??!
3 photos
Makin Mattresses Bellissimo 2016 Range

Makin Mattresses Bellissimo 2016 Range

Duet 2000 2016, Duet 4000 2016, Duet 4000 Firm 2016, etc...
4.2 from 47 reviews

Mattresses Buying Guide

Our buying guide will explain which type of mattress would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Reviews

4.2

47 reviews
5
(33)
4
(6)
3
(0)
2
(2)
1
(6)
Previous
Next
Heather - Adelaide

Heather - AdelaideMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Customer Service - Excellent!

published

Purchased in March 2017 for A$42,615.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodWeeks
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort Yes
Heat Retention No
Sagging Yes
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers
Connie

ConnieGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Where have you been all my life?

published

This mattress is sensational, we’ve never slept so good. No partner disturbance which is a plus living with a shift worker. The mattress is comfortable and supportive. The construction is of high quality which is pleasing.
And the best thing is it’s Australian Made!!!!

Purchased in April 2020 at Makin Mattresses for A$3,075.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention Yes
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers
Sceptic

ScepticSouth Australia

  • 4 reviews

Tried every mattress in every store in Adelaide

published

Purchased in February 2020 at Makin Mattresses for A$2,395.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionBack and Side
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers
Mattresses

Find out how Makin Mattresses Bellissimo 2016 Range compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Hilder_McLeod

Hilder_McLeodSouth East Queensland, QLD

Comfortable mattresses, sound sleep!

published

This is the second Makin Mattress we've bought and we continue to be immensely impressed by the quality of the product. We bought our first mattress some years ago for our motorhome and have had nothing but sound and comfortable sleep with that so had hesitation in going to them when the mattress on our bed at home started to become unbearably uncomfortable. We follow the flip/rotate regime and am sure the 2 mattresses we own will give us many years of untroubled comfort.

Purchased in February 2019 at Nundah.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Hard
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Makin Mattresses

Fletch

FletchPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews

It’s as good a bed as we have purchased in our life

published

Since buying the whole package we are both extremely happy that we chose the Bellissimo King that both mattresses can be switched around and glad we didn’t go anywhere else.
To add one more thing I find this survey extremely rude as you insist in a minimum of 30 words plus insist on you wanting a copy of the invoice, so whoever has formulated this needs a kick up the rear BIG time

Purchased at Makin Mattresses.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionBack and Side
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Makin Mattresses

Ruth

RuthSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Very comfortable mattress

published

A very comfortable and supportive mattress. This mattress has helped both of us with bad backs and getting a better nights sleep. So far after 7 weeks we both find the mattress is still as firm and so far not sagging. Very satisfied with the mattress.

Purchased in February 2020 at Makin Mattresses for A$2,495.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionBack and Side
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Makin Mattresses

Ivan

Ivan

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

This is perfect,i can't live without it.

published

I love my new mattress,it's very firm and comfortable,no more back pain,and i get a good night sleep,i should have done it 10 years ago.Makin Mattress provided me with professional service and were so very patient in helping me.

Purchased in January 2020 at Nerang for A$880.00.

Value for Money
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention Yes
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Hard
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Makin Mattresses

So comfy

published

We went from a foam mattress that was hard and too hot to a comfy mattress that was soft but not hot.
With our old mattress we woke up sore and tired from a restless night sleep and with our Makin mattress we now don't want to get out of it because it is so comfortable. The only down side is that it is heavy and our gas struts don't work to hold our mattress up (for under bed storage) otherwise we are truly happy.

Purchased in January 2020 for A$3,295.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Makin Mattresses

Ella

EllaCanberra 2600, ACT

  • 2 reviews

Great mattress and low pressure sales

published

We've had this bed about a month, so it has settled from a brand new mattress to what it will most likely be in the long term. We had some significant differences in preferences and needs for sleeping, but this mattress really does seem to tick all of the boxes for both of us. Not too hot, not too cold, firm, yet comfortable, minimal partner disturbance.
We really appreciated the low pressure sale and while I had to wait a week for delivery, the delivery guy was in and out, taking my old mattress away in about 5 minutes.

Purchased in March 2020 at Makin Mattresses.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Hard
See all answers
Mattresses

Find out how Makin Mattresses Bellissimo 2016 Range compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
My Review

My ReviewBrisbane

  • 7 reviews
  • 8 likes

So disappointing- Sleep is so important for your health!

published

Purchased in December 2019 at Nundah .

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodI never got used to it!
Caused Discomfort Yes
Heat Retention Yes
Sagging Yes
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers
Be Warned

Be WarnedPerth, WA

  • 15 reviews
  • 2 likes

Good Ole fashion service!

published

My new mattress from Makin Mattresses is very firm and comfortable.
I love the fact that it has fabric all the way around and I can rotate my mattress 8 different ways.
I definitely notice the difference between my old mattress and my new one. My new one is so much thicker as well.
Makin Mattress provided me with professional service and were so very patient in helping me.

Purchased in June 2019 at East Vict Park for A$795.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers
Thomas B.

Thomas B.Canberra Central 2602, ACT

Excellent, quality bed with okay customer service

published

Purchased in July 2019 at Makin Mattresses for A$2,695.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers
1 comment
Makin Mattresses
Kate S.Makin Mattresses

Review collected in partnership with Makin Mattresses

Soooooo comfortable!

published

With our new mattress I’m finally getting a solid nights sleep! It is so comfortable and the staff we dealt with were very knowledgeable and listened to our needs. Delivery was prompt and efficient. This is our second Makin’ Mattress’s mattress and it won’t be our last.

Purchased in August 2019 at Makin Mattresses.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Soft
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Makin Mattresses

We makim you don’t MR Harvey.

published

The mattress is very comfortable a big improvement on my old one, however my only problem is the great difficulty I have in turning both mattresses as there is nothing to grip, handles would have made a terrific difference, as I am elderly I now have to get help where I have no difficulty in the past.

Purchased in May 2019 at Nundah.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Makin Mattresses

Bobbi

BobbiPerth, WA

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

A fantastic Makin Mattress experience!

published

Purchased in June 2019 at Makin Mattresses for A$499.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Makin Mattresses

Mattresses

Find out how Makin Mattresses Bellissimo 2016 Range compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Best mattress we’ve ever had

published

It’s been several months since we purchased our mattress and we have been having the best nights sleep ever .wake up feeling refreshed and well rested. The mattress is so soft and cosy that you can snuggle into it ,but still very supportive and I have had No more back problems .
It’s holding its shape and support really well and being the two piece is excellent being able to flip and rotate .its great to know there is the comfort guarantee.

Purchased for A$2,700.00.

Sleeping PositionSide
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Very Soft
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Makin Mattresses

Georges E

Georges ESouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

It is good to sleep on

published

it is so comfortable to sleep on, and it is firm but soft to lay on hard to explain
When the wife moves at night time it does not disturb my sleep

Purchased in July 2019 for A$2,495.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionBack
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Soft
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Makin Mattresses

poor quality

poor qualitySouth East Queensland, QLD

disappointed

published

purchased bellissimo 2000 July 17,[$2595.00]- a couple of months later it was returned to be "checked out ", we had a large hump in the middle of the bed, not matter how it was rotated or turned, after one night the hump returns, the bed was replaced several months later, at no expense, the same again, we call it our sports car, two bucket seats and a console in the middle, a poor quality product, and we know why Mr Harvey doesn't sell them, . We were told that when having a daily nap, sleep in the middle, you can't, you roll off every time. Certainly an expensive mistake.

Purchased in July 2017 at nerang.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention Yes
Sagging Yes
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers
3 comments
Makin Mattresses
Kate O.Makin Mattresses

Hi
Sorry to hear of your troubles, this certainly is very unusual. Can you please email me some images to productreview@makinmattresses.com.au and I will come back to you with next steps.

poor quality
poor quality

I sent in photos as requested, when do we get a reply ???

Makin Mattresses
Kate O.Makin Mattresses

Hi
Unfortunately the email was never received to the address supplied. I believe our General Manager is now assisting you with you enquiry.

GBon53

GBon53South East Queensland, QLD

Time for an upgrade, we should have done it years ago.

published

This super comfy mattress is of the highest quality I have seen from any of the other stores. We shopped around looking to replace our old mattress. We saw the same thing in every other store except at Makin Mattresses. The quality of the product construction and the fact they'll show you what's inside the mattress compared to a mainstream brand.
Delivery was prompt and free with our bed.

Purchased in December 2018 for A$2,495.00.

Value for Money
JulzLNC

JulzLNCMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Their advertising rings true!

published

Purchased in January 2019 for A$2,495.00.

Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
See all answers
Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.

Get an answer from our members and Makin Mattresses representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.