??!
7 photos
Mod Blend Pro
4.9 from 47 reviews · View Statistics

Blenders Buying Guide

From blending smoothies and soups to making protein balls and nut butters, a good blender is crucial for many kitchen tasks. Whether you’re seeking a smoothie blender to complement your active lifestyle, a standard benchtop blender or a high-performance blender to be your sous-chef, or, we’ll help you find the best blender on the market for you.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

4.9

47 reviews
  • Build Quality
    5.0 (18)
  • Value for Money
    4.9 (18)
  • Ease of Use
    5.0 (18)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.9 (18)
  • Product is used
  • Noise Level
    3.3 (17)
  • Safety
    4.8 (17)
Previous
Next
  • Verified purchase

Beast of machine !great purchase .

published

Having come from a NutriBullet which was ok I was looking for a blender that A) was high quality would be) would withstand regular daily use and C) ideally Australian made or from an Australian company
I think I have found I found all 3 with the Mod Blend Pro , this machine is built like a tank makes amazing smoothies and im looking forward to grinding coffee and making soups with it
Sure it's loud but find me a blender that's not and I believe I'm getting what in paying for
I think it's worth the investment and I believe this will last me years to come. Also I must comment the service from this company has been great also.

Purchased in June 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Used forSmoothies
See all answers
1 comment
Mod
Mod Customer ExperienceMod

Review collected in partnership with Mod

LittleCinnamon88

LittleCinnamon88South East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified purchase

Nothing is too hard for it to blend!

published

Bought this blender in July 2020 after our last one died. Was looking for something much more powerful and this just takes the cake! Nothing is too hard for it to blend! We use it often for smoothies, so haven’t really needed to use the other setting yet. Regardless I’m very happy with my purchase :)

Purchased in July 2020 for $399.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedWeekly
Used forJuices and Smoothies
See all answers
1 comment
Mod
Mod Customer ExperienceMod

Review collected in partnership with Mod

  • Verified purchase

Stronger than the average blender!

published

This is one tough machine! We left a spoon in and turned it on. It destroyed the steel tablespoon but did not even leave a mark on the mixer. Since then we have used it daily. Blends very well and it a smart bit of gear. A very happy customer.

Purchased in January 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Used forSmoothies
See all answers
1 comment
Mod
Mod Customer ExperienceMod

Hi Damien, thank you for the review. I am glad you are impressed by the power of the machine...hopefully you don't lose too many more spoons! Thanks again, Team MOD.

Review collected in partnership with Mod

Blenders

Find out how Mod Blend Pro compares to other Blenders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sally T.

Sally T.Illawarra, NSW

Blender is ANAZING and very well priced!!!

published

Had researched blenders and compared prices. Mod Blend Pro is very well priced compared to similar items on the market. Blends frozen fruit with ease. Highly recommend this product for great smoothies and smoothie bowls.

Purchased in April 2020 for $300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Used forSmoothies
See all answers
1 comment
Mod
Mod Customer ExperienceMod

Hi Sally, thank you for the kind words. Smoothies are such a great breakfast option! Thank you for choosing MOD - we are so glad to hear that we stood out among the other brands out there. Happy blending!

Yana Parisienne

Yana ParisienneGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

This is the best blender! It makes the best smoothies and smoothie bowls. I am addicted.

published

This blender can handle frozen or hard vegetables with the various settings available. It makes everything easy. It also makes sorbet which is perfect for the kids! This blender is so easy to use my daughter uses it every morning!

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Used forJuices and Smoothies
See all answers
1 comment
Mod
Mod Customer ExperienceMod

Hi Yana - thank you so much for the wonderful review. It is so lovely to hear you are getting such good use out of it! Thanks again!

Jorja

Jorja

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Perfect blender!

published

Great price point! Blender has all the features I wanted.
Blends so well! Even blends coffee beans, and makes carrot or beetroot juice!
Makes the best smoothies and Acai bowls!

Purchased in July 2020 for $470.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Used forCocktails, Juices, Nut Butters, Smoothies and Soups
See all answers
1 comment
Mod
Mod Customer ExperienceMod

Review collected in partnership with Mod

Rachel Nalu

Rachel NaluLaunceston, TAS

Love my blender.

published

It makes soups and smoothies so creamy and no lumps at all. Crushes everything I add with no problem from frozen fruits and vegetables to chunks of ice. I’ve made almond and cashew butter with no issues at all. Mixed avocado and hummus dips easily.

Purchased in June 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Used forDips & Condiments, Nut Butters, Smoothies and Soups
See all answers
1 comment
Mod
Mod Customer ExperienceMod

Love the cyclone jug accessory

published

This is such a powerful blender - it feels just as powerful as a Vitamix blender. I also love the smaller cyclone jug that blends single serves easily - the cyclone lid comes with little prongs that automatically scrape down the sides for you. The jugs also feel really high quality and solid.

Purchased in September 2020 for $399.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Used forDips & Condiments, Nut Butters and Smoothies
See all answers
1 comment
Mod
Mod Customer ExperienceMod
Skyler

SkylerGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Great blender!

published

The best blender I’ve ever had!!! I use it to make smoothie bowls, sauces and dips! It’s super loud but I haven’t had any issues with it! It works so well, my new kitchen essential!

Purchased for $400.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Used forDips & Condiments, Nut Butters and Smoothies
1 comment
Mod
Mod Customer ExperienceMod
Blenders

Find out how Mod Blend Pro compares to other Blenders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Melanie M

Melanie MNortheast, VIC

  • Verified purchase

Excellent value for money and powerful motor!

published

The blender was a fantastic buy for the $250! The motor is powerful and can easily handle ice and frozen foods. I use it every day for smoothies and it doesn’t miss a beat. It has a great sleek design and seems like it has been made for industrial purposes - I have no worries about any flimsy plastic parts breaking! Highly recommended! The only downside is that the 2 litre jug is a bit cumbersome to wash every day can you can purchase an additional smaller one! Well done Mod!

Purchased at Mod online for $249.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Used forSmoothies
See all answers
1 comment
Mod
Mod Customer ExperienceMod

Thanks so much Melanie for your review! Yes, MOD Blend Pro is super powerful and hardy and we look forward to you blending for many, many years to come!

Review collected in partnership with Mod

Kelly O

Kelly O

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Australian Product, Great After Sale Support

published

This Australian manufactured product is the perfect blender to provide modified textured and liquid diets. Compared to the hand held blender I was using , this is much more powerful and efficient. Cleaning it is easy.
After purchasing the product, I had problems with the courier company, but the team at Mod quickly sorted the issue and could not have been more pleasant to deal with.

Purchased in January 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
See all answers
1 comment
Mod
Mod Customer ExperienceMod

Thanks so much for the wonderful review Kelly!

Review collected in partnership with Mod

Robert

RobertSydney, NSW

  • Verified purchase

Great quality blender with outstanding features - and made in Australia!

published

I'm very happy with the purchase - the blender is built like a tank and has an easy menu! It handles everything I've attempted and doesn't break a sweat. Just waiting for warmer weather to return, so we can enjoy margaritas! I'm happy to recommend this blender - it's a great Australian-made product.

Purchased in January 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedMonthly
Used forCocktails, Smoothies and Soups
See all answers
Jen

JenGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 18 reviews
  • 19 likes

The Best Blender

published

The blender is attractive, powerful, easy to use and I am so glad to purchased it. It makes the best smoothies and I can grind coffee, grains and ice cubes. Currently it's selling for $249.00 on the modappliances website. This is an Australian business and the blender comes with a 5 year warranty.

Purchased in November 2019 at https://modappliances.com for $299.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Used forDips & Condiments, Nut Butters, Smoothies and Soups
See all answers
1 comment
Mod
Mod Customer ExperienceMod
Becky

BeckySouthern and Hills, SA

Very Happy With My Purchase

published

Purchased in November 2018 for $399.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Used forSmoothies and Soups
See all answers
1 comment
Mod
Mod Customer ExperienceMod
jstock

jstockGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Excellent blender

published

Blends super well. Keeps juices and smoothies fresher longer and they look so much for appetising as the liquid doesn’t separate. Love using it to make smoothie bowls and celery juice.

Purchased in May 2018 at Harvey Norman.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Used forJuices and Smoothies
1 comment
Mod
Mod Customer ExperienceMod

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! Aren't smoothie bowls the best! Happy blending!

Blenders

Find out how Mod Blend Pro compares to other Blenders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Best blender I've ever had!

published

I'm so happy with my mod blender, it's easy to use, easy to clean and it's so pretty too!
The blender blends everything without difficulty, smoothies, frozen bananas, nuts,...
Once again I'm so happy! Thankyou so much mod for your great costumer service!

Purchased in May 2019 for $499.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Used forDips & Condiments, Juices, Nut Butters and Smoothies
See all answers
1 comment
Mod
Mod Customer ExperienceMod
  • Verified purchase

Not Worth The Money And Very Fishy

published

Purchased in February 2019.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Used forDips & Condiments, Juices, Nut Butters, Smoothies and Soups
1 comment
Mod
Mod Customer ExperienceMod

This is a brilliant blender.

published

This is the best blender I have ever owned. I no longer have lumps of frozen banana in my smoothies and it blends spinach leaves perfectly so you are getting all the goodness. I use mine everyday and have found it does a much better job of blending all fruits and vegetables than my previous model. The operation when making smoothies etc is so simple and it is a breeze to clean.
The customer service (when purchasing) was fantastic.

Purchased in March 2019 for $399.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Used forDips & Condiments and Smoothies
See all answers
1 comment
Mod
Mod Customer ExperienceMod

Hi Jane, thank you so much for your review! We're thrilled that you're loving your Mod Blend Pro!

Priya K

Priya K

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Good blender but deafeningly loud.

published

The blender is powerful and I am able to start my day with a healthy green smoothie every morning. It has difficulty blending when there are large chunks of fruits and veggies without enough liquid though so my smoothies come out more thin than I like due to being forced to add more liquid. It is way too loud though, deafening at times and can be scary

Purchased in January 2019.

Incentivised ReviewNo

Great blender with amazing customer service!

published

The blender is amazing! My husband uses it every night. He also accidentally blended the plastic middle of the lid and broke it. I contacted customer service and they promptly replied, offering to send out a replacement piece!

Purchased in December 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Used forDips & Condiments, Nut Butters and Smoothies
See all answers
1 comment
Mod
Mod Customer ExperienceMod

Hi Steph, glad to hear you're getting so much use out of your Mod Blend Pro! Keep up the great work!

Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

Jenni C.

Jenni C.asked

I am interested in purchasing the Mod blender as a gift and was wondering if you can take the jug off the blades for easy cleaning and retrieving the contents and can you juice vegetables in it as well? Thank you,

1 answer
Mod
Mod Customer ExperienceMod

Hi Jenni - thank you for your questions! The 2 litre jug has a wider base than a lot of other brands making it easier to retrieve the contents that can get caught underneath the blades. The Blend Pro also currently comes with a spatula that is great at scraping down the sides of the jug.
It cannot "juice" vegetables in the traditional sense as it does not extract the fibre from the juice like the MOD Cold Press will, but it is fabulous at blitzing whole vegetables and I often make a whole vegetable juice when I am wanting the extra fibre hit. We have a great recipe for a whole vegetable juice that is done in the MOD Blend Pro which I can share with you if you would like.
Hopefully you find this helpful! Have a great day - Team MOD.

James M.

James M.asked

What is the height ofMod pro

1 answer
Mod
Mod Customer ExperienceMod

Hi James,

Thank you for your enquiry and interest in our MOD Blend Pro.
For your reference, the MOD Blend Pro is 48cm H (with 2L jug and lid assembled on top of motor base)
The height of the motor base itself is 20cm.

Please let us know if you have any further questions we can assist you with.

Many thanks,

Team MOD

sting

stingasked

does it crush ice finely

1 answer
Mod
Mod Customer ExperienceMod

Hi Sting - It sure does!

Get an answer from our members and Mod representatives

Details

CategoryBlenders
Price (RRP) $399.00
Capacity2 L
Dishwasher Safe PartsYes
BPA FreeYes
Number of Blades4
Number of Speed Settings8
Colour / FinishBlack or White
Power1,500 W
Manufacturer Warranty5 year(s)

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.