??!
2 photos
Modibodi
3.5 from 199 reviews

Reviews

(100)
(9)
(22)
(32)
(36)
  • Product Quality
    3.8 (97)
  • Return Claim MadeYes (8) · No (89)
  • Sizing True to size (86) · Slightly small (12) · Slightly large (7) · Very small (1) · Very large (1)
  • Product Appearance As advertised (84%) · Not as advertised (16%)
  • Shipping
    4.6 (65)

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More
Nicki E.

Nicki E.Sydney, NSW

Honest review

published

I was hesitant to try these at first, but decided to give them a go after tossing up with the idea for a while, and to be honest I was surprised at how comfortable they were. At first I thought I had purchased the wrong size, however as they said on the package, they gave a little and are now just super comfy! I didn't leak one throughout my whole cycle, I tried the super light thong, the seam free bikini and the high waisted seam free and loved all three. I would definitely recommend them to others hesitant to give them a go!

Product Quality
Shipping
Return Claim MadeNo
Sizing True to size
Product Appearance As advertised
See all answers
1 comment
Modibodi
Keana L.Modibodi

Yay! We're so delighted to hear that you are loving your purchase with us :) Thanks for the love Nicki!!

jasth

jasthFrankston

  • 9 reviews

Don't work

published

Bought the Seamfree Full Brief for heavy/overnight flow. I found that they did not work even for a medium flow. The flow went straight through their "leakproof" underwear and through my pants. Not a good look and being an adult who should be in control of these things by now, I felt humiliated and completely let down.
Customer service by Taia was terrible. Apparently, you should change your underwear every four hours for them to work properly. I can't find that on their website anywhere. I think regular sanitary products would be more useful for people who aren't able to change their underwear on a four hourly basis.
In conclusion, I wouldn't recommend these overpriced, completely useless undies to anyone.

Product Quality
Return Claim MadeYes
Sizing Slightly small
Product Appearance Not as advertised
See all answers
1 comment
Modibodi
Keana L.Modibodi

Hi there! I'm so sorry to hear that you had this experience with us! Would you mind sending through your ticket number for the email chain so that I can overlook this and assist you further?

Lis

Lis

  • 2 reviews

How to return them?

published

On amazing recommendation I bought three pairs of seam free briefs and although size was correct, the absorbance padding is very small and does not provide coverage that I was expecting. As a back sleeper I expect the padding to go further up the underwear to be absorbent while I sleep and not to have to sleep on two towels.
I have sent two emails about how to return and receive a refund but heard nothing back.
Anyone know how to return and receive a refund!

Product Quality
Sizing True to size
Product Appearance Not as advertised
1 comment
Modibodi
Keana L.Modibodi
Underwear Shops & Brands

Find out how Modibodi compares to other Underwear Shops & Brands

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
K A

K A

  • 7 reviews

Wanted to like these but they don't last

published

I've purchased a few different styles. They work really well but I've had them for about six months now and I've already had two pairs develop holes in the gusset section. Never put them in the dryer or used bleach, but I guess these can't stand up to machine washing. Handwashing is just not practical. For the price they charge I would have thought they would last longer than six months, and I takes away from the environmental friendless. I'm pretty embarrassed that I've recommended these to a few people.

Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
2 comments
K A
K A

I can see from the other comments that ModiBodi only expects these to last six months. I don't understand since normal (and much cheaper) undies last way longer, and I've never had the issue with rips/tears in the gusset in any other brand.

Modibodi
Keana L.Modibodi

Wife Really wants to Love. But fell apart after 4 washes

published

My wife purchased 2 pairs of seamfree pants. She really wanted to love these and possibly purchase more. But after 4 washes they are falling apart. She and I also don't like the fact that you can only communicate via e-mail. As we sent an e-mail for someone to contact us an am still waiting. Need to be able to talk to someone on the phone. Really wanted to be 5 star but now not sure if she will buy anymore.

Product Quality
Shipping
Return Claim MadeNo
Sizing True to size
Product Appearance As advertised
See all answers
4 comments
Modibodi
Keana L.Modibodi
Chris
Chris

Hi Keana
Number is 23292.
Thanks Chris

Modibodi
Keana L.Modibodi

Thanks Chris! I can see that my colleague is resolving this for you :)

Debbiekay

Debbiekay

  • 2 reviews

Don't last

published

Happy with how products work for lbl but only 3 months old and 2 pairs have holes and ladders in them. Treated with love and 100% to manufacturers instructions. Happened with first lot I bought but as I had been haphazard in case blamed myself and treated second lot differently. Made no difference. My $2 undies last longer

Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
Sizing True to size
Product Appearance As advertised
See all answers
2 comments
Modibodi
Keana L.Modibodi
Debbiekay
Debbiekay

I will do so today

Bec

Bec

  • 2 reviews

Disappointing

published

I bought boyleg pants for my daughter based on a very high recommendation from a friend. My daughter has an average flow, but after a couple of months my daughter has experienced leakage after just a few hours of wear on her heavier days. This is despite following the care instructions perfectly.
I contacted Modibodi to provide feedback and even ask for advice on what we could do to make this more successful. The response was to leave a review here... hmmm.
It’s a pretty disappointing response and isn’t a product I could recommend, except for light flow days only.
I personally think that some sort of refund or compensation should be offered as these undies are costly, and to have them fail is not what was advertised.

Product Quality
Shipping
Return Claim MadeNo
Sizing True to size
Product Appearance Not as advertised
See all answers
3 comments
Modibodi
Keana L.Modibodi
Bec
Bec

The ticket number is 22575.

Modibodi
Keana L.Modibodi

Thank you! I've just sent you an email xx

Hello

HelloSydney

  • 9 reviews
  • Verified customer

Incredible product. But some things to note...

published
Product Quality
Shipping
Sizing True to size
2 comments
Modibodi
Keana L.Modibodi
Hello
Hello

Hi, I didn't find the seamfree undies snug. I actually found them more roomy than the equivalent size in the classic bikini. Thanks

Chloe

ChloeMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Use with caution

published

I love these when combined with the diva cup on my heavy day. However today I tried the heavy flow underwear with my moderate flow day... and sadly they only lasted 3 hours before seeping though. Is this normal- or are mine faulty? Other than this I can honestly say I’m impressed otherwise - maybe as the technology gets better, so will the design. We perhaps the company shouldn’t advertise as ‘no seep through’.

Product Quality
Shipping
Return Claim MadeNo
Sizing True to size
Product Appearance Not as advertised
See all answers
2 comments
Modibodi
Keana L.Modibodi
Chloe
Chloe

Yes I did wash before using. Will know for future not to wear alone for moderate days :)

Underwear Shops & Brands

Find out how Modibodi compares to other Underwear Shops & Brands

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Bakugou

BakugouGippsland, VIC

The smell...

published

They fray, the leak, and my god the smell on heavy days is embarrassing I can’t stand it. I wash them and myself regularly to make sure I wasn’t the cause (which in itself was embarrassing to think) but no, on really heavy days they would stink, it’s like pads were doing me the solid of holding smells back all these years that I ran straight back to them. The seams fray, the sides leak, I spent $200 on an embarrassing set of unusable undies.

Product Quality
Shipping
Return Claim MadeNo
Sizing True to size
Product Appearance As advertised
See all answers
1 comment
Modibodi
Keana L.Modibodi
Flip

FlipAU

  • 8 reviews
  • Verified customer

Good, not yet perfect.

published
Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
Product Appearance As advertised
1 comment
Modibodi
Keana L.Modibodi
Lea73

Lea73South East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

I'm yet to use them but after reading some of these reviews I just want to return them all

published

I have bought 4 pairs at just over $100 and am yet to use them as i haven't had my period. 2 pairs are boyleg...i opened one pair to try and they don't fit well . The other pair is unopened. I contacted customer service and it took 5 days to respond. I've replied and still nothing 2 days later. If I can't get my issue resolved I'll be taking my complaint further.
I've seen other people with similar customer service complaints. I'm also not happy seeing that after spending so much money they are only lasting 6 months.
I'm a single mum and to spend $100 for 6 months is ridiculous.

Shipping
Return Claim MadeYes
Sizing Slightly small
Product Appearance As advertised
See all answers
1 comment
Modibodi
Keana L.Modibodi

Hi Lea, we're so sorry for the delay in responses to your emails and I hope that your issue has now been resolved! Should you need any further assistance, please get back in touch as we do reply to all emails we receive xx

Best purchase ever!!!

published

THESE ARE UTTERLY AMAZING!!! It’s like not wearing any undies at all...but with full security!!!... AND they don’t over heat my panties region...very, very, very nice when it’s so muggy and close to 40 degrees!!! Will be telling all my friends!!! Easy to find & order, excellent customer service!!!

Product Quality
Shipping
Return Claim MadeNo
Sizing True to size
Product Appearance As advertised
See all answers
1 comment
Modibodi
Keana L.Modibodi

Yay!! This makes us so happy to hear! We hope you continue to enjoy xxx

Tee H

Tee HSydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews

Comfortable but smells, gross when washing, forever to dry

published
Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
Sizing Slightly small
Product Appearance Not as advertised
See all answers
1 comment
Modibodi
Keana L.Modibodi

Hi Tee, we're sorry to hear that this has been your experience with us. While Modibodi is a fantastic replacement to disposable hygiene products, we do know that it may not be for everybody. We appreciate your feedback and we'll take it on board.

Louise

Louise

  • 4 reviews

Great until they started leaking after 5th use

published
Product Quality
Return Claim MadeYes
Sizing Slightly small
Product Appearance Not as advertised
See all answers
1 comment
Modibodi
Keana L.Modibodi
Underwear Shops & Brands

Find out how Modibodi compares to other Underwear Shops & Brands

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Elastic dies quickly

published

I love the idea and ease of use for myself and my daughter.
Unfortunately the bikini briefs elastic became unstitched after a few washes and the padding isn’t stitched on in both sides.
The lacy undies have lasted well.
I’m interested in the swimwear but I’m not sure if the quality is good enough quality to justify the cost.
The lacy undies and larger then normal and the bikini smaller.

Product Quality
Shipping
Sizing Slightly large
Gloria Cruz

Gloria CruzIllawarra, NSW

Good initially but leak everything at the 4th period

published

I loved the underpants when I just got them, but in the 4th month (the last 4 days) I had two horrible accidents which gave a so embarrassing moment at work. The leak was massive at two different times in two different undies.

Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
Sizing True to size
Product Appearance Not as advertised
See all answers
1 comment
Modibodi
Keana L.Modibodi

We are so sorry to hear this! There so many factors that could cause why the undies leaked - please send us an email at info@modibodi.com so we can shed some light on why this has happened. Thanks Gloria

Trishi B.

Trishi B.South East Queensland, QLD

Over Night Didn't Work

published
Return Claim MadeNo
Sizing Slightly small
Product Appearance As advertised
2 comments
Modibodi
Keana L.Modibodi
Trishi B.
Trishi B.
milly

millyDarling Downs, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Dissapointed .very expensive .Smelly & elastic didnt last

published

I am very dissapointed that i purchased 3 pair .they end up smelly after couple of hours and elastic went after a short period of time will never outlay money again for these

Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
Sizing Slightly large
1 comment
Modibodi
Keana L.Modibodi

Thanks for your feedback and we are so sorry to hear this! Please send us an email at info@modibodi.com and so we can investigate further for you.

koolchooken

koolchookenAU

  • 5 reviews

Never buying pads again

published
Product Quality
Shipping
Return Claim MadeNo
Sizing True to size
Product Appearance As advertised
See all answers
1 comment
Modibodi
Keana L.Modibodi

Amazing! thanks so much for the love <3

Page 1 of 10

Questions & Answers

bellbell8807

bellbell8807asked

I'm an underground miner and work twelve hour shifts. There are no facilities underground for dealing with period hygiene at my workplace, so although I'd like to try this product I'm concerned about wearing the underwear for twelve hours - especially in the heavy days. Perhaps wearing the pants for so long would be the cause of the unpleasant odour some consumers are talking about?

1 answer
Caitlin S.
Caitlin S.

Hi Bell, I'm guessing you'd have access to a toilet whilst at work? The biggest thing with wearing it for 12 hours would be overflow, depending on the heaviness of your flow. I'd recommend wearing 1 pair to work and taking 1 down with you in a ziplock bag, then after 6-8 hours swap them. To prevent odour, when you get home, rinse Modibodi extremely well under cold water until water runs clear. Then throw in washing machine, or hang to dry for 24 hrs :) I also work in weird places (often with no toilets)and have found Modibodi to be WAYYYY better than tampons, mooncups or pads in these situations. :)

Emily M.

Emily M.asked

Using my modibodi underwear for the second time and they smell really bad! I have followed the care instructions perfectly and I know its not me as I've never had this issue before. So disappointed since I love the concept and paid good money for them. What can I do to eliminate the smell?

6 answers
Modibodi
Keana L.Modibodi

Hi Emily, thanks for your question. If you have followed the care instructions, rinsing thoroughly directly after use, you shouldn't be experiencing a smell. If you didn't wash straight after, also ensure the underwear isn't left wet before washing, let them air after rinsing. Some customers find that they experience a smell when the underwear hasn't been completely dried after washing also, so ensure you wait until they are completely dry before wearing them again. If you still experience a smell, you could try pouring half a cup of vinegar into the washing load or using an antibacterial, non-bleach, detergent.

Emily M.
Emily M.

Thank you for your reply. I've definitely followed the correct care instructions but I'll give them a wash with vinegar and see how I go. Thanks.

Peni
Peni

Hi Emily, I just used mine in case of incontinence when sneezing, way past periods etc, but wanted to stop using pant liners. The smell was off putting though, my underwear was always completely dry, I often left it out on the line because they do take longer to dry. I even washed them in vinegar, but to no avail, the smell persists. I have given up wearing them except in circumstances where I feel no one is going to smell them, usually just round the house. I bought a bundle pack, 3 are in my draw unopened. Wish they had worked for me!

Mellum

Mellumasked

Hi - can you please advise me whether the absorbency of the teen range is as high as the ladies range? My daughter is having her first period and it is very heavy so I want to be sure we purchase the right product for her to use.

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Modibodi representatives

Other Underwear Shops & Brands

Previous
The Iconic

The Iconic

4.0
(2,385)
OzSale

OzSale

3.9
(12,090)
Popcherry

Popcherry

3.7
(1,109)
Zodee

Zodee

3.8
(108)
SurfStitch

SurfStitch

3.6
(229)
Boody

Boody

3.7
(29)
Next

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.