??!

See the Best Microwaves in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
142
4 star
82
3 star
19
2 star
9
1 star
10

bec

bec

  • 4 reviews

Just buy it.

published

We recently purchased this microwave following a dud purchase of a different brand. It is brilliant. The whole technological layout is so easy to use, easy to clean and practical. Heats quickly and well. Love that the door opens without a button but by pulling open door (to reveal additional controls), and especially love that you can press on the start button while the microwave is operating to add time in 30s units. Seriously, this microwave is amazing, particularly for the price. If you need a new microwave, just buy it.

Purchased in November 2019 at Harvey Norman for $270.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

Amber

Amber

  • 5 reviews

simple and great design

published

great design makes the kitchen shine and it is simple to use and no finger print stain remained on the surface. I highly recommend this product to customer finding simple and great design in any kinds of kitchen.

Purchased in October 2019 at Billy Guyatts.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
Dani

DaniGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 32 reviews

Very happy!

published

Purchased in March 2019 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
OldNick

OldNickAU

  • 13 reviews
  • 5 likes

Stupid design bad tune

published

Purchased in January 2019 for $250.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

Lyn

LynPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews

Simple and Intuitive

published

Heats quickly and evenly. The control panel looks minimal but you can quickly start your cooking with fewer button selections than the traditional microwave menu. Great microwave and a great price.

Purchased in September 2019 at The Good Guys for $240.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

AJ

AJ

  • 16 reviews

Uneven heating

published

The functionality of this oven is great and the inverter features work well. However, this microwave does not heat food evenly on the default setting which is frustrating.
Sections of the food are scalding hot while others are left cold.


Sue

SueGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 15 reviews
  • 1 like

Smart LG for smart kitchen

published

Best is it got a mirror finish, easy to clean and maintain. It looks lovely in the kitchen, touch screen and all keys are hidden inside and look smart from outside. It's an energy saver. We even purchased extended warranty with an extra $30

Purchased in October 2019 at Harvey Norman for $230.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

Chris

ChrisGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great microwave

published

our old Aldi microwave recently died and I spent days and day looking through reviews just like this one to get a good replacement so I settled on this model and went to Good Guys to buy it

I find it really easy to use it does take some getting used to the setttings and the type of heating element iv found it takes a shorter time frame than you'd normally use for most things with this microwave

and to be honest it looks great on the counter top, I would buy an LG again for sure

Purchased in August 2019 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
tommy s.

tommy s.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 5 reviews

Elegant microwave that does the right job

published

This microwave fit well in the built in compartment and looks very nice.
It has lot of functionality but mostly I like the defrost and cooking function. Now defrost will not cook the meat like the cheap microwave. And reheating and cooking is 2x faster than normal microwave.

Purchased in September 2019 at Myer Online Store for $200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
Aly_S

Aly_SSydney

  • 20 reviews

Great microwave - very simple to use, clean design and heats evenly

published

Bought this based on great reviews and have not looked back. Sits beautifully in our kitchen.
Easy to use functions with both access on the outer door as well as inside the door.
Heats very evenly which is wonderful especially as a busy mum I am constantly throwing half drunk teas in the microwave for a quick spin.

Only thing to note is that it does collect more condensation compared to our old non-inverter SMEG so sometimes I need to leave the door open to dry it out.

It's very quiet and makes cute (or annoying depending on your taste) music when it's ready.

Purchased in May 2019 at Appliances Online.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

JonoMG

JonoMGSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

ANOTHER DISAPPOINTED USER - STUPID TONES/NO TIMER

published

Whilst the product rates well across the board (including on Choice.com.au), the fact that the microwave has three big failings is almost enough for me to turf it.

The issues;
* crazy child-like (think Mario) tones when an operation is finished. AND there is no way to disable or change these tones.
* there is no timer - our previous microwave was the standard timer in the kitchen for all cooking
* if you want to change the time (daylight savings), you need to unplug the device for it to reset.

Seriously bad in terms of end-user experience. Like I said, operationally it works, but the experience is terrible.

Purchased in May 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

AJ and Traycee Knight

AJ and Traycee KnightGreat Southern, WA

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Failed after just 5 Months of Normal Household Use

published

This was purchased 5 Months Ago and has only seen Home Based Normal Use. Then Today, the only thing that heats up is the Microwave Case and I mean HOT. The Microwave has obviously failed big time. I rang LG Assistance and that simply hangs up on you, then went online to their help site and the link doesn't work. My Family and I were very happy with the Unit, till today and it is a Shame that LG has such a terrible after-sale service. When it was working 9/10 for the Unit, but LG gets only a 2/10 for the after-service. Lets see if "ALBANY Retravision" does the right thing here

Purchased in April 2019 at Albany Retravision for $320.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

John S.

John S.

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Obliterates 2.4ghz wifi signals

published

Purchased in September 2019 at The Good Guys for $250.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

Tiffany D.

Tiffany D.Perth, WA

  • 3 reviews

Awesome Microwave!

published

This microwave is great.

It is super sleek to look and and touch screen. The little sound it makes when it is done is very pleasant too, not a harsh beeping like most microwaves.

It is very quiet and It heats up food quickly and evenly and i've noticed it doesn't splatter as much as my last microwave, which is great. It is great value for money and I am very glad I brought it.

Purchased in July 2019 at eBay for $154.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
Mr Smith

Mr SmithMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 4 reviews

Appears good

published

This was purchased on reading reviews in this site. Bought last week. Initial view is that it is quite good. Minor issue with timer. Only seem to be able to set at 10 sec increments. Would like to be able to use 1 or at least 5 sec intervals. Also the door glass is quite dark. If you are using dark items in the cooking area, a little difficult to see the items. Overall pretty happy at present. Will definitely update if any issues identified.

Purchased in August 2019 at The Good Guys for $293.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
Chris S.

Chris S.Illawarra, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Simple to use

published

Purchased in June 2019 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for $249.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

Jacinda S.

Jacinda S.

  • 4 reviews

Easy to use

published

I like the size and the tint also the notification it gives when the food is ready. I decided to up date my microwave and this one was definitely cost effective.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

SCS

SCSMelbourne

  • 10 reviews
  • 6 likes

Great Microwave, love the look of it too

published

Needed a new microwave to replace our old one so decided to purchase this one. So glad we did as it is great! Love the black and white look as a point of difference to the usual looking microwaves, I prefer this to the stock standard all silver or black. The music it plays was nice at the start but can become a little annoying if you don’t take the food out of the microwave as soon as it’s finished as it keeps chiming to alert you it’s done, that’s the only thing that annoys me about this microwave. It’s a great machine. Loved the fact it was anti bacterial coated inside.

Purchased in May 2019 at Stan Cash for $212.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
See all answers

Paul Diaz

Paul DiazAU

  • 12 reviews
  • 8 likes

Works great

published

LG is the best band we ever owned
Very Good Microwave the food heat's up very well, no original texture lost
the programming features are very easy to use and understand
the design of the Microwave Match's our kitchen which is great

Purchased in January 2017 at Joyce Mayne Physical store for $309.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

Daniel MCCullough

Daniel MCCulloughPerth, WA

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

LG 42L Stainless Steel Microwave

published

Purchased in June 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for $249.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

Page 1 of 14

Questions & Answers

Geoff

Geoffasked

Does this microwave have a timer function please?

No answers

Sim 1

Sim 1asked

Could you advise is it a major issue with having at least 20cm space required all around microwave cavity ... sales rep advised..if less, does it cause issues, 20cm is a lot??

2 answers
Unimpressed
Unimpressed

My space is only 5cm all the way around due to cabinetry. I have no issues. But the oven has a high wattage so you can’t have no room for circulation as it does produce heat.

Sim 1
Sim 1

How long have you had it please.


Stanley Tan

Stanley Tanasked

Have you got this one LG NeoChef MS4296OSS (Stainless Steel)

1 answer
Peard Family
Peard Family

Hi, no we have the black one. MS42960BS


Get an answer from our members and LG representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.