??!

Details

Lombard 180 CardLombard 55 Card
CategoryLow Rate & Zero Interest Credit Cards and Balance Transfer Credit CardsLow Rate & Zero Interest Credit Cards and Balance Transfer Credit Cards
Card TypeVisaVisa
BenefitsIntroductory Interest Rate
Minimum Credit Limit $1,000$1,000
Minimum Income $25,000$25,000
Additional Cardholders 11
Additional Cardholder Fee $0 p.a.$0 p.a.
Minimum Repayments3%3%
Contactless PaymentsApple PayApple Pay
Rates & Fees
Purchase Rate25.9% p.a.25.9% p.a.
Cash Advance Fee3%3%
Late Payment Fee$35$35
Annual Fee$99 p.a.$99 p.a.
Foreign Transaction Fee 3%3%
Overseas ATM Withdrawal Fee$0$0
Interest Free Period 55 days55 days
Cash Advance Rate25.99% p.a.25.9% p.a.
Introductory Offers
Introductory Rate 0% interest for 6 months on any Lombard 180 card purchase of $250 or more
Balance Transfer Rates
Balance Transfer Period 6 months6 months
Balance Transfer Rate 0% p.a.0% p.a.
Balance Transfer Fee 0%0%

Visit official website

Warning...don’t do it

Like many others we were surprised to get an email stating that Lombard were changing to another company...Skye.
OMG...this is the hardest company we have ever had to deal with.
Take your business elsewhere..we are.
You have been warned.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Card Start DateJune 2019
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used ForOverseas/Travel
1 comment
Hi Gary, Thank you for taking the time to alert us with the concern you are having and we would like to speak with you so we can assist you further. If you could, please send contact details via the email below. Review@flexigroup.com.au Regards, Lombard Team

Frustrating service

Slow service, account balance takes 5 days to be accurate. Difficult access to account balance through online access. Card has closed down to skye, and was emailed a chance to move to skye, but missed the email, so credit card cant be used.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateJanuary 2017
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used ForEveryday Expenses
1 comment
Hi Michael, Thank you for making us aware of how you feel about your experience. We would like to be able to discuss this further and hopefully resolve your concern. If you could, please send contact details via the email below. We will look into this for you. Review@flexigroup.com.au Regards, Lombard Team

dont get caught up in the hyperbole

I got caught in the hyperbole of fee free etc.. its costs to pay back every time you pay there is a new charge.
the last thing you buy is the first thing to pay off.. if you had 180 days to pay off $2000 and then continue to spend and pay back part payments you will eventually be paying 25%+ (every payment incurs fees) be warned!

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateMarch 2016
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used ForSpecial Purchases
1 comment
Hi, Thank you for taking the time to alert us with the concern you are having and we would like to speak with you so we can assist you further. Are you able to send contact details through the email below? Review@flexigroup.com.au Kind Regards, Lombard Team

Poor customer service

I had changed from the Lombards card to the new Skye card as requested, from day one l have asked about an atm pin, so if needed l can withdraw funds or make a purchase over $99. Many times l have asked and both via email and tried to ring ( 4 phone calls l had spent a total of 2 hours 58 minutes on hold only to speak to no one and hanging up) almost 3 months later and l still don’t have an atm pin. Not happy Jan !!

Card Start DateMay 2019
2 comments
Hi David, Our sincerest apologies for the experience you had. We'd like to speak with you further to help remedy the situation. We'd like to find out more about your experience and see if we can help. Are you able to send contact details via the email below? Review@flexigroup.com.au Kind Regards, Lombard TeamEmail sent

Fantastic Interest-Free Deals

I wasn't able to afford the airfares at the time, but because of Lombard I was able to get a 12-month interest free deal and never pay interest. Highly recommend Lombard 55.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used ForEveryday Expenses, Online Shopping and Special Purchases
1 comment
Hi Daniel, Thank you for your review. We appreciate when our customers take time to leave a note about us! We are glad you had a positive experience from our team. We are always striving to deliver an excellent service. Many thanks, Lombard Team

Bad Business Acumen and Terrible Customer Service

Was a loyal customer with lombard for closed to 10 years, never missed a payment and significantly contributed to their bottom line. On closure of the account There was NO loyalty to my contributions despite several fair and reasonable requests. When a customer needs help this company's true colours shine. I would highly recommend steering clear of Lombard Finance.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateJune 2010
Main Point of ContactPhone
1 comment
Hi Craig, Thank you for making us aware of how you feel about your experience. We would like to be able to discuss this further and hopefully resolve your concern. If you could, please send contact details through the email below. We will look into this for you. Review@flexigroup.com.au Regards, Lombard Team

Not happy at all Jan

As part of the PDS I was given for my contract it states I must be given notice that my account would be unavailable and I did not receive this so I call to find out what was going on when I couldn’t access my funds and I was told over the phone. I then requested the letter that I never received and I still haven’t been given anything! I would have gotten my finances in order and sorted my card out a bit with notice but I had none and still am being ignored when asking for correspondence! And I am still going to be charged full interest after not receiving any warning. Not happy at all and it goes against the PDS I was given so I would like to know where I stand. Or is it still just, too bad too sad, like I was pretty much told over the phone?

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Card Start DateDecember 2017
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used ForEveryday Expenses
1 comment
Hi, Thank you for giving us the opportunity to know your experience and to assist you further. If you could, please send contact details via the email below. We will look into this for you. Review@flexigroup.com.au Regards, Lombard Team

Closed my account without notification

My Lombard credit card has been closed with out sending any prior notification or warnings. I cannot access my account to down load my transaction details for tax purposes. I don't even know how much I owe and how much interest i am paying now. They simply closed this card account and started new credit card and I am not qualified to get the new card!!. Certainly, i am taking this to Financial Ombudsman. We need to start Class action against this.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used ForEveryday Expenses
1 comment
Hi, Thank you for making us aware of how you feel about your experience. We would like to be able to discuss this further and hopefully resolve your concern. If you could, please send contact details via the below. We will look into this for you. Review@flexigroup.com.au Regards, Lombard Team

No warning they shutting down nor offer for alternative

Out of the blue I received an email to say the brand was shutting down and no longer able to use the card but keep paying it off - I have emailed several times hoping to request a mutual early payout than keep paying off a card that I can’t even use and no offer of an alternative card which other reviews seem to be stating also
Why should I keep paying for something i can no longer use as another review states below ? And I don’t want to apply for another card that from another review you can’t anyway as the account is closed
Which, if our accounts are closed why are we still paying ?

August 21st 2019 Update: Over it

I wrote before and am unable to write more of an update nor agree with any other review.

I agree with another writer in starting a class action

These people we speak to all have American accents have no interest and just keep repeating the same thing almost as if on a repeat button and their response to each review is exactly the same

They are not interested in assisting at all other than keep paying off your card that you cannot use anymore and if you stop making payments they will just keep incurring more and more interest

They offered another card for a balance transfer with them but you still have to apply with no guarantee that you will be approved and when I said I don’t want to have to apply as that shows on my credit history as it does with anyone applying and they said oh well just keep paying it off then and once it’s cleared you can apply again elsewhere they wont even offer a discounted amount to clear the card and close the account

Transparency
Customer Service
Online Experience
Card Start DateOctober 2017
2 comments
Hi, Thank you for giving us the opportunity to know your experience and to assist you further. If you could, please send contact details via the email below. We will look into this for you. Review@flexigroup.com.au Regards, Lombard TeamI have emailed you as requested Over it 1.0 21 Aug 2019 I wrote before and am unable to write more of an update nor agree with any other review. I agree with another writer in starting a class action These people we speak to all have American accents have no interest and just keep repeating the same thing almost as if on a repeat button and their response to each review is exactly the same They are not interested in assisting at all other than keep paying off your card that you cannot use anymore and if you stop making payments they will just keep incurring more and more interest They offered another card for a balance transfer with them but you still have to apply with no guarantee that you will be approved and when I said I don’t want to have to apply as that shows on my credit history as it does with anyone applying and they said oh well just keep paying it off then and once it’s cleared you can apply again elsewhere they wont even offer a discounted amount to clear the card and close the account

Lombards 180 Credit Card Discontinued without warning

As has been recently posted by others I'm also another loyal customer who has been done wrong by this Company, Lombard's. My card without warning was deactivated on the 1st of July 2019 as Lombard's saw it fit to move away from Visa and jump to Mastercard under a new name of Skye with less interest free period and a establishment fee for longer term interest free periods based on % of purchase price. I'm shocked Lombard's would treat its customers this way. I did not receive any notifications via email, mail or phone. When I rang the hotline I was advised a email was sent out. When I asked to have that email sent again I was told it was too late and they didn't have it. I asked the phone rep to send a letter to confirm what they were saying to me. I was again told this was not possible. How does a company operate like this? I feel this is a breach of consumer law and they may have to answer to the financial ombudsman.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateApril 2018
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used ForOnline Shopping and Special Purchases
1 comment
Hi, Thank you for giving us the opportunity to know your experience and to assist you further. Are you able to send contact details via the email below? Review@flexigroup.com.au Regards, Lombard Team

Not happy Jan

Just found out on the weekend that Lombards was closing down I could not use my card, I wasn't notified of this at all. I called them this morning and they could not offer any resolution other than "1 email has been sent out and they could do nothing to help as i missed the cut off date to sign up with the other company" Seriously Lombard :-(

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateFebruary 2018
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used ForOverseas/Travel
1 comment
Hi Jess, Our sincerest apologies for the experience you had. We'd like to speak with you further to help remedy the situation. We'd like to find out more about your experience and see if we can help. Are you able to send contact details via the email below? Review@flexigroup.com.au Kind Regards, Lombard Team

Poor Customer Service

Have tried to call for the last three weeks was on hold for at least 30min so sent emails to inquire about their change of brand, no return calls or emails. Would not recommend this company or there new brand Skye if there customer service is this bad. Unfortunately cannot give them zero stars!!

Transparency
Customer Service
Online Experience
1 comment
Hi Loc, Thank you for taking the time to alert us with the concern you are having and we would like to speak with you so we can assist you further. Are you able to send contact details via the email below? Review@flexigroup.com.au Regards, Lombard Team

Just disappointing and frustrating

This morning i received a text stating i had repayments overdue and that i needed to make a payment immediately. I am particular with my finances, never overdue and I believed this to be incorrect based on my most recent statements and my bank records of payment. I called the customer service billing line and was told it was a mistake and not to worry about it. An hour later i received an email from a company i had used the lombard credit card with to say that my credit card had been declined 3 times. What is going on? I can no longer log in either. This is ridiculous. Have spent over 2 hours waiting on the phone with them today. Based on all the comments here lombard is running a grave risk of losing their customer base. Rather than suggesting customers "try emailing or ringing again", how about lombard actually call them back!

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used ForSpecial Purchases
1 comment
Hi Rachel, Thank you for your comments and for giving us the opportunity to know your experience. We want to speak to you further and hopefully find ways to make your experience better. If you could, please send contact details via the email below. Review@flexigroup.com.au Regards, Lombard Team

Lombard now Skye

Recieve email Lombard is changing to skye. Try time & time again stupid link doesn’t work. I try to call them oh gee wait is 120 minutes. In that time I drove to shops did my groceries drove home all this time on hold loud speaker. I gave up in end my battery went flat. Call late yesterday after 1 hr a finally get talk to person. Who tells me the account has been closed. U cannot use card u can still pay it though of course. I tell all him just fix it, I will send u email. I’m still waiting for email. I work in retail I’m supposed to promote this skye card, I’m not now. Fix this mess. By the way ppl if u wanting to get another card do balance transfer 0% forget it u can’t cause Lombard has closed the account. Your account must be active to do this. Thanks for worst credit card and company in my life. I’m reporting to ACCC. I’m sure you know who they r.

Card Start DateMarch 2018
6 comments
Hi Julie, Thank you for your comments and for giving us the opportunity to know your experience. We want to speak to you further and hopefully find ways to make your experience better. If you could, please send contact details through the email below. Review@flexigroup.com.au Regards, Lombard TeamU can contact me on my email I’m sure you would have that via this website.Hi Julie, We do not have access to any customer details via the website. You may send contact details via the email below. We look forward to speaking with you. Review@flexigroup.com.au Regards, Lombard Team

Very bad customer service

I have been charged annual fee even when i made clear to customer representatives i spoke to in my last few calls to pay the remaining amount of my account that i want to close my account forever! Now i try calling them from past 2 weeks and nobody picks the call even after making wait for 30 mins!! They have a very bad customer service! Never ever go with them

Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Main Point of ContactPhone
2 comments
Hi Sukh, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We sincerely apologise for the long wait time and we understand your frustration. We try to maintain the highest standards of service, but it's clear we fell short in your case. Please contact us at your convenience through the details below. We'd like to find out more about your experience and see if we can help. Review@flexigroup.com.au Regards, Lombard TeamHi again Just got a call from you guys and after i explained my situation, they said my accounts is already closed and i have to ignore any statement or messages getting from you. this was a great help! Thank you

Wait time.

Contacted lombard twice by phone in the last 3 weeks. Waiting time was over 20 minutes both times. So I phoned them and pressed the dealer option... Answered within 3 minutes both times. Customer service is very poor. Worst I have had ever.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Application Process
Card Start DateApril 2018
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used ForOverseas/Travel
1 comment
Hi Tania, Thank you for making us aware of how you feel about your experience. We would like to be able to discuss this further and hopefully resolve your concern regarding your account. Kindly send us more information about it through our contact details below. We will look into this for you. Review@flexigroup.com.au Regards, Lombard Team

Why we pay you the remaining money on lombard card?

I recieved a memo I no longer able to use the card for purchase I am not sure this applies to all customers or only me? Why we have to pay you when we can't use your card?

1 comment
Hi Ben, Thank you for your comments and for contacting us. We'd like to be able to resolve your queries. Kindly send us your contact details through our email - Review@flexigroup.com.au. Regards, Lombard Team

cant give a zero

i was also charged an annual card fee after i closed my account. i closed account before the new year ticked over. cant get a response from phone calls have sat on hold for over 3 hours, then put on hold when have spoken to someone, then cut off. they dont even have the decentcy to call you back. place is a joke. how can they even charge you a annual fee when the place shuts down in 5 days.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateJune 2017
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used ForSpecial Purchases
1 comment
Hi Josh, Thank you for bringing this issue to our attention. We sincerely apologise and we understand your frustration. We try to maintain the highest standards of service, but it's clear we fell short in your case. Are you able to send contact details through the below? We will look into this. Review@flexigroup.com.au Regards, Lombard Team

5 emails later - still no response.

Have been emailing all week to get more information about their re-brand. No one answers emails, and seeing a their call centre is only open 9-5 monday-Friday with 30+ min wait time, there is no way to get in contact with these people. Just awful.

June 20th 2019 Update: Zero customer service

Receieve notice that my credit card was ending (rebranding to a new name). As i don't wish to take on the new card, I have emailed asking if I will still be able to access my account (to see repayments etc) and will they still send me a monthly statement of my debt levels. No response. This company is a joke.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Card Start DateOctober 2016
Card / Account Used ForSpecial Purchases
3 comments
Hi Katie, Our sincerest apologies for the experience you had. We'd like to speak with you further to help remedy the situation. We'd like to find out more about your experience and see if we can help. Are you able to send contact details via the email below? Review@flexigroup.com.au Kind Regards, Lombard TeamThat’s the email I’ve been sending my emails to!!! What makes you think you’ll reply now??? >_<Hi Katie, We haven't received any email from you yet. If you could, please resend it. We will look into this for you. Review@flexigroup.com.au Kind Regards, Lombard Team

Terrible customer service

I took out 0%interest loan with Lombard for a solarhart. After a short time I recieved an email to say they were being taken over by skye. I needed to follow the link to accept. This link doesn't work. I have sent 4 emails none have been replied to. I have tried phoning dozens of times to be put on hold over 30 minutes when I have given up. I have been told in the email I have until 21st June to accept or be in breach of contract. Bit hard when you can't get hold of anyone. Disgusting customer service. Will never use again.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used ForSpecial Purchases
1 comment
Hi Lisatom, Thank you for bringing this issue to our attention. We sincerely apologise and we understand your frustration. We try to maintain the highest standards of service, but it's clear we fell short in your case. Please send contact details via the email below. We'd like to find out more about your experience and see if we can help. Review@flexigroup.com.au Regards, Lombard Team

Page 1 of 34

Questions & Answers

I’ve just discovered after many failed attempts of using my card after putting $2000 on it for purchases, that Lombard has been taken over. I was never notified and when I called they said they sent an email which I never received. Will I be able to transfer to the new company and use my credit card anymore??
No answers

Hi I want to fully pay out my Lombard credit card. I have been trying to call them for two weeks, have requested a call back and sent an email but still no luck. Most unreputable company around. How can I speak to someone to get my payout figure and be rid of them?
2 answers
when you ring up, press the number that takes you to the "make a payment" option, rather than customer service. you should get someone pretty quick. i was on hold for an hour waiting to talk to someone, then gave up, called back, pressed the option to pay a bill and 2 min later was talking to someone.Hi Rachael. Thanks so much I’ll give that a go today!

I received an email saying that your company will be taken over by a company called sky master card and I have until the 6th June to change otherwise I will need to arrange payments for direct debit however I only saw this message today and it’s the 11th June so all I wish to do is pay out the remainder of this card and then cancel it I do not wish to Create a new credit card. There is no number to call to arrange this as i am unsure who I pay now and the 1300 number for Lombard I can not get through who do I set these new payments to and is there a number to do this??
3 answers
Not my company.....you need to contact lombard themselves. This is a review pageSorry I was mistaken the page had Lombard all over itHi Sim, Thank you for your question. We're happy to arrange a call back for you and discuss your inquiries. Kindly send your details to customerservice@flexicards.com.au . Regards, Lombard Team

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.