6 photos
Medela Swing

Medela Swing

4.2 from 618 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by Medela

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.1 (44)
  • Value for Money
    3.9 (44)
  • Ease of Use
    4.3 (44)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.1 (44)
  • Portability
    4.5 (42)
  • Noise Level
    3.7 (44)
  • Suction
    4.2 (43)
  • Comfort
    4.3 (43)
Previous
Next
AGRAY
AGRAYVictoria
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

Ok for an occasional pumper only.

published

Good size pump, easily attaches to waistband and batteries allow for extra pumping convenience.

I bought this pump due to brand reputation and wanting a powerless pump option.

I ended up having to pump a lot more than I'd hope as my daughter has issues breastfeeding. I ended up buying a spectra and I was able to pump three times as much volume of milk in a third of the time. Cannot recommend the spectra enough.

Purchased in August 2019 at Baby Bunting for $199.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
  • Verified

Great

published

Very good pump. I’ve used it with both my children. Currently using for my second but trying to decrease use and let nature do its course with supplies. Love it! Very satisfied.
Thanks for the assistance of the Medela team: you were amazing: efficient, quick, professional and kind

Incentivised Review No
Medela
Medela A.Medela
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Medela

Kassandra Martin
Kassandra MartinLaunceston, TAS
  • Verified

Going 10 months strong with this great pump

published

10months pumping ranging from 4-2 times daily from day one - taking from 30-15 mins each side. Travels well to work with me, I haven’t tried it with battery’s only. Easy cleaning. Recommend having spare membrane. Easy use and good suction.

Purchased in January 2020 for $270.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Medela

Electric Breast Pumps

Find out how Medela Swing compares to other Electric Breast Pumps

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Amy G.
Amy G.South East Queensland, QLD
  • Verified

Amazing! So helpful for bringing and maintaining my milk supply. I don’t know what I would have done without it!

published

So helpful at collecting and maintaining my milk supply! I don’t know what I would have done without it!
The pump is so easy to use coupled with the bra, bottles it makes pumping and feeding so much easier!

Purchased in October 2020 at Chemist Warehouse Online Store.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Medela
Medela A.Medela
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Medela

Hasna Maroun
Hasna MarounGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great products and customer service

published

Highly recomend not just their products but also their customer service. The staff are exstreamly helpful and knowlegable. The Madela swing is exstremley easy to use. So thank you Madela

Purchased in February 2016 at Toys R Us / Babies R Us for $280.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Medela
Medela A.Medela

Hi Hasna, thank you so much for sharing your positive experience with us, we are thrilled that you found our Swing breast pump easy to use and that our customer service team were able to help you.

Kindest Regards,
Natasha

Related Articles

Previous

The best baby products in 2020!

ProductReview.com.au has analysed a years worth of opinions from over 6,500 Aussie mums and dads to published our Awards for the best baby products in 2020. See the top-rated prams, car seats, carriers, and breast pumps to spoil yourself and your baby with this summer!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.29 Oct 2019
the-best-baby-products-in-2020
Next

mendela breat pump swing

published

I only used for 6 months had it for 2 years and 3 months and the warranty was 2 years but they would not replace it after the motor had gone they should be ashamed to sell such a product that does not last

Build Quality
Value for Money
Medela
Medela A.Medela
Dan
DanMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 18 reviews
  • 10 likes

Happy with purchase!

published

Purchase single pump back in 2019!
Haven’t had any issue it a pretty amazing pump love that if portable and you can take it on the go with you!

I do wish the overall machine was smaller.

Purchased for $199.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Medela
Medela A.Medela

Hi Dan, thank you so much for taking the time to review our Swing single electric breast pump! We love that it has helped you to be able to pump on-the-go.

Kindest Regards,
Natasha

Milk keeps going into tube

published

I don’t know how many times I’ve had to clean out pipe because milk goes into it. So frustrating, so difficult to clean and so over it. After four months of being annoyed I have upgraded to Spectra and it’s amazing.

Purchased in January 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Medela
Medela A.Medela
Shanice
Shanice
  • 8 reviews

It worked just fine

published

I bought the maxi double pump, however if I used both at the same time it dramatically made a difference if the suction ability and therefore milk production. I resorted to using just the one at a time which made for a long process, about an hour to pump both sides.

Purchased in September 2019 at Baby Bunting for $400.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Electric Breast Pumps

Find out how Medela Swing compares to other Electric Breast Pumps

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Bianca J.
Bianca J.Goulburn Valley, VIC
  • 3 reviews

Exactly what I need!

published

Easy to use, comfortable and easy to take anywhere. Was able to take to work and use and able to pump lots of milk. Wouldn't support way to clean. Would highly recommend!!!

Purchased in March 2019 at Baby Bunting Online store for $199.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Medela
Medela A.Medela
Ashley Craig
Ashley CraigCentral West, NSW
  • 4 reviews

Easy to use, comfortable, reliable

published

This product was the best during my two pregnancies. Well designed for easy use. Good quality materials. Quiet. Great to use on the go as it is portable (when ran on batteries). Love this product.

Purchased in July 2019 at Baby Bunting Online store for $219.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Medela
Medela A.Medela
schmo
schmoSydney Surrounds, NSW
  • 5 reviews
  • Verified

great little pump

published

Struggled to get good amount of expressed milk intially and had some discomfort associated with pumping, but then I realised I needed to use a smalled flange.. and after that it was all smooth sailing! Love that I could put batteries in and it was pretty handy to take with me to baby-free events.
Luckily I wasnt a regular pumper though. It took a while, and in hindsight might've been better to purchase one with a double pump.

Purchased in December 2017 at Baby Bunting Online store for $186.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Kristy
KristyFar North Queensland, QLD
  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Best on the market

published

Best one there is, I’ve had 6 kids and I dont mind spending extra on this breast pump if it means I won’t get mastitis, I breast fed twins for 6 months because of medical reasons they couldent have formula and I wouldn’t have been able to do it with out my Medela pump, I failed at breast feeding with my 2 kids prior to the twins because I purchased cheap breast pumps

Purchased in February 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Medela
Medela A.Medela
UKat
UKatSydney, NSW
  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Terrible! Noisy and low suction

published

I am disappointed at how bad this pump is. The suction isn't that powerful and i have tried cleaning it as per medela youtube videos. All in vain. It is very noisy and has such a bad suction. Also the pump parts are so bad that i almost replaced all of them so far in expectation to have it working properly, I feel cheated!

Purchased at Pharmacy for $265 and i want to return it but the pharmacy says medela should take it back and Medela says the retailer should take it back.

Very disappointing! I hope it gets resolved by Medela that they take it back and refund me.

Purchased in January 2020 at Terry White Chemists for $265.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Medela
Medela A.Medela
UKat
UKat

I have messaged personally now. Thanks

UKat
UKat

Hi Natasha,
I have recieved no help from customer service. Can u help in returning this product?

Ky N
Ky NGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 5 reviews
  • Verified

Easy to use

published

I bought this one when my son was born. I feel that it is very reliable machine cause it took out all of my milk. I recommend this product for someone who find that it is hard for breastfeeding.

Purchased in July 2019 at Chemist Warehouse for $249.99.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Medela
Medela A.Medela
Electric Breast Pumps

Find out how Medela Swing compares to other Electric Breast Pumps

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Read more reviews - page 2

Questions & Answers

Shimeji
Shimejiasked

Hi,
I've got medela swing as second hand from my friend. She said I better replace some hygienic parts to new ones but not sure which parts.
Could you give me some advice please?

1 answer
AGRAY
AGRAY

I would definitely replace the tubes and flanges.

Nancy
Nancyasked

Hi Medela team,
I have a swing flex single breast pump from 8 years ago when I got it for my first child. I am just wondering if the new edition accessories such as tubing and connector will fit my old motor? Plus do I need a valve and membranes as the replacement for it? Thanks!!

1 answer
Medela
Medela A.Medela

Hi Nancy,

Thanks for asking! We do have spare parts you can use, the best thing to do would be to either call our customer services team directly on +61 (0) 3 9552 8600 and they will be able to tell you exactly what you need or visit our store, medelastore.com.au and purchase directly what you need.

Thanks
Medela Team

Anonymous
Anonymousasked

Hi Team, unknowingly I’ve bought swing flex when there’s a maxi flex , now it’s time consuming because I couldn’t use both breasts at a single time. Is there a way that I can replace a motor with an add on cost? As I’ve spent already 200$ do I need to spend another 270$ to get maxi flex?

1 answer
Medela
Medela A.Medela

Hi there, we are sorry to hear this! Please contact your place of purchase or our customer service team by calling 1800 787 345 or emailing contact.au@medela.com and they will do everything they can to help you. Please note that once a pump has been used, we cannot exchange or replace a motor unless there is a fault with the machine that is covered under warranty.

Kindest Regards,
Natasha

See all Medela Swing questions

Get an answer from our members and Medela representatives

Details

CategoryElectric Breast Pumps
TypeElectric
Price (RRP)299.95
Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 7612367023986

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.