??!
1 photo
Munchkin Stage 1

Munchkin Stage 1

4.5 from 71 reviews

Reviews

(51)
(14)
(3)
(0)
(3)
  • Value for Money
    4.0 (21)
  • Breastfed Child Yes (38%) · No (63%)
  • Easy to PrepareYes (100%) · No (0%)
  • Caused Unease / Sickness Yes (8%) · No (92%)
Fi88

Fi88Sydney

  • 3 reviews

Quality ingredients, uncomplicated baby formula.

published

Munchkin formula is packed with all the ingredients needed for our baby’s development (we have used stage 1 for our son since birth and now moving into stage 2). In our search for the right formula for our baby we found that munchkin is easy to prepare, great quality and straight forward, Simple not gimmicky, uncomplicated unlike other brands that unnecessarily have multiple types of formula and market ‘gold’, ‘platinum’ products etc.

Breastfed Child No
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness No
Evahna

EvahnaSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews

Love it

published

This was the first formula I tried with my twins and they loved it! It was so gentle on their tummy and mixed well leaving no chunks at all! I would highly reccomend

Purchased in January 2020 at Chemist Warehouse for $24.99.

Value for Money
Breastfed Child No
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness No
See all answers
1 comment
Munchkin
Customer S.Munchkin

Glad to hear your twins are doing well and enjoying :)

jellybean

jellybeanSouth East Queensland, QLD

So Much Better

published

After my baby was having severe colic from both breast milk and s26 gold (which the hospital gave her) I tried this formula after reading the good reviews the difference was immediate her poop returned to a mustard yellow colour having been nearly black from the s26 gold, her gas now passes easily and she now drinks the full feed.

As other reviewers have said, this has a much nicer smell then the other formula I tried and no greasy film left in her bottles.

I love the lid and having the levelling lip further in the can is so much better, I only wish there was a 20ml scoop on one end so I can make a 120ml bottle as this is what she is currently drinking and I am having to make 150ml and she is wasting a bit.

Purchased in January 2020 at coles for $30.00.

Value for Money
Breastfed Child No
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness No
See all answers
1 comment
Munchkin
Customer S.Munchkin

Hi, Glad to hear our Grass Fed Formula worked for you and your daughter.
Thanks Grass Fed Milk Team

Baby Formulas

Find out how Munchkin Stage 1 compares to other Baby Formulas

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
M K.

M K.Sydney, NSW

The worst formula for our poor baby

published

A real let down and a shame that mothers who already are having difficulties with feeding have to go through more dramas. I don't really like anything about it. I was really dissapointed with this formula. My baby had mild reflux and just after using this formula he started screaming after a few sips and poor hungry baby didn't know what's happening as he couldn't eat. Its the most expensive formla and isn't worth the price. This has actualy made his reflux dramaticly worse. It has suffed his routine and he is now waking during the night.

Purchased in January 2020 at Woolworths for $31.99.

Value for Money
Breastfed Child No
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness Yes
See all answers
1 comment
Munchkin
Customer S.Munchkin
Seda

SedaSydney, NSW

  • 20 reviews

Gentle on the tummy!

published

Purchased in January 2020 at Woolworths for $30.00.

Value for Money
Breastfed Child Yes
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness No
See all answers
1 comment
Munchkin
Customer S.Munchkin

Hi, Glad to hear your little boy loved our Grass Fed Milk formula and is doing better :) Regards Grass Fed Milk Team

Gayatri

GayatriGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Perfect for tiny tummies

published

Loved this formula for a top up feed after giving my newborn another organic brand.
This is gentle on tiny tummies especially like my bub used to get colic and gas with the other brand. The formula mix is thinner and not THICK when mixed with water which I feel makes it easier for her digestion !

Purchased in November 2019 at Woolworths.

Value for Money
Breastfed Child Yes
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness No
See all answers
1 comment
Munchkin
Customer S.Munchkin

Glad to hear your bub likes our formula, great news :)

Perfect for my baby!

published

Purchased in September 2019 at Chemist Warehouse for $28.00.

Value for Money
Breastfed Child No
Caused Unease / Sickness No
1 comment
Munchkin
Customer S.Munchkin

Thanks for taking the time to review our product and glad it is working for your baby :)

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Tilly

TillyPerth, WA

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Not for us!

published

This was our first shot at formula and despite the good reviews bub didn't like this one. She turned her nose at multiple attempts when offering her a bottle. It's also one of the more expensive ones so it just goes to show the price point doesn't mean everything.

Purchased in November 2019 at Coles Online for $27.00.

Value for Money
Breastfed Child Yes
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness No
See all answers
1 comment
Munchkin
Customer S.Munchkin

Sorry to hear that your Bub didn't like the formula. As long as they are happy with the brand you chose that is the most important thing. Thanks for taking the time to review us as well.

Dilhara P.

Dilhara P.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

My baby loves it

published

I always wanted use this formula in my child. She really loves it. Thank you munchkin. She doesnt have any side effects. Its is easy to prepare. I love the space given for the spoon. But the product is a little expensive.

Purchased in August 2019 at Woolworths.

Value for Money
Breastfed Child Yes
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness No
See all answers
1 comment
Munchkin
Customer S.Munchkin

Dear Dilhara, Thank you for taking the time to review Munchkin Grass Fed. We are pleased to hear your little one is doing well. Grass Fed Milk Team

Baby Formulas

Find out how Munchkin Stage 1 compares to other Baby Formulas

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Teamaspley

TeamaspleySydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Wanted this to work but unfortunately didnt work for us

published

This formula made my 2 month old unsettled, upset his tummy and He became very gassy. He would usually sleep from 8pm to 6am however we had 2 nights of a screaming baby. Im tired.

Purchased in November 2019 at Coles for $27.00.

Value for Money
Breastfed Child No
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness Yes
See all answers
1 comment
Munchkin
Catherine P.Munchkin

Dear Teamaspley. Thank you for sharing your feedback, we are sorry to hear of your experience. If we can be of further assistance, please reach us at cservau@munchkin.com. Warm Regards, Munchkin

Char

Char

  • 2 reviews

So far, fantastic and fresh!

published

So far so good, my 8 week old son has had two 150ml bottles with no spit up and followed it with finally a restful nap! Powder easily blends with the water, no lumps or odd oily residue which Ive experienced with other formulas. Its not the cheapest formula out there but my babies only on formula for 12 months so I can justify the extra $$ for the top stuff.

Purchased in October 2019 at Woolworths for $30.00.

Value for Money
Breastfed Child No
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness No
See all answers
1 comment
Munchkin
Catherine P.Munchkin

Dear Char. Thank you for taking the time to review Munchkin Grass Fed. We are pleased to hear your little one is doing well. Warm Regards, Munchkin

Alicia J.

Alicia J.

  • 4 reviews

Excellent Formula

published

My baby has reflux and is on medication for it, we have tried multiple multiple different formulas to see if they would make a difference. Everything from organic, soy, expensive, cheap, different brands and nothing worked. Eventually found this one, read lots of reviews and finally tried it and Im so glad we did. He barely vomits anymore (every baby is different) loves the taste and always wants more! We love that this formula is made up from 100% grass fed cows in NZ and has a prebiotic and this formula actually smells like proper milk powder, not the gross smell from normal formula. It mixes easy, no lumps, easy to follow tin and instructions. So happy that we found this and would 100% recommend!

Purchased in October 2019 at Coles for $26.00.

Value for Money
Breastfed Child No
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness No
See all answers
1 comment
Munchkin
Catherine P.Munchkin
Leah T.

Leah T.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified purchase

Love munchkins formula

published

It’s hard choosing the best formula for your baby, with munchkins it was an easy.
Knowing these cows are grass fed happy cows made me choose munchkins.
My baby has never once had a problem, she stomachs it well, no vomiting, no reflux, nothing.
I’m 100% happy with this formula and feel confident I’m giving my baby the best I can. I would recommend it to anyone.
We are now at stage 3 and still completely happy, and you can even buy it in the local supermarket now......perfect!

Purchased in October 2018 at Woolworths Online store.

Value for Money
Breastfed Child Yes
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness No
See all answers
1 comment
Munchkin
Kate O.Munchkin

Hi Leah. Thank you for taking the time to review Munchkin Grass Fed and sharing your experience. Its great to hear that you little one is thriving.
Warm regards, Munchkin

Jac Lloyd

Jac Lloyd

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Still has nasty ingredients

published

Marketed as "grass fed" milk but still has nasty ingredients like soy and synthetic folic acid. At least it mentions no GMO ingredients, but soy has been shown to affect particularly males with it's estrogenic affects. It is disappointing that the only company doing true healthy formula is Holle in Germany, who don't use cheap oils like soy.

Value for Money
1 comment
Munchkin
Catherine P.Munchkin
MollyjHendricks

MollyjHendricksmelbourne

  • 6 reviews

The best from birth!

published

I had tried one other formula when we came home from the hospital which caused wind and cramps in my newborn.

I bought this product on a whim and never looked back! It didn’t taste gross, my baby took to it straight away and he loved it! It was great on his tummy and kept him regular and we had a happy baby from birth! Thank you munchkin

Purchased in January 2018 at Coles for $27.00.

Value for Money
Breastfed Child No
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness No
See all answers
1 comment
Munchkin
Catherine P.Munchkin

Hi MollyjHendricks. Thank you for your review, we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. If we can be of any further assistance, please don't hesitate to contact us at cservau@munchkin.com.
Kind regards,
Munchkin

Baby Formulas

Find out how Munchkin Stage 1 compares to other Baby Formulas

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Katherine L.

Katherine L.Perth, WA

  • 3 reviews

Excellent

published

My baby enjoyed the taste and no more constipation.
The only problem is very hard to find stage 1 in-store or the closer chemist where we now decided to consider others grass fed milk instead munchkin.

Purchased in July 2019 at Woolworths for $30.00.

Value for Money
Breastfed Child Yes
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness No
See all answers
1 comment
Munchkin
Kate O.Munchkin
Trinity

TrinitySouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified purchase

No clumps and tin has nice design

published

The tin got my attention and when it said grass fed I was definitely drawn to it. I love that it has no clumps mix really well! And the bonus is it’s clever design where I can put the spoon on top of the lid so I don’t have to touch the formula when reaching in like other tins!

Purchased in June 2019 at Woolworths for $27.00.

Value for Money
Breastfed Child Yes
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness No
See all answers
1 comment
Munchkin
Kate O.Munchkin
Shenae T.

Shenae T.Perth, WA

  • 3 reviews

No longer a colic baby!

published

For 12weeks I've had a exclusively breastfed colic baby, after trying different colic mixes, eliminating foods from my diet, tummy rubs and advice from GP I took it upon myself to research formula's. I loved everything about munchkin grass feed formula, for the last 9days I have given a bottle of formula early in the morning and one at night and breastfeeding in between, I no longer have a colic baby, no reflux, bringing up wind easily, no constipation, pooing with ease, happy baby and happy mummy.

Purchased in July 2019 for $27.00.

Breastfed Child Yes
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness No
1 comment
Munchkin
Kate O.Munchkin
Jillian

JillianHobart, TAS

  • 5 reviews

Amazing and gentle

published

I breastfed my baby until 3 month's & then switched to Munchkin stage 1. My little girl had ZERO issues.. no constipation, reflux refusal etc with the transition. Like many other formulas can do. Highly reccomend this. She loved it and thrived from day 1. We're about to go onto stage 2

Purchased in May 2019 at Chemist Warehouse Online Store for $25.00.

Value for Money
Breastfed Child No
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness No
See all answers
1 comment
Munchkin
Kate O.Munchkin
Jackie

Jackie

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Love it

published

This was the best for our son who suffered from colic. It was recommended to us and worked a charm. Just wish Coles places it back on their shelves as it’s the best

Purchased in May 2019 at Coles for $27.00.

Breastfed Child No
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness No
1 comment
Munchkin
Kate O.Munchkin
Page 1 of 4

See all Munchkin Grassfed reviews

Questions & Answers

razanmahbub

razanmahbubasked

Hi my 2 weeks old bub is having it for 1 week now, having side effects with diarrhea, can you please advise which type of casein protein being used A1 or A2? Thanks

1 answer
Munchkin
Kate O.Munchkin

Hi Razanmahbub,
we would love to chat with you further about your little ones feeding, please email us on cservau@munchkin.com
Warm Regards
Munchkin

Nicola S

Nicola Sasked

What is the ratio of Casien to Whey in Stage 1 of the formula?
Many Thanks

1 answer
Munchkin
Kate O.Munchkin

Hi Nicola,
The Whey to Casein ratio for Stage 1 is 60% to 40%
Warm Regards
Munchkin

Get an answer from our members and Munchkin representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.