5 photos
Medela Freestyle

Medela Freestyle

MPNs: 042.001 and 67060T
3.9 from 138 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by Medela

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.9 (17)
  • Value for Money
    3.6 (18)
  • Ease of Use
    4.4 (18)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.3 (18)
  • Portability
    4.0 (17)
  • Noise Level
    3.1 (17)
  • Suction
    3.7 (16)
  • Comfort
    4.1 (16)
Previous
Next
Sarah C.
Sarah C.Sydney, NSW
  • 10 reviews

Not great for single breast pumping.

published

Purchased in November 2019 at Baby Bunting Physical store for $349.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Helen
HelenSouth East Queensland, QLD

Great pump!

published

I had to invest in a pump when I had my Bub at 26 + 5. I’ve had to pump 8 times a day for the last three months while she was in the NICU. We also live over an hour from the hospital so the fact I can do this in the car while my husband drives is fantastic.
The pump has been great, battery lasts and portability was a must. The only thing I would say is the strength could be better, but that is comparing it to the hospital ones which isn’t really fair.

Purchased in June 2020 at Baby Bunting.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Medela
Medela A.Medela
Mrs R
Mrs RSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

Excellent product!

published

I love the freestyle! Has really helped me with my breastfeeding journey. The freestyle is super comfortable and easy to use, easy to transport. The freestyle has been excellent in keeping my milk flowing. I have used this everyday at least 3 times a day the motor/battery has never skipped a beat.

Purchased in May 2017 at eBay for $200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Medela
Medela A.Medela
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Medela

Electric Breast Pumps

Find out how Medela Freestyle compares to other Electric Breast Pumps

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
  • Verified

Great to keep milk supply going

published

Kept milk flow going while baby was away for a week. I pump instead of direct breastfeeding so use pump up to 6x a day. Great pump to use for all the expression. Also easy to travel with. Comes with handy bag and cooler
Only downside is to clean and dry all the seperate parts after every use which takes a little bit of time to do it good.
Overall definitely worth the money and life safer for us.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Medela
Medela A.Medela

Hi Kristen, thank you so much for taking the time to review our Freestyle pump. We are so happy that it has helped you on your breastfeeding journey.

Best Wishes,
Natasha

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Medela

Kate
Kate
  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great breast pump, worth the price tag

published

Purchased at Baby Bunting Physical store.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Medela
Medela A.Medela

Related Articles

Previous

The best baby products in 2020!

ProductReview.com.au has analysed a years worth of opinions from over 6,500 Aussie mums and dads to published our Awards for the best baby products in 2020. See the top-rated prams, car seats, carriers, and breast pumps to spoil yourself and your baby with this summer!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.29 Oct 2019
the-best-baby-products-in-2020
Next
Naomi
Naomi
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Never let me down

published

Worth every cent.
Pumped every 3 hours for about 2 weeks and then quite regularly for another 4 weeks.

Hand washed and steralised after every use.

Pumping was effective and thought it was more effective than the hospital grade pump

Build Quality
Value for Money
Peeb
PeebPerth, WA
  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

Great pump!!!

published

The pump is comfortable and effective and does the job well. It is easy to operate and the programming feature makes it easier as I don't have to select the function every time. I have been using the breast pump on a daily basis and few times a day. A great little pump that doesn't need to be plugged in to the wall. Has been a life saver as a new mom.

Purchased in September 2019 at Baby Bunting for $389.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Anne
Anne
  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

Overrated for the price you’re paying

published
Incentivised Review No
Medela
Medela A.Medela
Jess
JessMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 39 reviews
  • 7 likes
  • Verified

Can not say enough good things about this pump

published

I love this machine!

I love you can express both boobs at once, super convenient. You can adjust the suction to what suits you.

What I hand pumped in 4 hours I got in 30 mins! Well worth the money.

Easy to clean and sterilise.

The only thing i would complain about is the noise but I’d still buy and recommend it 100%

Purchased in April 2019 at Baby Bunting Physical store for $389.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Medela
Medela A.Medela
Electric Breast Pumps

Find out how Medela Freestyle compares to other Electric Breast Pumps

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
SJE
SJE
  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great pump for home use

published

I have used the Medela Freestyle pump for both of my babies and have had excellent results. It is very simple to use and gentle but still gets ample milk, making expressing a stress free experience. Highly recommend this to anyone looking for a pump.

Purchased in November 2017 for $350.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Horrible expensive useless

published

Breast pump shut give comfort. This crap product gives me stress nothing else. Sometimes it works amazing, mostly not working at all. Every part it seems to be ok but when it comes to pump is not pumping with means it leaves you with full painful breasts

Purchased in November 2016 for $414.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Medela
Medela A.Medela
Kirsten S.
Kirsten S.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 2 reviews

Love it!

published

I use this everyday and can honestly say it is one of the best things I have ever bought. This has been an absolute life saver for me and I have recommended it to many others who have been looking for a good pump

Purchased in January 2019 at Baby Bunting for $300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Medela
Medela A.Medela

Hi Kristen
Thank you very much for your review and your recommendations. It is always a pleasure to hear from a happy customer that goes to the trouble of writing such a positive review.
Kind regards
Pauline

Liv
Liv
  • 5 reviews
  • Verified

Easy to use pump

published

I have used the freestyle double pump and found it to be effective. I was glad to have the double to make it more time efficient. It is easy to operate and stores in a nice bag.

Purchased in March 2019 at Baby Bunting for $398.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Medela
Medela A.Medela
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

SStrac
SStracGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 9 reviews
  • 10 likes
  • Verified

Great for a busy on the go mum like me

published

Purchased in February 2019 at Baby Bunting for $379.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Medela
Medela A.Medela
Charles C.
Charles C.Sydney, NSW
  • 11 reviews
  • Verified

Great for busy moms

published

Purchased in April 2019.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Electric Breast Pumps

Find out how Medela Freestyle compares to other Electric Breast Pumps

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Read more reviews - page 2

Questions & Answers

Helen
Helenasked

My pump auto shut off in like 5 mins for few time already what should I do now

1 answer
Medela
Medela A.Medela

Hi Helen
We will probably need a little bit more information. Please call our customer service team on 1800 787 345 and we will be more than happy to assist.
Kind regards
Pauline

Chris
Chrisasked

Can this be used as one pump at a time or does both have to be used together?

3 answers
Keira
Keira

Yes, I think so. Use plastic wrap between shield and breastshield connector. Then you can transfer Freestyle to a single pump

Mandy Y
Mandy Y

Yes, it can be used either one pump or two pumps.

Medela
Medela A.Medela

Hi Chris, yes the Freestyle can easily be converted from a double to a single pump and back again simply by unplugging the tubing from one of the pump connectors and plugging it into the square shaped adaptor in the centre of the tubing. This needs to be done to regulate the vacuum otherwise it will be lost out of the side not being used. Thank you Medela Australia.

Nat
Natasked

Are these fixable / good for a service once out of the warranty period?

1 answer
Medela
Medela A.Medela

Hi Nat, generally we do not fix pumps however should the need arise please contact our customer service team to discuss the options available and we will do the best we can to help you. Thanks Medela Australia

See all Medela Freestyle questions

Get an answer from our members and Medela representatives

Details

CategoryElectric Breast Pumps
TypeElectric
Price (RRP)499
Visit official website
  • GTIN12: 020451670607
  • MPN: 042.001 and 67060T

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.