??!
6 photos
Mitsubishi Pajero NS

Mitsubishi Pajero NS (2006-2008)

4.4 from 29 reviews
Mitsubishi Pajero In-Depth Review

ProductReview.com.au's selected consumer review.

Reviews

(17)
(6)
(6)
(0)
(0)
  • Build Quality
    4.8 (4)
  • Value for Money
    4.8 (4)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    5.0 (4)
  • Noise Level
    4.0 (4)
  • Acceleration / Power
    4.5 (4)
  • Handling
    4.8 (4)
  • Braking
    4.5 (4)
  • Suspension
    4.8 (4)
  • Gear Shifting
    4.5 (4)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    4.3 (4)
  • Interior Design
    5.0 (3)
  • Boot Size
    4.8 (4)
  • Features
    4.8 (4)
  • Comfort
    4.8 (4)
RDougall

RDougallSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Phenomenal car feels solid!

published

We love our Pajero, drives for hours and hours without skipping a beat and is just so comfortable on long distances. Equally capable off road. Mitsubishis are generally called the poor cousins of the Toyotas but nothing poor about the Pajero and you don't pay unreasonable amounts to own one! I was looking for a Prado when a friend offered to let me check out his car and it was instant love. Fuel efficiency is also not bad for a 3.2 diesel and now that we've had our baby the baby seat is definitely going in this one it's solid and feels really safe!

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
Year2008
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Marnie Smith

Marnie SmithIllawarra, NSW

  • 6 reviews

Best car ive ever owned

published

Good family car
Drives amazing
Never had any issues with it
So spacious & good for towing our van
& 4wding
Has built in DVD player, heated seats & all these cool little extras. It's comfortable & I couldn't recommend a Pajero more. When / if I ever upgrade it will be to a newer pajero best car we have ever owned

We have big 4wd wheels on it which are rather noisy & a 2inch lift kit. Need to put a bullbar on before we head around aus

Purchased in June 2019 at Private seller for $11,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionManual
BoughtUsed
Year2007
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Cruikey

CruikeyAU

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

pajero needing a brake disk replaced at 26,000 kms warranty declined ?

published

Purchased in July 2015.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
BoughtNew
Year2014
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Large / 7 Seater SUVs

Find out how Mitsubishi Pajero NS compares to other Large / 7 Seater SUVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Drjasper

DrjasperAU

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great comfortable 4wd with grunt

published

I have the diesel version. She sounds like a small truck, but you get used to it. It’s a very comfortable 4wd that drives like a sedan. Easy to operate the 4wd and diff lock from inside the vehicle.

The radio in mine is terrible and it’s quite ridiculous that in 2006 they couldn’t include a USB socket. They have been around for ten years when this thing was built.

BadgeGLS
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJan 2018
Kim

Kim

  • 2 reviews

Top Car-Better than a LandCruiser hands down!

published
BadgeVR-X
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJul 2017

Fuel economy should be better...

published
Badge25th Anniversary
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJan 2016
Paultj

PaultjPerth, WA

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

I have a 2007 vrx diesel and love it..

published

Pulls the caravan ,boat with ease..great on the road and off-road..performs really well..Pajero is under estimated. Found it difficult to find full foofracks..no gutter. Have 18 inch rim with Cooper's on..they are 5 years old and a bit noisy,going for Toyo tyres next..interior of car awesome extras,,will build drawers in Back, also will get dual battery fitted

BadgeVR-X
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedSep 2017
Simon

Simon

  • 11 reviews
  • 3 likes

Nice 4x4, Petrol Engine Review

published
BadgeVR-X
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedSep 2009

Reliability

published
BadgeVR-X
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedFeb 2013
Large / 7 Seater SUVs

Find out how Mitsubishi Pajero NS compares to other Large / 7 Seater SUVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ali

AliSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 7 reviews

Awesome 4wd...underrated...

published

I have had a pajero turbo diesel in manuals and autos for the last six years. .
1. Plenty power.
2. Fuel economy. ..I generally drive from inala brisbane to Sydney cbd in one tank of diesel
3. Very spacious
4. Done heaps of 4wd in it...done Stockton beach..rainbow beach and noosa..
Has 3000000km on it and unstoppable. ..no extra work ever needed..just oil and brakes
With autos...egr will need to be cleaned at app 200000km..cost $300 and place a blocker..

BadgeVR-X
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJan 2011
James Carter

James CarterMelbourne

  • 6 reviews
  • 4 likes

Love That Pajero

published

Owned my NS Diesel Exceed for almost 2 years now and its been awesome. Love all the great luxury features. One thing I would like to do is change the whole suspension as its a bit too stiff for regular road use. Overall its a very capable 4wd and looks gorgeous too.

BadgeExceed
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJul 2015
RabbitT

RabbitTPerth

Great drive but watch the DPF

published

The Pajero has great visibility, is great around the city and easy parking. Off road (soft sand) and it performs very well. Buyers of second hand diesel Pajeros need to be aware of the DPF.
Mitsi don't really have a handle the issue. My car had less than 130,000km when the DPF failed. The repair bill was more than $6000.
The DPF fail brings an otherwise great vehicle comes to a standstill.

Badge25th Anniversary
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMay 2011

One of the best all round medium sized 4wd vehicles

published
BadgeGLX
TransmissionAutomatic

On my third and will get a 4th

published
BadgeVR-X
Tony G

Tony GBoyne Island

Servicing and DPF

published

My 180K service was quoted at dealer but when doing service said it would be 3 times the quoted figure ($2400). Just broke down in NSW with DPF issues. $6,000 later I was on the road but the DPF was suppose to come from Japan and being Christmas I was stranded in NSW for 21 days. After which the dealer said Mitsubishi informed them that the part will not be coming from Japan and a non-genuine one was sourced and fitted. Bad communication by Mitsubishi.
Vehicle was poorly finished with oily finger prints over motor, spilt oil and a loose bolt found near the inlet manifold. Yet they could blacken the tyres!!!
Apart from that I love my NS VRX. Like others I use my 3rd seat compartment for tools and fuel when outback.

BadgeVR-X
Large / 7 Seater SUVs

Find out how Mitsubishi Pajero NS compares to other Large / 7 Seater SUVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Phil in the Adelaide Hil

Phil in the Adelaide HilAdelaide

  • 5 reviews

Pajero VRX 2006 (I think)

published

Purchased in January 2006.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2006
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Coley83

Coley83AU

  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes

Love that car

published
TransmissionAutomatic
BadgeExceed
9 comments
Bushgirl
Bushgirl
Benella
Benella
Bushgirl
Bushgirl

Thanks that does help, I keep getting different opinions from different tyre dealers and they all tell you that their tyres are better! lol!... I will do some more homework on it, the guy at Jax' recommended Hankook' for Pajero too! cheers!

2006/7 NS GLX Pajero- Awesome

published
1 comment
Blinky Bill
Blinky Bill

Pajero 2007 ns

published
4 comments
Tony Bird
Tony Bird

Hi you've obviously bought a very neglected vehicle. I've had a 2003 model since new and have had no problems at all but I've had it serviced by the book.

Mr Leman
Mr Leman
Bushgirl
Bushgirl
wrexy

wrexyAU

  • 7 reviews
  • 5 likes

Value !

published
BadgeExceed
1 comment
ExJBHiFiCust
ExJBHiFiCust

Should be fixed price servicing for first 60K (4x15K services).

Page 1 of 2

See all Mitsubishi Pajero reviews

Questions & Answers

Burkey S.

Burkey S.asked

Is 300,00 to high on a 2005 turbo diesel Pajero ?

No answers
Monty K.

Monty K.asked

Hi guys, I really have a big problem with my 2006 NS pajero. There are a very banging noice in the front of the car when you drive it. Specifically when it's a hot day. I don't have this in the winter, but will start if I drive a long road. I took the car in and they replace all the suspension bushes. It didn't work. I really don't know what to do next. Is it the steering rack or the engine mountings. Please help Monty

No answers
Kristopher M.

Kristopher M.asked

How do you know if there a ecu software update and how often you are required to do it?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Mitsubishi representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.