??!
Mitsubishi Pajero NT

Mitsubishi Pajero NT (2008-2011)

4.4 from 43 reviews

See the Best Large / 7 Seater SUVs in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Mitsubishi Pajero In-Depth Review

ProductReview.com.au's selected consumer review.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
30
4 star
6
3 star
3
2 star
2
1 star
2

John

JohnSydney Surrounds, NSW

A Great all Round Vehicle. I have now had three

published

I have had
three Pajero's and not one has failed. A few flat tyres, broken windscreen and a blown shock absorber on the NT RX Diesel
The cars have been used for work and since retiring for touring both on and off road with much of the off road in Northern Australia
The cars have followed the service schedules but with the diesel I tend to change the engine oil and filters more frequently, especially after a long hard run. Apart from the odd occasion I have used the same mechanic for 20 years and as he also owns a Pajero I have had no worries with him. If the brake pads need changing he rings me, if the injectors are up for service he rings me> All up I am considering a new Pajero but await 2020 to see what is on offer

Purchased in February 2011.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2011
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

Greg B

Greg BPerth

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great 4WD

published

I have owned an NT GL 2011 Pajero Diesel Auto for 6 years it is used for commuting ,holidays/trips & all types of 4WDing & is regularly serviced
& the only problems so far have been a leaking sump fixed under Warranty & the rear door strut siezed … It is great on Fuel & has plenty of power … Easily one of the best 4WDs I have owned !!

Purchased in February 2013 for $26,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year2011
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
MikeD

MikeDBrisbane

Corrugations

published
BadgePlatinum
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedAug 2012
JanelleP

JanellePAU

  • 10 reviews
  • 5 likes

Pajero VRX 4M41T turbo diesel auto wagon

published
BadgeVR-X
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMay 2010

Excellent outback tourer

published

We live in the Pilbara and the Pajero is ideal. 2011 model, and no major issues apart from a starter motor and the odd recall. Easy to service and work on. Have been to some pretty remote places and back with no dramas. Looking forward to buying a newer model.

BadgeGL
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedNov 2014

Doug

DougBroken Hill

  • 13 reviews
  • 5 likes

Value for money, very good towing vehicle.

published
BadgePlatinum
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedOct 2010

Bandzior

BandziorQueensland, 4169

  • 24 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great capable 4x4 well built for Australian conditions

published

Great capable 4x4 well built for Australian conditions. We don't really take it off road but on a few occasions it took us through rough tracks in Litchfield NP, river crossings in Kimberley and a beach or two. Little bit thirsty when towing a caravan but you would be too pulling a 2 ton brick. Rear Difflock is there just in case but I never had to use it.

Badge27990
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJul 2016

Paul

PaulBrisbane

Great Value

published
BadgeActiv
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMar 2010
Jacky

JackyAU

  • 4 reviews

good for long trips

published

Overall a good car but thirsty af. Have the top of the range model otherwise don't even bother. Does its job very as well as would a 4X4: everyday use, towing, rough conditions. Transmission may jerk at lower speeds e.g. stop start traffic.What i would like is that even though there's bluetooth connectivity, you can't play music through it - only answer calls which defeats the purpose of a bluetooth system.

BadgeExceed
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedOct 2015
Lucy

LucyPerth

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Best family car!

published

We went from a Kluger to a pajero. Havnt regretted at all! Runs smoothly, so reliable! Spacious for a family of 4 and a decent sized dog! DVD player works a treat for the kid, especially with the long drives down south with the kids! We go on long drives economic with fuel! Don't think we will ever switch from the pajero, only to upgrade in models!

BadgeGLX
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedNov 2015

jjacer

jjacerForest Lake

  • 21 reviews
  • 23 likes

Still can't find a more reliable and practical vehicle.

published
BadgeGLX
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMay 2014

Great car. Lovely to drive.

published
BadgeGL
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJun 2015

blabady

blabadySydney

  • 3 reviews

Feels safe and yet easy to drive

published

great driving experience, looks big but really smooth to drive, easy to park. Took to Fraser Island, didn't get stuck even in soft sand.
negatives: rearview camera does not have line indication and no sound to let you know how close you are when reversing, navigation sytem touchscreen is difficult to use, and you have to stop to enter addresses (even if you have a passenger who could enter the address, the navigation does not allow it)

BadgeRX
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedNov 2016

Malwina Piotrek

Malwina PiotrekAU

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Excellent

published

We love our Pajero VRX Diesel. Great fuel economy solo or when towing, fantastic offroad performance especially on sand and dunes and maneuverability of much smaller car. The only drawback is an aircon which depending on setting either cools or heats but it might be an issue of only our car.

BadgeVR-X
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJun 2016
Johnie K

Johnie KSydney

  • 2 reviews

Computer problems on NT

published

6 years of no problems. Out of warranty 5,000k and barometer failed on the computer which sets car into an emergency response and shuts down many systems e.g. will not climb a hill, no power, no cruise control etc. Expensive new computer still not perfect with anti-skid lights on when accelerating. Would not like this to happen on a big trip.

BadgeActiv
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedNov 2010
john

johnGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 10 reviews
  • 11 likes

brilliant vehicle

published

drives well , yes its a bit rough and the sound of the diesel clatter can be considered a bit loud to todays standards .The interiors could have been a bit more better especially the quality of the interior plastics . Extremely reliable vehicle and low running cost as of now . The only upgrades that i have done is put brighter bulbs and install a music system with a USB port as the old one did not have a USB port .

BadgeVR-X
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedFeb 2009

Joem

JoemHamilton, NZ

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

More than I expected

published

I like my Pajero 2010. I have done 26K in 18months. Have done some long trips ($4,600Kmsin 12days) never had any problems. Good value for money. Comfortable, and confident driving in evry weather and terrain. I have done some medium 4x4, sand drive, kept me confident and happy all the time. NIce to drive and usually get 9L/100Kms.

BadgeExceed
TransmissionAutomatic

A_Nother-Consumer

A_Nother-ConsumerPerth, WA

  • 16 reviews
  • 7 likes

Great bang for your buck

published
BadgeGLX
TransmissionManual

Dave T

Dave T

  • 2 reviews

Faultless NT Pajero

published
BadgeExceed
TransmissionAutomatic

Glen-F

Glen-FAU

  • 5 reviews
  • 4 likes

Awesome vehicle

published

I can't rave on about this car enough! This is my 3rd Pajero from 2000. Each one has been extaordinary. All have had good reliability, Driving manners and turning circle. The latest one (2011 NW) is more powerful and fairly efficient.(10 and 12.5) I tow a 1.8 tonne trailer half the time and beefed up the rear suspension to cope. The only negative is that the Brake Rotors warp too readily. Had no problems in this respect from the previous ones.

BadgeVR-X
TransmissionAutomatic

Page 1 of 3

See all Mitsubishi Pajero reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about Mitsubishi Pajero NT (2008-2011) but you can read 249 questions about Mitsubishi Pajero.


Get an answer from our members and Mitsubishi representatives

Details

CategoryLarge / 7 Seater SUVs
Drive TypeFour Wheel Drive (4WD)
Fuel TypeDiesel and Petrol
ANCAP Safety Rating4 Stars
Doors5
Engine4 Cylinder 3.2 L
Max Power147kW @ 3800rpm
Max Torque441Nm @ 2000rpm
Country of ManufactureJapan
Manufacturer Warranty5 year(s)
Release dateJan 2008
Discontinuation dateDec 2011
Compare all Mitsubishi Pajero

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.