??!
6 photos
Mitsubishi Pajero Sport QE

Mitsubishi Pajero Sport QE (2015-2020)

Also referred to as: Mitsubishi Pajero Sport QE 2019 and Mitsubishi Pajero Sport QE 2021. Exceed (7 Seats), GLS, GLX (5 Seats), Black Edition (7 Seats)
4.2 from 45 reviews

Reviews

(26)
(10)
(3)
(3)
(3)
  • Build Quality
    4.4 (25)
  • Value for Money
    4.6 (24)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.6 (24)
  • Noise Level
    4.3 (25)
  • Acceleration / Power
    4.2 (26)
  • Handling
    4.5 (26)
  • Braking
    4.6 (26)
  • Suspension
    4.5 (26)
  • Gear Shifting
    4.4 (26)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    4.3 (26)
  • Interior Design
    4.4 (25)
  • Boot Size
    4.6 (24)
  • Features
    4.6 (25)
  • Comfort
    4.6 (25)
SquidKing

SquidKing

  • 10 reviews

Brilliant 4WD at a great price

published

The Pajero sport has been brilliant and never ceases to amaze people where it will go off road .Super comfie even for my daughters who are 5"10" they love the reclining second row , the third row has been great too.
The 4WD mode for bitumen is an often overlooked feature which adds safety on wet bitumen and dirt roads , Also a diff lock standard in GLS and above is a great feature . 60,000km so far including an East West Simpson desert crossing in stock form other than bash plates and AT tyres.
Only slight negatives are the small fuel tank and the seat belt warning at 0km/h , Other than that the Pajero Sport is a great car for the low price ..Love it .

Purchased in March 2018 for $48,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2017
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Seamus

SeamusSydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews

Awsome allrounder

published

So comfortable on the highway - eats up the kms and arrive feeling good.
Off road it is surprisingly good. Cant fault it towing a 1.9 tonne van.
No overheating on the hottest days (40c and over) going up steep hills etc towing the van temp does not budge.

Purchased in March 2019.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2018
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Very Disappointed

Very DisappointedMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

The overheating lemon

published

Purchased in March 2019 for $52,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2018
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Large / 7 Seater SUVs

Find out how Mitsubishi Pajero Sport QE compares to other Large / 7 Seater SUVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
ConLac

ConLacSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 12 reviews

We love this car - so far

published

Purchased in June 2019 at Mitsubishi Dealers for $50,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2019
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
See all answers
GoldAu

GoldAuCentral, SA

  • 2 reviews

Great all round vehicle

published

I bought this 4x4 because I like to go into the bush, walking around looking up various things. On the road it is quite good with minimal roughness experienced compared some other manufacturers 4x4s I have tried. The equipment level beats all other makes of this sort of 4x4, exceptional value for money paid when buying. Fuel consumption is reasonable. Normal driving on highways can be as low as 8.5 litres per 100 km. Even driving in suburban areas can be below 10 litres per 100 kml.
Overall I am very happy with the Pajero Sport 2017 GLS.

Purchased in October 2017 for $45,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2017
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Smill74

Smill74Victoria

ABS activated when driving

published

ABS intermittently activated while driving. No lights or alarms just when you get out of the car a strong smell of brake fluid and burning brake pads. The first time it happened Mitsubishi had no clue this was a brand new car 15000km. Rebooted computer and ABS deactivated. The second time took it back the problem had fixed itself this was at 21000km. Mitsubishi said bring it back if it happens
again. Great! Doesn't really instill a lot of confidence in driving the vehicle long distances.

Purchased in March 2019 for $48,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2018
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Lemongrass

LemongrassDarling Downs, QLD

We love it and yet are annoyed by it.

published

Purchased in May 2019 for $31,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year2017
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Chris B.

Chris B.Litchfield, NT

  • 6 reviews

Great value genuine 4wd.

published

Bought a Mitsubishi Pajero Sport for my daughter who was in the market for a mid size 4wd.
She uses it for a general daily run around, with a fair few off road trips into the beautiful national parks around the NT.
So far it has been a fantastic buy with its excellent fuel economy and genuine ability to go off road.
It is an excellent size for her small family, with plenty of room for the kids and their camping gear when they go bush.
Her favourite part of the car is the great fuel economy she gets, and the excellent way that it eats up the kilometres on the roads around here.
Compared to her previous cars, it’s quiet on road and even though it’s a base model, it still has lots of gadgets that she enjoys using.

Purchased in February 2019 at Pickles Auctions.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year2017
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
M. Tiemens

M. TiemensSydney, NSW

  • 11 reviews

Good value, average build quality and poor importer support

published

Purchased in September 2016 at Mitsubishi Dealers for $50,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2016
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Large / 7 Seater SUVs

Find out how Mitsubishi Pajero Sport QE compares to other Large / 7 Seater SUVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
jye

jyeSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Amazing cheap high quality reliable all round family vehicle.

published

Use this car on weekenders, travelling away camping, commuting everything, even a run about ( diesel is so fuel efficient for such a large car as comparison less then 4wd Rav 4 petrol ).

Purchased in July 2015 at Mitsubishi Dealers for $56,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2015
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Glyn

Glyn

  • 2 reviews

Fantastic towing vehicle

published

Our Pajero Sport 2016 is used for every day driving, regular towing of our 18ft van and off road. It has never missed a beat and has great torque when towing also able to overtake safely when towing our caravan due to the the diesel turbo engine. Regular maintenance keeps our car in tip top condition and ready for our next adventure.

Purchased in April 2017.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2016
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Debbie

DebbieSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Great value for money

published

Purchased in March 2019 at Camden Valley Motors.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2019
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

Overall extremely happy, however !!!!

published

Purchased in February 2017.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2017
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Pedebs

Pedebs

  • 2 reviews

Issues when going to lower gear

published

I love my 2018 pajero exceed purchased new .July 2018
Except for the horrendous noise it makes when in lower or trying to go to lower gear usually at 60 kms
I have been back to the dealer from the very first week and continually back to them they have had senior technicians test it from Mitsubishi .
Say nothing can do about it as Mitsubishi changed the computer system for the new 2018 model
And apparently no one else in the World has complained about it
To stop the noise we have to accelerate and then it sometimes stops .does anyone else have this issue?

Purchased in July 2018 for $53,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2018
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
sravan k.

sravan k.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

A perfect package

published

Drives beautifully, smooth and very comfortable. Engine is very silent when compared to other diesel engines. Seats are very suitable for long drives. Good safety features for the price. Totally happy with the car so far.

Purchased in January 2019.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2019
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Large / 7 Seater SUVs

Find out how Mitsubishi Pajero Sport QE compares to other Large / 7 Seater SUVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Doug M.

Doug M.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Great vehicle, but adaptive cruise control is buggy

published

Purchased in August 2017.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2017
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Rob

RobCentral, SA

Extensive online research confirms decision to buy!

published

Hi all. Bought my MY2019 in March after considerable research and I'm very pleased with my decision. Closely considered Isuzu MUX but the transmission (with "AWD" option) and general value for money decided me on the PS. Also the 7 year warranty plus 2 yrs free servicing & $1000 accessories made the decision a no-brainer! I have only 3 issues with it; very little storage space, the cockpit room is a little cramped and it would be great to have the ability to "save" my seating position so I can easily retrieve it after my wife has driven it. Otherwise its a great car and i thoroughly recommend it!
Rob from Maitland SA

Purchased in March 2019 for $50,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2018
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Seamus

SeamusSydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews

Brilliant all rounder

published

I have purchased a pajero sport glx brand new about 3 months ago and its a brilliant all rounder. Comfortable on the highway and excellent off road. I realise havent had it long but time will tell for reliability etc. i also fitted a provent 200 catch can on day 1 so no oily crap in the induction.

Purchased in March 2019.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2019
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

Transmission clunking .

published

I bought my Mitsubishi Sport 6 months ago and from day 1 have had transmission problems.
The problem is a clunking transmission when the accelerator is used on and off in bad traffic.
Its a lot worse at around the 100k mark and at times the engine seems to miss as its happening.
Ive had it back to the dealer three times to be told its normal. Ive driven cars for 45years and never experienced anything like this in any other car including a Pajero from the 90s.The service manager told me last week that some grease will fix it ,really!! Apart from this the car is great , its so disappointing when you buy something brand new and its not as it should be. Does anyone have any ideas as to what I can do as I know there is something wrong here?

Purchased in November 2018.

TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2018
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Tibi

TibiPerth, WA

  • 8 reviews
  • 5 likes

Ticks all the boxes

published

Purchased in February 2019 at easyauto123 for $34,500.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year2017
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

grant a.

grant a.asked

Replaced wiper blades recently because very noisy, still making scraping/rubbing noise.
Is anyone else had that problem

No answers
grant a.

grant a.asked

Have replaced wiper blades recently but still making scraping/rubbing noise, any suggestions

No answers
markf1000

markf1000asked

Just purchased a Pajero Sport MY16. I find when stopped at a traffic light with my foot on the brake, it feels like the car is shifting a gear after a few seconds while stationary, like a mild judder. Is this normal or is this a transmission problem (See updated comment below Jan 2020)

3 answers
Gary J.
Gary J.

Have the same issue dealer told me it's been reported by 90% of owners, Mitsubishi are looking into it but appears to be an electronic glitch, I noticed it does not happen if you shift to neutral and back to drive.

Ryan G.
Ryan G.

noticed that too on my MY18 PS Exceed when just from a full stop on a traffic light. I didn't mind at first since it's just a mild shrudder. Sometimes it's noticeable but most of the time it isn't. I would not mistake it from SUA though (Sudden Unintended Acceleration) which plaque the Montero Sport or Challenger.

markf1000
markf1000

Spoke to a service rep at Chadstone Mitsubishi, as I described the issue to him, he interjected and finished my sentence by saying ... "a jolt!" . He says its normal. Sometimes the vehicle stops in third or 2nd gear and the transmission shifts it to a lower gear after a period of time. Said he has had 3 Pajero's as company cars and they all do it! I hope he is right. I will ask another dealership shortly as the car is due for its next service!

Get an answer from our members and Mitsubishi representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.