??!
1 photo
Macoda Mattress

Macoda Mattress

Double, King, King Single, Queen and Single
4.7 from 64 reviews

See the Best Mattresses in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
55
4 star
4
3 star
2
2 star
1
1 star
2

Mmmm...Macoda

published

Purchased in April 2019 for $750.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
See all answers
1 comment
Macoda
Macoda M.Macoda

This review makes us very happy. Thanks Chloe!


Will

WillSydney, NSW

Great comfortable mattress and awesome service

published

King single is comfortable and supportive. No bouncing around when you roll over like on a spring mattress. They also dealt with a delivery issue very well. I highly recommend!

Purchased in September 2019.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessSoft
See all answers
Chris

ChrisPerth, WA

The mattress is fantastic

published

Our mattress was old and we were both having lower back and hip pain. After spending days comparing mattresses we chose Macoda. We have not looked back and could not be happier in our choice. Over a two week period our pains slowly disappeared. Have recommended to family and friends. Thanks Chris

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionBack and Side
Adjustment PeriodWeeks
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
See all answers
1 comment
Macoda
Macoda M.Macoda

Awesome to hear, Chris! Thanks so much for the review :)

Nicole.

Nicole.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Pretty comfortable and does not retain heat.

published

So pleased that I finally have a mattress which does not get hot. The cool gel layer works well. I prefer a soft bed, and the softer layers didn’t quite meet what I needed. A mattress topper has fixed this so now very comfortable sleeping.
Less back and hip pain during the night. Any hesitation was removed with the 100 nights guarantee, which I have not had to use. Thanks.

Purchased in June 2019 at On line. for $800.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
See all answers

Excellent

published

Although the mattress wasn't for me the whole experience was excellent from the delivery to answering all my emails even the refund stage and the old mattress going to the salvos is a great thing .. the mattress is very comfy it just wasn't for me as I like a very flat top . I would highly recommend giving it a go cause my father in law tried it and loved it and he is purchasing one for himself.

Purchased in June 2019.

Value for Money
Customer Service
1 comment
Macoda
Macoda M.Macoda

Hey Paul! Thanks so much for leaving a review, we're glad our service left a good impression. Here's hoping you find your dream sleep soon :)


Great matress and customer service

published

Our Macoda mattress is great.
It's well designed, and seems to be made from high quality materials. The customisable firmness options are very convenient, and results in a plush, comfortable feel, which is also supportive thanks to the pocket spring base layer.
The matress was a huge improvement on our previous one, and I definitely feel less stiff when I wake up in the morning.

We did notice some black marks on the underside of the top cover when we first received the matress, however when informed Macoda they happily sent us a replacement cover for free.

Purchased in June 2019 for $840.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
See all answers
1 comment
Macoda
Macoda M.Macoda

Thanks for your kind words, Michael! Happy sleeping :)


BigWoods

BigWoodsPerth, WA

It is so, so comfortable, and minimal partner disturbance

published

Sleeping heaps better now, missus is no longer have hip pain after sleeping. Next day delivery to Perth was awesome as we needed a new mattress quickly. Will recommend it to friends & family

Purchased in April 2019 for $840.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionBack and Side
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
See all answers
1 comment
Macoda
Macoda M.Macoda

Woohoo! Thanks for your review and recommendation :)


Jeremy H.

Jeremy H.Perth, WA

  • 3 reviews

A great mattress

published

Purchased in July 2019 for $840.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
See all answers
1 comment
Macoda
Macoda M.Macoda

Thanks for the great review! We're always looking to improve our product and our service, and feedback like yours helps us to do so - so thank you :)

Listener

ListenerCooroibah

  • 2 reviews

Cannot review something that does not arrive!

published

No idea how this mattress feels...it's still with TNT!
TNT have ignored my specific instructions 3 times now, as a result I am still waiting for delivery. TNT admit they have ignored my instructions and yet have no explanation why.

I suggest Macoda Matress get themselves a reliable competent and honourable courier. TNT are none of those. Whilst TNT's failure is not the fault of Macoda it will be if they do not change to someone better.
I believe that I am not the only one who has suffered from TNT's incompetence.

Macoda are you listening?

Purchased in June 2019.

3 comments
Macoda
Macoda M.Macoda

Hey! We're really sorry to hear you're having a bad experience with delivery. Can you please contact us at info@macoda.com.au and let us know your order number so we can help resolve this for you straight away :)

Macoda
Macoda M.Macoda
Listener
Listener
Charles J.

Charles J.Great Southern, WA

Good value, comfortable, customisable.

published

Extremely effecient delivery - ordered Sunday night, delivered regional WA by 9 am Tuesday. Satisfying watching it "inflate"! Comfy to sleep in with no partner disturbance. We haven't changed the comfort, but a simply process to customise. Be prepared - very heavy, but hey, lots of pocket springs. Good value with EOFY special.

Purchased in June 2019 for $900.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
See all answers

Amazing comfort!

published

An amazingly comfortable mattress, and great customer service! My partner and I both love it, after suffering from pain with our previous mattress.

It’s very heavy, but so worth it once it’s in place.

Purchased in June 2019 for $850.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionBack
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessSoft
See all answers
1 comment
Macoda
Macoda M.Macoda

Thanks so much for your review, Veronica! We're happy that you're happy :)


So comfortable

published

Purchased my mattress about a month ago. And holy cow, going to work in the mornings is killer, I must admit my afternoon naps have also massively increase on the weekends. Also a massive warning to all potenical customers, your partner is not going to be happy, after after no time at all I’m sound asleep. 10/10. Thanks Macoda

Purchased in April 2019.

Value for Money
Customer Service

Luke B.

Luke B.Perth, WA

Affordable, firm mattress that improved my nights sleep!

published

Upgraded my mattress after a few years of constant back pain, first night on it I slept like a baby.
I'm using the mattress on the firm setting, so far so good, I've owned the mattress past the 100 night period and can honestly say its improved my sleep by tenfold.
Very affordable and was able to receive the mattress within 4 days of ordering it.
Macoda was willing to answer all the questions I had regarding the mattress as well which I appreciated.

Purchased in December 2018.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionBack
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessHard
See all answers
1 comment
Macoda
Macoda M.Macoda

Thanks for your positive feedback Luke!

Happy sleeping :)


eva

eva

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Terribly uncomfortable - avoid if you don't like very hard mattresses

published

Purchased in April 2019 for $1,050.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionBack
Adjustment PeriodI never got used to it!
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Discomfort Yes
Heat Retention No
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessVery Hard
See all answers
1 comment
Macoda
Macoda M.Macoda

The best mattress I’ve ever bought

published

This is the most comfortable mattress I have ever bought. With the different firmness inserts, it makes it a mattress for everyone. I am sleeping so much better since changing to my new Macoda mattress. My wife has neck issues and has also noticed a difference in the regular soreness that she suffers - less trips to the physiology since having the new mattress.

Purchased in April 2019.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionBack
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
SaggingNo
See all answers
Dean

DeanMelbourne

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Very satisfied. Having rotated through 2 other Bed in a box

published

Purchased in April 2019 for $840.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessSoft
See all answers
1 comment
Macoda
Macoda M.Macoda

Wow! Thanks for such a thorough review, Dean, we're very glad your sleeping better on your Macoda. We also appreciate your feedback regarding delivery and the box design, and will definitely be working to improve them :)


Jayne E.

Jayne E.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Glad theres 100night trial

published

The mattress is comfortable, took a few nights to settle in, has only been a week but i keep getting emails to review.
100 night review appreciated to test out temperature control.

Purchased in April 2019 for $950.00.

Sleeping PositionFront and Side
Adjustment PeriodWeeks
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Discomfort No
Perceived FirmnessHard
See all answers
1 comment
Macoda
Macoda M.Macoda

Thanks for leaving a review, Jayne! We're glad your finding the mattress comfy and making the most of the trial. Don't hesitate to contact us if you have any issues :)


Amazing!

published

Extra supportive and very comfortable - highly recommend!
The best sleep that I have had in a long time. My sleep now is uninterrupted and I wake up feeling rested without any pain.
So far, I haven't noticed any difference in my mattress regarding shape or firmness. It has remained the same since day 1.

Purchased in April 2019.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
See all answers
1 comment
Macoda
Macoda M.Macoda

Juliana! Thanks for an awesome review, we're very glad to hear you're already sleeping better :)


Katrina

KatrinaPerth, WA

Why did it take so long?

published

It’s nearly two weeks now. I have slept every night all the way through. I,m trying hard not to jump into bed during the day. This mattress is so comfortable I can’t wait to get to bed. Get rid of your old one and take the plunge....you will love it! Seriously! I thought I had a sleeping disorder. Maybe I do but this has helped me sleep and sleep and sleep. I wake up feeling REAL again. You won’t be disappointed!

Purchased in March 2019.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessSoft
See all answers
1 comment
Macoda
Macoda M.Macoda

Woooo! Thanks for your stellar review :)


Good Quality & Back Relief

published

so far so good!
I have had the king mattress for about a two weeks and have been sleeping very well.
after opening and letting the mattress expand my first experience lying down was instant relief on my back and has continued to be a pleasure to sleep on.
very happy with my purchase.

Purchased in March 2019 for $1,000.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionBack
Adjustment PeriodDays
Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Perceived FirmnessMedium
See all answers

Page 1 of 4

Questions & Answers

helen

helenasked

Mattress Queen

sounds like everyone gets a goodnight sleep, what I would like to know is the temp of the bed. I have a husband who hates to be hot, does this bed get too hot? can anyone let me know? cheers

1 answer
Katrina
Katrina

Hi Helen. The temperature of the bed is fine. It has a bamboo topper and if you want the bed to be more cooler, there’s a cooling layer that you can swap
It to. Remember you have a 100 day trial. I think you’ll be happy.


Poppy

Poppyasked

How & where do I buy one ?
And is a trial available anywhere ?
We would be buying a King Size .... what are the dimensions ?

3 answers
Macoda
Macoda M.Macoda

Hey Poppy! You buy them completely online at our website (www.macoda.com.au)
The trial is available for most of Australia, excluding some regional areas.
King size dimensions are Australian standard, 183cm x 203cm x 29cm :)
If you have any other questions please don't hesitate to let us know!

Poppy
Poppy

OK, but where can the Mattress be trialled before buying one ?

Macoda
Macoda M.Macoda

Hi Poppy, the Macoda can be trialled in the comfort of your own home for 100 nights. If you aren't completely satisfied with the Macoda mattress simply let us know and we will organise a refund and for the mattress to be collected :)


Mishl

Mishlasked

Just wondering if you are all still really happy with your mattress purchase? Any issues with dipping or edge support? I can't seem to decide which king-size mattress to go for but am leaning towards the Macoda... Thanks!

1 answer
Shaun
Shaun

Hey,

Yeah still really happy with the purchase, am yet to encounter any problems with dipping or the edge support or anything like that

I would still highly recommend Macoda :)

Regards


Get an answer from our members and Macoda representatives

Details

Macoda Mattress Single

Macoda Mattress Single

4.7
(3)
Macoda Mattress King Single

Macoda Mattress King Single

4.8
(4)
Macoda Mattress Double

Macoda Mattress Double

4.9
(9)
Macoda Mattress Queen

Macoda Mattress Queen

4.8
(28)
Macoda Mattress King

Macoda Mattress King

4.5
(20)
CategoryMattressesMattressesMattressesMattressesMattresses
Price (RRP) $700.00$800.00$900.00$1,050.00$1,150.00

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.