??!
7 photos
Mod Blend Pro
4.9 from 44 reviews · View Statistics

Blenders Buying Guide

From blending smoothies and soups to making protein balls and nut butters, a good blender is crucial for many kitchen tasks. Whether you’re seeking a smoothie blender to complement your active lifestyle, a standard benchtop blender or a high-performance blender to be your sous-chef, or, we’ll help you find the best blender on the market for you.

Read now

Reviews

4.9

44 reviews
  • Build Quality
    5.0 (15)
  • Value for Money
    5.0 (15)
  • Ease of Use
    5.0 (15)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.9 (15)
  • Product is used
  • Noise Level
    3.4 (14)
  • Safety
    4.8 (14)
Previous
Next
Sally T.

Sally T.Illawarra, NSW

Blender is ANAZING and very well priced!!!

published

Had researched blenders and compared prices. Mod Blend Pro is very well priced compared to similar items on the market. Blends frozen fruit with ease. Highly recommend this product for great smoothies and smoothie bowls.

Purchased in April 2020 for A$300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Used forSmoothies
See all answers
Yana Parisienne

Yana ParisienneGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

This is the best blender! It makes the best smoothies and smoothie bowls. I am addicted.

published

This blender can handle frozen or hard vegetables with the various settings available. It makes everything easy. It also makes sorbet which is perfect for the kids! This blender is so easy to use my daughter uses it every morning!

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Used forJuices and Smoothies
See all answers
Jorja

Jorja

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Perfect blender!

published

Great price point! Blender has all the features I wanted.
Blends so well! Even blends coffee beans, and makes carrot or beetroot juice!
Makes the best smoothies and Acai bowls!

Purchased in July 2020 for A$470.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Used forCocktails, Juices, Nut Butters, Smoothies and Soups
See all answers
1 comment
Mod
Mod Customer ExperienceMod

Review collected in partnership with Mod

Blenders

Find out how Mod Blend Pro compares to other Blenders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Rachel Nalu

Rachel NaluLaunceston, TAS

Love my blender.

published

It makes soups and smoothies so creamy and no lumps at all. Crushes everything I add with no problem from frozen fruits and vegetables to chunks of ice. I’ve made almond and cashew butter with no issues at all. Mixed avocado and hummus dips easily.

Purchased in June 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Used forDips & Condiments, Nut Butters, Smoothies and Soups
See all answers
1 comment
Mod
Mod Customer ExperienceMod

Love the cyclone jug accessory

published

This is such a powerful blender - it feels just as powerful as a Vitamix blender. I also love the smaller cyclone jug that blends single serves easily - the cyclone lid comes with little prongs that automatically scrape down the sides for you. The jugs also feel really high quality and solid.

Purchased in September 2020 for A$399.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Used forDips & Condiments, Nut Butters and Smoothies
See all answers
1 comment
Mod
Mod Customer ExperienceMod
Skyler

SkylerGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Great blender!

published

The best blender I’ve ever had!!! I use it to make smoothie bowls, sauces and dips! It’s super loud but I haven’t had any issues with it! It works so well, my new kitchen essential!

Purchased for A$400.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Used forDips & Condiments, Nut Butters and Smoothies
1 comment
Mod
Mod Customer ExperienceMod
Melanie M

Melanie MNortheast, VIC

  • Verified purchase

Excellent value for money and powerful motor!

published

The blender was a fantastic buy for the $250! The motor is powerful and can easily handle ice and frozen foods. I use it every day for smoothies and it doesn’t miss a beat. It has a great sleek design and seems like it has been made for industrial purposes - I have no worries about any flimsy plastic parts breaking! Highly recommended! The only downside is that the 2 litre jug is a bit cumbersome to wash every day can you can purchase an additional smaller one! Well done Mod!

Purchased at Mod online for A$249.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Used forSmoothies
See all answers
1 comment
Mod
Mod Customer ExperienceMod

Thanks so much Melanie for your review! Yes, MOD Blend Pro is super powerful and hardy and we look forward to you blending for many, many years to come!

Review collected in partnership with Mod

Kelly O

Kelly O

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Australian Product, Great After Sale Support

published

This Australian manufactured product is the perfect blender to provide modified textured and liquid diets. Compared to the hand held blender I was using , this is much more powerful and efficient. Cleaning it is easy.
After purchasing the product, I had problems with the courier company, but the team at Mod quickly sorted the issue and could not have been more pleasant to deal with.

Purchased in January 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
See all answers
1 comment
Mod
Mod Customer ExperienceMod

Thanks so much for the wonderful review Kelly!

Review collected in partnership with Mod

Robert

RobertSydney, NSW

  • Verified purchase

Great quality blender with outstanding features - and made in Australia!

published

I'm very happy with the purchase - the blender is built like a tank and has an easy menu! It handles everything I've attempted and doesn't break a sweat. Just waiting for warmer weather to return, so we can enjoy margaritas! I'm happy to recommend this blender - it's a great Australian-made product.

Purchased in January 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedMonthly
Used forCocktails, Smoothies and Soups
See all answers
Blenders

Find out how Mod Blend Pro compares to other Blenders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jen

JenGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 17 reviews
  • 18 likes

The Best Blender

published

The blender is attractive, powerful, easy to use and I am so glad to purchased it. It makes the best smoothies and I can grind coffee, grains and ice cubes. Currently it's selling for $249.00 on the modappliances website. This is an Australian business and the blender comes with a 5 year warranty.

Purchased in November 2019 at https://modappliances.com for A$299.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Used forDips & Condiments, Nut Butters, Smoothies and Soups
See all answers
1 comment
Mod
Mod Customer ExperienceMod
Becky

BeckySouthern and Hills, SA

Very Happy With My Purchase

published

Purchased in November 2018 for A$399.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Used forSmoothies and Soups
See all answers
1 comment
Mod
Mod Customer ExperienceMod
jstock

jstockGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Excellent blender

published

Blends super well. Keeps juices and smoothies fresher longer and they look so much for appetising as the liquid doesn’t separate. Love using it to make smoothie bowls and celery juice.

Purchased in May 2018 at Harvey Norman.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Used forJuices and Smoothies
1 comment
Mod
Mod Customer ExperienceMod

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! Aren't smoothie bowls the best! Happy blending!

Best blender I've ever had!

published

I'm so happy with my mod blender, it's easy to use, easy to clean and it's so pretty too!
The blender blends everything without difficulty, smoothies, frozen bananas, nuts,...
Once again I'm so happy! Thankyou so much mod for your great costumer service!

Purchased in May 2019 for A$499.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Used forDips & Condiments, Juices, Nut Butters and Smoothies
See all answers
1 comment
Mod
Mod Customer ExperienceMod
  • Verified purchase

Not Worth The Money And Very Fishy

published

Purchased in February 2019.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Used forDips & Condiments, Juices, Nut Butters, Smoothies and Soups
1 comment
Mod
Mod Customer ExperienceMod

This is a brilliant blender.

published

This is the best blender I have ever owned. I no longer have lumps of frozen banana in my smoothies and it blends spinach leaves perfectly so you are getting all the goodness. I use mine everyday and have found it does a much better job of blending all fruits and vegetables than my previous model. The operation when making smoothies etc is so simple and it is a breeze to clean.
The customer service (when purchasing) was fantastic.

Purchased in March 2019 for A$399.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Used forDips & Condiments and Smoothies
See all answers
1 comment
Mod
Mod Customer ExperienceMod

Hi Jane, thank you so much for your review! We're thrilled that you're loving your Mod Blend Pro!

Blenders

Find out how Mod Blend Pro compares to other Blenders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Priya K

Priya K

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Good blender but deafeningly loud.

published

The blender is powerful and I am able to start my day with a healthy green smoothie every morning. It has difficulty blending when there are large chunks of fruits and veggies without enough liquid though so my smoothies come out more thin than I like due to being forced to add more liquid. It is way too loud though, deafening at times and can be scary

Purchased in January 2019.

Incentivised ReviewNo

Great blender with amazing customer service!

published

The blender is amazing! My husband uses it every night. He also accidentally blended the plastic middle of the lid and broke it. I contacted customer service and they promptly replied, offering to send out a replacement piece!

Purchased in December 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Used forDips & Condiments, Nut Butters and Smoothies
See all answers
1 comment
Mod
Mod Customer ExperienceMod

Hi Steph, glad to hear you're getting so much use out of your Mod Blend Pro! Keep up the great work!

SAB

SABSydney, NSW

  • Verified purchase

Love this blender !

published

I have had the blender for over 6 months. It's easy enough for the kids to use thanks to the smoothie button. Looks good and performs well. I purchased an extra jug which is reasonably priced compared to other blenders.

Purchased in September 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Used forCocktails and Smoothies
See all answers
1 comment
Mod
Mod Customer ExperienceMod

Hi Sab! Great to hear your whole family is reaping the benefits of healthy living!

Review collected in partnership with Mod

Gabbi

GabbiGoulburn Valley, VIC

Amazing!!!

published

I love my mod blend pro!! It’s so good! It’s the first blender I have had that can cut through frozen fruit and ice with ease. I have had it for around 2 months and I use it a lot and it never lets me down.

Purchased in December 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Used forDips & Condiments and Smoothies
See all answers
1 comment
Mod
Mod Customer ExperienceMod

HI Gabbi, yep it sure is one powerful appliance, great to hear you're giving it a good workout!

  • Verified purchase

Perfect blend every day!

published

I use MOD blender for my daily smoothies and it works great! I have no regrets purchasing this product, though the motor can be a little noisy and I wasn't impressed with the amount of plastic that it came packaged in.

Date PurchasedNov 2018
1 comment
Mod
Mod Customer ExperienceMod

Thanks so much for your review Kal, so glad you're finding it works really well!

Review collected in partnership with Mod

Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

James M.

James M.asked

What is the height ofMod pro

1 answer
Mod
Mod Customer ExperienceMod

Hi James,

Thank you for your enquiry and interest in our MOD Blend Pro.
For your reference, the MOD Blend Pro is 48cm H (with 2L jug and lid assembled on top of motor base)
The height of the motor base itself is 20cm.

Please let us know if you have any further questions we can assist you with.

Many thanks,

Team MOD

sting

stingasked

does it crush ice finely

1 answer
Mod
Mod Customer ExperienceMod

Hi Sting - It sure does!

Susan

Susanasked

Hi, just wondering if this blender would chop onions and carrots etc? Not after slicing just chopping to put into a sauce
Thanks

1 answer
Jen
Jen

I have only blended smoothies, crushed ice and made hot soups with this blender. Maybe the pulse function can chop vegetables. A food processor can but not sure that blenders can.

Get an answer from our members and Mod representatives

Details

CategoryBlenders
Price (RRP) A$399.00
Capacity2 L
Dishwasher Safe PartsYes
BPA FreeYes
Number of Blades4
Number of Speed Settings8
Colour / FinishBlack or White
Power1,500 W
Manufacturer Warranty5 year(s)

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.