??!

great company, not trying to charge you interest all the time

Everytime on the phone lombard would resolve any request, they were upfront and honest.

The best thing about Lombard that not many other credit cards have is that when you make a payment it actually pays the credit used which is soonest to have its interest free period to expire.

I think over the life of the card I paid maybe $3 interest, that was mainly because of the $99 fee that I did not pay right away, so that accrued a little bit of interest.

I wish lombard could sign up with qantas I would never leave again.

Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Transparency
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateApril 2018
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used ForEveryday Expenses and Overseas/Travel
1 comment
Hi Oshe, Thank you for your review. We appreciate when our customers take time to leave a note about us! We are glad you had a positive experience from our team. We are always striving to deliver an excellent service. Many thanks, Lombard Team

Never use

Lombard has and is still giving me so much trouble, I am struggling so much because of Lombard. I will never tell someone to use Lombard, they have such a high interest rate they is impossible to pay and keeps you in debt. I am now using a debt management company because of they Lombard and I am still struggling to pay.

Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Transparency
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateJanuary 2015
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used ForOverseas/Travel
1 comment
Hi Rachel, Thank you for giving us the opportunity to know your experience and to assist you further. If you could, please send us contact details via the email below. We will look into this for you. Review@flexigroup.com.au Regards, Lombard Team

Never use this company! tell everyone

Never ever use this company they make arrangements with you and never take notes. They lie to you and set you up for negative outcomes. They are going to stuff up everyone’s credit rating with their inability to document what conventions are had and arrangements made.

Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Transparency
Online Experience
Card Start DateAugust 2017
Main Point of ContactPhone
3 comments
Hi Danielle, Thank you for bringing this issue to our attention. We sincerely apologise and we understand your frustration. We try to maintain the highest standards of service, but it's clear we fell short in your case. Please send contact details via the email below. We'd like to find out more about your experience and see if we can help. Review@flexigroup.com.au Regards, Lombard TeamThere isn’t a point I have spoken to multiple people and just get 20 different answers that stuff me up not your companyHi Danielle, We're sincerely sorry you have received this experience. We would like to fix things, if possible? Could you kindly provide contact details through the email below? We will sort this out for you. Review@flexigroup.com.au Regards, Lombard Team

Fraud at its best

Have had multiple fraudulent payments come out of my card which I dont use. They sent me a new card and pin which have not been activated, I then look at statement to find another 2 transactions that are credit fraud. How can this be if I have a new card and pin. Which are not activated. Also I looked up what came out they are purchases made in the UK. I am disgusted as to why it takes 6 weeks to find out if its fraude or not. Also I had 4 dodgy transactions u guys are looking at plus a new 1 I have just noticed. I can't believe how big the scam is u are running. I will be notifying ACCC and the ombudsmen to see what can be done as I'm getting fed up with responses and I would like to talk to someone in the Sydney office not a philipino call centre.

Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Transparency
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateMarch 2018
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used ForOverseas/Travel
1 comment
Hi Paul, Thank you for making us aware of how you feel about your experience. We would like to be able to discuss this further and hopefully resolve your concern. If you could, please send us contact details via the email below. We will look into this for you. Review@flexigroup.com.au Regards, Lombard Team

Intrest Rates

On payment of $410 per month, the Interest paid is $155.69. It is ridiculous. I am paying double the payment per month but the interest rate Lombard apply is making sure you stay in debt with them.

Card Start DateJune 2013
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used ForOverseas/Travel
2 comments
Hi Willie, Thank you for your comments and for giving us the opportunity to know your experience. We want to speak to you further and hopefully find ways to make your experience better. If you could, please send us contact details via the email below. Review@flexigroup.com.au Regards, Lombard TeamI really don’t know why Lombard bother to have a “Review Team”. Typical Lombard style to make you believe that the customer is important which is not the case. I had a phone call today (11/03/2019) from Lombard Customer Service which was a waste of time. Not even prepared to suggest options regarding the problem.

Nice idea, Poor Service

I received the Lombard 180 when I paid for a holiday through Flight Centre. I only use it for zero percent purchases. Annoying that they charge $2.50 for every payment you make. I recently wanted to use it for hospital excess but had forgotten the pin. When I rang to find out how to change PIN number, they informed me I would need a whole new card as pin could not be reset. Ok, then I got a niggling feeling they were leaving out something, so I asked them if there was a charge for replacement. Of course, $20. What bank charges for a replacement card at that amount? What a rip off. Needless to say I never bothered, will pay out the card and cancel it to get something better. The online login keeps failing as well and has denied me access even though everything is correct. Useless system. It seems great at the start but now I can’t wait to get rid of it.

Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Transparency
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateOctober 2017
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used ForOnline Shopping, Overseas/Travel and Special Purchases
2 comments
Hi, Our sincerest apologies for the experience you had. We'd like to speak with you further to help remedy the situation. Are you able to send contact details via the below? We will look into this. Review@flexigroup.com.au Kind Regards, Lombard TeamNo thanks. I already discussed the $20 charge with one of your operators. Other financial institutions allow a change in pin, you guys just want money. How is this even helpful if you forget your pin while travelling overseas? I’ve also discussed the cheap setup with your login service that never works. Your operator just insisted I was logging in incorrectly. Every single time I log in I have to do it twice! Now after a few months it’s access denied. I’m not the only one it happens to if you read other comments on here. Clean up your game lombard. Especially your crappy cheap online login.

STAY AWAY!!!!!

Worst Finance experience ever! "closed' the account twice only to be contacted at later dates with' overdue accounts' with massive late fees AND dishonour fee added to account. when calling to make payment they made it incredibly hard to finalise and close payment, would only take bank details to take my money, would only let me pay it by other means if i payed an extra fee.

Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Transparency
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateJanuary 2017
Main Point of ContactBranch
Card / Account Used ForSpecial Purchases
1 comment
Hi Jack, Thank you for taking the time to alert us with the concern you are having and we would like to speak with you so we can assist you further. Could you kindly send contact details via the email below? We will look into this. Review@flexigroup.com.au Regards, Lombard Team

Not a joke. The truth.

My wife rang to pay out the final balance 3 months ago. Was told 3 different amounts. Finally paid the agreed amount of approx $9, only to get a message 3 months later that we owe $6. She rings to find out the account was not closed as requested. They had made a mistake but still wanted the money. They will refund the amount we paid and then will contact her to repay the final amount as it was processed incorrectly.

Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Transparency
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateNovember 2017
Main Point of ContactPhone
1 comment
Hi Andrew, Thank you for giving us the opportunity to know your experience and to assist you further. Are you able to send us contact details via the email below? We look forward to speaking with you so we can address any further queries you have. Review@flexigroup.com.au Regards, Lombard Team

WORST COMPANY EVER!!

The company blocked my card and told me it will take 3 months to turn it on! with a positive balance on it.
Absolute shame! Dont ever go through this company.

Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Transparency
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateMarch 2014
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used ForOnline Shopping
1 comment
Hi Vib, Thank you for making us aware of how you feel about your experience. We would like to be able to discuss this further and hopefully resolve your concern. If you could, please send us contact details via the email below. We will look into this for you. Review@flexigroup.com.au Regards, Lombard Team

Rude customer service !!

I raised a compliant on poor customer service a week ago yet no one contacted me. If I am not valued as a customer, I might as well take my business elsewherr

Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Transparency
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateJanuary 2016
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used ForOnline Shopping
1 comment
Hi Jay, Thank you for making us aware of how you feel about your experience. We would like to be able to discuss this further and hopefully resolve your concern. If you could, please send us contact details and more information about it via the email below. We will look into this for you. Review@flexigroup.com.au Regards, Lombard Team

Nearly 6 months waiting for my balance transfer to be fixed!!!

Multiple phone calls and complaints with many at Lombard to fix a $9000 interest free balance transfer which I have never received. I have made many many phone calls, emailed customer complaints. No reply. I have been paying the minimum repayment this whole time including the $9000 on the Lombard accound plus also paying for the card it has meant to have gone to. Every time I ring I get the usual “we will get back to you in 48-72 hours we promise” from the faceless overseas call centre who can only read off prompts. Absolutely the worst banking/finance company I have ever delt with. Extremely poor customer service and just dont give a damn. Yet they are on the phone to you if you are a day late with a payment. Steer WELL clear of these scammers!

3 comments
Hi Jono, Thank you for giving us the opportunity to know your experience and to assist you further. If you could, please provide contact details via the email below. We will look into this. Review@flexigroup.com.au Regards, Lombard TeamYou have all my contact details yet never call me back - as you promise each time. I am always having to call you back!Hi Jono, Unfortunately, we have not received your contact details yet. Could you kindly send it via the email below. We'd like to find out more about your experience and see if we can help. Review@flexigroup.com.au Regards, Lombard Team

Thieves

Terrible company terrible product, they relentlessly hassle you and have very poor customer service.

Don’t get a credit card from these jokers

1 comment
Hi Benny, Thank you for your comments and for giving us the opportunity to know your experience. We want to speak to you further and hopefully find ways to make your experience better. Could you kindly send contact details via the email below? We will look into this. Review@flexigroup.com.au Regards, Lombard Team

Sick of the glitches

Worst company ever. 5 times now we have had to deal with system glitches. Every time we tried to use the card and we are told insufficient funds. It happened at a service station with no other way to pay. They keep saying we are sorry, but it keeps happen. Its very embarrassing. All they ever want to do is escalate it. Then more false promises. Trust me when i say its not worth to frustration using them. They even stuff up the payments we make. Completely over them now.

1 comment
Hi Agro, We're sincerely sorry you have received this experience. We would like to fix things, if possible? Could you kindly send contact details via the email below? We will sort this out for you. Review@flexigroup.com.au Regards, Lombard Team

Tries to take money from after final payout

We started to receive statements from them after we had made a final payment. They tried to impose an annual fee 5 days after we had made our final payment.
The customer service that they provide is terrible would put me on to the manager even admitted that they had made the mistake but still wanted the money


White Collar Theft

They rang on Xmas Eve demanding payment for a late fee on the annual card fee plus interest.
They only made personal contact after the fact they have charged you all the fees and fines,demanding payment there and then.Very aggressive behaviour.
The annual card fee should not automatically role over without your consent every year.
I shall be making a written compliant to the ACCC in regard to this type of money scalping by all of the financial institutions
Nothing but Scammers

1 comment
Hi, Thank you for taking the time to alert us with the concern you are having and we would like to speak with you so we can assist you further. We would also like to be able to follow up on the way the call was handled and ensure we can resolve your concern to our service quality standards. Kindly send us your contact information through the email address below. Review@flexigroup.com.au Regards, Lombard Team

Useless, get new customer service

I have never had issues with Lombard finance for the few years that I have been with them.

I was introduced to them by a Student Flights consultant, and had no idea it came with a card. When it did, I used it for emergency cash or when I had something expensive to pay for and preferred to pay it off slowly.

In the beginning, there were a few issues that I had when it came to paying. Not due to insufficient funds but the direct debit was on my off pay week every fortnight and after I got a call once or twice about late payment I asked them to change the pay week so that there's no issues and I was even approved from 2k to 8k in credit.

Recently I've had a medical blunder that I've had to pay for and my super was just under by 2.5k. I used some of my Lombard card for payment but still needed an extra 2.5k so I called to ask them to up my limit by this much.

I was told that my account was in arrears by a few days due to a missed payment, I had forgotten that I changed bank accounts. I paid for this immediately and even changed my payment frequency to $250 a WEEK so I can pay off these extra expenses fast.

Next day I called when I noticed the funds have cleared and asked if I can up my limit. I was immediately told no, well this is after the lady on the line told me that "its your fault the line is cracking cos I can hear you perfect, just hang up and call again". I wasn't really given a reason why other than the fact my account had a missed payment.

I asked to speak to a manager, who was extremely rude and disingenuous. I explained my situation and that I wasn't asking for a 10k limit increase, just 2.5k. I was told that my account history was poor. I asked what that meant. She said in the last 6 months you've had a late payment... which was the one above. I was disgusted that out of the 3 years I've been paying this card upon usage... that one payment caused me to be "at risk of not paying"... I paid?? I was 3 days late??

Poor if you ask me. I'll pay the rest off and cancel it.

3 comments
Hi Kae, Thank you for making us aware of how you feel about your experience. We would like to be able to discuss this further and hopefully resolve your concern regarding your account. If you could, please send us more information/account details through our contact details below. We will look into this for you. Review@flexigroup.com.au Regards, Lombard TeamHi maybe you can also look into why I’m still being charged weekly when I called and was confirmed my payments will be changed back to monthly?!Hi Kae, Thank you for taking the time to alert us with the concern you are having and we would like to speak with you so we can assist you further. Could you kindly send contact details via the email below? We want to speak to you further and hopefully find ways to make your experience better. Review@flexigroup.com.au Regards, Lombard Team

Absolute Joke - stay away!

Worst experience ever! somehow my account was hacked even though the card had never been used and was locked in a filing cabinet. I logged into my account to get a payout figure and shut the account only to find over $2500 worth of fraudulent transactions made in 3 different States over a couple of days. I raised this with Lombard immediately only to be told it would take 6 weeks to investigate. I pay out what I owe anyway and then they start chasing me for repayments on the fraudulent amount! after 6 weeks I chase up the fraud team and they advise the investigation is finished( thanks for letting me know) and the fraudulent amount will take up to 20 days to be reimbursed. Today I get a text that my payment is overdue.... so I call and say that i am not paying it seeing the fraud was confirmed and I am just waiting for the transactions to be reversed but the customer service team have not been updated by the fraud team on the status of the investigation so they still want me to pay! I forward the email from the fraud team to the customer service team but they still need to make their own enquiries and get back to me.... cant give me a time frame..... cant freeze the account..... cant provide customer service...... TOTAL SCAM STAY AWAY

1 comment
Hi Al, Thank you for contacting us. We're really sorry to hear about what happened. We'd like to make sure mistakes like these don't happen again. If you can, please contact us through the details below. We will personally make sure this situation is made right. Review@flexigroup.com.au Regards, Lombard Team

Could be better

I hate the fee they charge you when making a repayment by BPay. Other places charge you only $59 as annual fee, they charge you $99. They charge you for a paper copy of statements. Is there anything they don't charge you for?

1 comment
Hi, Our sincerest apologies for the experience you had. We'd like to speak with you further to help remedy the situation. We'd like to find out more about your experience and see if we can help. Are you able to send these through to us via the email below? Review@flexigroup.com.au Kind Regards, Lombard Team

Worst service ever, systems archaic, accuse you being in arrears when you not

Have no clue of what customer service is. Think their systems are good, have no clue. Accusations of being in arrears when met more than terms and conditions of agreement. They phoned me about 15 times in 2 days. I answer and they hang up.

1 comment
Hi Louie, Thank you for bringing this issue to our attention. We're really sorry to hear about what happened. We'd like to make sure mistakes like these don't happen again. Could you kindly send contact details via the email below, please add "Product Review" in the subject line. We will look into this for you. Review@flexigroup.com.au Regards, Lombard Team

Fraud and Security Breach

Flexigroup and Lombards are not to be trusted. Clearly they have had a security breach and people's credit card information is being stolen and used fraudulently.

Received a Lombards card in the mail. Never used it, it never left my house.

Fraud team called me saying there was an $8400 fraudulent transaction on the card and they will begin processing the claim ETA 4-6 weeks. This was back in September 2018, it's now December 2018 and this is still not resolved. Countless phone calls, every time diverted to a different team that can't actually help. Horrible communication. No one knows what they are doing or can give you a straight answer. I was locked out of my online account so I can't even see my statements and they are still chasing me every 2 days to pay the fraudulent amount on the card.

AVOID at all costs.

1 comment
Hi, We're sincerely sorry you have received this experience. We would like to fix things, if possible? Could you kindly send contact details via the email below, please add "Product Review" in the subject line. We will sort this out for you. Review@flexigroup.com.au Regards, Lombard Team

Page 1 of 32

Questions & Answers

Why are you unable to change a PIN number for the card in 2019 without reissuing a whole new card and pin. With all my other accounts I can easily change or setup a pin online!
No answers

I live in England and was sold a policy from Halifax, from there it went to Lombard Home Loans, Lombard Home Loans disappeared from the face of the earth, hope you can help?
1 answer
Well,all I know is that there is a Lombard Financing Bank here in Australia...Good Luck

Can I stay with Lombard Credit?
3 answers
Hello Eleonora, Thank you for taking the time to alert us with the concern you are having. Could you kindly send contact details via the email below. We would like to speak with you so we can assist you further. Review@flexigroup.com.au Regards, Lombard TeamWe have been told that Lombard credit has been sold if so could you please let us know who we will be dealing with Thank you Eleonora SkuseHi Eleonora, Thank you for your response. We'd like to provide you with an accurate response. We're happy to give you a call and discuss your query regarding your account. Is it okay if you provide us with your details via the email address below? Review@flexigroup.com.au Regards, Lombard Team

Similar listings