??!

See the Best Split System Air Conditioners in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.


Fantastic performers doing a great job

I purchase two of these systems to cover 2 separated living areas separated by the kitchen. With one in the lounge/dining area and the second in the family room off the kitchen, the entire area is kept completely comfortable.
I also purchased a SRK25ZMA-S (2.5kW) unit for the large master bedroom with walk through robe to the en-suite, and again the entire area is perfectly temperature controlled within a lesser period of time than anticipated.
The plan was to eventually install 2.0 kW systems in each of the smaller bedrooms off the second living area, however with the three MHIAA units operating and the internal doors open, the entire house is kept in the comfort zone.
These systems are quieter than other quality manufacturers equivalent units I have experienced in the past, so I am glad I paid slightly extra for the Mitsubishi systems, having been convinced by other reviewers that these were the systems to go for.
I purchased all 3 units from The Good Guys for $2,692 in total with price matching, and added the Concierge at $169 for each system to get the 7 year warranty, so peace of mind and great value for such high quality systems.

Purchased in June 2019 at The Good Guys for $949.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Average
Room Type Large Bedroom, Living/Dining Area and Whole House

It’s perfect for our home

We have found it works perfectly in all conditions
Either heating the large lounge and kitchen areas and cooling off the entire home
It has brilliant features to adapt to the situation

Purchased in March 2019 at The Good Guys for $1,300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Living/Dining Area and Whole House

so far so good

works very well, enough for my master bedroom
heating and cooling and fan also very comfirtable capacity
remote controller is easy to use
very silent than privious other brand old unit, all good

Purchased in December 2016 at The Good Guys for $1,200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Large Bedroom

Small but efficient

Works very well for 3 rooms in a very hot house in the middle of our brutal summer. As a native New Zealander summer in Canberra is pretty much as extreme as my moderate temperature body can handle. My only other reference would be living on the inside of a toaster. Very happy to have this little unit keeping our bedroom area bareable. On the lowest setting at 22 degrees it works really well.

Date PurchasedDec 2018

Great heating and cooling!

Great air con with heating and cooling functions, timer easily set to allow cooling while your away from home. We haven’t had any issues so far perfect size for a massive living and kitchen area. We were able to have the unit installed on an internal wall and have the compressor around the corner outside and it hasn’t effect its capacity at all.

Date PurchasedJul 2017

Value for money efficient air conditioner

We've had this since late 2017, really performs well in our high ceiling queenslander. The external unit is underneath the house, it's really quiet. We've been using during the winter months and the heating cycle works well and is cost efficient to run, uses less kwh then our oil heater. Have some problems with the ac remote, sometimes can stop working (have replaced batteries), have to turn the remote on and off to change the temperature or use other remote options, this doesn't happen very often. I would buy this brand again.

Date PurchasedSep 2017

Medium unit with a lot of grunt

I wasn't sure if we had bought a big enough unit at the time and was tossing up between this one and the 7KW for our kitchen/dining area. I also have my home office off the kitchen so needed this to do a good job. It does! We are on a rural property with no gas connection so everything we have is electric and it needs to work. The heating is excellent in winter and the unit performs well to cool the area down on the hottest days. It did cost a lot to install as we had a tricky situation, but the cost of purchasing is now long forgotten as it continues to do a great job nearly two years on.

Date PurchasedAug 2016

Quiet, efficient, value for money

This is the second Mitsubishi reverse cycle aircom we've bought. We bought one for the bedroom 4 years ago with no issues so decided to buy the same make ( but more powerful) for the lounge. Excellent machine, quiet, powerful, efficient and excellent value for money. As great to use in summer as in winter. REALLY pleased with this make and will continue to buy from them due to reliability and all round great value.

Date PurchasedNov 2017

Really good

Not bad at all. Quite happy with the performance, especially the noise level is opposite to none. You will never even notice its on. Energy consumption is not mich too after getting our first bill and had been using the air con quite a bit the energy bill still wasnt altered much.

Date PurchasedMar 2018

Satisfied customer

After over 2 years of ownership no complaints. Reliable, quiet. No problems with installation at all. Purchased when we moved into a new house. Heats and cools the room well as desired. Would recommend to others. Simple, easy to use remote control. Would purchase again. Satisfied customer as of yet.

Date PurchasedJan 2016

Replaces short lived crap Fujitsu

I did not review this earlier as I would like to know how it performed after a few months. So far so good, function really well for our open plan kitchen dining living, it is pretty quite & easy to set up. Hope this will lasts much longer than our previous Fujitsu.

Date PurchasedOct 2017

Can’t sleep without it

We bought this air conditioner for our bedroom. It has surpassed our expectations. So quiet and keeps our bedroom cool so that we are able to have a good nights sleep. The remote control is fit for dummies like us so very easy to use. We don’t know how we managed without this unit

Date PurchasedJan 2018

Very impressive

We upgraded our air conditioning to this model to ensure our house would remain the perfect temperature for a our new baby. It has definitely delivered! We are impressed with just how far the one unit to cool and heat most rooms in our home just from the central positioning in the lounge room. We are incredibly happy with our dedication to upgrade to this model.

Date PurchasedSep 2017

Another good unit from Mitsubishi

This is the 3rd Mitsubishi aircon unit I bought in the last few years. The old one was not working properly, so I had to let it go. I used to use Mitsubishi aircon before, and knew the machine would be efficient. This machine is working perfectly as what I expected. Very quiet.

Date PurchasedJun 2017

So far so good

Mitsubishi air conditioner was recommended by the electrician who installed for us.
Worked well so far without a beat and it comes with 5 year manufacturer warranty
relatively large output with 7kw cooling and able to cool down most part of the house reasonably quickly
air conditioner is also quiet and has functionality of timing and energy saving mode
No issue with installation, All taken care of by electrician

Date PurchasedSep 2017

:Powerful and Quite

Both cooling and heating are very efficient for a large area
Unit is very quite, only when fan is a top speed can you hear a slight whirring
Installation was easy with the outside unit mounted on the roof
I have preset my favourites and they can be varied very easily from the main button on the control
Only extra that I would like is that the vents could swing left to right as well as up and down to move the air more efficiently to the far corners of the room

Date PurchasedOct 2017

Does what it is supposed to do.

I have previously bought two of the Mitsubishi Heavy Industries split systems and they have been reliable and economical in operation as well as efficient. The latest buy has proved to be the same and it is a godsend on those very hot days where evaporative aircons just won't work.

Date PurchasedDec 2017

Good

Easy to use, simple set up
Really quiet when it turned on, have eco mode and strong mode
Can easy control temp.
Installation fee 600, took 2 hours
Four star energy saving.
Install it in a open kitchen, cool down not too fast, as the area is open
Good quality

Date PurchasedOct 2017

Amazing for cool or hot nights!

Perfect to cool the hot nights or warm the cool nights, this split system has been an absolute lifesaver. It is easy to use and the timer function is great for use before sleep. It has a million different functions and modes and is definitely great at getting Ari around in the large lounge room.

Date PurchasedFeb 2016

Cool aircon

This system is in a large bedroom with an ensuite and walk in wardrobe. It quickly cools the room down when it's turned on and has a silent mode as well as a strong mode and numerous fan settings. On the highest setting it is quite noisy but on silent it still manages to keep the room cool and quiet. Installation was done by professional and the remote control is intuitive and easy-to-use. Very happy with this purchase.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017

Page 1 of 5

Questions & Answers

How much for head unit only
1 answer
Hi Mark, Given this model has been discontinued, it may be hard to find however I'd suggest speaking to you closest dealer or wholesaler which you can find on our website below to see whether they could source one for you. If so, they'd also be able to provide you a quote. https://mhiaa.com.au/home/where-to-buy/

I bought a split system The inside unit is marked srk92zma-s and the outside unit is marked src92zma-s is this right?
2 answers
Hi Don, This is correct. The indoor model number will start with 'SRK' while the outdoor model number will start with 'SRC'. When looking for manuals or any other information, please use the indoor model number. Hope this helps!Thank you heaps

Suddenly using double the e electricity. Is that normal after 2 months to suddenly start using double the electricity?
2 answers
Hi Kane, If you've started using your unit more frequently and for longer periods it will consumer more electricity however it shouldn't double unless you have drastically increased your usage. You can calculate how much power your unit should use by using the energy calculator on the Energy Ratings website - http://www.energyrating.gov.au/calculator. If you think you've been overcharged I suggest you speak to your power provider.Hi Kane, Id' suggest using the EnergyRating calculator to determine how much electricity your unit should be using and comparing this to your meter. If you find your power provider is charging you more than your meter reading, I suggest contacting them as they've been known to 'estimate' houses usage rather than check the meter correctly.

Details

Mitsubishi Heavy Industries SRK50ZMA-S (5.0kW)Mitsubishi Heavy Industries SRK20ZMA-S (2.0kW)Mitsubishi Heavy Industries SRK35ZMA-S (3.5kW)Mitsubishi Heavy Industries SRK25ZMA-S (2.5kW)Mitsubishi Heavy Industries SRK71ZMA-S (7.1kW)Mitsubishi Heavy Industries SRK80ZMA-S (8.0kW)Mitsubishi Heavy Industries SRK92ZMA-S (9.2kW)Mitsubishi Heavy Industries SRK63ZMA-S (6.3kW)
CategorySplit System Air ConditionersSplit System Air ConditionersSplit System Air ConditionersSplit System Air ConditionersSplit System Air ConditionersSplit System Air ConditionersSplit System Air ConditionersSplit System Air Conditioners
Price (RRP) $675$395$510$499$710
Features Dehumidifying Function, Inverter, On/Off Timer, Remote Control and Wi-Fi Smart Control Dehumidifying Function, Inverter, On/Off Timer, Remote Control and Wi-Fi Smart Control Dehumidifying Function, Inverter, On/Off Timer, Remote Control and Wi-Fi Smart Control Dehumidifying Function, Inverter, On/Off Timer, Remote Control and Wi-Fi Smart Control Dehumidifying Function, Inverter, On/Off Timer, Remote Control and Wi-Fi Smart Control
Cooling Capacity5 kW2 kW3.5 kW2.5 kW7.1 kW
Heating Capacity 5.8 kW3 kW4 kW3.4 kW8 kW
Reverse Cycle YesYesYesYesYesYesYesYes
TypeIndoor Unit OnlyIndoor Unit OnlyIndoor Unit OnlyIndoor Unit OnlyIndoor Unit OnlyIndoor Unit OnlyIndoor Unit OnlyIndoor Unit Only
Cooling Energy Rating 1.5 stars4 stars3 stars4 stars2 stars
Heating Energy Rating 2.5 stars4 stars4 stars4.5 stars2.5 stars
Operating Temperature for Cooling -15 to +46-15 to +46-15 to +46-15 to +46-15 to +46
Operating Temperature for Heating -15 to +24-15 to +24-15 to +24-15 to +24-15 to +24
Auto Cleaning (Self Cleaning) YesYesYesYesYes
Indoor Unit Dimensions 294 x 798 x 229 mm294 x 798 x 229 mm294 x 798 x 229 mm294 x 798 x 229 mm318 x 1098 x 248 mm
Indoor Weight9.5 kg9.5 kg9.5 kg9.5 kg15 kg
Max Indoor Sound Pressure Level46 dB33 dB42 dB34 dB49 dB
Max Outdoor Sound Pressure Level45 dB38 dB43 dB39 dB46 dB
Max Outdoor Sound Power Level61 dB52 dB59 dB55 dB61 dB
Manufacturer Warranty5 year(s)5 year(s)5 year(s)5 year(s)5 year(s)5 year(s)5 year(s)5 year(s)

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.