??!
1 photo
Mitchum Clinical
2.2 from 83 reviews

See the Best Deodorants & Body Sprays in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
16
4 star
3
3 star
5
2 star
14
1 star
45

Caused rash

published

I normally use the Mitchum clinical cream deodorant but as my local store was out of stock I have the gel version a turn, I had armpit rashes within 12hrs and its taking a few days for it to settle, the rash extended around my upper arms also. I have no known allergy to the ingredients. Wont be using again

Purchased in December 2019 at Coles for $8.00.

Value for Money
Causes Irritation Yes

Lulu

LuluPerth, WA

  • 4 reviews

Gave me the worst rash!!!

published

This product does work in terms of preventing you from sweating under the arms, but everytime I shower it leaves my skin with some type of residue that I cannot get rid of. And after about a week I ended up with a massive rash and am still trying to recover from. Would never use this ever again and do not recommend. The 2 stars is for antiperspirant properties.

Purchased in October 2019 at Woolworths.

Value for Money
Causes Irritation Yes
Kerrin C.

Kerrin C.Sydney, NSW

I have used Mitchums for 30 years and it was Amazing.

published

Mitchum was recommended to me by my doctor 30 years ago because of my heavy underarm sweat. A couple of years ago the unscented for women disappeared so I used the men's. For the last couple of months it has stained my bras and under arm of my cloths.I decided to buy the clinical trial product but the smell is hideous.It is also hard to use and really sticky. I tried calling and sent messages on facebook no reply. I was so happy yesterday to find my old favourite the one I have pictured..

Purchased in November 2019 at Woolworths for $10.00.

Causes Irritation No
Carolyne

CarolyneSouth East Queensland, QLD

Getting cranky

published

I have been using Mitchum deodorant for many years and find it works for me.
BUT I am getting very cranky and I am thinking of changing due to the rolling part of the deodorant does not work, I have thrown a lot away and I have had enough

Purchased at Woolworths.

Value for Money
Causes Irritation No

ZHunt

ZHuntMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

No stink but awful rash

published

Ive woken up in pain caused by a rash under both my armpits! They have raised hives!! Can only imagine its from whatever chemicals are used in this product which is scary.

Purchased in October 2019 at Woolworths for $10.00.

Value for Money
Causes Irritation Yes

Sharon M.

Sharon M.Perth, WA

terrible Rash

published

the only deodorant giving terrible rash and itch under my arm . the design is awfull and couldn't dial the wheel even with screwdiver. i ended up throwing it out and purchased from UK . SIMILAR STORY
very dissaponiting product.

Purchased in August 2019 at Woolworths for $10.00.

Value for Money
Causes Irritation Yes

Good product, bad design

published

Product works well but...

The design is horrible and keeps getting stuck, not even my man hands can twist it.
I cant find anything hexagon shaped or a screwdriver around the house which will fit, if only i could..

Purchased in August 2019 for $10.00.

Value for Money

It’s used to be amazing!

published

I have used Mitchum clinical Powder Fresh for years and it’s always been fantastic, however bought one last week consistency has changed and to my disappointment it no longer works??? I am baffled

Purchased in September 2019 at Woolworths for $10.00.

Causes Irritation No
Blaine M.

Blaine M.

  • 2 reviews

Only thing that works for me

published

After stealing my sisters Mitchum one day I’ve never found anything better. After the embarrassment of having people tell you that you’ve got BO and sweat marks I’m so glad I found this. I’ve tried all their other products and didn’t rate them but the clinical stick(with the holes on the end of the roll) is the only product that makes me feel dry, clean and smelling nice. Holy grail!!! Just wish it was a little cheaper, but I will keep buying it regardless of the cost.

Purchased for $14.00.

Value for Money
Causes Irritation No
Damster

DamsterGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Won’t go back to regular deodorant

published

I had found that my regular supermarket deodorant just wasn’t cutting it in certain situations mainly when wearing synthetics or jackets with a sleeveless top. I heard about this deodorant on a podcast and decided to try it out. It really is an excellent product that really work and I will never go back to a regular deodorant. I can now launder tops less which is a bonus.

Purchased in January 2019 at Woolworths for $11.00.

Value for Money

Miss86

Miss86Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Does the job

published

Does the job, keeps me fresh. However i will never purchase again as it stings my underarm and makes me scratch. I've never had a reaction like this before and i don't have sensitive skin. makes me wonder what they have put in it. I'm also not a fan of the gel ... feels a bit strange applying it

Purchased in July 2019 at Coles Supermarkets for $10.00.

Value for Money
Causes Irritation Yes

Kate B.

Kate B.Sydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Best deodorant!

published

This is the best deodorant I have ever used. Works for well for 24hrs + with no sweat or smell. I highly recommend. I just wish it wasn't it wasn't so expensive though.

Purchased in July 2019 at Coles Supermarkets for $10.00.

Value for Money
Causes Irritation No

Stacey

StaceyHunter Region, NSW

Best deodorant I have ever used

published

My partner and I both use this, except he uses the men's Sports one. I have not once smelt after sweating, a little goes a long way, never had any issues with the packaging and I've bought from Coles and Woolworths.
My partner used to smell really bad after work but ever since I introduced him to Mitchum he hasn't come home smelling yet! He's also tried the roll on version of it and doesn't like it. Such a good product and I would recommend to anyone

Purchased in June 2018 at Coles Supermarkets for $10.00.

Causes Irritation No

Jenny

JennyMurrumbidgee Region, NSW

Love it - but maybe a bad batch has happened?

published

As for doing the job it claims? Perfect! I have been using it since it came out (whenever) and it is much better than the roll on ones. Not so wet! Unfortunately, the last couple I've purchased have had a bit of a mal-function in the lid and the wheel. When winding the wheel up, the whole top comes up and I've had to press down on the lid (with the holes) to use it. I used another deodorant for 2 weeks only, but have come back to Mitchum even though I've had to push down on the top. Maybe it was just a bad batch! I'm hoping!

Purchased in January 2019 at Woolworths for $13.00.

Causes Irritation No
Jackie

JackieBrimbank

  • 9 reviews
  • 2 likes

Love it.

published

I have tried so many anti-perspiration and this is the most effective one. Smells good. Lasts more than 48 hours. It finishes up to the last swipe of the container

Purchased in December 2018 at Coles for $10.00.

Coastie

CoastieSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Terrible product

published

Thought I would try this line to see if it would live up to what its packaging promised. Sadly on the first twist the dial snapped and couldnt get any product out. Complete waste of money for an expensive product.

Purchased in February 2019 at Coles Supermarkets for $10.00.

Value for Money
Causes Irritation No

Tone

ToneGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Terrible product

published

Purchased in February 2019 for $10.00.

Value for Money
Causes Irritation No

I'm sick of paying top dollar and it keeps breaking, either the bottom twist or the top cap falls of

published

Always break soon after opening
Sick of paying top dollar for an inferior product.
Wasted so much money on replacing


Can live without

published

Packaging is terrible. Used a couple of times and dial doesn’t work. Certainly not value for money. Bring back the original.


Jan

JanGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Best deodorant & have used it for years

published

Page 1 of 5

Questions & Answers

kir2

kir2asked

How long Is this going to be on the shelves For? Useless product. Is there anywhere you can still get the old mitchum clinical. Desperately looking.

2 answers
emiloo
emiloo

I hope not long! I can still find the old ones at most supermarkets and chemists! Where are you located? It might be worth writing to Mitchum to increase notification of this product issue! Good luck

Bron
Bron

I am sorry to hear that you do not like the new Mitchum Have been using it and it for me is the best anti-perspirant. It does last 24 hours and I perspire heaps. This is the first time I have had genuine confidence that I smell fresh, even after gardening all day.


Get an answer from our members and Mitchum representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.