??!
2 photos
Maytronics Dolphin S 300i

Maytronics Dolphin S 300i

4.1 from 13 reviews

Reviews

(7)
(3)
(0)
(3)
(0)
  • Build Quality
    4.3 (8)
  • Value for Money
    3.9 (8)
  • Ease of Use
    4.6 (8)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.4 (8)
  • Pool Size
    • Large (4)
    • Average (4)
  • Noise Level
    5.0 (7)


Grantk

GrantkPerth, WA

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

The best pool cleaner we've owned

published

We have a large pool and neighboring trees drop leaves & twigs into the pool. This unit although expensive cleans all this debris without any trouble.
After an initial issue which was sorted by Maytronics and the agent extremely promptly this unit has not missed a beat. The unit climbs the walls of the pool then moves sideways cleaning along the waterline as well as the floor and within a couple of hours of setting the unit up the pool is spotless

Purchased in September 2019 at Poolmart Joondalup for $2,250.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Pool Size Large
Functionality
Small Debris Cleaning
Large Debris Cleaning
Wall and Step Cleaning
See all answers
1 comment
Maytronics
Maytronics A.Maytronics

Thank you so much for your kind words Grant. The Maytronics Customer Care Team are here to help. Kind Regards Dee.


Alan.H

Alan.HSydney, NSW

Excellent Pool Cleaner

published

Have owned the pool cleaner for 7 months now and hasn't missed a beat, pool is surrounded by trees so lots of leaf litter and dust, so far so good, easy to use compared to setting up a suction cleaner, just hoping for the high cost of the unit it goes forever.

Purchased in February 2019 for $2,200.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Pool Size Average
Functionality
Small Debris Cleaning
Large Debris Cleaning
Wall and Step Cleaning
See all answers
Peter

PeterVictoria

Great pool cleaner we love it

published

We live in a very heavily treed area so our pool is constantly filled with debris from leaves to small sticks, the Dolphin 300i cleans it all up with ease, it very easy to empty and clean the filters, we set and forget.

Purchased in December 2018.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Pool Size Large
Functionality
Small Debris Cleaning
Large Debris Cleaning
Wall and Step Cleaning
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Mel

MelIllawarra, NSW

Great pool cleaner

published

Bought S300i 4 months ago and pleased with it so far. It's expensive but I've had 3 other cleaners before this one (in 15 years) and this is the best so far. The best thing is that it's not connected to the pool pump so the pump can run without the extra load of a cleaner. We have a large pool that collects a lot of leaves so I have to empty the basket 4-5 times a day until it's cleared out - but that's ok as I had to do that with the pool filter basket anyway. Does not clean the steps - tries to but doesn't succeed so I usually vacuum them manually. You can do it with the app but it's a bit of a hassle and the last couple of times I tried to use the app it didn't work- not a major problem to me though. So far so good.

Purchased in February 2019 at Poolside Shoalhaven.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Pool Size Large
Functionality
Small Debris Cleaning
Large Debris Cleaning
See all answers

phil

philSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

best buy ever

published

Love this pool cleaner. Thought our pool was clean with our old cleaner but couldn't believe the difference when we got the maytronics cleaner. It is now crystal clear all the time. never have anything in the pool it picks up everything.

Purchased for $2,200.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Pool Size Average
Functionality
Small Debris Cleaning
Large Debris Cleaning
Wall and Step Cleaning
See all answers

Jim

JimSydney, NSW

The perfect pool guy

published

My Dolphin has taken over all the work I used to have to do myself or pay a pool guy to clean the leaves and debris from overhanging trees.

It is just set and forget and clean the basket every so often

Purchased at Tongarra Pools Hornsby.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Pool Size Large
Functionality
Small Debris Cleaning
Large Debris Cleaning
Wall and Step Cleaning
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Kim H

Kim HPerth, WA

Great Cleaner but needs a few improvements

published

Purchased in April 2016 for $1,900.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Pool Size Average
Functionality
Small Debris Cleaning
Large Debris Cleaning
Wall and Step Cleaning
See all answers
1 comment
Maytronics
Maytronics A.Maytronics

Phil

PhilSouth East Queensland, QLD

Waste of money

published

Made some pretty good decisions on pool equipment before but this is not one of them. Have had the unit for 2 years and 3 months and in that time the controller has had to be replaced on site by a rep, have had problems with the app which were resolved and the power cable had to be replaced under warranty because it was faulty. Now I have had to pay 325 dollars to have an impeller fixed for a unit that was cleaned weekly and it was cited as maintenance. I would say more likely poor design. When it cleans it cleans well but it comes at a cost. Poor product and clearly badly designed

Purchased in November 2016 for $2,300.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Pool Size Average
See all answers
1 comment
Maytronics
Maytronics A.Maytronics

Hi Phil. Could you please contact us on 1300 693 657 or at customercareau@maytronics.com as we would like to further discuss the problems that you had been experiencing with your robot.

Steve

SteveCastlemaine

Poor after sales support

published

We have a large vinyl pool with a deep end, the debris in the pool was gum leaves and the cleaner worked pretty good......while it worked. Every season since we bought it three years ago we've had to send it back to the supplier for repairs as it ends up turning in circles and doing nothing at all. Every year the same problem, now Maytronics say they will not fix it anymore nor will they do any refund at all. Were left with a $1500 lump of plastic that doesnt work. The cleaners work ok when they do work, but the support will not be there for you when it breaks, and it will break.

Date PurchasedFeb 2014
1 comment
Maytronics
Maytronics A.Maytronics

Hi Steve, we would like to offer you some product support. Can you please call us on 1300 693 657 so we can confirm you products details and history. We will also send you a PM to touch base that way.

Probably the Best Robot available

published

This is my third Robot. Starting with the Zodiac V3 - good, then an AstralPool RTX - better, and now i have the Maytronics S300i. Obviously they all get better with evolving technology but the S300i really is miles ahead of the pack. Great smart phone connectivity and a really effective cleaner. Been in the pool for 8 months now which i know they say is not the right thing to do but what evs... Been tracking around cleaning the pool without fault, i dont use the timer any more, i just turn it on with my iphone when i see the pool is dirty from the bedroom window!! So cool. And the little light on the front makes night time running cool also...
Very good product so far..

Date PurchasedSep 2017
1 comment
Maytronics
Maytronics A.Maytronics

Thanks for your review, please get in touch if there is anything we can do to help.


Matt C

Matt C

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

WOW - An expensive boat anchor.

published

Very disappointed with this pool cleaner. Was told how good and reliable they were by the supplier, however had had trouble with it after 12 months not cleaning the pool properly and stopping intermittently. When I rang and advised of the issues was told it more than likely my pool walls and a dirty filter on the unit.

Now it is out of warranty it has stopped completely and has issues that require a new drive motor. Very disappointed Maytronics as I believe the motor has been on the way out whilst under warranty.

Date PurchasedJan 2016
3 comments
Maytronics
Maytronics A.Maytronics

Hi Matt C, we at Maytronics are sorry to hear about this experience. We would like to look into this to see how we can help turn your experience around. We will send you a private message to connect.

Matt C
Matt C

Thanks will wait to hear from you.

Maytronics
Maytronics A.Maytronics

Hi Matt, your message should be in your Product Review inbox.


carlo

carlomelbourne

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

wonderful

published
Date PurchasedJan 2017

Peter T

Peter TIvanhoe

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Spotless pool, great investment

published
Date PurchasedNov 2016

Questions & Answers

Bridgd

Bridgdasked

I have had my cleaner for 3 years. It stopped working properly - would start then stop. I looked up how to clean the impellor etc. Did all that. Still will not work properly but can see it is sucking in the water as it should do. On further investigation we found the wheel that drives the track thing was slipping although cogs seemed OK. Have put it in for repair and quoted $280 and seems like everything is being replaced including the motor. I am not so sure this is right?? Have been dissatisfied as just on two years the cord that connects to the power box stopped working and I got hit up to have that replaced. Then since the people that supplied and installed the pool were questionable - the dophin they sold with the package did not have a long enough cord to clean the pool so had to have an extension cord which meant the control box was in the sun - it perished and I had to spend a small fortune to have that replaced - now this. For something that is 3 years old with a replacement value of around$2500 I would expect more from it - as stated by the Australian consumer law. I am asking for you to please cover the costs of this repair - I have not had it long enough to be having most of it replaced as follows :
1 x IMPELLER MOTOR - S Series
2 x Wheel Bush - S Series
2 x Front Wheel - S Series
1 x Active brush adaptor(R)
1 x Active brush adaptor (L)
2 x Active brush bushing
2 x Wheel bearing adaptor
2 x Active brush bushing
What is your opinion regarding this extensive repair?

1 answer
Grantk
Grantk

Contact the following : customercareau@maytronics.com for any further information. I had some issues and found them excellent to deal with


Polita

Politaasked

Hi, Could you tell Me if the demo unit is as good and strong as the buyable one? Or does it have any difference?

1 answer
Maytronics
Maytronics A.Maytronics

Hi Polita. Robots that are used as "demo units" are built the same as those that are purchased. They have the same build, functionality and parts. Please do not hesitate to contact our Customer Care Team on 1300 693 657 option 2 or via email to customercareau@maytronics.com for any further information.


Linda N.

Linda N.asked

Hi Maytronics I live in an area (far west NSW) where dust storms are more frequent, several times per week over several months, depending on the time of year. Much fine dust, grainy dust and other stuff gets into the pool. Is the Dolphin s300i a machine capable of removing fine dust (we have a demo model at present demonstrating it well removes larger debris)? We don't have access to professional cleaners who can perform micro cleaning. Looking forward to your advice.

2 answers
Grantk
Grantk

This machine will definitely do the job, we get a lot of sand blown into our pool and this cleaner handles the job with little effort.

Maytronics
Maytronics A.Maytronics

Hi Linda. The Dolphin S300i has ultra-fine filters fitted to the filter basket. This filter kit has a micron size of fifty and is best suited for smaller, finer debris. Please do not hesitate to contact our Customer Care Team on 1300 693 657 option 2 or via email to customercareau@maytronics.com for any further information.


Get an answer from our members and Maytronics representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.