1 photo
Mitsubishi Avanti SRK25ZSA-W

Mitsubishi Avanti SRK25ZSA-W

4.1 from 9 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Split System Air Conditioners in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Reviews

4.1
9 reviews
5
(5)
4
(2)
3
(0)
2
(2)
1
(0)
  • Build Quality
    4.5 (6)
  • Value for Money
    4.2 (6)
  • Ease of Use
    4.3 (6)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.5 (6)
  • Noise Level
    4.0 (7)
  • Heating / Cooling Speed
    4.7 (7)
Previous
Next
omarkarame
omarkarame
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Good aircon

published

We purchased the aircon for our bedroom. On high fan a bit noisy, the on off light too bright for bedroom and when the blade turned all the way the air doesn't follow properly.
It is very good quality does the job perfectly makes the room toasty in winter and nice and cool in summer, will buy it again if needed for another room.

Purchased in February 2020.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
GeoffB
GeoffBSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews

Mitsubishi aircon replaces our Daikin of 17 years.

published

We needed to replace our faithful Daikin of 17+ years in the office. We chose the Mitsubishi SRK25ZSA-A from Bunnies, after looking at reviews, and of course price. I don't think any of the aircon brands now are of the same quality from several years back. Sure more technology, but, also more to go wrong. This unit is in our office, so we simply need it to cool and heat, nothing more. So far, after only a few days, it is very quiet on heat cycle and no clicking noise...so far.... I see several complaints about this.

I did notice Mitsubishi have cash card redemptions until the end of July 2021...but not for this model.

I will revisit here in a few years time to update the review. Hopefully, to confirm what a great aircon it is..

Purchased in July 2021 at Bunnings Warehouse for $775.00.

Noise Level
5/5
Heating / Cooling Speed
5/5

Good product very happy with it so far

published

Had about 18months no problem at all. Good product. Good enough for my son’s room. Totally happy with it.
Also get my gift card cash back for it :)
I definitely recommend for this!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Colin
ColinMurray Mallee, SA
  • Verified

Exactly what we wanted

published

We live in a rural environment in a transportable home where temperatures can be extreme. The air conditioners we had fitted are quiet and efficient. What was an unusable area of our home in extreme weather is now very comfortable all year round.

Purchased in December 2019 at GB Electrical.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Split System Air Conditioners

Find out how Mitsubishi Avanti SRK25ZSA-W compares to other Split System Air Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Nico
NicoSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

Very good and Reliable aircon

published

Makes too cold really.

Has very nice timers and sleep functions that I use almost every day.

Would recommend, it hasn't given any problems and makes almost no noise at all, sometimes forgot it is on.

Purchased in February 2019 at The Good Guys for $2,200.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Sam
SamSydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 5 likes
  • Verified

Cools OK but noisy. Repaired but still noisy.

published

Just noisy. Tick, tick, tick, tick....... Installers couldn't care less, Mitsubishi Heavy just think it's an inconvenience to fix. The fan has been replaced but the unit is still the same. It cools great and is super-efficient but when it is billed as being one of the quietest units on the market, this is not acceptable. I might replace it with a Mitsubishi Electric.

Purchased in January 2018 at The Electric Discounter for $1,100.00.

Build Quality
2/5
Value for Money
2/5
Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners
MHIAAMitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Hi Sam,

Really sorry to hear of the issues you're having with the unit. If you could please email us at marketing@mhiaa.com.au with some more information we'd be happy to look into this for you.

Venkatesh
Venkatesh
  • 3 reviews

Mitsubishi Split Airconditioner - Wonderful machine

published

Recently I purchased a Mitsubishi Heavy Industries split airconditioner (2.5 KW) for my bedroom. I have to say that this is the most underrated aircon as its performance matches or exceeds those of the big brand aircons. It is very energy efficient, and is very easy to use. It performed extremely well during the recent cold snap in Sydney (I live that too far from the Blue Mountains where it was snowing).

Purchased in July 2019 at The Good Guys for $665.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5

Related Articles

Previous
The top-rated kitchen appliances for 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-top-rated-kitchen-appliances-for-2020
Fridge and Dishwasher Awards for 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the top fridges and dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
fridge-and-dishwasher-awards-for-2020
Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next
Amanda
AmandaSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

Excellent service

published

great product, mitsubishi always have promotions at the time when i purchased the reverse cycle they had a cash back which was fantastic! I also checked warranty and breakdown reviews and found very little bad reviews also with the warranty there is no long waits on the phone to overseas its all done in Australia and better yet you submit the warranty online yourself.

Purchased in May 2019 at Harpers Air Conditioning for $1,874.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
MannyB
MannyBMelbourne
  • 3 reviews
  • 6 likes
  • Verified

Doesn't last the distance

published
Date PurchasedJuly 2012
Split System Air Conditioners

Find out how Mitsubishi Avanti SRK25ZSA-W compares to other Split System Air Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Questions & Answers

Mel X.
Mel X.asked

Where is this model (SRK25ZSA) manufactured in?

3 answers
Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners
MHIAAMitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Hi Mel,

All our products are manufactured in our state of the art manufacturing plant in Thailand.

Mel X.
Mel X.

Thank you for the response.
Do you still sell any split systems made in Japan?

Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners
MHIAAMitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Hi Mel,

All of our systems are designed by our engineers in Japan but manufactured in Thailand. Each component undergoes stringent quality control testing multiple times before being assembled. The assembled unit then undergoes multiple rounds of testing before leaving the factory.

All of our units carry a 5 year manufacturers warranty which covers both parts and labour.

Andre B.
Andre B.asked

Your air con SRK25ZSA-W
Ist it legal in NSW to install it on a existing power circuit. How many AMP does it draw..
Andre Belfort
Andre.belfort100&gmail.com

2 answers
Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners
MHIAAMitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Hi Andre, I can't comment on legalities with regards to installation but you can find technical information on the 2.5kW Avanti here -https://mhiaa.com.au/products/series/residential-wall-mounted-split-system-air-conditioners-avanti-series/

If you're thinking about having a unit installed, you may wish to speak to a local installer. You can find yours by visiting our Where to Buy page - https://mhiaa.com.au/home/where-to-buy/ and entering your postcode.

Julie M.
Julie M.

3630

peter
peterasked

SRK25ZSA is a new product in my area. Is it a new product or a different name for previous model MSZ GL25 VGD ?

4 answers
bizins
bizins

Hi Peter.
They are sold by two different manufacturers so may have different specifications and/or different design features.

SRK.... sold by Mitsubishi Heavy Industries.
MSZ... sold by Mitsubishi Electric Australia.

Regards, bizins

Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners
MHIAAMitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Hi Peter,

As Bizins mentioned, we're a separate company to Mitsubishi Electric.

While Mitsubishi Electric make other products such as fridges, hand dryers, etc, we focus on doing one thing well which is delivering heavy duty, high quality air-conditioners. The SRK25ZSA is the 2.5kw model of the Avanti series which is one of our best selling series.

Hope this has helped!

peter
peter

Hi Glen A,
It is a good explanation, but we have again 2 different names for the SRK products; ZSA and ZMA.
Any differences? Cheers

See all Mitsubishi Avanti SRK25ZSA-W questions

Get an answer from our members and Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners representatives

Details

CategorySplit System Air Conditioners
Cooling Capacity2.5kW
Heating Capacity3.2kW
Cooling Energy Rating5stars
Heating Energy Rating5stars
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.