3 photos
LG TD-H802SJW

LG TD-H802SJW

MPN: TD-H802SJW
3.0 from 23 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by LG

Reviews

3.0
23 reviews
  • Build Quality
    2.9 (11)
  • Value for Money
    2.0 (10)
  • Ease of Use
    2.9 (11)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.2 (10)
  • Noise Level
    2.9 (10)
Previous
Next
Dan
DanSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Worst product ever purchased

published

This is by far the worst product I have ever brought in my life.
It’s not broken and has not failed it simply will not do the job it is supposed to, the machine rolls everything in a ball and takes hours leaving damp clothes that than go smelly.
My old cheap $100 dryer worked better.
It appears that the machine is so dumb that it has no reverse feature to stop the items rolling up I spoke to LG and they were useless.
It should be a crime to sell something that is this bad.
This is the last LG I will ever buy.

Purchased at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Value for Money
LG
LG A.LG
Anthony
AnthonyGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

8.0kg LG heat pump dryer

published

Purchased in December 2019 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for $1,500.00.

Incentivised Review No
Anthony
Anthony

Edit: my model is the LG TDH803CSW

Yecerlu
YecerluMelbourne, VIC
  • 9 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified

Heavy expensive appliance that does less than a regular dryer - Terrible customer Service

published

Purchased in February 2020 at The Good Guys for $1,494.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Yecerlu
Yecerlu
Heat Pump Clothes Dryers

Find out how LG TD-H802SJW compares to other Heat Pump Clothes Dryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Bek44
Bek44Melbourne
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

I agree with everyone else

published

Like other reviewers on here, I also feel this is a terrible dryer and not worth the money I spent on it. The fact it has no reverse tumble means it doesn't dry large sheets, doona covers, towels, etc... properly, and in fact, I find almost every dry cycle ends with slightly damp clothes that smell terrible.
I wanted to find a dryer that was more environmentally sound, but I still need a dryer that does its job of making clothes dry, and this isn't it.
Having bought this in combination with an LG washing machine that I also can't stand, I will never buy LG again.

Purchased in September 2018 at The Good Guys for $1,446.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Nick Y.
Nick Y.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

waste of money do not buy, what is lg thinking

published

bought this from the good guys as a premium product that saves on energy , the dryer does NOT dry the clothes , after 2 call outs from lg service centre they claim thats how its suppose to be , so its a dryer that doesnt dry , totaly useless, cant get a refund or exchange , no faith in LG products n extreemly disapointed, literally had to buy another dryer.

Purchased in July 2018 at The Good Guys for $1,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
LG
LG A.LG
Nick Y.
Nick Y.

Doesn’t help me, like your dryer doesn’t help, so as for you sharing this info with your team is only once again benefiting your company. You should call me and find a way to make this right.

Related Articles

Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020

Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next
Moz
MozGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Hopeless at drying sheets & doonas

published

Performs adequately except for drying sheets, doing covers and anything bulky. They get knotted into a tight ball and don't dry. LG recommends you untangle several times during the cycle. :/

Purchased in November 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
LG
LG A.LG
CjAllan
CjAllanSydney, NSW

This is one of the most poorly designed dryers on the market.

published

Purchased in December 2019 at Powerland.

Build Quality
Value for Money
LG
LG A.LG
G W.
G W.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Love the iron feature

published

I like the iron dry feature because it doesn’t crush up your shirts and make your pants dry and wrinkled. Been reliable and not overly noisy which is good if you’re in a unit.

Incentivised Review No
LG
LG A.LG
J Hoeft
J HoeftSydney, NSW
  • 8 reviews
  • 11 likes

Love my dryer

published

I'm still getting use to my dryer. Love the fact that I don't have to worry about ventilation but need to clean out lint filter after each use which is good. Haven't used it enough to clean out water reservoir. It dries clothes in the selection and they're still soft and it's not so harsh on the clothes like the laundromat dryers on high heat. Not sure if it's value for money $1549. Will wait for next power bill if there's a major increase. Will update again once I've used it for a couple of months.

Purchased in December 2019 at Betta Home Living for $1,549.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Heat Pump Clothes Dryers

Find out how LG TD-H802SJW compares to other Heat Pump Clothes Dryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
2bldornot2bld
2bldornot2bldBribsane
  • 8 reviews
  • 4 likes
  • Verified

Great machine, could do better on looks

published

Purchased in July 2019 at Harvey Norman for $1,476.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Guy
Guy
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

AMAZING! except for sheets

published

Dries all of my clothes in one run of the dryer (Sheets need to go in again after being untangled)
it sends a notification to my phone when it is done, so if i have alot to dry on a rainy day i dont loose any drying time
the light inside the drum really helps when trying to make sure there are no socks left behind
the double lint catcher means no more runaway lint being blown around the laundry
it is the quietest dryer that i have ever owned

Purchased in August 2019 at The Good Guys Physical store for $1,372.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money

I am in the same situation with an LG heat pump dryer.

published

I purchased a LG 8kg Heat Pump Dryer from The Good Guys. Although LG refuse to give me a refund. The Good Guys are going to exchange the dryer and take the issue up with LG themselves.
who spends $1400 on a dryer that doesn't dry. It will dry eventually if you a spare 3-5hrs to dry a small load of clothes. Can't see how this is suppose to be economically better than a vented dryer.
the concept is great, but reality doesn't match.

Purchased in May 2019 at The Good Guys for $1,480.00.

Incentivised Review No
Keith47
Keith47Northeast, VIC
  • Verified

The LG TD-H802SJW Heat Pump Dryer is the Worst Appliance we have ever purchased

published

Purchased in June 2018 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores - Appliances for $1,428.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Great for the home and the environment

published

I love this dryer. I've owned it for 9 months and haven't had any issues. Clothes dry every time and it is wonderful to no longer turn the laundry room into a hot and humid mess when drying clothes.

Purchased in September 2018.

Incentivised Review No
Jason W.
Jason W.
  • 4 reviews

Great Dryer

published

Lots of different program settings, nice audible notifications and it drys your clothes in a timely fashion.
My second LG dryer, first one bought 10yrs ago and only replaced as we bought a new LG washer and dryer as a pair.

Purchased in September 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Heat Pump Clothes Dryers

Find out how LG TD-H802SJW compares to other Heat Pump Clothes Dryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Questions & Answers

Charlie
Charlieasked

Does the dryer beep for any length of time upon completion? I've previously owned appliances that do this, and it drives me nuts. I don't want appliances that scream at me "I'M FINISHED, I'M FINISHED, I'M FINISHED, I'M FINISHED" like a toddler.

1 answer
Joel
Joel

You can turn the sound off so this should not be a problem.

Get an answer from our members and LG representatives

Details

CategoryHeat Pump Clothes Dryers
Price (RRP) $1,949.00
Capacity8 kg
Energy Rating9 star(s)
Energy Consumption115 kWh per year
FeaturesAuto-Sensing, Child-Safety Lock, Delicates Setting, Lint Filter, Mobile App and Stackable
Door Hinge Right
Dimensions 850 x 670 x 600 mm
Drying Programs 14
Temperature Settings 3
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Colour / FinishWhite
ManualDownload manual
Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 8801031788101
  • MPN: TD-H802SJW

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.