8 photos
Michael Blast Greaser

Michael Blast Greaser

4.7 from 36 reviews · View Statistics

Pros

  • Practical bike that handles lengthy commutes

  • Comfortable on long rides

  • Cool, good-looking bike

Reviews

4.7

36 reviews
  • Build Quality
    5.0 (1)
  • Value for Money
    3.0 (1)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    5.0 (1)
  • Battery Life
    4.0 (1)
  • Braking
    4.0 (1)
  • Suspension
    4.0 (1)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail

Love the greaser and have 2. BUT can’t get any support or reply from Michael Blast for 6 months.

published

No reply from Michael Blast. Even listed repairs can’t contact them. Love the bikes but will buy different brands as no support from Michael Blast. Send messages over 6 months with no response. Very poor

Purchased in February 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Michael Blast
Conrad L.Michael Blast
SpankyHam
SpankyHamCanberra 2600, ACT
  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Great bike and reliable service

published

It’s a beautiful head turner and I love riding this slowly so everyone can see it. Had problems with the battery but a solution was provided by the manufacturer. Thanks.

Purchased in January 2018 at Pushys for $3,400.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Other Electric Bikes

 
 

0.0
(1,234)

Throttle only intermittently works. Headlight same thing. Dies each ride despite 3/4 charge indicated.

published

Maiden voyage, throttle did not result in speed increase. Minutes later throttle worked. Headlight-intermittently works. Stopped working 1st ride despite having 3/4 of battery left per indicator. 2nd ride-almost made it around the block before motor stopped working. Looks beautiful and is comfortable but not functional. DO NOT PURCHASE.

Purchased in August 2020.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Michael Blast
Conrad L.Michael Blast
Electric Bikes

Find out how Michael Blast Greaser compares to other Electric Bikes

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Good Quality Head-Turner

published

Purchased in August 2020.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Tristan
TristanPerth, WA

Best Purchase In The Longest Time.

published

I've just clocked my first 1000km on my Greaser and i've never been so happy with any purchase. Ever.

I now ride to work, every day, and save a fortune on both parking and driving - And i have to admit it's pretty cool turning heads and having conversations with people who are so taken by it along the way.

It is literally faster, cheaper and easier for me to commute now on my Greaser than in a car, and it's of course great fun to just cruise on the weekends.

Only possible gripe would be maybe one or two extra gears given i'm riding in flat/downhill areas regularly and can pick up speed easily, but that's truly nitpicking! Other than that the build and quality is fantastic, couldn't fault it.

By a Greaser today, you won't regret it.

Purchased in May 2019 for $3,100.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Phil Coster
Phil CosterGippsland, VIC

My mobility & love of life has returned

published
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in May 2019 for $3,049.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo

Awesome bike.

published

Bike has an exciting riding position. The balance and steering set up are quite different from most bikes I have ridden, it makes travelling at higher speeds a real pleasure.

Purchased in December 2018.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
NZ Maverick
NZ Maverick
Richard
RichardSouth West, WA

2000 km and still going strong

published

Purchased 2 yrs ago, great fun to ride . Saving heaps on fuel licence etc , everyone you meet wants to know details. i ride it every chance i get , couldnt be more happy . Thanks Conrad.

Purchased in October 2017 at Melo Velo for $3,000.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Other Electric Bikes

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Fab
FabPerth, WA

Fab ride!

published

I have lost my car license for 6 months and I thought it was the perfect way of getting the mobility i still need. Not sure I want my car back now!

March 25th 2019 Update: Just Ok

I love the look of it. It feels good to ride but the battery capacity is not great. Looking at buying a second one. Not cheap either $600-$650.
Also some design issues with brackets rubbing, taking the paint off the the body...only after 3 weeks. A bit annoyed.

Purchased in March 2019.

Incentivised ReviewNo
3 comments
Michael Blast
Conrad L.Michael Blast
Michael Blast
Conrad L.Michael Blast
Fab
Fab
Electric Bikes

Find out how Michael Blast Greaser compares to other Electric Bikes

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Perfect Bridge Between Bikes and Motorcycles

published

Purchased in January 2018 for $3,350.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Michael Blast
Conrad L.Michael Blast
Steve
SteveSouth East Queensland, QLD

Almost at 1,000km. Love every k. Use it to get to work - to hit the beach - to just go and clear my head.

published

They are attractive & functional.
I didn’t put a throttle on so I can get some exercise while having fun
Some battery on way to work. A touch of power coming home.

Purchased in April 2018 for $3,500.00.

1 comment
Michael Blast
Conrad L.Michael Blast

Hey Steve, much appreciated for the review mate if you have any questions please be sure to reach out to us

www.michaelblast.com.au

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Could not be happier with my bike

published

From my earliest enquires to my subsequent purchase & the fun of riding a bike after many years not riding the whole experience has been awesome.
My greaser has opened up a whole new world & enables me to ride further with the battery when I get tired. A very well built bike that will give anyone who purchases one years of reliable service

Purchased in February 2018.

1 comment
Michael Blast
Conrad L.Michael Blast
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Josh.S
Josh.SCanberra 2600, ACT

Excellent A++

published

Well built. Well powered. Excellent, fun machine. Excellent for easy daily commutes or just cruising and looking good, Gets all the attention and questions from the public young and old alike. an ability to lock off the electronics and wheel and some storage in the "tank" would be some handy improvements that would make an absolutely awesome machine even better

Purchased in February 2019 at Pushys for $3,080.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Michael Blast
Conrad L.Michael Blast
Kendrick
KendrickSydney, NSW

The future

published

Absolutely addicted to this machine and it ticks all the boxes. Easy to assemble, fast, fun, bloody good looking! Since receiving my Greaser I have barely even used my car. Onlookers can’t help but stare... These are definitely the future!

Purchased in November 2018.

Incentivised ReviewNo
2 comments
Michael Blast
Conrad L.Michael Blast
Michael Blast
Conrad L.Michael Blast

You are more than welcome to join our MB Crew page on FB if you want to chat more and post up pics of your ride or just want to connect with other Greaser owners in your area.

https://www.facebook.com/groups/129583961059656/

Other Electric Bikes

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Red
RedCollingwood Canada

Love This Bike

published
Date PurchasedSept 2018
1 comment
Michael Blast
Conrad L.Michael Blast
Electric Bikes

Find out how Michael Blast Greaser compares to other Electric Bikes

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

Mike R.
Mike R.asked

What does error code 8 mean?

No answers
Mike R.
Mike R.asked

My display screen is reading error code 8,what is error code 8?

No answers
Charles D.
Charles D.asked

Hello from PQ. Canada, I purchased my greaser 3 years ago, and I just love it and it is still going great, the only issue was it came with a bad duro rear tire which made the ride a little bumpy and eventually punctured the air tube, I managed to purchase a set of 26 x 3 in. duro whitewalls from a guy in California, the last set on earth it seems, but was unable to find 3 in. inner tubes anywhere, I applied a couple of patches and mounted a new tire and it rides beautifully now. Also, there is a small but annoying issue with the chain rubbing against the rear tire side when in first and second gear leaving a black grease stripe on the white side, no rubbing from third up, I did not find any way to remedy this, maybe you have a suggestion, spacers or something.
Michael Blast greaser is a timeless design, it has been one of the best purchases I ever made.
Cheers!
Charles

No answers
See all Michael Blast Greaser questions

Get an answer from our members and Michael Blast representatives

Details

The GREASER by Michael Blast is a 100% Australian designed vintage electric bike and 2019 winner of the Good Design Award in the Product Design - Sport and Lifestyle Category.

Inspired by the timeless 1920's board tracker, this e-bike features a vintage style LED headlamp, 5 speed electric motor assist with 7 Speed Shimano Acera-MF-TZ31 gears and a Tig welded aluminium bike frame. The 250 Watt model is EN15194 certified and legal for use on all shared pathways and public Australian roads.

In the Box: 1 x Greaser Electric Bicycle, 1 x Charger, 1 x Owner's Manual, 1 x Pair of Pedals

Key Specifications:
Motor 250/500 Watt Model - BAFANG 250/500W - Geared Brushless Rear Hub Electric Motor
Battery 250 Watt Model - Samsung™ Lithium-Ion 36volt 13ah, 500 Watt Model - Samsung™ Lithium-Ion 48volt 14.5ah
Speed 250 Watt Model - 25km/h, 500 Watt Model - 40+km/h
Range 250/500 Watt Model - 50+km*
Propulsion 250 Watt Model - Pedal assist, 500 Watt Model - Pedal assist with thumb throttle
Gears 5 speed electric motor assist with 7 speed Shimano Acera- MF-TZ31 7sp 14-34 Mega-range Multi Freewheel Cassette - ProWheel Solid Crankset 46t
Brakes Tektro Hydraulic Auriga (180mm front / 160mm rear)
Wheels and Tyres DURO Beach Bum 26’x 3.00
Weight 250 Watt Model - 28kg inc battery, 500 Watt Model - 29kg inc battery
Certification 250 Watt Model EN15194 safety/compliance *500 Watt Model Classed as Non Road Vehicle (Private Use ONLY)
Warranty 5 years on frame, 1 year on electrical components

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.