??!
5 photos
LG NeoChef MS4296OBC (Black)

LG NeoChef MS4296OBC (Black)

MPN: MS4296OBC
3.2 from 9 reviews

Microwaves Buying Guide

Our buying guide will explain which type of microwave would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Reviews

3.2

9 reviews
5
(4)
4
(1)
3
(0)
2
(1)
1
(3)
  • Build Quality
    3.4 (8)
  • Value for Money
    3.1 (9)
  • Ease of Use
    3.7 (9)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.1 (8)
  • Noise Level
    3.4 (9)
Previous
Next
Dani and V.

Dani and V.South East Queensland, QLD

Terrible customer support and even worse product support!

published

Unit bought from Myer on 10/12/19 and has not even lasted 6 months, it no longer heats. I have tried to online chat and speak with customer support only to be told that I would have to organise and pay for the repair and LG will reimburse me if they deem it to be a manufacturers fault. I live in Brisbane so there should be no excuse for not arranging a technician to inspect the unit under warranty conditions.

Purchased in December 2019 at Myer Online Store for A$249.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
Neha

NehaGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Stopped working only after using for 5 months

published

Microwave stopped working/heating the food after using it for 5 months.
It was working fine before but one day stopped working.
Wouldn’t recommend it to anyone we are in process of getting a replacement

Purchased in December 2019 at Myer.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
SinM

SinM

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Most annoying garbage tune that can't be turned off.

published

The "chime" mentioned in the manual is actually a stupid tune... And it repeats... And you can't turn it off.

The reviews for this product must be fake.

Do not buy!

Purchased in December 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
SinM
SinM

Hold “clear” and “keep warm” for 2secs to disable the tune.

This info is not in the manual or anywhere else on the net - I was about to open it and remove the buzzer!

Microwaves

Find out how LG NeoChef MS4296OBC (Black) compares to other Microwaves

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Amber

Amber

  • 5 reviews

simple and great design

published

great design makes the kitchen shine and it is simple to use and no finger print stain remained on the surface. I highly recommend this product to customer finding simple and great design in any kinds of kitchen.

Purchased in October 2019 at Billy Guyatts.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
OldNick

OldNickAU

  • 15 reviews

Stupid design bad tune

published

Purchased in January 2019 for A$250.00.

Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
Lyn

LynPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews

Simple and Intuitive

published

Heats quickly and evenly. The control panel looks minimal but you can quickly start your cooking with fewer button selections than the traditional microwave menu. Great microwave and a great price.

Purchased in September 2019 at The Good Guys for A$240.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
Chris

ChrisGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great microwave

published

our old Aldi microwave recently died and I spent days and day looking through reviews just like this one to get a good replacement so I settled on this model and went to Good Guys to buy it

I find it really easy to use it does take some getting used to the setttings and the type of heating element iv found it takes a shorter time frame than you'd normally use for most things with this microwave

and to be honest it looks great on the counter top, I would buy an LG again for sure

Purchased in August 2019 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
tommy s.

tommy s.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 5 reviews

Elegant microwave that does the right job

published

This microwave fit well in the built in compartment and looks very nice.
It has lot of functionality but mostly I like the defrost and cooking function. Now defrost will not cook the meat like the cheap microwave. And reheating and cooking is 2x faster than normal microwave.

Purchased in September 2019 at Myer Online Store for A$200.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
Tiffany D.

Tiffany D.Perth, WA

  • 4 reviews

Awesome Microwave!

published

This microwave is great.

It is super sleek to look and and touch screen. The little sound it makes when it is done is very pleasant too, not a harsh beeping like most microwaves.

It is very quiet and It heats up food quickly and evenly and i've noticed it doesn't splatter as much as my last microwave, which is great. It is great value for money and I am very glad I brought it.

Purchased in July 2019 at eBay for A$154.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
Microwaves

Find out how LG NeoChef MS4296OBC (Black) compares to other Microwaves

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
See all LG NeoChef MS4296 reviews

Questions & Answers

Bob D

Bob Dasked

NeoChef MS4296OBC (Black)

Where the hell can I buy it? We Live in Browns Plains QLD

No answers

Get an answer from our members and LG representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.