??!
3 photos
Makin Mattresses Bellissimo 2016 Range

Makin Mattresses Bellissimo 2016 Range

Duet 2000 2016, Duet 4000 2016, Duet 4000 Firm 2016, Duet Firm 2016, Duet Medium 2016 and 3 more
4.1 from 36 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
24
4 star
5
3 star
0
2 star
1
1 star
6

Thomas B.

Thomas B.Canberra Central 2602, ACT

Excellent, quality bed with okay customer service

published

Purchased in July 2019 at Makin Mattresses for $2,695.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
See all answers
1 comment
Makin Mattresses
Kate S.Makin Mattresses

Review collected in partnership with Makin Mattresses


Soooooo comfortable!

published

With our new mattress I’m finally getting a solid nights sleep! It is so comfortable and the staff we dealt with were very knowledgeable and listened to our needs. Delivery was prompt and efficient. This is our second Makin’ Mattress’s mattress and it won’t be our last.

Purchased in August 2019 at Makin Mattresses.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessSoft
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Makin Mattresses

We makim you don’t MR Harvey.

published

The mattress is very comfortable a big improvement on my old one, however my only problem is the great difficulty I have in turning both mattresses as there is nothing to grip, handles would have made a terrific difference, as I am elderly I now have to get help where I have no difficulty in the past.

Purchased in May 2019 at Nundah.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Makin Mattresses

Bobbi

BobbiPerth, WA

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

A fantastic Makin Mattress experience!

published

Purchased in June 2019 at Makin Mattresses for $499.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Makin Mattresses


  • Verified purchase

Best mattress we’ve ever had

published

It’s been several months since we purchased our mattress and we have been having the best nights sleep ever .wake up feeling refreshed and well rested. The mattress is so soft and cosy that you can snuggle into it ,but still very supportive and I have had No more back problems .
It’s holding its shape and support really well and being the two piece is excellent being able to flip and rotate .its great to know there is the comfort guarantee.

Purchased for $2,700.00.

Sleeping PositionSide
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessVery Soft
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Makin Mattresses


Georges E

Georges ESouth East Queensland, QLD

It is good to sleep on

published

it is so comfortable to sleep on, and it is firm but soft to lay on hard to explain
When the wife moves at night time it does not disturb my sleep

Purchased in July 2019 for $2,495.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionBack
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessSoft
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Makin Mattresses


poor quality

poor qualitySouth East Queensland, QLD

disappointed

published

purchased bellissimo 2000 July 17,[$2595.00]- a couple of months later it was returned to be "checked out ", we had a large hump in the middle of the bed, not matter how it was rotated or turned, after one night the hump returns, the bed was replaced several months later, at no expense, the same again, we call it our sports car, two bucket seats and a console in the middle, a poor quality product, and we know why Mr Harvey doesn't sell them, . We were told that when having a daily nap, sleep in the middle, you can't, you roll off every time. Certainly an expensive mistake.

Purchased in July 2017 at nerang.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Discomfort No
Heat Retention Yes
SaggingYes
Perceived FirmnessMedium
See all answers
3 comments
Makin Mattresses
Kate O.Makin Mattresses

Hi
Sorry to hear of your troubles, this certainly is very unusual. Can you please email me some images to productreview@makinmattresses.com.au and I will come back to you with next steps.

poor quality
poor quality

I sent in photos as requested, when do we get a reply ???

Makin Mattresses
Kate O.Makin Mattresses

Hi
Unfortunately the email was never received to the address supplied. I believe our General Manager is now assisting you with you enquiry.


GBon53

GBon53South East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified purchase

Time for an upgrade, we should have done it years ago.

published

This super comfy mattress is of the highest quality I have seen from any of the other stores. We shopped around looking to replace our old mattress. We saw the same thing in every other store except at Makin Mattresses. The quality of the product construction and the fact they'll show you what's inside the mattress compared to a mainstream brand.
Delivery was prompt and free with our bed.

Purchased in December 2018 for $2,495.00.

Value for Money
JulzLNC

JulzLNCMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Their advertising rings true!

published

Purchased in January 2019 for $2,495.00.

Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Heat Retention No
SaggingNo
See all answers
PeteJ

PeteJSouth-Eastern Region, NSW

Game Changer! Best sleep ever

published

From the first interaction with Makin Mattresses we knew they were unique. They were full of prompt and helpful advice via the messaging service and once we got to the store the helpful and knowledgeable service continued. There was no hard sell and the mattress was delivered two days later. My wife and I are sleeping so well and aches and pains first thing are a thing of the past! Thank you Makin Mattresses, we will be recommending our friends and family shop here too.

Date PurchasedJan 2019

Great bed and service.

published

Recommended by a physio for back issues this bed has, thus far, been supportive and comfortable. However, we have recently changed the inner content (outer layer) of the mattress to a medium firmness as makin mattresses has a 5yr guarantee....returned on the same day! The carriers were excellent also. Acclimatising to wk 3 of the rotatation/flip has been very good. It is certainly a well-made construction as we purchased the base with drawers as well. And we are not overheating like prior beds made from latex and another with memory foam. It's good to know we can sleep at a normal temperature and feel rejuvenated. Kay was patient and thorough in her explanations. Our first MM mattress, Kay helped enormously. Better than Mr Harvey for sure!!

Date PurchasedDec 2017

Mike

MikePerth WA

Comfort exceeds our expectations.

published

Compared with other mattresses we have tried and owned this mattress is superior in every aspect. We have both experienced better sleep and believe the double sided feature will facilitate maintenance of shape and comfort. Great product.

Date PurchasedSep 2018

Had the best sleep for a long time.

published

My wife sleeps right through the night now never did before. Don't wake up hot and sweaty any more. We have only had the bed for a short period of time but all ready notice a difference when we get up in the morning. Not tired like we used to be.

Date PurchasedSep 2018

Jenny

JennySouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Awesome bed.

published

Service was awesome. Mattress was expensive but well worth it. Best sleep in a long time, no more aches and pains. Well done!

Dayle

DayleNORTH LAKES

Comfortable bed

published

Have been using for 4 weeks. Mattress is comfortable and draws in base are very handy. Showroom staff were knowledgeable and cutouts showing what is inside the mattress was useful in deciding which mattress to buy. The separate pillowtop is a good idea but the first time I found it a bit challenging to flip by myself as we don't have a lot of floor space in the bedroom and it hasn't got the stiffness of the bottom mattress so it tends to fold over and is still fairly weighty. No doubt I will work out a better way to do it next time. Rotating the two piece mattress is easy enough and flipping the bottom mattress is also straight forward. The 5 year comfort promise is handy to have.

L mason

L masonNewcastle

Best sleep I've had in years

published

Best mattress you could ever buy! It's so comfortable and supports my back and hips, in the morning I wake up feeling my absolute best and can walk like a 16 year old, not a 50 year old full of arthritis.

Date PurchasedApr 2018
1 comment
Makin Mattresses
Kate O.Makin Mattresses

Isy

IsyWindaoo

A bella Mattress!

published

Extremely life changing. Ive had the mattreaa 4 weeks. And gradually im noticing better support and sleep. I have Fibromyalgia and spine difficultys. So this is a real test for my condition. I recommend Makin Matresses to anyone who was like me ,on an endless trail of bed shops! Dont waste your time. Visit a store..

3 comments
Isy
Isy
Makin Mattresses
Kate O.Makin Mattresses

Hello Isy, thank you so much for your kind words and sharing the wonderful experience you had at our Browns Plains store. Your a 5 star customer - Thank you !

Isy
Isy

Maria

MariaKaralee

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

In hospital from back pain from sagging Super King Bellissimo - no resolution

published
1 comment
Makin Mattresses
Kate O.Makin Mattresses

best comfortable matteress in 40 years

published

the matteress is so comfortable and the pillow top you can turn around and upside down as well as matrass more than you can do with other ones this is perfect for us

1 comment
Makin Mattresses
Kate O.Makin Mattresses

Sleeping Well on my new Mattress

published

Sales person not pushy; Showroom good choice to try; waited 17 days for delivery (Easter delay); Delivery gentleman polite helpful.

1 comment
Makin Mattresses
Kate O.Makin Mattresses

Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.


Get an answer from our members and Makin Mattresses representatives

Details

Makin Mattresses Bellissimo Duet Firm 2016

Makin Mattresses Bellissimo Duet Firm 2016

No reviews
Makin Mattresses Bellissimo Duet Medium 2016

Makin Mattresses Bellissimo Duet Medium 2016

No reviews
Makin Mattresses Bellissimo Duet 4000 Firm 2016

Makin Mattresses Bellissimo Duet 4000 Firm 2016

4 reviews
Makin Mattresses Bellissimo Duo 4000 Firm 2016

Makin Mattresses Bellissimo Duo 4000 Firm 2016

1 review
Makin Mattresses Bellissimo Duet 2000 2016

Makin Mattresses Bellissimo Duet 2000 2016

11 reviews
Makin Mattresses Bellissimo Duet 4000 2016

Makin Mattresses Bellissimo Duet 4000 2016

9 reviews
Makin Mattresses Bellissimo Duo 2000 2016

Makin Mattresses Bellissimo Duo 2000 2016

3 reviews
Makin Mattresses Bellissimo Duo 4000 2016

Makin Mattresses Bellissimo Duo 4000 2016

4 reviews
CategoryMattressesMattressesMattressesMattressesMattressesMattressesMattressesMattresses
SizeDouble, Queen, King and Super KingDouble, Queen, King and Super KingDouble, Queen, King and Super KingDouble, Queen, King and Super KingDouble, Queen, King and Super KingDouble, Queen, King and Super KingDouble, Queen, King and Super KingDouble, Queen, King and Super King
FirmnessHardHardMediumSoft
TypePocket-SpringPocket-SpringPocket-SpringLatexPocket-SpringPocket-SpringLatexLatex

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.