??!

so far so good

works very well, enough for my master bedroom
heating and cooling and fan also very comfirtable capacity
remote controller is easy to use
very silent than privious other brand old unit, all good

Purchased in December 2016 at The Good Guys for $1,200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Large Bedroom

Small but efficient

Works very well for 3 rooms in a very hot house in the middle of our brutal summer. As a native New Zealander summer in Canberra is pretty much as extreme as my moderate temperature body can handle. My only other reference would be living on the inside of a toaster. Very happy to have this little unit keeping our bedroom area bareable. On the lowest setting at 22 degrees it works really well.

Date PurchasedDec 2018

Great heating and cooling!

Great air con with heating and cooling functions, timer easily set to allow cooling while your away from home. We haven’t had any issues so far perfect size for a massive living and kitchen area. We were able to have the unit installed on an internal wall and have the compressor around the corner outside and it hasn’t effect its capacity at all.

Date PurchasedJul 2017

Value for money efficient air conditioner

We've had this since late 2017, really performs well in our high ceiling queenslander. The external unit is underneath the house, it's really quiet. We've been using during the winter months and the heating cycle works well and is cost efficient to run, uses less kwh then our oil heater. Have some problems with the ac remote, sometimes can stop working (have replaced batteries), have to turn the remote on and off to change the temperature or use other remote options, this doesn't happen very often. I would buy this brand again.

Date PurchasedSep 2017

Medium unit with a lot of grunt

I wasn't sure if we had bought a big enough unit at the time and was tossing up between this one and the 7KW for our kitchen/dining area. I also have my home office off the kitchen so needed this to do a good job. It does! We are on a rural property with no gas connection so everything we have is electric and it needs to work. The heating is excellent in winter and the unit performs well to cool the area down on the hottest days. It did cost a lot to install as we had a tricky situation, but the cost of purchasing is now long forgotten as it continues to do a great job nearly two years on.

Date PurchasedAug 2016

Quiet, efficient, value for money

This is the second Mitsubishi reverse cycle aircom we've bought. We bought one for the bedroom 4 years ago with no issues so decided to buy the same make ( but more powerful) for the lounge. Excellent machine, quiet, powerful, efficient and excellent value for money. As great to use in summer as in winter. REALLY pleased with this make and will continue to buy from them due to reliability and all round great value.

Date PurchasedNov 2017

Really good

Not bad at all. Quite happy with the performance, especially the noise level is opposite to none. You will never even notice its on. Energy consumption is not mich too after getting our first bill and had been using the air con quite a bit the energy bill still wasnt altered much.

Date PurchasedMar 2018

Satisfied customer

After over 2 years of ownership no complaints. Reliable, quiet. No problems with installation at all. Purchased when we moved into a new house. Heats and cools the room well as desired. Would recommend to others. Simple, easy to use remote control. Would purchase again. Satisfied customer as of yet.

Date PurchasedJan 2016

Replaces short lived crap Fujitsu

I did not review this earlier as I would like to know how it performed after a few months. So far so good, function really well for our open plan kitchen dining living, it is pretty quite & easy to set up. Hope this will lasts much longer than our previous Fujitsu.

Date PurchasedOct 2017

Can’t sleep without it

We bought this air conditioner for our bedroom. It has surpassed our expectations. So quiet and keeps our bedroom cool so that we are able to have a good nights sleep. The remote control is fit for dummies like us so very easy to use. We don’t know how we managed without this unit

Date PurchasedJan 2018

Very impressive

We upgraded our air conditioning to this model to ensure our house would remain the perfect temperature for a our new baby. It has definitely delivered! We are impressed with just how far the one unit to cool and heat most rooms in our home just from the central positioning in the lounge room. We are incredibly happy with our dedication to upgrade to this model.

Date PurchasedSep 2017

Another good unit from Mitsubishi

This is the 3rd Mitsubishi aircon unit I bought in the last few years. The old one was not working properly, so I had to let it go. I used to use Mitsubishi aircon before, and knew the machine would be efficient. This machine is working perfectly as what I expected. Very quiet.

Date PurchasedJun 2017

So far so good

Mitsubishi air conditioner was recommended by the electrician who installed for us.
Worked well so far without a beat and it comes with 5 year manufacturer warranty
relatively large output with 7kw cooling and able to cool down most part of the house reasonably quickly
air conditioner is also quiet and has functionality of timing and energy saving mode
No issue with installation, All taken care of by electrician

Date PurchasedSep 2017

:Powerful and Quite

Both cooling and heating are very efficient for a large area
Unit is very quite, only when fan is a top speed can you hear a slight whirring
Installation was easy with the outside unit mounted on the roof
I have preset my favourites and they can be varied very easily from the main button on the control
Only extra that I would like is that the vents could swing left to right as well as up and down to move the air more efficiently to the far corners of the room

Date PurchasedOct 2017

Does what it is supposed to do.

I have previously bought two of the Mitsubishi Heavy Industries split systems and they have been reliable and economical in operation as well as efficient. The latest buy has proved to be the same and it is a godsend on those very hot days where evaporative aircons just won't work.

Date PurchasedDec 2017

Good

Easy to use, simple set up
Really quiet when it turned on, have eco mode and strong mode
Can easy control temp.
Installation fee 600, took 2 hours
Four star energy saving.
Install it in a open kitchen, cool down not too fast, as the area is open
Good quality

Date PurchasedOct 2017

Amazing for cool or hot nights!

Perfect to cool the hot nights or warm the cool nights, this split system has been an absolute lifesaver. It is easy to use and the timer function is great for use before sleep. It has a million different functions and modes and is definitely great at getting Ari around in the large lounge room.

Date PurchasedFeb 2016

Cool aircon

This system is in a large bedroom with an ensuite and walk in wardrobe. It quickly cools the room down when it's turned on and has a silent mode as well as a strong mode and numerous fan settings. On the highest setting it is quite noisy but on silent it still manages to keep the room cool and quiet. Installation was done by professional and the remote control is intuitive and easy-to-use. Very happy with this purchase.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017

Great product

Had the 3.5 kw Mitsubishi heavy industries air con fitted at home. Fitted to our bedroom it works great. Pushes cool air out of room into the other room with ease. This is a second Mitsubishi product I have had installed. Great value and service. Remote easy to operate. On low they are silent so easy to get to sleep in hot weather. Very happy with this product.

Date PurchasedJan 2018

Perfect for summer!

Got 2 of these and one of the 5kw units installed at my house.

Overall I'm very happy with the heating and cooling effectiveness.
The unit is quiet and easy to fall asleep to. It has a simple to use sleep timer on it which makes getting to sleep on those hot summer months easy as!

Date PurchasedJul 2017

Page 1 of 5

Questions & Answers

How long does it take to cool down a room about 6m x 6m when the temp is 36 - 38 degrees? Mine is taking a long time with it set on 18 full blast. It’s brand new.
1 answer
Hi Jan, The ability to cool down a space from those high temperatures depends on a number of factors including the type of insulation your space has, window size and location, what type of floors you have, how many doors you may have open plus many more. If the room has been exposed to alot of sunlight through the day and you are turning it on for the first time it will take some time to cool down. You may want to use the 'High Power' operation when you turn the unit on and ensure all doors are closed to allow the unit to cool the space down as quickly as possible.

instructions for remote please?
No answers

model SRK20zSXA-W.Heating area capacity please?
2 answers
Hi Sout, The SRK20ZSXA is designed for smaller spaces and while it depends on a number of variables including your window location and which direction it faces, your wall and floor types, insulation, etc the unit should be capable of heating a room that is between 12-20 metres squared. We recommend heading to our website and speaking to a local installer who can assess your requirements and recommend a product that would be suitable. Glenwill do when time is appropriate, thank you. Sout

Details

SRK50ZMA-S (5.0kW)SRK20ZMA-S (2.0kW)SRK35ZMA-S (3.3kW)SRK25ZMA-S (2.5kW)SRK80ZMA-S (8.0kW)SRK92ZMA-S (9.2kW)SRK63ZMA-S (6.3kW)SRK71ZMA-S (7.1kW)
Reverse CycleYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYes
InverterYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYes
Cooling Capacity5.0kW2.0kW3.3kW2.5kW8.0kW9.2kW6.3kW7.1kW
Heating Capacity5.8kW2.7kW4.0kW3.2kW9.0kW10.0kW7.1kW8.0kW
Cooling Energy Rating1.5stars4stars3stars4stars2stars2.5stars2stars1.5stars
Heating Energy Rating2.5stars4stars4stars4.5stars2stars2stars3stars2.5stars
Indoor Unit Height294mm294mm294mm294mm318mm318mm318mm318mm
Indoor Unit Width798mm798mm798mm798mm1098mm1098mm1098mm1098mm
Indoor Unit Depth229mm229mm229mm229mm248mm248mm248mm248mm
Outdoor Unit Height640mm540mm595mm595mm845mm1300mm750mm750mm
Outdoor Unit Width800mm780mm780mm780mm970mm970mm880mm880mm
Outdoor Unit Depth290mm290mm290mm290mm370mm370mm340mm340mm

Visit official website

Similar listings