?
? !
1 photo
Madison Waldorf

Madison Waldorf

Queen, King, Single, etc...
3.1 from 51 reviews · View Statistics

Mattress Buying Guide

The best mattress can take many forms - a mattress in a box, a foam mattress, or a firm mattress. Read our top mattress tips and mattress review summaries from the top mattress brands.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

Previous
Next

Would not recommend

published

My boyfriend and I have had this mattress for nearly two years now and it has sagged substantially in the past 6 months despite us rotating it regularly
I am around 55 kilos and my boyfriend is 70 kilos so we are not large people and I have never had issues with a mattress sagging before
Starting to get hip pain and lower back pain
It is super disappointing given how much we paid for the mattress

Purchased in December 2018 at Snooze NSW.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionFront and Side
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sleeping Duck Mattress

Looking for Mattresses?

Read the reviews for Sleeping Duck Mattress

4,791 reviews
Ad
Jason

JasonGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

JUNK !

published

From the beginning it was obvious there was something wrong. When I finally decided it wasn't all in my head I contacted Snooze who organised for the manufacturers to pick it up for inspection. They found the comfort layer had been cut too big and the comfort layer was faulty. So the mattress was basically faulty from the beginning. Even when the mattress was being returned by the manufacturer they only told me what was wrong with it when I asked and told my wife "we already explained it to your husband".

Now they have supposedly fixed it, it's now as hard as a rock.

I'm not sure how this got 5 stars on the Snooze website when Snooze don't allow you to post reviews on their site.

Buy another brand...

Purchased in January 2019 at Snooze VIC, Essendon for $3,200.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Awesome to sleep on, it changed my life

published

The mattress had a positive effect on my chronic pain and changed the way I slept. My quality of sleep is far better than what it was, though I may mention it took me approx 3 months to get use to it due to my personal back injury’s. I look after it and rotate it when I can. It becomes a little bit softer over time but that’s expected and it’s now 3 years old, I wouldn’t sleep on anything else.
It retains some heat but I’m always cold so I love that about the mattress, it is suitable for my needs, and happy with the quality.
It was worth spending the money.
I have a matching supportive base too! So I’m not feeling any dipping from an unsupportive foundation like my last mattress.

Purchased in October 2016 at Snooze.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mattresses

Find out how Madison Waldorf compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Snoozer

SnoozerCentral Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes

Only good for the first year

published

Purchased in October 2017 at Snooze for $2,311.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Rosalie S

Rosalie SSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Really good except one problem

published

We've had ours now for 5 years. It is perfect in every way except I find it retains heat and I for me it is terrible in summer but good in winter! I have a medical condition and my temperature fluctuates so I guess I can't blame the bed though I think memory foam might be a problem for me. Still as good as new. We have looked after it. Protectors can exacerbate the heat problem so I tried with just a sheet and it was a little better. My partner is fine and doesn't feel the excess heat.

Purchased in April 2014 at Snooze NSW, Artarmon.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
HappySleeper

HappySleeperSouth East Queensland, QLD

Love it! Can’t wait to go to bed every night!

published

2 weeks in, and my husband and I are delighted with this mattress. We enjoyed a Sealy Super Plush for 8 years, and replaced it with this plush Madison Waldorf. So much less partner disturbance and we’re huge memory foam fans, so this bed is even better than our last. I was quite worried after reading so many of the poorer reviews, but we are so far very happy. We will rotate it as instructed to keep it in great shape? Love it!

Purchased in August 2019 at Snooze for $2,399.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sleeping Duck Mattress

Looking for Mattresses?

Read the reviews for Sleeping Duck Mattress

4,791 reviews
Ad
larrybarryharry

larrybarryharryGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 4 likes

ABSOLUTE RUBBISH

published

BEWARE IF BUYING THIS MATTRESS!!!
We are utterly disappointed with our Madison Waldorf mattress. Like so many others here, ours has sagged terribly on both sides and is much firmer than the one in store; it’s causing us to both get terrible back pain and lose sleep. Snooze Chadstone collected it and took it back to the factory but it was deemed “normal”, then washed their hands of us and will not refund, even though it was sold to us as a mattress that would not sag. We are struggling to get proper sleep on this mattress. We haven’t even had it a year and it’s a terrible waste of money. Don’t even want to give it or Snooze one star.

Purchased in September 1977 at Snooze VIC, Chadstone for $2,500.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionSide
See all answers
1 comment
larrybarryharry
larrybarryharry

Oops, bought in September 2018!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Buddy

Buddy

  • 2 reviews

Comfort has not lasted long

published

To start with, this mattress was very supportive and comfortable. Ours is a Queen size Medium comfort level. However only 5 years later even though we turned it around as advised, both sides have significant sagging and I am now waking up sore in my hip area. I am only a little lady, while my husband is quite a big man and we're both mainly side sleepers. We have moved away from Australia so warranty is not an option.
I would not recommend this mattress due to it not lasting very long. We have ours on a fixed slatted base with slat spacing òf 2cm gaps between each one. It was not a cheap mattress so should have lasted longer than this.

Purchased at Snooze NSW for $2,000.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Lynette K.

Lynette K.

  • 2 reviews

beautiful mattress, very comfortable,

published

before we bought this mattress I had aches in the shoulders and hip, since we got this mattress it has been amazing, my shoulders dont ache anymore nor my hip. highly recommend maddison waldorf, amazing sleep with comfort, we did get the recommended mattress protector with it, very different to my last one.

Purchased in January 2019 at Snooze for $3,499.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mattresses

Find out how Madison Waldorf compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Very comfortable and good quality

published

This is a very comfortable mattress. We have had issues with feeling too hot with other mattresses and glad to say we don’t have that problem with this mattress. Also great for minimal disruption with partner movement.

Purchased in May 2018.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sleepless

SleeplessIllawarra, NSW

Not what was expected

published

The key features that drew us to purchasing this bed was the expectation of minimal partner disturbance and comfort. While disturbance through actual movement is minimal, the top cushion layer creaks as you move and is particularly noticeable when getting in and out of the bed. The 'noise' is far from conducive to a restful sleep. The only concession is that the mattress was bought during a sale and we didn't pay full price. I am in the process of looking for a replacement.

Purchased in February 2019 for $2,500.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Al Cardy

Al CardyGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Terrible mattress and dont buy from Snooze

published

Terrible mattress, it was uneven and the right side completely sloped. Snooze was unresponsive and terrible to deal with, it took months to get a refund and a decent response. Don’t buy this mattress or buy from snooze.

Purchased in October 2018.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sleeping Duck Mattress

Looking for Mattresses?

Read the reviews for Sleeping Duck Mattress

4,791 reviews
Ad

Sleeping on a cloud

published

This mattress is like sleeping on a cloud. We have had it for approximately 8 months now and my husband and I both love it. You do not feel each other moving through the night so there is very minimul partner disturbance. So far there has been no sagging however you need to remember to rotate it. I don't really think it is any hotter or cooler than any other mattress but is very comfortable. Very happy with our purchase.

Date PurchasedApr 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Chris

Chris

  • 2 reviews

Disappointing

published
Date PurchasedOct 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Pure bliss every night!!

published

Still madly in love with this mattress after four years, it’s so comfy, and so are the pillows! They threw in free memory foam pillows as part of the deal and thank god because they are soooo perfect for this mattress. I am a slim female with bony hips and this mattress supports me so well. I don’t think it would be suitable for a heavy person though.

Date PurchasedSept 2014
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mattresses

Find out how Madison Waldorf compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Madison Waldorf good for the first few years - until the 4th!!!

published

I thoroughly enjoyed this mattress for the first 2 years. Into the 3rd, I started to notice it sink slightly and now into the 4th, I am in pain has it has sunk rather dramatically. Hip and lower back pain as it feel like my legs and shoulders are now high than my waist!!! Currently seeing if this is covered under their 10 year guarantee or what they will do, as it is so disappointing considering the money paid for it!!!!!

Date PurchasedMar 2014
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

4 YEARS STRONG!!!

published

The staff member helped us understand needing the right balance of support and comfort. He gave us a quick few pointers on how to best pick a mattress for me and my wife and showed us a some mattresses. Let's just say it is a massive step up from my old mattress. 5 Stars for customer service and the mattress. Would recommend the brand and Snooze.

Date PurchasedAug 2014
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Very Happy

published

I'm not sure why there are so many negative reviews. I've only had pleasure from this mattress. Maybe it's not so good for very large people. Really comfortable, couldn't recommend it enough.

Date PurchasedJune 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sleeping Duck Mattress

Looking for Mattresses?

Read the reviews for Sleeping Duck Mattress

4,791 reviews
Ad
24_7Mo

24_7MoGippsland, VIC

  • 4 reviews

5 nights of incredible sleep.

published

Purchased a King size and have had it for the last five nights.
So far it has been amazing and easily the best mattress I have ever owned.
I bought this after returning my Koala mattress which was too firm and caused me some back issues. The softness of this mattress is incredible and each night I fall asleep faster than I have in years. I wake up pain free and feeling more refressed than I usually would.
I know it is early days- but fingers crossed this mattress continues to give me a great nights rest.

Date PurchasedJuly 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
meg

meg

  • 2 reviews

Worst mattress ever!!

published

3 years In & I have horrendous back pain. I now sleep on the couch and my pain has disappeared. Pillow top now had 2 graves where we have been sleeping

Date PurchasedJuly 2015
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

Floss

Flossasked

Waldorf

Just wondering how many of you have the mattress on an ensemble base or on slats? Ours is on slats and I don't think it feels nearly as good as the ensemble in the shop......

3 answers
Russo
Russo

Ours is on slats, it feels firmer then it was instore.

David
David

We have slats too, but don't think that would impact the "heat" issue.

We've tried both slats & ensemble. But swear this is not the same quality mattress as we tried in the shop.
It has "failed" on both sides leaving us with deep graves that make is very difficult to roll out of. Neither of us are obese, in fact I weigh less than 60kg.

Bernadette Scavo

Bernadette Scavoasked

Waldorf

Hi, I just got sucked into spending $6,500 for a MADISON EMPIRE bed and mattress (Queen size) after attending the Sydney Home Show on the weekend. Did I make a mistake? Was told the normal price was $10,500. So I saved $4000!
Has anyone tried this mattress?? For this price I'm guessing it's better than the Madison Waldorf?

8 answers
Russo
Russo

That is not a bad price you got it for. Even the snooze sale with 5% discount with RACQ/Norma, etc. you got it cheaper. http://www.snooze.com.au/Mattresses-Bases/96008/Madison-Empire-Mattress

Rosalie S
Rosalie S

Hi, I read a review on www.bedbuyer.com.au and it said it's a good bed but a bit over priced. My MadisonWaldorf is very good except I find it generates too much heat in the summer. Good luck, hope it's perfect.

Bernadette Scavo
Bernadette Scavo

Thats good to hear :) I will receive it in 4 weeks time

Sharl

Sharlasked

Waldorf

I have also purchased the Waldorf and find that it is hot and we are in the middle of winter, I can only imagine what it might be like in summer. I have done some research since and it seems that this could be related to the pillow top and the fact that it is so plush and your body sinks into it so the pillow top is in close contact with your body. Have others found this to be the case?
Snooze has offered for me to change the pillow top to a less plush one in the hope that it wont be as warm, I have to say that I am quite nervous about choosing the 'right' one. Any advice anyone has will be much appreciated.

5 answers
juskeeptrying
juskeeptrying

We are in the middle of winter and I definitely dont feel the top is too warm I have a winter dooner and hot water bottle in bed with me. My partner runs alot hotter then me and he has a summer dooner in winter but he never complains that there is too much heat from the bed. Summer it is hotter but I never feel like it is because the heat is radiating from the bed excessively. Everyone is different though so I guess it is personal choice at the end of the day.

Rosalie S
Rosalie S

Hi justkeeptrying,
My Waldorf is SO hot in summer but I find it generally good in winter.
Suggest you go for one without a foam topper and buy a separate topper without memory foam if you can/if needed.
Do take up the offer to swap bed but go for no topper.
Otherwise it is a fantastic bed!!

doner
doner

You are lucky, you are a hot woman.

See all Madison Waldorf questions

Get an answer from our members

Madison Waldorf

Details

Compare all 7 Madison Waldorf
CategoryMattressesMattressesMattressesMattresses
Price (RRP) $2,999.00$3,099.00$3,199.00$3,299.00
Type Pocket SpringPocket SpringPocket SpringPocket Spring
FirmnessFirmFirmFirmFirm
SizeSingleLong SingleKing SingleDouble
Thickness33 cm33 cm33 cm33 cm
Manufacturer Warranty10 year(s)10 year(s)10 year(s)10 year(s)
Compare all 7 Madison Waldorf

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.

Sleeping Duck MattressAd