??!

WORST COMPANY EVER!!

The company blocked my card and told me it will take 3 months to turn it on! with a positive balance on it.
Absolute shame! Dont ever go through this company.

Customer Service
Terrible
Rates and Fees
Terrible
Rewards
Terrible
Transparency
Terrible
Online Experience
Terrible
Application Process
Terrible
Card Start DateMarch 2014
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used ForOnline Shopping
1 comment
Hi Vib, Thank you for making us aware of how you feel about your experience. We would like to be able to discuss this further and hopefully resolve your concern. If you could, please send us contact details via the email below. We will look into this for you. Review@flexigroup.com.au Regards, Lombard Team

Rude customer service !!

I raised a compliant on poor customer service a week ago yet no one contacted me. If I am not valued as a customer, I might as well take my business elsewherr

Customer Service
Terrible
Rates and Fees
Bad
Rewards
Terrible
Transparency
Terrible
Online Experience
Terrible
Application Process
Terrible
Card Start DateJanuary 2016
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used ForOnline Shopping
1 comment
Hi Jay, Thank you for making us aware of how you feel about your experience. We would like to be able to discuss this further and hopefully resolve your concern. If you could, please send us contact details and more information about it via the email below. We will look into this for you. Review@flexigroup.com.au Regards, Lombard Team

Nearly 6 months waiting for my balance transfer to be fixed!!!

Multiple phone calls and complaints with many at Lombard to fix a $9000 interest free balance transfer which I have never received. I have made many many phone calls, emailed customer complaints. No reply. I have been paying the minimum repayment this whole time including the $9000 on the Lombard accound plus also paying for the card it has meant to have gone to. Every time I ring I get the usual “we will get back to you in 48-72 hours we promise” from the faceless overseas call centre who can only read off prompts. Absolutely the worst banking/finance company I have ever delt with. Extremely poor customer service and just dont give a damn. Yet they are on the phone to you if you are a day late with a payment. Steer WELL clear of these scammers!

3 comments
Hi Jono, Thank you for giving us the opportunity to know your experience and to assist you further. If you could, please provide contact details via the email below. We will look into this. Review@flexigroup.com.au Regards, Lombard TeamYou have all my contact details yet never call me back - as you promise each time. I am always having to call you back!Hi Jono, Unfortunately, we have not received your contact details yet. Could you kindly send it via the email below. We'd like to find out more about your experience and see if we can help. Review@flexigroup.com.au Regards, Lombard Team

Thieves

Terrible company terrible product, they relentlessly hassle you and have very poor customer service.

Don’t get a credit card from these jokers

1 comment
Hi Benny, Thank you for your comments and for giving us the opportunity to know your experience. We want to speak to you further and hopefully find ways to make your experience better. Could you kindly send contact details via the email below? We will look into this. Review@flexigroup.com.au Regards, Lombard Team

Sick of the glitches

Worst company ever. 5 times now we have had to deal with system glitches. Every time we tried to use the card and we are told insufficient funds. It happened at a service station with no other way to pay. They keep saying we are sorry, but it keeps happen. Its very embarrassing. All they ever want to do is escalate it. Then more false promises. Trust me when i say its not worth to frustration using them. They even stuff up the payments we make. Completely over them now.

1 comment
Hi Agro, We're sincerely sorry you have received this experience. We would like to fix things, if possible? Could you kindly send contact details via the email below? We will sort this out for you. Review@flexigroup.com.au Regards, Lombard Team

Tries to take money from after final payout

We started to receive statements from them after we had made a final payment. They tried to impose an annual fee 5 days after we had made our final payment.
The customer service that they provide is terrible would put me on to the manager even admitted that they had made the mistake but still wanted the money


White Collar Theft

They rang on Xmas Eve demanding payment for a late fee on the annual card fee plus interest.
They only made personal contact after the fact they have charged you all the fees and fines,demanding payment there and then.Very aggressive behaviour.
The annual card fee should not automatically role over without your consent every year.
I shall be making a written compliant to the ACCC in regard to this type of money scalping by all of the financial institutions
Nothing but Scammers

1 comment
Hi, Thank you for taking the time to alert us with the concern you are having and we would like to speak with you so we can assist you further. We would also like to be able to follow up on the way the call was handled and ensure we can resolve your concern to our service quality standards. Kindly send us your contact information through the email address below. Review@flexigroup.com.au Regards, Lombard Team

Useless, get new customer service

I have never had issues with Lombard finance for the few years that I have been with them.

I was introduced to them by a Student Flights consultant, and had no idea it came with a card. When it did, I used it for emergency cash or when I had something expensive to pay for and preferred to pay it off slowly.

In the beginning, there were a few issues that I had when it came to paying. Not due to insufficient funds but the direct debit was on my off pay week every fortnight and after I got a call once or twice about late payment I asked them to change the pay week so that there's no issues and I was even approved from 2k to 8k in credit.

Recently I've had a medical blunder that I've had to pay for and my super was just under by 2.5k. I used some of my Lombard card for payment but still needed an extra 2.5k so I called to ask them to up my limit by this much.

I was told that my account was in arrears by a few days due to a missed payment, I had forgotten that I changed bank accounts. I paid for this immediately and even changed my payment frequency to $250 a WEEK so I can pay off these extra expenses fast.

Next day I called when I noticed the funds have cleared and asked if I can up my limit. I was immediately told no, well this is after the lady on the line told me that "its your fault the line is cracking cos I can hear you perfect, just hang up and call again". I wasn't really given a reason why other than the fact my account had a missed payment.

I asked to speak to a manager, who was extremely rude and disingenuous. I explained my situation and that I wasn't asking for a 10k limit increase, just 2.5k. I was told that my account history was poor. I asked what that meant. She said in the last 6 months you've had a late payment... which was the one above. I was disgusted that out of the 3 years I've been paying this card upon usage... that one payment caused me to be "at risk of not paying"... I paid?? I was 3 days late??

Poor if you ask me. I'll pay the rest off and cancel it.

3 comments
Hi Kae, Thank you for making us aware of how you feel about your experience. We would like to be able to discuss this further and hopefully resolve your concern regarding your account. If you could, please send us more information/account details through our contact details below. We will look into this for you. Review@flexigroup.com.au Regards, Lombard TeamHi maybe you can also look into why I’m still being charged weekly when I called and was confirmed my payments will be changed back to monthly?!Hi Kae, Thank you for taking the time to alert us with the concern you are having and we would like to speak with you so we can assist you further. Could you kindly send contact details via the email below? We want to speak to you further and hopefully find ways to make your experience better. Review@flexigroup.com.au Regards, Lombard Team

Absolute Joke - stay away!

Worst experience ever! somehow my account was hacked even though the card had never been used and was locked in a filing cabinet. I logged into my account to get a payout figure and shut the account only to find over $2500 worth of fraudulent transactions made in 3 different States over a couple of days. I raised this with Lombard immediately only to be told it would take 6 weeks to investigate. I pay out what I owe anyway and then they start chasing me for repayments on the fraudulent amount! after 6 weeks I chase up the fraud team and they advise the investigation is finished( thanks for letting me know) and the fraudulent amount will take up to 20 days to be reimbursed. Today I get a text that my payment is overdue.... so I call and say that i am not paying it seeing the fraud was confirmed and I am just waiting for the transactions to be reversed but the customer service team have not been updated by the fraud team on the status of the investigation so they still want me to pay! I forward the email from the fraud team to the customer service team but they still need to make their own enquiries and get back to me.... cant give me a time frame..... cant freeze the account..... cant provide customer service...... TOTAL SCAM STAY AWAY

1 comment
Hi Al, Thank you for contacting us. We're really sorry to hear about what happened. We'd like to make sure mistakes like these don't happen again. If you can, please contact us through the details below. We will personally make sure this situation is made right. Review@flexigroup.com.au Regards, Lombard Team

Could be better

I hate the fee they charge you when making a repayment by BPay. Other places charge you only $59 as annual fee, they charge you $99. They charge you for a paper copy of statements. Is there anything they don't charge you for?

1 comment
Hi, Our sincerest apologies for the experience you had. We'd like to speak with you further to help remedy the situation. We'd like to find out more about your experience and see if we can help. Are you able to send these through to us via the email below? Review@flexigroup.com.au Kind Regards, Lombard Team

Worst service ever, systems archaic, accuse you being in arrears when you not

Have no clue of what customer service is. Think their systems are good, have no clue. Accusations of being in arrears when met more than terms and conditions of agreement. They phoned me about 15 times in 2 days. I answer and they hang up.

1 comment
Hi Louie, Thank you for bringing this issue to our attention. We're really sorry to hear about what happened. We'd like to make sure mistakes like these don't happen again. Could you kindly send contact details via the email below, please add "Product Review" in the subject line. We will look into this for you. Review@flexigroup.com.au Regards, Lombard Team

Fraud and Security Breach

Flexigroup and Lombards are not to be trusted. Clearly they have had a security breach and people's credit card information is being stolen and used fraudulently.

Received a Lombards card in the mail. Never used it, it never left my house.

Fraud team called me saying there was an $8400 fraudulent transaction on the card and they will begin processing the claim ETA 4-6 weeks. This was back in September 2018, it's now December 2018 and this is still not resolved. Countless phone calls, every time diverted to a different team that can't actually help. Horrible communication. No one knows what they are doing or can give you a straight answer. I was locked out of my online account so I can't even see my statements and they are still chasing me every 2 days to pay the fraudulent amount on the card.

AVOID at all costs.

1 comment
Hi, We're sincerely sorry you have received this experience. We would like to fix things, if possible? Could you kindly send contact details via the email below, please add "Product Review" in the subject line. We will sort this out for you. Review@flexigroup.com.au Regards, Lombard Team

Liars..nothing but hassel

Got 180 card in April 2018 from flight center who encouraged it for an overseas trip. Was told by flight center that i could request intrest free extension. Rang Lombard and was told flight center had to email the request and they could do it. Did that and lomard said that they could never do in the first place. Lied too by customer service!!!

2 comments
Hi Leon, Thank you for bringing this issue to our attention. We sincerely apologise and we understand your frustration. We try to maintain the highest standards of service, but it's clear we fell short in your case. Could you kindly send contact details via the email below? Please add "Product Review" in the subject line. We'd like to find out more about your experience and see if we can help. Review@flexigroup.com.au Regards, Lombard TeamProduct review..leon ph 0411815172.. leonshouse@live.com.au.

Don't deliver on what they promise!

I have contacted Lombard's 4-5 times and the operator tells me that the Finance side of the buisnessis offsite and they will let me know when my funds will be refunded to me. Nobody wants to take ownership of my issue but the supervisor told me she will get back to me, still waiting!!!!!

2 comments
Hi, Our sincerest apologies for the experience you had. We'd like to speak with you further to help remedy the situation. We'd like to find out more about your experience and see if we can help. Are you able to send contact details via the below? Please add "Product Review" in the subject line. Review@flexigroup.com.au Kind Regards, Lombard TeamIt's amazing, get a lovely email letting me know they are on the case even get a Feedback request from Rebecca James (how do you recon that went?) and still haven't heard anything. This issue has been dragging out since 1st November and they say it takes 7-10 business days...…………….. should I wait or go to someone of authority?

Fees

Interest free card that isn’t interest free. Make purchases no interest free. Tried contacting and phone rings and then goes engaged.

1 comment
Hi Martha, Thank you for your comments. We're sorry to hear about your experience. If you could, please send contact details via the email below with the subject line "Product Review". We will look into this for you. Review@flexigroup.com.au Kind Regards, Lombard Team

Fraud - and no one is calling me

I discovered 3 weeks ago that some strange purchases appeared on my credit card statement, i did not make them. I live in QLD and the purchases were made in other states. I lodged a fraudulent form but yet no one has phoned me. It is important to me that this matter is dealt with. But yet if I owed them money they would be calling me constantly.

1 comment
Hi Maz, Thank you for your comments. We're sorry to hear about your experience. Could you kindly send contact details to us via our email below? Please add "Product Review" in the subject line. We will look in to this further for you. Review@flexigroup.com.au Kind Regards, Lombard Team

Gouging is obviously an art form with lombard.

I recieved my lombard card about 6 years ago when I needed a little extra cash as I am a tip veteran and needed some car repairs made. Initially my limit was about $3000 or there about and was increased to $4000 about a year later. I make repayments of $120 via direct debit from my bank on a monthly basis. I have not used the card at all for several years and have just found out that I still owe a whopping $3000 on the card. So even though I have been making repayments for years without even using the card I have made next to no impact on the amount owed! When I made enquiries to lombard I was given the phone run around and then told my account was in arrears! How this could occur with monthly direct debits I have no idea considering I have the funds to cover the repayments. The phone operator then refused to answer any more of my questions until I pay the so called arrears. Lombard is a disgusting financial organisation that gouged it's customers without giving full details of their charges. These credit organisations need to be part of the investigation into a Royal Commission into the banking and finance industry. Disgusting ethics and customer care. STEER WELL CLEAR OF LOMBARD.

1 comment
Hi James, Thank you for making us aware of how you feel about your experience. We would like to be able to discuss this further and hopefully resolve your concern regarding your account. If you could, please send us contact details via the email below and add "Product Review" in the subject line.We will look into this for you. Review@flexigroup.com.au Regards, Lombard Team

Fraud!!

What an absolute joke this company is. $4500 fraud on the account. Been going on since April. Only once has someone called me back. Same crap response every phone call. We are working on it but fraud have not gotten back to us. Email them numerous times; no reply! I think this company is a scam! Ofcourse this post will get a reply to say please contact us so we can have further information and help you. However you never do. Do you even intend to give the money back. Do NOT use this company.

1 comment
Hi Albany, Thank you for bringing this issue to our attention. We sincerely apologise and we understand your frustration. We try to maintain the highest standards of service but it's clear we fell short in your case. Please contact us at your convenience through the details below and add "Product Review" in the subject line. We'd like to find out more about your experience and see if we can help. Review@flexigroup.com.au Regards, Lombard Team

Disgusting Company

I cancelled my account when it was in credit. I am STILL waiting for my money to be refunded. They don't return calls when they say they will and keep telling me they have refunded the money. Very hard to get hold of someone. Totally useless company!!!!!

3 comments
Hi, Thank you for making us aware of how you feel about your experience. We would like to be able to discuss this further and hopefully resolve your concern regarding refund. If you could, please send us more information about it through our contact details below. We will look into this for you. Review@flexigroup.com.au Regards, Lombard TeamIt is has taken 2 months already....I can give you dates of my phone calls......I am not going to write it all down. You can call me this afternoon after 2.30pm (Qld) and I will explain...... once again!!!Hi, Could you kindly send us your contact details at the email address below? We will look into it further. Review@flexigroup.com.au Regards, Lombard Team

Borderline harassment

Worst credit card company in the world. Very rude on the phone. They will hound you and call and email and sms over 7 times in one day over $2 overdue!! Even once you have paid the relentless harassment does not end. The customer service is appalling and they barely speak English. Avoid like the plague.

1 comment
Hi, Thank you for taking the time to alert us with the concern you are having and we would like to speak with you so we can assist you further. We would also like to be able to follow up on the way the call was handled and ensure we can resolve your concern to our service quality standards. We're sorry that it did not happen on your first call. Could you kindly send your details via the details below? Please, add "Product Review" in the subject line. Review@flexigroup.com.au Regards, Lombard Team

Page 1 of 32

Questions & Answers

Can I stay with Lombard Credit?
3 answers
Hello Eleonora, Thank you for taking the time to alert us with the concern you are having. Could you kindly send contact details via the email below. We would like to speak with you so we can assist you further. Review@flexigroup.com.au Regards, Lombard TeamWe have been told that Lombard credit has been sold if so could you please let us know who we will be dealing with Thank you Eleonora SkuseHi Eleonora, Thank you for your response. We'd like to provide you with an accurate response. We're happy to give you a call and discuss your query regarding your account. Is it okay if you provide us with your details via the email address below? Review@flexigroup.com.au Regards, Lombard Team

I make payments every week on my Lombard credit card and just saw they charge me $2.50 for this. Is this allowed, that means I am have paid the $100 in the past few months for paying my account?
1 answer
Hi Cath, Thank you for taking the time to alert us with the concern you are having and we would like to speak with you so we can assist you further. If you could, please send us contact details via the email below. We will look into this for you. Review@flexigroup.com.au Regards, Lombard Team

I have just purchased a product from one of your accredited retailers. I used an existing card which we have retained from a past purchase...I just used the card to pay. Do I get a six month interest free? The purchase was over $2,000??
1 answer
Hi Andrew, Thank you for taking the time to contact us. Kindly send us your contact details via our email below and please add "Product Review" in the subject line. We will look into this for you. Review@flexigroup.com.au Thanks, Lombard Team

Similar listings