all.

published

This unit is a perfect size when you don't need something huge but still want the ability to do the basics as well as cook a few things. It doesn't take long to master the controls, it's easy to clean, and it looks nice in the kitchen for those who love aesthetics. It's also quite affordable/well priced for what you get, standard warranty, and appears reviews mostly agree, which is always reassuring. Purchased from The Good Guys (Adelaide SA).

Purchased in October 2018 at The Good Guys for A$148.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
KBO

KBOCentral coast

  • 8 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Great affordable microwave

published

Good affordable microwave, large microwave plate. Buttons are basic and minimal but does everything needed of a microwave. Place a happy tune at time which is unique. Looks nice and easy to clean.

Purchased in August 2019 at Bing Lee Online store for A$135.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Colic

ColicSydney, NSW

  • 24 reviews
  • 20 likes
  • Verified purchase

Wish ID upgraded earlier

published

Purchased in July 2019 at The Good Guys for A$143.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Linda

LindaSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 32 reviews
  • 22 likes

Great so far

published

Good microwave. Good size for small kitchen space. Very nice and stylish to look at and very easy to use. Nice , compact and affordable microwave and works very well. Recommend

Purchased in March 2019 at Bing Lee for A$145.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
amsam_16

amsam_16Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 10 reviews
  • 4 likes
  • Verified purchase

Quiet

published

excellent jet-black kind of finish,doesn't create any weird odor, heats fast, like the alarm that reminds to take the food out. it's extremely quiet, perfect size. easy touch buttons. very user friendly.

Purchased in February 2019 at The Good Guys for A$18.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Em G

Em Gasked

Hi lg,

Can you turn the sound/chime off? Also, does it have a soft close door?

Thanks

1 answer
Marshall
Marshall

It is a low spec/low price bracket model.

The chime isn't a problem for me but research on the web plus searching the PDF version of the manual (http://gscs-b2c.lge.com/downloadFile?fileId=Z0DPcnpuOxod2JRQCLaEA) suggests that it can't be turned off.

It isn't a soft close door but it is a self-lock (my term) in that it doesn't have a button that needs to be pressed to lock/unlock the door. Just press the door to close it or or pull it to open using anywhere down the control panel side as a handle. It is a mechanical lock but acts in the same way as does a magnetic catch on a kitchen cupboard so it is very easy to use.

Get an answer from our members and LG representatives

Details

CategoryMicrowaves
Price (RRP) A$169.00
Type Conventional
FeaturesChild Safety Lock and Inverter
Capacity23L
Dimensions 272 x 476 x 370 mm
Turntable Diameter292 mm
Colour / FinishBlack
Power1,000 W
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
ManualDownload manual

Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 8806098204625
  • MPN: MS2336DB

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.