??!
1 photo
Maytronics Dolphin X40 Plus

Maytronics Dolphin X40 Plus

3.7 from 7 reviews

Reviews

3.7

7 reviews
5
(2)
4
(2)
3
(2)
2
(1)
1
(0)
  • Build Quality
    4.0 (6)
  • Value for Money
    3.0 (6)
  • Ease of Use
    4.2 (6)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.0 (6)
  • Pool Size
  • Noise Level
    4.8 (6)
Previous
Next

Definitely worth purchasing!

published

We’ve had our Dolphin for 6 months and we can’t fault it! It’s very easy to use and clean. Our pool is so much cleaner, as well as our skimmer box. Money well spent!

Purchased in December 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Pool Size Average
See all answers
1 comment
Maytronics
Maytronics A.Maytronics

Hi Kate. We thank you for your feedback and are so glad to hear that your Dolphin X40+ is doing a great job. Have a great day.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Cam S

Cam SBrisbane

  • 3 reviews
  • 4 likes
  • Verified purchase

Great cleaner x40 spoilt by a bad cord

published

Purchased in December 2019 at Poolwerx for A$2,000.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Pool Size Average
Functionality
Small Debris Cleaning
Large Debris Cleaning
Wall and Step Cleaning
See all answers
2 comments
Maytronics
Maytronics A.Maytronics
Cam S
Cam S
David

DavidSydney, NSW

A pool cleaner with a premium price but also with its share of issues

published

Purchased in July 2018 for A$2,695.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Pool Size Small
Functionality
Small Debris Cleaning
Large Debris Cleaning
Wall and Step Cleaning
See all answers
2 comments
Maytronics
Maytronics A.Maytronics
Maytronics
Maytronics A.Maytronics

David, thank you for the opportunity to discuss this in greater detail. I look forward to assisting with a resolution. Kind Regards Dee.

Robotic Pool Cleaners

Find out how Maytronics Dolphin X40 Plus compares to other Robotic Pool Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Geoff

GeoffSydney, NSW

Useless for large litter and cable tangle is unacceptable

published

The X40 Plus is good for fine particle cleaning but very poor with large leaves and is useless with larger pieces of bark and twigs which block the throat of the basket almost immediately. Chord tangle is terrible, requiring a lot of effort to fix at the end of every cleaning cycle. The manual is very poor with no clear explanation of what the diagrams are intended to mean and absolutely no explanation of the control panel functions. For the relatively high cost I'd advise against purchasing this cleaner, especially for those who get plenty of leaf litter blown into their pools.

Purchased in September 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Pool Size Average
Functionality
Small Debris Cleaning
Large Debris Cleaning
Wall and Step Cleaning
See all answers
1 comment
Maytronics
Maytronics A.Maytronics

Great if the cable didn't tangle

published

My experiences is pretty spot on as the previous review, the cleaner would be great if it didn't constantly tangle itself. For the first couple of months i had no issues, I followed the instruction where the manual indicates to regularly lay the cord out in the sun. But this seems to make no difference, agree with the other reviewer, very poorly engineered. Save your $$$$$ and consider other options.

Purchased in January 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Pool Size Small
Functionality
Small Debris Cleaning
Large Debris Cleaning
Wall and Step Cleaning
See all answers

Tangles constantly

published

When it works it’s great. However it only cleans half the pool. I’ve had it replaced. Same issue. The cleaner tangles itself up no matter what you do. Very poorly engineered. Ive done everything suggested - no difference. Sounds like many have the same problem.

April 2nd 2019 Update: Feedback from prev review

Hi
Customer service responded very quickly to my issues. They are now replacing the lead and adding a swivel. Cleaner itself is fine. Was only the tangling issue. Well done guys.

Purchased in January 2018.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Pool Size Small
Functionality
Small Debris Cleaning
Large Debris Cleaning
Wall and Step Cleaning
See all answers
1 comment
Maytronics
Maytronics A.Maytronics

Best investment I made for our pool

published
Date PurchasedSep 2018

Questions & Answers

Zaki

Zakiasked

hi team,
We are in a market to purchase Dolhine cleaner, have 8mx4m approximalty 45,000 litres of water, pable floor that has algie stains, no tree leaves around, just grass.
Thank you

1 answer
Maytronics
Maytronics A.Maytronics

Hi Zaki. Thank you for your enquiry. There are a few different models that could be the best suited for your pool. These models include robots with wall climbing capabilities and smartphone compatibility. Please contact our Customer Care Team via email to customercareau@maytronics.com or on 1300 693 657 option 2 for a further insight into the pool and its needs.

My Russian Groom

My Russian Groomasked

A swivel cord question: I have been using a demo X40 plus from my local PoolWerks in Perth. I like the product but the tangling of the cord (as per product reviews) is going to put me off buying it. I have googled your M400 which has a swivel cord but am unable to find a supplier in Perth. Surely there is a simple solution. I am making my mind up in two days so I hope you reply quickly!

2 answers
Chris
Chris

You can apparently pay extra and get the x40 plus with a swivel

Maytronics
Maytronics A.Maytronics

Hi! Poolwerx stores are able to upgrade the 18 metre blue cable on the Dolphin X40+ for a cost. We do also have several dealers in Perth that stock the Dolphin M400. If you would like the details of your closest dealer, please email your location and postcode to our Customer Care Team at customercareau@maytronics.com, who will provide you with the details.

Dennis

Dennisasked

I bought the Dolphin X40 plus from your retailer Sydney in October 2018, still under warranty. While it can move around in the pool, the unit lost suction completely and failed to pick up any dirt. Please instruct me what I should do next to get it fixed.

Regards
Dennis

7 answers
Maytronics
Maytronics A.Maytronics

Hi Dennis. In the instance whereby debris is not being filtered, it may be that the ultra-fine filter cartridges are dirty or clogged. If so, it may affect the robot’s ability to clean. Filter cartridges are able to be soaked in cartridge cleaner or a mild dish-washing detergent and warm water solution to assist in the removal of in-grained debris that may be difficult to shift when rinsing the filters under a tap. Please do not hesitate to our Customer Care Team via email to customercareau@maytronics.com or on 1300 693 657 option 2 for any further assistance.

Dennis
Dennis

Thanks for your advice. After cleaning the ultra-fine filter cartridges as suggested, the unit has been working fine.

Maytronics
Maytronics A.Maytronics

Hi Dennis. That is excellent to hear! We are so glad that this has resolved the problem. Please do not hesitate to contact us for any further assistance.

Get an answer from our members and Maytronics representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.