??!
4 photos
Madura Premium Blend

Madura Premium Blend

4.0 from 23 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

4.0

23 reviews
5
(13)
4
(2)
3
(3)
2
(4)
1
(1)
Previous
Next
Mikey

MikeyGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Tea bags without tags

published

I really like Madura Earl Grey tea bags but the latest box had no tags! and seemed to be weaker than usual. Nothing on the box about the lack of tags. I'll take them back for a refund.

Purchased in July 2020 at Woolworths for A$5.00.

1 comment
Madura
Tanya M.Madura
Tea ags

Tea agsGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Disappointed

published

Love Madura Tea Bags but the last lot of tea bags strings are too short. So annoying!

1 comment
Madura
Tanya M.Madura
Kezza

KezzaNorthern Region, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Long time user of Australian produced products

published

My husband and myself like to support Australian products but are so disappointed in the last packet without tags they fall into the cup making it difficult to get bag out is this how you are going to pack now?

Purchased in May 2020.

2 comments
Kezza
Kezza

My husband and myself like to support Australian products but are so disappointed in the last packet without tags they fall into the cup making it difficult to get bag out is this how you are going to pack now?

Madura
Tanya M.Madura
Teas

Find out how Madura Premium Blend compares to other Teas

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Baroness

BaronessMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 8 reviews
  • 8 likes

Tea bags without tags

published

I have been purchasing Madura tea for a long time and I understand the unprecedented current times have made it tough for all of us, including manufacturers. However, as stated by another reviewer I would have liked to have been informed of any changes to the product, prior to purchasing! A simple highly visible sticker on the outside of the box perhaps, to advise customers that there were temporarily no tags on the tea bags? Disappointed that the company hasn’t been as transparent as it could have been!

Purchased in May 2020 at Woolworths for A$5.90.

1 comment
Madura
Tanya M.Madura
Antoinette

AntoinetteRichmond-Tweed, NSW

Tea bags without tags

published

Love the taste of the tea but was disappointed that in the last tea that I bought in Coles in the Tweed valley that the tea bags had no tag. I know there was an apology inside the box. Would have preferred it the be announced on the outside of the box so that I could make the decision if I wanted to buy tea bags without tags.

Purchased in May 2020 at Coles.

1 comment
Madura
Tanya M.Madura
Brad

BradMelb

  • 18 reviews
  • 10 likes

Disappointing

published

Do a taste test between twinings and Madura English breakfast tea and you’ll never buy Madura again.

Purchased in May 2020.

6 comments
Madura
Tanya M.Madura
Brad
Brad

How do I contact you?

Madura
Tanya M.Madura

Thank you for your kindness in supplying me with your tea!

published

I purchase my tea from you online, this is very easy and convenient and postage comes well packed and in good condition and in a timely manner. I like your tea because it contains Australian tea as well as other tea. I am very happy with the taste and the blend. Thank you.

Purchased in April 2020 for A$84.00.

1 comment
Madura
Tanya M.Madura

Hi Sandra, thanks for the fabulous review! We strive to offer an excellent online service and are very proud to be Australian owned and operated. Thank you for your continued support. Cheers!

Roy Cormick

Roy CormickRichmond-Tweed, NSW

Great service

published

Easy to order online, great products available and service is always prompt and courteous.

Purchased in April 2020 for A$100.00.

1 comment
Madura
Tanya M.Madura

Thanks for the fabulous review Roy! We're thrilled that you love both our products and the service that we provide. We do our best to keep our customers happy.

RobynK

RobynKHunter Region, NSW

Very disappointed.

published

Am a tad disappointed, after using Madura loose leaf tea and tea bags for many, many years was so disappointed after I googled to find it is a blend of Sri Lankan, Indian and Australian tea. We are proud Australians and at this difficult time are proud to support truly Australian products. Have spoken loudly that your tea has been our preferred choice because of this. Quite disappointed, need to change.......

1 comment
Madura
Tanya M.Madura
Teas

Find out how Madura Premium Blend compares to other Teas

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Acker

Acker

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

delicious and fresh

published

delicious and fresh
an AUSTRALIAN BLEND

just be aware our tastes can change over time,
so sometimes it seems like a product has changed in taste, where what's happened is that our 'taste' has changed

1 comment
Madura
Tanya M.Madura

Glad to hear that you enjoy our Madura Premium Blend so much. It really is a delicious brew!

Claire

ClaireSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Great taste!

published

I have always enjoyed Madura tea and am always happy to support Australian produce. I really like the English Breakfast blend. It has a rich flavour and is my new favourite.

Purchased in June 2019 at Coles Supermarkets for A$4.50.

Guzzi's gabble

Guzzi's gabbleSouthwest, VIC

This was once perfect, now tasteless, what a shame!

published

I have been drinking madura leaf tea for more than 20 years. Everyone i made for has loved it - that is, until recently. Now it is very weak and has no flavour. The last 3 boxes have not been worth having. Sorry madura but I'm now looking elsewhere.

Purchased in April 2019 at Woolworths for A$5.50.

What's happened to Madura Green Tea? Tasting terrible

published

What's happened to this once amazing tea? For years it has been the most amazing tasting tea. The last 2 boxes have been awful and tasteless. This no longer the great tea it once was. Very Disappointing.

Was perfect now weak and tasteless

published

We have for many years raved about the unique flavour Madura Premium Tea brings to the table but in the last two months the quality and strength has declined to a point that it has no taste,no substance and is just a very bland tea like all the cheap brands on the market.

RMB

RMBVic, 3133

  • 14 reviews
  • 3 likes

Where has this been ?

published

I've always felt that boutique teas, and especially things like T2 were a bit 'precious'. So usually I just buy whatever 100 bag box of bags is handy/on special/in front of me. Well I got bored with all of that, and realised Madura were an Australian business so I thought I'd try them. Went thru a box of Earl Grey, loved it. Have now just finished a box of Madura Premium Blend, also loved it. If you like tea, buy this stuff.

Teas

Find out how Madura Premium Blend compares to other Teas

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Always loved it

published

I have always used Mandurah tea. The quality has slipped and doesn't seem to be as many tea leaves am very disappointed about quality.

Derk

DerkPerth

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great flavour!

published

I use the black tea and green tea in bags, best tea we've had and they consist wholly of Australian grown tea. Read the fine print on the leading brand teas and you'll find they're a mixture of Australian and imported teas.

SAA

SAABrisbane

  • 2 reviews

Perfect blend

published

I have been drinking this blend for close to ten years now. I always purchase directly from Madura online. The tea is an excellent blend, no bitter aftertaste, no dusty residue, but nevertheless a full-bodied flavor. it is also naturally decaffinated, which is an added bonus if you drink a lot of tea. I wholeheartedly recommend this product

Shirley1111

Shirley1111Sydney, NSW

  • 17 reviews
  • 13 likes

Best Tea Ever...

published

I was using Nerada Tea until I tried Madura Premium Tea Bags, and I love it. The tea is Australian, it has reduced caffeine, and once tried, you will love it. I can't say enough good things about it, it is a beautiful, refreshing tea.

Amethyst1912

Amethyst1912Mid North Coast, NSW

  • 28 reviews
  • 16 likes

Australian & satisfying, don't want to live without it !!

published

Have been drinking tea for over 60 years & this Aussie tea is truly the best. I have my first cuppa at 5am, made in a pot, then through the day I reheat the cold tea (sacrilegious, heathen you'll say) in the microwave. Yes, it's strong, but I like strong tea, but one thing it isn't, is bitter. It actually becomes naturally, slightly sweeter. I'm a bushie at heart and Madura has the very best tea ever made whether it's leaf or bag.
Sweet enough to drink without sugar for dieters even when fully drawn
Nothing

Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Rob S.

Rob S.asked

What are the bags made from?

1 answer
Acker
Acker

https://www.maduratea.com.au/_c/faq/filter-paper-tea-bag-white-bleached/
https://www.maduratea.com.au/_c/faq/maduras-pyramid-bag-silk-infuser-made/

Jennifer

Jenniferasked

If a cup of ordinary tea has about 40gm of caffeine how many gms does madura tea have?

4 answers
Derk
Derk

I couldn't that question, too many types of tea these days, black tea can be around 55mg and they say green tea is around 20mg. This green tea tastes stronger than the Chinese grown tea though, double bagging Madura on nightshift keeps me going.

Jennifer
Jennifer

Thanks Derk. What I'm looking for is the difference between madura black tea and other brands of black tea but perhaps only madura can answer that!

RMB
RMB

The packaging indicates that there is a 2.8% measure of caffeine by dry weight, and in a 100gm packet this equates to 2.8gm. 50 bags in a packet, equates to 56mg per bag, I think. This is for the Madura Premium and Earl Grey bags. Hope this helps.

Get an answer from our members and Madura representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.