??!
6 photos
Mitsubishi Pajero Sport QE GLS

Mitsubishi Pajero Sport QE GLS (2015-2020)

Also referred to as: Mitsubishi Pajero Sport QE GLS 2019 and Mitsubishi Pajero Sport QE GLS 2021. 7 Seats, 5 Seats
4.0 from 19 reviews

Reviews

(10)
(4)
(1)
(3)
(1)
  • Build Quality
    4.7 (9)
  • Value for Money
    4.9 (9)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.6 (9)
  • Noise Level
    4.4 (9)
  • Acceleration / Power
    4.2 (10)
  • Handling
    4.3 (10)
  • Braking
    4.4 (10)
  • Suspension
    4.4 (10)
  • Gear Shifting
    4.4 (10)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    4.5 (10)
  • Interior Design
    4.3 (10)
  • Boot Size
    4.5 (10)
  • Features
    4.7 (10)
  • Comfort
    4.6 (10)
SquidKing

SquidKing

  • 10 reviews

Brilliant 4WD at a great price

published

The Pajero sport has been brilliant and never ceases to amaze people where it will go off road .Super comfie even for my daughters who are 5"10" they love the reclining second row , the third row has been great too.
The 4WD mode for bitumen is an often overlooked feature which adds safety on wet bitumen and dirt roads , Also a diff lock standard in GLS and above is a great feature . 60,000km so far including an East West Simpson desert crossing in stock form other than bash plates and AT tyres.
Only slight negatives are the small fuel tank and the seat belt warning at 0km/h , Other than that the Pajero Sport is a great car for the low price ..Love it .

Purchased in March 2018 for $48,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2017
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
GoldAu

GoldAuCentral, SA

  • 2 reviews

Great all round vehicle

published

I bought this 4x4 because I like to go into the bush, walking around looking up various things. On the road it is quite good with minimal roughness experienced compared some other manufacturers 4x4s I have tried. The equipment level beats all other makes of this sort of 4x4, exceptional value for money paid when buying. Fuel consumption is reasonable. Normal driving on highways can be as low as 8.5 litres per 100 km. Even driving in suburban areas can be below 10 litres per 100 kml.
Overall I am very happy with the Pajero Sport 2017 GLS.

Purchased in October 2017 for $45,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2017
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Smill74

Smill74Victoria

ABS activated when driving

published

ABS intermittently activated while driving. No lights or alarms just when you get out of the car a strong smell of brake fluid and burning brake pads. The first time it happened Mitsubishi had no clue this was a brand new car 15000km. Rebooted computer and ABS deactivated. The second time took it back the problem had fixed itself this was at 21000km. Mitsubishi said bring it back if it happens
again. Great! Doesn't really instill a lot of confidence in driving the vehicle long distances.

Purchased in March 2019 for $48,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2018
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Large / 7 Seater SUVs

Find out how Mitsubishi Pajero Sport QE GLS compares to other Large / 7 Seater SUVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Chris B.

Chris B.Litchfield, NT

  • 6 reviews

Great value genuine 4wd.

published

Bought a Mitsubishi Pajero Sport for my daughter who was in the market for a mid size 4wd.
She uses it for a general daily run around, with a fair few off road trips into the beautiful national parks around the NT.
So far it has been a fantastic buy with its excellent fuel economy and genuine ability to go off road.
It is an excellent size for her small family, with plenty of room for the kids and their camping gear when they go bush.
Her favourite part of the car is the great fuel economy she gets, and the excellent way that it eats up the kilometres on the roads around here.
Compared to her previous cars, it’s quiet on road and even though it’s a base model, it still has lots of gadgets that she enjoys using.

Purchased in February 2019 at Pickles Auctions.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year2017
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
jye

jyeSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Amazing cheap high quality reliable all round family vehicle.

published

Use this car on weekenders, travelling away camping, commuting everything, even a run about ( diesel is so fuel efficient for such a large car as comparison less then 4wd Rav 4 petrol ).

Purchased in July 2015 at Mitsubishi Dealers for $56,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2015
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Debbie

DebbieSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Great value for money

published

Purchased in March 2019 at Camden Valley Motors.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2019
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

Overall extremely happy, however !!!!

published

Purchased in February 2017.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2017
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Rob

RobCentral, SA

Extensive online research confirms decision to buy!

published

Hi all. Bought my MY2019 in March after considerable research and I'm very pleased with my decision. Closely considered Isuzu MUX but the transmission (with "AWD" option) and general value for money decided me on the PS. Also the 7 year warranty plus 2 yrs free servicing & $1000 accessories made the decision a no-brainer! I have only 3 issues with it; very little storage space, the cockpit room is a little cramped and it would be great to have the ability to "save" my seating position so I can easily retrieve it after my wife has driven it. Otherwise its a great car and i thoroughly recommend it!
Rob from Maitland SA

Purchased in March 2019 for $50,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2018
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

Transmission clunking .

published

I bought my Mitsubishi Sport 6 months ago and from day 1 have had transmission problems.
The problem is a clunking transmission when the accelerator is used on and off in bad traffic.
Its a lot worse at around the 100k mark and at times the engine seems to miss as its happening.
Ive had it back to the dealer three times to be told its normal. Ive driven cars for 45years and never experienced anything like this in any other car including a Pajero from the 90s.The service manager told me last week that some grease will fix it ,really!! Apart from this the car is great , its so disappointing when you buy something brand new and its not as it should be. Does anyone have any ideas as to what I can do as I know there is something wrong here?

Purchased in November 2018.

TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2018
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Large / 7 Seater SUVs

Find out how Mitsubishi Pajero Sport QE GLS compares to other Large / 7 Seater SUVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
AFK

AFKPeel, WA

  • 52 reviews
  • 3 likes

Amazing car..great drive and feature rich

published

Purchased in March 2019.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2019
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
CLL

CLLCraigieburn

Not the best car for child seats

published
BadgeGLS
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedFeb 2017

A brilliant all-round car.

published
BadgeGLS
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedApr 2016
LiquidMetal

LiquidMetalGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 5 likes

Brilliant 4WD

published

Purchased as novated lease car and very happy. Travelled 30,000 kms over 12 months and not had any mechanical issues. I recently installed an IDrive which has reduced the effect of turbo lag common to these types of vehicles; made it a different car to drive. It’s reasonably economical for the size of the vehicle giving around 550kms to a tank city and close to 900 kms country driving. Its much better value than the Ford Ranger and Toyota equivalent and tracking the resale through Carsales it’s holding up in the secondhand hand market. If you are not a brand snob and have a brain in your head you will choose then Pajero Sport it’s roomy inside comfortable to drive and has great safety features for the $. I highly recommend.

BadgeGLS
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedDec 2017
Drive4WD
Bec J

Bec JBundaberg

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Excellent roomy comfortable family car

published

The Pajero sport is brilliant for us. It’s a great family car, used for running around town and travelling. We don’t go off road but can honestly say, it is beautiful to drive on the road. The pick up is lacking compared to the previous unleaded vehicles I’ve had, but it doesn’t sound like a truck like other diesels I’ve test driven. The fuel economy is fantastic at approx 8.9L/100km for a mix of town and highway driving. We bought this car in August 2018, and only had one service so far, but Mitsubishi have been fantastic to deal with.

BadgeGLS
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedAug 2018
Ducko45

Ducko45Bargara

Had it only 4000klms and traded in found gearbox problem and did not perform as supposed to, motor t

published

Was not impressed at all with highway performance and really only bought it to please the wife. Had problems with transmission took it back to dealers told them the problem but as usual don’t listen. Found stability on highway driving not able to relax. Transmission jolting at100 to 110 Kim’s per hour.

BadgeGLS
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedNov 2017
Large / 7 Seater SUVs

Find out how Mitsubishi Pajero Sport QE GLS compares to other Large / 7 Seater SUVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Family-Guy77

Family-Guy77AU

  • 10 reviews
  • 5 likes

Just love the Pajero Sport

published

Purchased a Pajero Sport in Oct 2016 and we are so pleased with this car. I love the turbo diesel it is so fuel efficient for a car this size, it averages between 8-9 l per 100 around town which for me is excellent for a car this size. It's such a delight to drive I love the eight speed auto it its so well paired with the diesel. Excellent value for money.

BadgeGLS
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedOct 2016
casinos

casinosGold Coast

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Best car ever!!

published

Big deal from Mitsubishi Motors! I’m using the 2017 Mitsubishi Pajero Sport few months ago, and I’m impressed so far. Spacious 7 seater model, beautiful interior. Very economic on fuel, especially on highway. Around 8L/100km City: ~10.5L
Sound system is good , 4X4 abilities are impressing.
This vehicle is the best for the price you can get, recommended to everyone!

BadgeGLS
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMar 2018
Camoe

CamoeTownsville

  • 2 reviews
  • 9 likes

Loving our Pajero Sport

published
BadgeGLS
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedNov 2016
Frank

Frank

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Happy customer

published

Purchased a Pajero Sport after doing extensive research. It has lived up to all expectations in regard to comfort, features and, thus far, hassle free. I use this vehicle for a combination of beach work, light four wheel driving and 'around town' work. It is very comfortable and easy to drive as well as having the credentials of a serious "off reader" and all at a price far lower than the benchmark "Cruisers". ( The only real critism is the positioning of the USB plugs in the bench compartment - very difficult to get to.) Overall, very happy. This one is really a "keeper".

BadgeGLS
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJan 2017
See all Mitsubishi Pajero Sport reviews

Questions & Answers

Frank

Frankasked

Pajero Sport QE GLS (2015-2020)

What causes occasional vibrations when the car is in motion?

1 answer
Rob
Rob

Mine doesnt vibrate at all. Check your tyre pressures and perhaps you may need one or more tyres balanced. I had mine wheel aligned soon after purchase at dealers expense (steering wheel wasnt straight).

Get an answer from our members and Mitsubishi representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.