??!
6 photos
Mitsubishi Pajero NS

Mitsubishi Pajero NS (2006-2008)

4.3 from 27 reviews

See the Best Large / 7 Seater SUVs in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Mitsubishi Pajero In-Depth Review

ProductReview.com.au's selected consumer review.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
15
4 star
6
3 star
6
2 star
0
1 star
0

Cruikey

CruikeyAU

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

pajero needing a brake disk replaced at 26,000 kms warranty declined ?

published

Purchased in July 2015.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
BoughtNew
Year2014
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

Drjasper

DrjasperAU

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great comfortable 4wd with grunt

published

I have the diesel version. She sounds like a small truck, but you get used to it. It’s a very comfortable 4wd that drives like a sedan. Easy to operate the 4wd and diff lock from inside the vehicle.

The radio in mine is terrible and it’s quite ridiculous that in 2006 they couldn’t include a USB socket. They have been around for ten years when this thing was built.

BadgeGLS
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJan 2018
Kim

Kim

  • 2 reviews

Top Car-Better than a LandCruiser hands down!

published
BadgeVR-X
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJul 2017

Fuel economy should be better...

published
Badge25th Anniversary
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJan 2016

Paultj

PaultjPerth, WA

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

I have a 2007 vrx diesel and love it..

published

Pulls the caravan ,boat with ease..great on the road and off-road..performs really well..Pajero is under estimated. Found it difficult to find full foofracks..no gutter. Have 18 inch rim with Cooper's on..they are 5 years old and a bit noisy,going for Toyo tyres next..interior of car awesome extras,,will build drawers in Back, also will get dual battery fitted

BadgeVR-X
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedSep 2017

Simon

Simon

  • 11 reviews
  • 3 likes

Nice 4x4, Petrol Engine Review

published
BadgeVR-X
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedSep 2009

Reliability

published
BadgeVR-X
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedFeb 2013

Ali

Ali

  • 6 reviews
  • 15 likes

Awesome 4wd...underrated...

published

I have had a pajero turbo diesel in manuals and autos for the last six years. .
1. Plenty power.
2. Fuel economy. ..I generally drive from inala brisbane to Sydney cbd in one tank of diesel
3. Very spacious
4. Done heaps of 4wd in it...done Stockton beach..rainbow beach and noosa..
Has 3000000km on it and unstoppable. ..no extra work ever needed..just oil and brakes
With autos...egr will need to be cleaned at app 200000km..cost $300 and place a blocker..

BadgeVR-X
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJan 2011
James Carter

James CarterMelbourne

  • 6 reviews
  • 4 likes

Love That Pajero

published

Owned my NS Diesel Exceed for almost 2 years now and its been awesome. Love all the great luxury features. One thing I would like to do is change the whole suspension as its a bit too stiff for regular road use. Overall its a very capable 4wd and looks gorgeous too.

BadgeExceed
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJul 2015
RabbitT

RabbitTPerth

Great drive but watch the DPF

published

The Pajero has great visibility, is great around the city and easy parking. Off road (soft sand) and it performs very well. Buyers of second hand diesel Pajeros need to be aware of the DPF.
Mitsi don't really have a handle the issue. My car had less than 130,000km when the DPF failed. The repair bill was more than $6000.
The DPF fail brings an otherwise great vehicle comes to a standstill.

Badge25th Anniversary
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMay 2011

One of the best all round medium sized 4wd vehicles

published
BadgeGLX
TransmissionAutomatic

On my third and will get a 4th

published
BadgeVR-X

Tony G

Tony GBoyne Island

Servicing and DPF

published

My 180K service was quoted at dealer but when doing service said it would be 3 times the quoted figure ($2400). Just broke down in NSW with DPF issues. $6,000 later I was on the road but the DPF was suppose to come from Japan and being Christmas I was stranded in NSW for 21 days. After which the dealer said Mitsubishi informed them that the part will not be coming from Japan and a non-genuine one was sourced and fitted. Bad communication by Mitsubishi.
Vehicle was poorly finished with oily finger prints over motor, spilt oil and a loose bolt found near the inlet manifold. Yet they could blacken the tyres!!!
Apart from that I love my NS VRX. Like others I use my 3rd seat compartment for tools and fuel when outback.

BadgeVR-X

Phil in the Adelaide Hil

Phil in the Adelaide HilAdelaide

  • 5 reviews
  • 8 likes

Pajero VRX 2006 (I think)

published

Purchased in January 2006.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2006
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Coley83

Coley83AU

  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes

Love that car

published
TransmissionAutomatic
BadgeExceed
9 comments
Bushgirl
Bushgirl
Benella
Benella
Bushgirl
Bushgirl

Thanks that does help, I keep getting different opinions from different tyre dealers and they all tell you that their tyres are better! lol!... I will do some more homework on it, the guy at Jax' recommended Hankook' for Pajero too! cheers!

2006/7 NS GLX Pajero- Awesome

published
1 comment
Blinky Bill
Blinky Bill

Pajero 2007 ns

published
4 comments
Tony Bird
Tony Bird

Hi you've obviously bought a very neglected vehicle. I've had a 2003 model since new and have had no problems at all but I've had it serviced by the book.

Mr Leman
Mr Leman
Bushgirl
Bushgirl

wrexy

wrexyAU

  • 7 reviews
  • 5 likes

Value !

published
BadgeExceed
1 comment
ExJBHiFiCust
ExJBHiFiCust

Should be fixed price servicing for first 60K (4x15K services).


tah2708

tah2708Qld, 4520

  • 48 reviews
  • 21 likes
  • Selected Review

Great Vehicle

published
TransmissionAutomatic
BadgeExceed
1 comment
Dave49494949
Dave49494949

If purchased second hand you don't have the 10 year driveline warranty. It is not transferable.


Excellent

published
BadgeVR-X
TransmissionManual

Page 1 of 2

See all Mitsubishi Pajero reviews

Questions & Answers

Kristopher M.

Kristopher M.asked

How do you know if there a ecu software update and how often you are required to do it?

No answers

Warren N.

Warren N.asked

my turbo drops out intermitantly when driving and although the engine remains running I have no acceleration power.

1 answer
Greg B
Greg B

Does the check engine light come on ?? If so you need to get a Scan Test done to see what codes are present !!!


Colin H

Colin Hasked

I've put a new 3.5 l motor into my pajero and it wont run properly, do i need the computer reset?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Mitsubishi representatives

Details

CategoryLarge / 7 Seater SUVs
Drive TypeFour Wheel Drive (4WD)
Fuel TypeDiesel
Doors5
Engine4 Cylinder 3.2 L
Country of ManufactureJapan
Manufacturer Warranty5 year(s)
Release dateJan 2006
Discontinuation dateDec 2008
Compare all Mitsubishi Pajero

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.