??!
4 photos
MicroCloud Mattress

MicroCloud Mattress

King, Queen, Long Single, etc...
4.9 from 55 reviews · View Details

Mattress Buying Guide

The best mattress can take many forms - a mattress in a box, a foam mattress, or a firm mattress. Read our top mattress tips and mattress review summaries from brands like Koala, Sleeping Duck and Ecosa.

Read now

Reviews

4.9

55 reviews
5
(52)
4
(1)
3
(2)
2
(0)
1
(0)
  • Value for Money
    5.0 (9)
  • Sleeping Position
  • Adjustment Period
  • Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes (70%) · No (30%)
  • Caused Discomfort Yes (0%) · No (100%)
  • Heat Retention Yes (0%) · No (100%)
  • Sagging Yes (0%) · No (100%)
  • Perceived Firmness
Previous
Next
Lauren

LaurenCanberra

  • 10 reviews
  • 13 likes

Never. slept. better.

published

I haven’t slept this well in years. We have had our mattress for a few months now and I have never slept better.
We spent the time and money researching and testing a big name brand and regretted the purchase after the first night. With the old mattress I used to stay up late so I could be so exhausted I would fall asleep straight away. It didn’t work, I was tired and uncomfortable all the time and Whilst I know it’s odd to buy a mattress ‘sight unseen’ Jonathan talked with us at length and gave us more confidence in this product then the store salesman. It was easy to tell it wasn’t for a ‘quick sale’.
I agree with the other reviews in that it needs a week or so to relax but it’s worth the wait.

Best money spent. Thanks so much

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionBack
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers
1 comment
MicroCloud
MicroCloud B.MicroCloud
Robyn

RobynGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

This is the best mattress I’ve ever slept on! It really is like sleeping on a cloud!

published

Thank you Micro cloud for your Great service and helpful advice. We love our new mattress, topper, pillows, dressing gown Doona! It is as soft as a cloud but very supportive. I would definitely buy it again and can’t recommend it highly enough.

Purchased in May 2020 at Directly for A$2,750.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodWeeks
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Very Soft
See all answers
1 comment
MicroCloud
MicroCloud B.MicroCloud

Hi Robyn, thank you for your review and what a superb result too . Enjoyable comfort and relaxation can only assist better sleep

Darren T.

Darren T.Sydney, NSW

Customer Service when enquiring

published

Prompted by the positive reviews on here and the mattress being manufactured in Australia I was interested in a matress, a topper and pillows but the website doesn't have pricing on mattresses so I clicked on the link to contact them. After some initial miscommunication by email a representative called me to resolve any issues and I was very happy with the service and resolution I received. I'm eagerly awaiting the arrival of my mattress, topper, quilt and pillows and will post another review after I've spent a few nights with them. I would recommend calling Microcloud to enquire or order.

1 comment
MicroCloud
MicroCloud B.MicroCloud

Hi Darren, thank you for sharing your review and feedback. We're pleased to your concerns were quickly and helpfully attended to. We hope you're now enjoying some comfortable sleep on your new microCloud Mattress and other bedding accessories.

Mattresses

Find out how MicroCloud Mattress compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Hylander

HylanderNewcastle

  • 11 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • King
  • Verified purchase

1 year on and we love our bed package

published

Purchased in February 2019 at MicroCloud for A$2,750.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionFront and Side
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers
1 comment
MicroCloud
MicroCloud B.MicroCloud
Damo

DamoPerth, WA

Cool & Comfortable - Sleep Like a Baby

published

Purchased in January 2020 at MicroCloud.

Value for Money
Adjustment PeriodDays
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
See all answers
1 comment
MicroCloud
MicroCloud B.MicroCloud
Vee

VeeGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Love it so comfy never slept better

published

Soft as a cloud yet supportive. Sleeping much better since getting this mattress. No sagging easy to rotate if required. Certainly would purchase again if I needed a new mattress

Purchased in December 2018.

Sleeping PositionFront
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Soft
See all answers
1 comment
MicroCloud
MicroCloud B.MicroCloud
Joanne

JoanneAdelaide

  • 3 reviews
  • 5 likes

Amazing

published

Purchased in November 2019.

Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodWeeks
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers
1 comment
MicroCloud
MicroCloud B.MicroCloud
DJB

DJBPerth, WA

Absolutely no regrets, would be difficult to do any better

published

Purchased in April 2019 at MicroCloud.

Sleeping PositionBack
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers
1 comment
MicroCloud
MicroCloud B.MicroCloud
Carolyn

CarolynGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

What a great bed

published

Thank you MicroCloud - so happy with our new king ensemble. Every day feels like we are holidays in a beautiful five star hotel - could not recommend your bed more highly. Also loving our MicroCloud super kind oona and king pillows - heaven.

Purchased in October 2019.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers
1 comment
MicroCloud
MicroCloud B.MicroCloud

Hi Carolyn, thank you for your review. Very pleasing to know that we've helped replicate that comfy hotel feel at home. The super king doona provides generous drape on the king bed.

Mattresses

Find out how MicroCloud Mattress compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
jen

jenSydney, NSW

We now have Luxury every night

published

We were nervous about buying before trying but we were won over by the reviews and the fact that hotels buy these mattresses. They would do their research as much as anyone else so we trusted in that.
We weren't disappointed... we both feel like we are grown ups now finally in a bed worthy of our daily life efforts.
We bought the king bed and base, robes, pillows, mattress topper and protector... the best thing we ever did! It didn't feel as soft as we thought it might be (as we went for plush medium, rather than just medium) but it's still a super comfortable bed.
I feel a bit of luxury every evening now and I totally deserve it :-)

Purchased in September 2019 at MicroCloud for A$4,000.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers
1 comment
MicroCloud
MicroCloud B.MicroCloud

Hi Jen, thank you for your review. We're really pleased to know that you're sleeping comfortably and enjoying all the new bedding.
All our range is designed to be the standard expected in 5-star hotels, using commercial-quality materials.

Robynne Young

Robynne YoungGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Holiday house bliss

published

Bought Microcloud beds and accessories for my 2 houses, Whitelodge holidays, and couldnt be happier. They are exceptionally comfortable, the toppers are amazing and I was very happy with the prices and service. Im about to purchase some more bedding and have recommended them to several friends with confidence.
Robynne Young

Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Soft
1 comment
MicroCloud
MicroCloud B.MicroCloud

Hi Robynne, thank you for your review and recommendation. We're really pleased to know that you and the guests love the comfort. Look forward to assisting with your next order.

Joan Hiscock

Joan HiscockNorth Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Love this mattress

published

After trying mattresses in bedding shops and then checking the reviews which were all terrible we decided to purchase our mattress from microcloud bedding because the reviews were so good. We are so glad we did. The mattress is both supportive and comfortable, and we are both sleeping better than ever. The service was great and we were kept informed at every stage. Delivery service was good and quicker than expected. We are absolutely delighted with our new bed, would definitely purchase from microcloud again, and would happily recommend their products to family and friends.

Purchased in August 2019 at MicroCloud for A$2,900.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Soft
See all answers
1 comment
MicroCloud
MicroCloud B.MicroCloud

Hi Joan, thank you for sharing you experience. It's really pleasing to know that your sleep has improved as a result of our mattress. Your feedback on delivery/service will be shared with our team and delivery partner.

Justin T.

Justin T.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

You'll love it!

published

Purchased in April 2019 at Website.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers
1 comment
MicroCloud
MicroCloud B.MicroCloud
Laneway Apartments

Laneway ApartmentsWestern District, VIC

Thank you MicroCloud

published

We purchased mattresses and associated items from MicroCloud for our luxury accommodation, Laneway Apartments Port Fairy. We slept in comfort when we tested the mattresses prior to opening in January 2019 and we have received positive feedback from our guests since.

Jonathan was extremely helpful throughout the purchasing process and we highly recommend the MicroCloud product.

Purchased in December 2018.

Value for Money
1 comment
MicroCloud
MicroCloud B.MicroCloud

Hi Laneway, thank you for sharing your experience. We're pleased to know that things are off to a great start and your're guests are sleeping well.

Jay

JayWangaratta

Excellent Product, Excellent Service.

published
Date PurchasedJun 2018
1 comment
MicroCloud
MicroCloud B.MicroCloud
Mattresses

Find out how MicroCloud Mattress compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

LOVE it!

published

It took me a couple of nights to get used to my new mattress, but now I just love it. We went with two long singles zipped together to minimise partner disturbance and I never feel my husband move (I can still hear him snore though)... we also brought the super king doona and it is lovely, just the right weight.

Date PurchasedOct 2018
1 comment
MicroCloud
MicroCloud B.MicroCloud

Thank you for sharing your experience, Caroline. We're glad that the two long singles combination have eliminated the partner disturbance issue.
Our doona really is popular for the lightweight factor and ability to regulate temperature superbly.

Sleeping on a Cloud

published

My mattress is very supportive and it has retained its shape. My MicroCloud Mattress with topper feels like sleeping on a cloud. Love, love it!
Have recommended it to others.

Date PurchasedAug 2017
1 comment
MicroCloud
MicroCloud B.MicroCloud

Hi Fran, thanks for your review. We're pleased to know you're having that cloud-like experience.

Kyla

KylaNICHOLLS

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Love our new mattress

published

We just love our new mattress so much more supportive on our body's. The first few days we were not sure. It was firmer than our old mattress. After two weeks we truely love it and my back is so much better, my husband thinks it great also. I am a hairdresser ( middle aged, maybe a bit more) . I am very grateful to have found Microcloud. We also bought extra pillows. We stayed at a holiday house and loved the mattress and the pillows and found the tag. Did a quick google search, so the products sold themselves. Jonathan was very helpful from Microcloud and I couldn't recommend his company higher.

Date PurchasedNov 2018
1 comment
MicroCloud
MicroCloud B.MicroCloud

Hi Kyla, thank you for sharing your experience. Perhaps within the first couple of weeks your body was adjusting to a mattress that gave you proper support. We're so pleased to know that your back pain has alleviated as a result of the new mattress.

Sadrose

SadroseAdelaide

  • 5 reviews
  • 5 likes

A very good choice

published

Having had a good experience with a hotel bed bought 10 years ago this new bed was a very good replacement choice. The online purchase process was easy and Jonathan case managed the delivery processes very well (including the inevitable hitches). The bed is extremely comfortable-soft, even top but very supportive solid feeling core with no movement. The mattress is comfortable with or without the topper. The accompanying pillows, topper and mattress protector were a bonus.

Date PurchasedAug 2018
1 comment
MicroCloud
MicroCloud B.MicroCloud

Hi Sadrose, thank you for your review. We're pleased to know you're enjoying the well balanced combination of comfort and support.

Rozza

RozzaMornington, Vic

  • 3 reviews
  • 10 likes

Good purchase - after 2 years

published
Date PurchasedApr 2016
1 comment
MicroCloud
MicroCloud B.MicroCloud
Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

Robyn M.

Robyn M.asked

Mattress

Can you advise please what it is made of, is it natural fibres, duck feathers? or synthetic?

1 answer
Damo
Damo

Hi Robyn, to my knowledge, the matress utilises comfort foam (no memory foam or latex or animal products), and five-zone pocket spring technology. The matress is described as covered with a stretch-knit fabric. Not sure if that is synthetic or cotton or a blend. The topper is made of 100% Japara cotton fabric that is hypoallergenic, odourless, HealthGuard treated and Oeko-Tex certified. The website describes in greater detail:
https://www.microcloudbedding.com.au/hotel-quality-mattress

Still loving our MicroCloud matress, topper, and pillows...

Judith W

Judith Wasked

Long Single

Can it be used on an electric bed base?

1 answer
MicroCloud
MicroCloud B.MicroCloud

Hi Judith, yes it can be used but be aware it won't bend as well as a mattress designed specifically to suit an adjustable bed. We can make the foam box with hinge shaped cut outs to help with flexibility- it's an extra cost.

Brian C.

Brian C.asked

Queen

Has this mattress got pocket springs support, & what are the layers above spring system to top. Also is there memory foam at top section under quilting finish. What is the edge support & does it stop partner movement being felt ?. Finally what is the price of Queen size $? + ?delivery costs to Mount Eliza 3930. Thank you,Brian. brianfcary@ gmail.com

1 answer
MicroCloud
MicroCloud B.MicroCloud

Hi Brian, thank you for your enquiry. Correct we used twice-tempered pocket springs that provide unparalleled support to keep you well aligned. There are high-density comfort layers in the top, that provide a pressure relieving, comfortable feel. Many customers provide feedback indicating that our mattress minimises partner disturbance. Some people go the extra measure to eliminate partner disturbance and get a split-king configuration which combines 2 x long single size beds connected with a zip. Queen size is $2,500. We will also follow up with an email now to advise ordering process.

Get an answer from our members and MicroCloud representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.