?
? !
2 photos
Macoda Mattress

Macoda Mattress

Queen, King, Double, etc...
4.6 from 87 reviews · View Statistics

Mattress Buying Guide

The best mattress can take many forms - a mattress in a box, a foam mattress, or a firm mattress. Read our top mattress tips and mattress review summaries from the top mattress brands.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail

Great comfy mattress

published

My sleep has been so much better since purchasing the macoda mattress and pillow. The mattress feel is just right for me as a side and back sleeper. Very happy and highly recommend for the price point!

Purchased in April 2020.

Value for Money
Customer Service
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sleeping Duck Mattress

Looking for Mattresses?

Read the reviews for Sleeping Duck Mattress

4,789 reviews
Ad
Andrea

AndreaSouth East Queensland, QLD

King Mattress - awesome quality, good company to deal with

published

We purchased the King mattress along with the pillows. Unfortunately the mattress was too hard for my liking even when changing it to the softer option. I also found the pillows uncomfortable for me however my husband liked them. Macoda's mattress design and make was very impressive it is a very well built mattress and their returns process was easy and drama free. I would have confidence in dealing with this company again.

Purchased in February 2021 for $1,200.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
AUR

AURVictoria

Comfortable but too hot

published

I bought a king mattress in October 2020. I'm a side sleeper (1.70m and 60kg). Here is my review:
Drawbacks:
. Heavy. King mattress: 60kg
. It retains heat. I wake up at night to change position
Positive points:
. Comfortable. I don't have any back, hip, shoulder pain and my spine is well-aligned.
. Zero partner disturbance

Purchased in October 2020 for $1,100.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mattresses

Find out how Macoda Mattress compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Amused

AmusedSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews
  • 5 likes

I love my mattress!

published

Purchased in January 2021 for $1,080.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Emmy

Emmy Perth, WA

Fantastic mattress!

published

The mattress is so comfortable and really supportive! I have back issue and have found the mattress so helpful for it. I haven’t woken back with a sore back since I’ve got it. I love the adjustable firmness, made buy the mattress an easy choice knowing I could change the firmness. I’ve definitely had sounder sleep since I’ve had it. Would highly recommend to all my friends and family

Purchased in February 2021.

Value for Money
Customer Service
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Alex

AlexPerth, WA

I like to sleep

published

Comfortable, relaxing. Affordable, my quality of sleep is better deeper sleep.

It is durable. I dont think I will have to buy another mattress for a long time unless its for my children :)

Purchased in June 2020 at Hear For Less for $825.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sleeping Duck Mattress

Looking for Mattresses?

Read the reviews for Sleeping Duck Mattress

4,789 reviews
Ad
Danny

DannyPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews

Most comfortable mattress I have ever had

published

This is by far the most comfortable mattress I have ever owend. Great support and comfort.
I have tried rotating the foams but have found I am most happy with the medium configuration. Value for money wise I am extremely happy, after coming from a 3k store bought mattress I was skeptical this would be able to compete, but it leaves it in the dust . 10/10 highly recommended

Purchased in May 2020.

Value for Money
Customer Service
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Alex

Alex

  • 6 reviews
  • 6 likes

You can say how good is someone when something wrong happened

published

Ordered a king size - queen delivered.
Macoda promptly acknowledged the error and dispatched a correct size within a day.
Communication is only via email, but this is ok for small digital focused company.
Wish Macoda all the best.
As for the mattress - will see in 100 nights:)

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in February 2021 for $1,200.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
JustaPerson

JustaPersonCanberra Central 2601, ACT

  • 18 reviews
  • 1 like

Very comfy and pressure relieving but hot

published

Purchased in September 2020 for $1,050.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mattresses

Find out how Macoda Mattress compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Marya

MaryaMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 2 reviews

Delivery takes forever!

published

Ordered the mattress on the 26th December 2020. Their website said fast and free delivery. Got a message right after I’ve done the payment it will be dispatched in 48 hours.
Well, none of they promises are true. Only when I wrote to them, they started to do real process to my order by dispatching the mattress. It was a week ago, so two weeks after I ordered it.
Of course they will say Covid-19 restrictions. But I’ve done many furnitures online shopping and they came from all over the states, still doesn’t take weeks.
Just don’t put fast delivery or 48 hours dispatch if you can really do the commitment. Wanted to do a refund but hey I guess it will takes weeks as well and we can afford more disappointments.

Purchased in December 2020 for $1,080.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Adjustment PeriodWeeks
1 comment
Macoda
Macoda M.Macoda
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Neko

Neko

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Too hard and not supportive

published

According to endless research and reading countless reviews, I decided to try Macoda.

I found it too hard even on the "soft" setting. I've started developing shoulder pain because there is no support. Like sleeping on a rock.

I'm a front and side sleeper. Even sleeping on my front my ribs started to hurt due to how firm this mattress is.

I'm tossing and turning all night which is even more exhausting because of the 'quicksand' type feeling on the "softer" setting.

Going back to my old store bought mattress (which is a "medium" pocket coil hybrid, which is so much softer and supportive).

Purchased for $1,100.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
See all answers
3 comments
Macoda
Macoda M.Macoda
Neko
Neko
Macoda
Macoda M.Macoda
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Cassie

CassiePerth, WA

  • 3 reviews

Sooo comfy and great service!

published

Very comfortable and supportive mattress.
Amazing customer service and very quick delivery!
Great value for hybrid mattress.
Using it in my adjustable bed.
Great pressure relief on my hips and back. Very happy with my purchase.

Purchased in December 2020 for $900.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sleeping Duck Mattress

Looking for Mattresses?

Read the reviews for Sleeping Duck Mattress

4,789 reviews
Ad

LOVE this Mattress!

published

LOVE this mattress. Having spent hours researching the best mattress in a box, I landed on Macoda. Definitely no regrets. It has a five star hotel bed luxury feel. It is definitely on the softer side, however I always thought I preferred a firmer mattress and this has switched me. Would recommend!

Purchased in September 2020.

Value for Money
Customer Service
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jo NQ

Jo NQFar North Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Hate leaving my Macoda....

published

I brought mine over 12 months ago, after returning another brand of bed in a box which was too hot and uncomfortable.
I spent months researching beds as I live in the tropics. I have been through a wet season and going into a second with no problem of this mattress retaining heat I don't sleep with air con. It is also easy on my hips and shoulders which is why I needed to replace my mattress in the 1st place. The mattress I had, I paid 4x the price of my macoda. Beautiful high quality mattress at a great price. Love it!

Purchased in October 2019.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
David

DavidGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 6 reviews
  • 5 likes

Highly recommend this mattress to those seeking true comfort

published

Spent days researching mattresses and compared the attributes of them all. I wanted something not too firm but not too soft. Many mattresses I looked at either had public feedback that it was too firm or it ran hot. I ended up taking a punt on Macoda......and it has paid off.

After sleeping on this mattress for over a month, it is truly incredible. Very comfortable, supportive with just the right level of firmness. I'd say it's 5.5/10 on the firmness scale.

Customer service was superb and delivery was very fast.

This mattress and this company are highly underrated.

Purchased in August 2020.

Value for Money
Customer Service
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mattresses

Find out how Macoda Mattress compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Give it time to soften. It's amazing

published

Purchased in July 2020.

Value for Money
Customer Service
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ally N

Ally NSydney, NSW

BEST mattress. Couldn’t be happier. So comfortable. Customer service is second to none. 100% recommend getting one.

published

I am a chronic insomnia sufferer and this mattress really does help. My partner says he is having the best sleeps he had ever had. I have tried a lot of different brands because my sleep hygiene is extremely important and this is definitely the best one I’ve come across. Bonus that it’s an Australian brand!! Thank you so much, Macoda.

Purchased in August 2020 for $1,200.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Steph

StephGippsland, VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great mattress, I recommend it

published

Purchased in June 2020 at Macoda for $990.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
See all answers
1 comment
Macoda
Macoda M.Macoda

Hey Steph! Thanks for taking the time to leave such a thorough review and honest feedback. We're so, so happy you love the mattress :)

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sleeping Duck Mattress

Looking for Mattresses?

Read the reviews for Sleeping Duck Mattress

4,789 reviews
Ad
Phil and Leanne

Phil and LeanneSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

A really comfortable mattress for side sleepers

published

Purchased in July 2020 for $990.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
mgib66

mgib66Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Warning!! Frustratingly long returns process during Covid-19.

published

Purchased in May 2020 for $1,000.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
See all answers
4 comments
Macoda
Macoda M.Macoda
mgib66
mgib66
Macoda
Macoda M.Macoda
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Page 1 of 5

Questions & Answers

Stacey Mc

Stacey Mcasked

Mattress

Hi, this is my 3rd night sleeping on my new Machida mattress. Mostly it feels like a cloud but my hips and ribs feel like they're hitting the springs. It really hurts, I've woken both mornings feeling bruised. Could this just be me getting used to a different mattress? I'm not a tiny girl at around 90kg, but I didn't expect this. I want to love it so much. Has anyone else felt this? Oh I have flipped it to firm, to see if that helped but it's the same issue. Thanks.

1 answer
Macoda
Macoda M.Macoda

Hey Stacey! Thanks for the question :)

Part of your experience could well just be an adjustment period (some people adjust quicker than others) however, you shouldn't be able to feel the springs. Shoot us an email at info@macoda.com.au and we'll work through it with you to see what's going on exactly and work out how best to help you!

Happy sleeping~

mandy

mandyasked

Mattress

On delivery what firmness is the mattress?
I know you can flip the inner foam, just want to know what its on when delivered

1 answer
Macoda
Macoda M.Macoda

Hey Mandy! The mattress arrives in the medium configuration :)

Shaeleen M.

Shaeleen M.asked

Mattress

I bought a macoda mattress in September I love it. I am moving interstate and want to know f it can be compressed and boxed up again?

1 answer
Macoda
Macoda M.Macoda

Hi Shaeleen,

Great to hear you're loving the mattress! Unfortunately once they've been taken out of the box we can't re-compress them. An alternative option in your case might be to unzip the top layer and move the components separately. You should be able to roll up the foam inserts and the bamboo cover to make things easier :)

Happy sleeping,

Macoda

See all Macoda Mattress questions

Get an answer from our members and Macoda representatives

Macoda Mattress

Details

Compare all 5 Macoda Mattress
CategoryMattressesMattressesMattressesMattresses
Price (RRP) $700.00$800.00$900.00$1,050.00
Compare all 5 Macoda Mattress

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.

Sleeping Duck MattressAd