??!

Reviews

4.7

124 reviews
5
(106)
4
(8)
3
(6)
2
(1)
1
(3)
  • Build Quality
    4.0 (4)
  • Value for Money
    3.5 (4)
  • Ease of Use
    4.3 (4)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.5 (4)
  • Noise Level
    4.5 (4)
  • Internal Layout
    4.5 (2)
Previous
Next
Mike

MikePerth, WA

Freezer magnets fell off

published

Freezer magnet has come out of its casing and now the alarm goes off every time you attempt to close freezer. Is there some sort of recommended adhesive to stick the magnet back into its casing?

Purchased in January 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
Barbara K

Barbara KSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Impressive Refrigerator - keeps everything fresh

published

Purchased in January 2018.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 4 person(s)
See all answers
Dave

DaveBrisbane

  • 16 reviews
  • 19 likes

i own a 508l one – love it!

published

Purchased in November 2018.

French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Mitsubishi MR-EX562 / MR-EX655 compares to other French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Tessc

TesscAU

  • 6 reviews
  • 5 likes

Great frig but you need to be a bit organised

published

Purchased in April 2015.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
See all answers
Rhonda

RhondaBrisbane

Great fridge

published

Reliable, consistent fridge. Surprised it fits so much in it being draws. Icemaker is fantastic. Verdi draw very convenient. Controls are easy to use. Maintains consistent temperature. Handy just opening one side of fridge to grab milk out. Compartments in the fridge are really well thought out. Highly recommend this fridge.

Date PurchasedJun 2016
Camila and Shaun

Camila and ShaunPerth, WA

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Best fridge I've ever owned!!

published

Bought this fridge 2 and half years ago after we moved into our new house and I couldn't be happier!! I am someone who loves storage and for things to have their own spot. All the compartments in this fridge makes it so easy to organize my food. The last drawer is a big veggie drawer and it's soo practical to have that much space for your veggies. I haven't seen any other fridge like that.
We love our fridge and it looks pretty stylish too!! Expensive, but money well spent in my opinion.

Date PurchasedJul 2016
30 Year CLUB

30 Year CLUB

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Really happy-Worth every cent.

published
Date PurchasedMar 2017
Cami

CamiMelbourne

  • 9 reviews
  • 4 likes

Love this giant fridge that fits into a medium space!

published

Absolutely love our new fridge! Capacity is phenomenal and all the different compartments make like so much easier! The separate veggie bin is an absolute wonder! Once you have one, you’ll never expect any less. The ice maker is also fantastic and no need for additional plumbing! Even if you don’t need a new fridge, go out and buy one of these!

Date PurchasedAug 2018
Johnnycake

JohnnycakeBunbury

  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes

Perfect for braking foods into different sections but should have bought next size up

published

Our Mitsubishi MR is perfect for storing things in different compartments making it easy to open only to part of the fridge or freezer you need things from rather than opening the entire door! Would have given it full stars but one star deducted because we should have bought the next size up as sometes after a single shop we fill it up to the max and wish we had a little more room

Date PurchasedMar 2016
French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Mitsubishi MR-EX562 / MR-EX655 compares to other French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Max S

Max SMelbourne

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Japanese Quality Fridge

published

I don't know where to start, this fridge is just a dream. For one it's not noisy at all, you can even hear a pin drop standing next to it. Secondly, the way the compartments have been designed, is perfect for organising foods. The ultra-cool touch display allows for easy and quick changes to temperature. The Versa drawer is a smart touch, which can be a freezer or fridge depending on what is needed. I love the ice drawer, such a great feature for those who don't want to spend thousands installing pipes. Not to mention, the stylish design. This fridge is perfect in every way.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
LIsa

LIsaParramatta

Best fridge ever

published

We moved into an apartment and wanted a fridge that had the most storage and it also had to look good and this fit the bill. The ice maker is amazing as is the Soft Freeze drawer. Heaps of space in the drawers. Already planning on buying another for our new apartment in WA.

Date PurchasedMay 2017
Nori

Nori

  • 7 reviews

Very good small fridge.

published

We bought this size because we did not need a big one when we live in very close to the shops. I liked the ice maker does not need plumbing connection, too.
I like the small section for light freeze, I am using it to store meat & I can slice the meat very thin after lightly freeze it. I love the large vegetable section which I can store some large drink bottle as well.

Date PurchasedSep 2017
Bob

BobGoulburn

  • 2 reviews

Exceeded expectations in most areas

published
Date PurchasedApr 2017
NymageeBoy

NymageeBoyDarwin, NT

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

High tech Japanese product - outstanding

published
Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Les from Sydney

Les from SydneySydney

  • 8 reviews
  • 10 likes

Perfect in every respect.

published

Now nearly 2 years old and hasn't missed a beat. The best thing about it for me is the little Versa drawer (not sure what it is for) but its the perfect drawer to put a few bottles of white wine in and chills them very quickly. I also like the warning beeps if a drawer or door is not fully closed.

Date PurchasedApr 2016
French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Mitsubishi MR-EX562 / MR-EX655 compares to other French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ged

GedBrisbane

  • 5 reviews

Just wonderful

published

It platinum, it looks good and it has draws just great
2 years in and still going brilliantly . Love the ice maker, love the freezer two way draws. I love and my friend and family love it too. I had a certain area to fit ,
My fridge and this was one of the only ones available, so lucky with it.

Date PurchasedJun 2015
HulkedHoff

HulkedHoffNSW, 2066

  • 6 reviews

Aaaaammmmmaaaazzzziiiinnnnnnggggg!!!!

published

would definitely buy again if I had my time over...

lots of compartments, adjustable shelf height, ice maker and also compartments that have multiple possibilities or the ability to turn compartments off.

The fridge is highly configurable and there is not much more I would ask of it... If I had more space I would of got the larger model, but 3 years in and it is safe to say I would definite buy another Mitsubishi Fridge

Date PurchasedOct 2016
moo

mooMelbourne

Best Fridge, worth the price

published

I find this fridge to be great. I love all the options you have with different temperatures in various compartments. I also am a huge fan of the ice maker and compartment. The soft freeze drawer has been helpful on many occasions. The interior is spacious and we haven't run out of room yet. It does take a little while to get used to the produce being on the bottom. .

Date PurchasedApr 2017
Liang

Liang

  • 10 reviews
  • 3 likes

The best refrigerator I've ever used.

published

Although it does not feel great from the outside, it feels really big inside. Internal design is reasonable, whether it is frozen or refrigerated, to maximize the fresh things. It runs very quiet & very power-saving, cleaning up is also very simple.The refrigerator was originally produced in Japan, the quality is great.

Date PurchasedAug 2013
Tearbear

TearbearChristchurch

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Not what we expected

published
Date PurchasedSep 2016
Page 1 of 7

Questions & Answers

Denise S.

Denise S.asked

MR-EX562W-N-A (562L, Platinum Light)

The fridge has been humming for a few days when closed, and stops when door opened. Now it beeps twice when the door closes and the display lights won’t go off! What to do please??

No answers
Kanokwan

Kanokwanasked

MR-EX655W-N-A (655L, Platinum Light)

I am finding its taking far to long to make ice even when you set it to make fast ice and we are getting a build up of ice stuck to the ice draw floor. Do we have a problem starting to develop ?
Paul

2 answers
Mitsubishi Electric
Support C.Mitsubishi Electric

Hi Paul,

There could be a couple of reasons for this. Just double-check that there aren't any ice cubes underneath the ice storage box. Remove and inspect and check no ice cubes have fallen over the back and gone underneath it.

If the ice tray has been removed, make sure the ice tray lock lever is in the correct position.

Take a look at the troubleshooting section of the User Manual (Downloads section, bottom of page):
http://www.mitsubishielectric.com.au/mr-ex655w-multi-drawer-refrigerator.html

If it is still causing an issue, give us a call on 1300 651 808.

Best Regards,
Mitsubishi Electric Australia Support

Barbara K
Barbara K

The fridge comes with a soft plastic insert which goes on top of the metal of the ice cube container. If you don't have one a sheet of baking paper helps. The instructions explain that the plastic insert is to be used when making ice cubes

stef

stefasked

MR-EX655W-N-A (655L, Platinum Light)

Is there a way to disable the door alarm temporarily while cleaning the interior of the fridge? I mean apart from turning the unit off.I'd rather not turn the fridge off as I want to keep the freezer running.

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Mitsubishi Electric representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.