??!
1 photo
Miele TDD130WP Eco

Miele TDD130WP Eco

3.4 from 17 reviews

See the Best Heat Pump Clothes Dryers in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
7
4 star
2
3 star
3
2 star
1
1 star
4

Nada G

Nada GSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Totally frustrating

published

Purchased in April 2019 at Harvey Norman Appliances Physical Store.

3 comments
Miele
Anna M.Miele
Nada G
Nada G
Miele
Anna M.Miele

Thank you Nada for your contact details. For your privacy, please delete your message with your contact details. We noted these down and a Miele representative will be in contact as soon as possible. Kind regards, Anna.


QA professional

QA professionalGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Really not fit for purpose

published

Purchased in May 2019 at Harvey Norman Appliances Physical Store.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
2 comments
Miele
Anna M.Miele
QA professional
QA professional

Anne Martin 0400092746
QA Professional

Donzi

DonziGippsland, VIC

  • 4 reviews

Best investment I've made

published

After many years of dreaming of buying a Miele heat pump dryer I purchased one I'm so thrilled with this dryer I've heard and read lots of negative comments the biggest problem people must remember is these dryers don't burn your cloths with too hot of heat setting your cloths are gently dryed keeping your cloths towels sheets in way better condition not stressing the fabric so they will last longer it's all about trail and error while learning how to best dry loads if you like fast drying hot damaged washing loads you won't like these machines if you care about your laundry this is by far the best investment you can make

Purchased in August 2018 at Harvey Norman for $1,800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
1 comment
Miele
Anna M.Miele

Thank you Donzi for taking the time to leave this review!

smith27

smith27North-West & West coast, TAS

  • 20 reviews
  • 13 likes

Great replacement after lemon of a Samsung

published

I bought this dryer to replace a Samsung heat pump dryer that broke down after a few months. I have had no problem with it drying clothes compared to the Samsung that didn’t heat up from day 1. I love the fact that the Miele has an 8 star energy rating and I love the perfume pods. I just wish I had bought this dryer in the beginning instead of the Samsung as Samsung put us through hell. Only negative was Harvey Norman delivered a dryer with a crack in the door and we had to wait another week for another dryer. I feel this was not Mieles fault.

Purchased in June 2019 at Harvey Norman for $1,700.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
1 comment
Miele
Anna M.Miele

Thank you for taking the time to leave this review!


Trish G.

Trish G.Southwest, VIC

  • Verified purchase

New Miele dryer very ineffective

published

After drying light loads for long periods (over an hour+) items are still damp. I’ve tried the extra dry cycle many times & this still occurs.
I’m aware there’s a cooling program at the end however when you open door mid cycle the items are not hot. When running the cycle for the full automated time the clothes are still damp.
This is my second machine under warranty as I thought the first one was broken.
Very frustrating.

Purchased in July 2018 at Harvey Norman Appliances Physical Store.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
1 comment
Miele
Anna M.Miele

deborahirving

deborahirvingNortheast, VIC

  • 3 reviews

Not as expected for a Miele

published

Clothes drying for over an hour and still quite wet. Only dries on one setting and only collects half a tray of water after two hours the clothes are only just warm.

Purchased in May 2018 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
1 comment
Miele
Anna M.Miele

Hi Deborah, thanks for your feedback. You may need to book a service call for this issue. You can do so by calling 1300 464 353 or making a service booking here https://www.servicebooking.miele.com.au/
Kind regards,
Anna


Holly C

Holly CGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 9 reviews
  • 1 like

Adequate

published

Claims "Perfect Dry" but always leaves my clothes slightly damp. The problem is compounded the more stuff you put in there. It is at least very gentle on clothes and easy to operate.

Purchased in October 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
1 comment
Miele
Anna M.Miele

margur

margurMOUNT BARKER

  • 6 reviews
  • 4 likes

MIELE PRODUCTS

published

I am very pleased with my Miele Dryer.
It has 8 stars, which I find incredible ! Must save me lots of money.
And with the heat pump, no more having to have the back door open to let the steam out.
It does not over dry my sheets, so they are perfect for ironing.
I think all Miele products are wonderful, so I am gradually replacing all my white goods with Miele.

Date PurchasedJun 2018
2 comments
Miele
Anna M.Miele

Thank you for your feedback!

margur
margur

With all the good feedbacks I give on your Miele Products, I think you should give me my next purchase ( a Miele Microwave) free !!!

laundress

laundressBox Hill

Glad I took the plunge!

published

I was nervous about purchasing a heat pump dryer given the luke warm reviews I'd read. I've found it to be fantastic. Gentle on clothing, quiet, no more condensation in the laundry. Linen dried on minimum iron comes out beautifully. With so many programs you do need to read up. I love the warm air function to just finish things off. It is an adjustment to my old F&P dryer which heated everything to a crisp, clothes do need a moment to sit and finish off. It's a great size and towels come out great. Overall, I'm using it more than I ever used the old dryer. I would recommend it.

Date PurchasedSep 2018
1 comment
Miele
Anna M.Miele

Thanks so much for the feedback!

Carlie

CarlieMelbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Excellent dryer, gentle and efficient!

published

This dryer is very high quality and an excellent purchase when considering value for money. It is highly efficient and works perfectly every time! Sometimes it needs to be on slightly longer to dry the items totally but it is very gentle on all items and I am very happy with this purchase considering that it will be lasting us a very long time!

Date PurchasedMay 2018

Initial problems but now brilliant

published

Had major problems machine not drying properly and having to restart continually
Cleaned the filters , well so I thought
Not even the service technician told me the the filter on the lower right hand side , covering the condenser had to be cleaned as well
Opened up the vented grill and discovered that the condenser Finns were covered in a thick fluf
Once cleaned , the dryer worked brilliantly
Couldn’t believe I missed
And reading the forums I wasn’t alone
Hasn’t stopped once and clothes dry quickly

Date PurchasedJan 2017

Would not buy one

published

This drier may use less energy compared to other driers. However it takes more than four times longer than our previous condensation drier. It tumbles in only one direction so balls up the sheets, not allowing even drying. If it tumbled alternate directions clothing would not ball. I would not recommend this drier. I live in apartment so have to dry everything.

Date PurchasedDec 2017

MrsClaus

MrsClausTumblegum

  • 14 reviews
  • 2 likes

Economical and easy to use

published

Saved on energy, was quicker and gentle, less steam around and easier to use than our last dryer. Does make some noise and you have to empty it. Comes with an awful scent thing but you don't have to use it. Easy to empty lint trap. Easy to empty water holder but it can spill.

Date PurchasedNov 2017

Alison

AlisonMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great dryer

published

Not sure it lives up to it's "No Tangle" hype - a load of sheets has to be taken out and shaken a couple of times to make sure there aren't any wet/damp bits. Very good at de-fluffing towels. Very quiet and easy to empty the water reservoir. Not having to vent it to the outside was a major plus for us & the main reason we bought it.

Date PurchasedJun 2017
Muttley

MuttleyHaines

  • 3 reviews
  • 11 likes

Maybe a bit over-rated

published
Date PurchasedDec 2017
jasmine25

jasmine25BRISBANE

  • 13 reviews
  • 14 likes

Prefer my old Miele dryer

published
Date PurchasedJan 2018

Jennifer

JenniferGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Fabulous Dryer

published
Date PurchasedJan 2018

Questions & Answers

Cg.mum

Cg.mumasked

Does this model have an annoying finished beep that doesn't stop unless the machine is attended to?

1 answer
Alison
Alison

No it doesn't. I think you may be able to turn this off?


Get an answer from our members and Miele representatives

Details

CategoryHeat Pump Clothes Dryers
Price (RRP) $1,999
Capacity8 kg
Energy Rating7 star(s)
FeaturesDelicates Setting, Reverse Tumbling and Stackable
Door Hinge Left
Colour / Finish Lotus White
Dimensions 850 x 596 x 636 mm
Drying Programs 10
Temperature Settings 4
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)

Visit official website - Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.