??!
3 photos
Mitsubishi Pajero NX

Mitsubishi Pajero NX (2014-2019)

Also referred to as: Mitsubishi Pajero NX 2018 and Mitsubishi Pajero NX 2020. GLS, Exceed, GLX
4.3 from 42 reviews

See the Best Large / 7 Seater SUVs in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Mitsubishi Pajero In-Depth Review

ProductReview.com.au's selected consumer review.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
24
4 star
11
3 star
4
2 star
0
1 star
3

Tony

TonyCairns

  • 2 reviews

Top vehicle

published

Next best thing to a Landrover series 2 discovery and good value for money,Same fuel economy and very quiet'. Only down side is it could have done with a nice V6 diesel engine as an option, also a CD player would have been a good idea.


Alex

AlexGoldfields, WA

  • 2 reviews

Best Car Ive ever had!

published

Commuting every day about 30 k's each way, towing a caravan a couple of times a year, serviced as per the owners manual and just really enjoy driving it around

Purchased in December 2016 at Bunbury Auto Group for $59,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2016
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Mal

MalGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Excellent off road...with 2" lift and BFG tyres

published

Have done 100000k's in it now. Done a lot of sand off road and been in the high country a few times. Tows our caravan around very well. Never had an issue.
Only 1 gripe... Mitsubishi service is woeful. Always had Toyota's up till now, and i can tell you this is something Mitsubishi really need to work on. Get any mechanic but Mitsubishi to service your car.
Great car, Great value

Purchased in December 2014 for $45,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2015
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Phil

PhilSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

70k fault free klm’s

published

Purchased in June 2016 at Mitsubishi for $52,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2016
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

John

John

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Sorry customer it's up to our standards.

published

Purchased in January 2019 at Kings Cars for $50,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2019
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

Aryan

AryanMelbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes

Do even bother with the warranty claims

published
BadgeGLS
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedNov 2017
Drive4WD

Amok

AmokAU

  • 19 reviews
  • 27 likes

Capable off road but a few issues

published
BadgeGLX
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedDec 2016

perfect 4 x 4 Pajero gls 3.2L

published

I love my Pajero. I have been through the Flinders Ranges. In sand hills , you point this car and away you go.
Pull my van well. Fuel is not bad, just remember it’s a two ton car. Also the price is well below any other unit.
I added the 3mm bash plate underneath which cut the cabin engine noise, noticeable on descent on hills.
If I was to replace I would order one tomorrow. In 12 months I have covered 45000km. No problems.
Love that car.

BadgeGLS
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJun 2017
HED

HED

  • 2 reviews
  • 7 likes

perfect car

published

The best family car we had. Spacious and sporty. We wanted to long drive on our days off. Our daughter loved it as well. This car will stay with us until 10years or more. The drive sensor were safe, we can see road well while driving and lots of space at the back.

BadgeGLS
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedOct 2017
joe

joesouth australia, 5042

  • 9 reviews

Great car with a lot of power

published

The car is amazing to drive. It has great comfort in all situations. Great on bumpy roads and is a fairly quiet car! The overall reliability of the car has been amazing. Had a battery issue which is Common in all cars when it is old. But very happy.

The fuel economy us excellent and i get a good 2 weeks mileage on a tank.

This can handles like a dream especially around corners and on the country roads.

Dashboard has lots od information for door status and speed.

Great bang for your buck including quality.

BadgeGLS
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedOct 2015

S_M

S_MMelbourne

  • 7 reviews
  • 3 likes

The best handling full sized 4X4 for under 60k

published

The style may be slightly dated, but this is still the best performing 4x4 available in this price bracket.
Unlike many soft-roaders, the occupants will not feel like they are being thrown around in rough seas if you give it some jandle. The 3.2 is a beautiful engine, tonnes of torque and plenty of power. Fuel economy is fair, I'm getting 9/100. The updated stereo now features carplay, and there's lots of power outlets.

BadgeGLX
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJan 2017

Davo

DavoTownsville

  • 12 reviews

Great off road 4wd

published

This is our second mitbubishi 4wd and we find this one is also reliable and user friendly. It is quiet for a 4wd and well sealed as the dust does not enter. Have travelled long distance on many outback dirt roads and it is a verh smooth ride. We fitted a non factory bull bar which as since paid off with wildlife. The reversing camera is excellent and with the turning circle the car nearly parks itself. The only issue is the gps you have to use your phone data and if you are in non phone service areas you have no gps.

BadgeGLX
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJan 2017

J.L

J.LPerth

  • 4 reviews

Love it

published

This suv is easy to drive, easy to park, it has seat heat warmers, the leg room is good. There is not alot of soace down the side of the seat to adjust the seat position, i have small hands and its a tight squeeze. A baby seat is easy to install with no modifications needed.

BadgeGLX
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJul 2017

Tis 4x4 worked great for me.. won't be without it

published

I lime every thing about this vehicle accept the GPS. Other than that i would buy another one in the near future. Its great on and off the road and exceptionally comfortable on long trip and has all the little things like heated seats which my wife loves . Its just fablous vehicle.

BadgeExceed
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJun 2016

Great 4x4

published

I have a 2017 pajero. No fancy labels, decent fuel economy for a 4x4, tough as a nail ,reliable and very good off road capability and on road handling On top of that you have the good old wide windows and high seating. The new infotainment and android connectivity is a cherry on top and I rate it above 4.5/5

BadgeExceed
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedApr 2017
Madbison

Madbison

  • 2 reviews

Fantastic car

published

The Pajero is a fantastic 4wd with great on-road manners, and very good off road capability. I do wish the steering column could be raised and lowered, but it is good enough. The mirrors and reversing camera make the pajero easier to park than my old Astra. If you have taller passengers, the rear head room can be a bit limited in the rear if you get the sunroof.

BadgeExceed
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJul 2016

mavis99

mavis99Adelaide

  • 11 reviews
  • 5 likes

Lovely car

published

Lovely car to drive, a bit loud at times, but it felt like you were driving a smaller car - in a the best way possible. Easy to park, good vision etc. Sometimes legroom wasn't the greatest, but was comfortable enough. The 3rd row seats are useless I must say. Previously had a kluger, and notice that the Paj wasn't as refined, but it didn't affect how it drove. Have recently upgraded to a Colorado,and miss how easy the Paj was to park! Must add that it was very well equipped and priced

BadgeGLX
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedApr 2016

Real man's 4x4, love it

published

Very reliable with top performance
Pajero’s space and seating flexibility allow third row seats to be easily stowed under the cargo floor to create a wide, flat storage space or removed completely to give you a convenient underfloor compartment. Second row seats can also be folded down to provide space for nearly anything you want to bring along for the ride.

BadgeGLX
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedDec 2014

Graham

GrahamPerth

  • 2 reviews

Good Family Car

published
BadgeGLS
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJan 2016

Chris

ChrisSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great 4wd for the family

published

We bought our new NX Pajero after looking at all of the true and tested 4wds out there.
For the price we bought the GLS for we are more than happy.
Within a couple of months we took a trip to the red centre. A family of 4 with all camping gear fit easily with a roof pod for the lightweight stuff.
We drove 8500km and averaged 10.1 l/100km over te entire trip. We were impressed with the ride comfort and noise level.
We are not too thrilled about the lack of storage inside the cabin but we bought some cheapish seat organisers for the kids in the back seat. These organisers included bottle holders so that took care of the drink holder shortage.
Overall we are very happy with the on road and off-road handling and comfort.

BadgeGLS
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJun 2016
1 comment
Chris
Chris

Great so 1 person in 15700 found this helpful. Fantastic


Page 1 of 3

See all Mitsubishi Pajero reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about Mitsubishi Pajero NX (2014-2019) but you can read 253 questions about Mitsubishi Pajero.


Get an answer from our members and Mitsubishi representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.