??!
7 photos
Mod Blend Pro

Mod Blend Pro

4.8 from 34 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
30
4 star
3
3 star
0
2 star
1
1 star
0

Becky

BeckySouthern and Hills, SA

Very Happy With My Purchase

published

Purchased in November 2018 for $399.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Product is used: Daily
Used for: Smoothies and Soups
See all answers
1 comment
Mod
Mod Customer ExperienceMod

jstock

jstockGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Excellent blender

published

Blends super well. Keeps juices and smoothies fresher longer and they look so much for appetising as the liquid doesn’t separate. Love using it to make smoothie bowls and celery juice.

Purchased in May 2018 at Harvey Norman.

Used for: Juices and Smoothies
1 comment
Mod
Mod Customer ExperienceMod

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! Aren't smoothie bowls the best! Happy blending!

Best blender I've ever had!

published

I'm so happy with my mod blender, it's easy to use, easy to clean and it's so pretty too!
The blender blends everything without difficulty, smoothies, frozen bananas, nuts,...
Once again I'm so happy! Thankyou so much mod for your great costumer service!

Purchased in May 2019 for $499.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Product is used: Daily
Used for: Dips & Condiments, Juices, Nut Butters and Smoothies
See all answers
1 comment
Mod
Mod Customer ExperienceMod
  • Verified purchase

Not Worth The Money And Very Fishy

published

Purchased in February 2019.

Product is used: Several times a week
Used for: Dips & Condiments, Juices, Nut Butters, Smoothies and Soups

This is a brilliant blender.

published

This is the best blender I have ever owned. I no longer have lumps of frozen banana in my smoothies and it blends spinach leaves perfectly so you are getting all the goodness. I use mine everyday and have found it does a much better job of blending all fruits and vegetables than my previous model. The operation when making smoothies etc is so simple and it is a breeze to clean.
The customer service (when purchasing) was fantastic.

Purchased in March 2019 for $399.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Product is used: Daily
Used for: Dips & Condiments and Smoothies
See all answers
1 comment
Mod
Mod Customer ExperienceMod

Hi Jane, thank you so much for your review! We're thrilled that you're loving your Mod Blend Pro!


Priya K

Priya K

  • 2 reviews

Good blender but deafeningly loud.

published

The blender is powerful and I am able to start my day with a healthy green smoothie every morning. It has difficulty blending when there are large chunks of fruits and veggies without enough liquid though so my smoothies come out more thin than I like due to being forced to add more liquid. It is way too loud though, deafening at times and can be scary

Purchased in January 2019.


Great blender with amazing customer service!

published

The blender is amazing! My husband uses it every night. He also accidentally blended the plastic middle of the lid and broke it. I contacted customer service and they promptly replied, offering to send out a replacement piece!

Purchased in December 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Product is used: Daily
Used for: Dips & Condiments, Nut Butters and Smoothies
See all answers
1 comment
Mod
Mod Customer ExperienceMod

Hi Steph, glad to hear you're getting so much use out of your Mod Blend Pro! Keep up the great work!


SAB

SABSydney, NSW

  • Verified purchase

Love this blender !

published

I have had the blender for over 6 months. It's easy enough for the kids to use thanks to the smoothie button. Looks good and performs well. I purchased an extra jug which is reasonably priced compared to other blenders.

Purchased in September 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Product is used: Several times a week
Used for: Cocktails and Smoothies
See all answers
1 comment
Mod
Mod Customer ExperienceMod

Hi Sab! Great to hear your whole family is reaping the benefits of healthy living!

Review collected in partnership with Mod

Gabbi

GabbiGoulburn Valley, VIC

Amazing!!!

published

I love my mod blend pro!! It’s so good! It’s the first blender I have had that can cut through frozen fruit and ice with ease. I have had it for around 2 months and I use it a lot and it never lets me down.

Purchased in December 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Product is used: Several times a week
Used for: Dips & Condiments and Smoothies
See all answers
1 comment
Mod
Mod Customer ExperienceMod

HI Gabbi, yep it sure is one powerful appliance, great to hear you're giving it a good workout!

  • Verified purchase

Perfect blend every day!

published

I use MOD blender for my daily smoothies and it works great! I have no regrets purchasing this product, though the motor can be a little noisy and I wasn't impressed with the amount of plastic that it came packaged in.

Date PurchasedNov 2018
1 comment
Mod
Mod Customer ExperienceMod

Thanks so much for your review Kal, so glad you're finding it works really well!

Review collected in partnership with Mod


  • Verified purchase

absolutely amazing

published

Best blender on the market, my smoothies come out smooth with no funny textures !!!!!! its a loud machine but understandably considering how powerful it is !!!! best late night purchase ive ever made !!!!

Date PurchasedOct 2018
1 comment
Mod
Mod Customer ExperienceMod

Hi Rimz, great to hear you're loving your smoothies, make sure you explore all the other preset options also, the ice cream making setting is a favourite here! Thank you so much for your review, we really appreciate it!

Review collected in partnership with Mod


Kate

KateMelbourne

  • Verified purchase

Fantastic blender!

published

I love this blender, we use it every morning for making smoothies, which it blends to a beautifully fine consistency. I also use it for making healthy ice cream, the preset function makes it perfect each time. Last few days i've been experimenting with some of the other preset features, its super versatile. The other thing I love is how beautifully designed it is, I leave it out on the kitchen bench for that reason. Also the smart digital screen is really cool.

Date PurchasedApr 2018
1 comment
Mod
Mod Customer ExperienceMod

Hi Kate, thank you so much for the review! We're thrilled to hear you're loving your Mod Blend Pro!

Review collected in partnership with Mod


  • Verified purchase

Best decision I made

published

After using American made Hamilton beach because everyone recommends them I decided to buy the mod Aussie made blender because the cold press juicer is so good. I was not disappointed. Best decision. Could not say anymore than get it yourself. More features and very powerful. I use it for smoothies, milkshakes and food prep purée and pesto.

Date PurchasedSep 2018
1 comment
Mod
Mod Customer ExperienceMod

Hi Matt, thank you for the review and keep on exploring everything the Mod Blend Pro can do! Thanks for supporting an Aussie company!

Review collected in partnership with Mod


Katrina

KatrinaPerth

  • Verified purchase

I love this blender!

published

Mod Blender Pro is so powerful and leaves green smoothies very smooth. Have made dressings, ice cream, cocktails, dips and can’t wait to try more recipes. Best blender I’ve owned.

Date PurchasedOct 2018
1 comment
Mod
Mod Customer ExperienceMod

Hi Katrina, sounds like you're making the most of all the Mod Blend Pro's features, great work! Thank you for the review!

Review collected in partnership with Mod

Amanda

AmandaBrisbane

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Strong and versitile blender!

published

We are so happy with our blender. It blends everything perfectly smooth, even chunky frozen fruit without having to thaw it for a second. It's really great for everyday use and we've made smoothies, ice cream, nut milk and nut butter with it. Would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a nice looking blender than can do everything!

Date PurchasedMar 2018
1 comment
Mod
Mod Customer ExperienceMod

Hi Amanda, thanks so much for your review! Sounds like you're making the best of all the Mod Blend Pro's functions!

Review collected in partnership with Mod

  • Verified purchase

It's a wonderful blender

published

I am very happy with this blender & it's ability to make peanut butter with JUST peanuts! So yum! I look forward to exploring the smoothie option really soon!
I was really excited it was Australian made too!

Date PurchasedOct 2018
1 comment
Mod
Mod Customer ExperienceMod

Hi Vicki, thank you for the review! Keep on exploring everything the Mod Blend Pro can do!

Review collected in partnership with Mod


Radds1

Radds1Australian Capital Territory

  • 5 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Solid blender

published

Have had my mod blend pro for several months now. I use it daily to make breakfast smoothies. Blends beautifully, this fantastic machine, solid and reliable.
Nice to know that it's made by small Aussie company, love that I can support a local product that easily competes with the best overseas manufacturers. Fantastic service too, I actually received a call from a Mod rep recently just to ask if everything was going ok!
Totally satisfied, go the pro!

Date PurchasedJul 2018
1 comment
Mod
Mod Customer ExperienceMod

HI Radds1 ! We're thrilled to hear you're loving your Mod Blend Pro!

Review collected in partnership with Mod


Daniel R Stapley

Daniel R StapleyBEGONIA

  • 2 reviews

This one is a better option.

published

This jar is a bit smaller than the one that came with my machine.. Not a necessity, but if you are making smaller or single portions, this one is a better option.

Date PurchasedApr 2018
1 comment
Mod
Mod Customer ExperienceMod

Hi Daniel, thank you so much for the review!


Hwanseo Cho

Hwanseo ChoBrisbane

  • 5 reviews

Perfect brand

published

The highest quality I have ever witnessed. Extremely efficient, it mixes everything up together in no time. Including ice, which not many mixers are able to do. It also provides convinience, especially for people who do not have enough time to prepare their meals, it liteally takes 10-20seoconds to mix up your favourite fruits, vegetables and allows making the tastiest smoothies! Highly recommended

Date PurchasedSep 2018
1 comment
Mod
Mod Customer ExperienceMod

Hi Hwansaeo Cho! We're thrilled to hear you're loving your Mod Blend Pro, thanks for supporting an Aussie company!


Mike

MikeNORTHLAND CENTRE

  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes

The Irishman's answer to a balanced diet

published

Apart from the occasional helping of frozen peas/ iceberg lettuce, I don't eat fruit or vegetables. But life caught up with me, and so about three years ago I began making fruit smoothies with superfoods etc. The idea is to turn the whole experience of eating rabbit food (as grand dad called it) into an experience not dissimilar from tearing off a band aid.

Trying to find a blender that crushes ice and frozen fruit that doesn't break the bank is no mean feat. I had a smaller Black & Decker that was designed for smoothies for well over two years before it finally broke (after getting a daily workout). What can I say but that this gets the job done nicely and is reasonably priced.

Date PurchasedApr 2016
1 comment
Mod
Mod Customer ExperienceMod

Hi Mike, thanks so much for the review! Keep up the good work!


Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Kris

Krisasked

I want a small blender that does one cup smoothies and also something that can do baby food purée would this machine do the job of both?

1 answer
Mod
Mod Customer ExperienceMod

Hi Kris,

The Mod Blend Pro has an optional cyclone jug set. The cyclone jug has a 1 litre capacity and is great for making smaller quantity smoothies, puree, nice cream etc. Thanks for the question!


maureen a.

maureen a.asked

I have a mistral soup maker. .model mpsm715 But in my house moving I have lost my manual . I wonder if I could get another manual Maureen agate

1 answer
Mod
Mod Customer ExperienceMod

Hi Maureen, Sorry but I think you might be looking for a different page, this page is for the Mod Blend Pro :)


Amanda Millward

Amanda Millwardasked

I have had two Ninjas IQs (1000 watt) and both have broken down with the ball bearings coming out and the smell of burning.

My husband and I like to blend frozen bananas, pineapples etc for breakfast every day.

So can the Mod Blend Pro handle frozen fruits. I can see in your advertisement that this blender does ice (as did the Ninja) , but I think frozen fruits, especially these two need a more powerful machine, so I'm obviously not going to waste money on a Ninga again.

Amanda
Brisbane

1 answer
Mod
Mod Customer ExperienceMod

Hi Amanda,

Yes absolutley the Mod Blend Pro can easily handle frozen fruit! It has a very powerful motor ( 3.5 horse power). Ice, frozen fruit etc aren't a problem, thanks for the inquiry!


Get an answer from our members and Mod representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.