??!
2 photos
Bambillo
2.3 from 435 reviews

Reviews

(95)
(28)
(23)
(41)
(248)
  • Value for Money
    2.3 (7)

Totally over-rated

published

The pillow is fine for the first few months then it starts to go flat. Sometimes I'd get a headache. The 8 positions they claim is total rubbish at the end of the day it's just another pillow.

Purchased in May 2019 for $39.00.

Value for Money
amanda williamson

amanda williamsonIllawarra, NSW

Love it! Very comfortable

published

Im ordering my 2nd bambillow, i love it! Very comfortable great night sleep! Best pillow ever! No more sleepless nights since i started using the bambillow that was 3 years ago!

Purchased in December 2019 for $70.00.

Value for Money
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Pillow Relieves Pre-Existing Pain Yes

Bam Bull ow !

published

Got as Christmas gift, followed instructions despite finding them ridiculous. One night was enough but I thought I'd "sleep on it " and gave it a second chance which lasted a true 10 to 15 minutes. Very uncomfortable and made me feel overheated and stiff necked. Absolutely the classic TV advertised junk. Don't be fooled by the B.S. advertising, it's an overpriced over marketed rip off. However I do think it would be an excellent pillow for undertakers to use in coffins. Bam Bam Barney Rubble and Fred Flintstone have better pillows. Think I'll make a Chia Pet out of it and grow bamboo shoots. Don't be Bamboozled...buy an ordinary pillow. Goodnight Irene.

Value for Money
Pillows

Find out how Bambillo compares to other Pillows

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Raman

Raman

  • 3 reviews

I like it.

published

I bought it to try for my neck because I had stiff neck. This is the only pillow I am using since. My pain is gone. I got one for my partner and bought 2 for my parents. Loved it.

Purchased in January 2016 at TV Shop.

Value for Money
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
THomas S

THomas SSydney

  • 14 reviews
  • 1 like

Good for a few months

published

Pillow has gone hard and uncomfortable and now giving neck pains. Pillows were a gift .
The pillow is not supportive and is uncomfortable as in making my head hot and uncomfortable
I don’t recommend.

Purchased in December 2017.

Value for Money
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Karen Guillesser

Karen GuillesserSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 6 reviews
  • 4 likes

Bambillow no bamboo in this pillow

published

TV Shop sells a pillow called Bambillow. Don't be fooled like I was. There is no Bamboo in this pillow. They say I misinterpreted the name. They claim to be the original. 8 pillows in 1. Adjustable, cool, comfortable. Anyone who lives in a warm climate knows that polyester is not cool. To send them back is just throwing good money after bad.

Purchased in May 2019.

Value for Money
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo

Neck pain caused by Bambillo Pillows

published

I got the pillows as an extra addition to the Mattress
Paid $100 for 4 pillows
They look nice
But they are hard and awful and giving me a teribble nights sleep! Waking up several times a night trying to adjust it
Then just end up throwing the pillows off and sleeping with nothing
My poor neck has never been so sore all thanks to the Bambillo Pillows
My partner also hates them
DO NOT BUY THE PILLOWS THEY ARE AWFUL!!!!

Purchased in January 2019 for $100.00.

Value for Money
Pissed off

Pissed offCentral Queensland, QLD

Don't buy garbage

published

Never woke with a sore neck until I used a bambillo pillow, worst purchase I have made by a long shot, pulled seam apart to check inside because it was way to hard just chunks of foam only pillow case is bamboo supposedly, total waste of money. Buy from a reputable store not from these rip off merchants

Purchased in March 2018.

Tom

TomMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 4 reviews

Thisis all I use now .

published

I suffer from some neck and spinal problems and thought I'd give this pillow a try . At first I thought it was terrible , then after persisting a few times further I found I was sleeping longer and waking up more refreshed than I have in some time . It's the only one I use now.

Date PurchasedApr 2018
Pillows

Find out how Bambillo compares to other Pillows

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Like many other reviewers, I woke up with stiff neck and shoulders

published

Wish I had read the reviews!
Mine was a random purchase, I didn't have neck or back issues, I do now!
Seriously! This pillow is a subtle torture device. Who would have thought a comfy looking pillow and smug looking people hugging their head into the Bambillo on the infomercials, could be so devious!
It's a trap people! Probably made in China, to give every user world wide a stiff neck, so they can't look over their shoulders and see China taking over the world one shoddy product at a time ..mwah..ha ha

Date PurchasedJan 2019
Emily

EmilyKurrajong NSW

Absolute rubbish

published

Very disappointed in the bambillow. It only holds its shape for half hour max then returns to flat pillow. Has done nothing but make my neck worse so disappointed I wasted money on this. Do not buy if you have neck issues

Date PurchasedDec 2018

Worst purchase I ever made

published

I purchased 2 Bamboo pillows hoping to get the comfort and support that was advertised however after using one of the pillows I developed severe neck and spine pain. I couldn't even turn my head from one side to the other without feeling pain. False advertising.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Rishell

RishellGold coast

LOVE MY BAMBILLO

published

I love my bambillo, it's the best night sleep ever and when i wake up I don't have headaches and feel refreshed.

I left my bambillo at a frie ds place have not had a good night sleep since even got upset because i could not get comfortable with my other pillows. Can't wait to get another one so i can have a good night sleep again.

HIGHLY RECOMMEND THE BAMBILLO

Date PurchasedMay 2016
jenncorb

jenncorbTaranaki

  • 2 reviews

Warning to Asthmatics

published

I have had asthma since a child. A friend gave me a Bambillow pillow about 6 months ago. The pillow was very comfortable but then I noticed an increase in my asthma symptoms. I was constantly coughing and SOB. I started going to the Dr and have had 4 courses of antibiotics and steroids over a number of months. I realisied that I didn't cough if stayed at friends or family when sleeping. Finally realized that the only thing that had changed since last winter was the pillow. I took the pillow off the bed and stopped coughing immediately!! I am still getting over the wheeze but would suggest any asthmatics who have a Bambillo and notice an increase in their symptoms consider their pillow!

Date PurchasedAug 2018
Bianca

BiancaVictoria

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

The best pillow I've ever owned.

published

I've tried other pillows, from kmart to high end $200 - $300 pillows.... nothing matches up to the bambillo. I like a firm high pillow and that's exactly what I got. I cant sleep without it now.

Like everything in life what someone's loves others may not but this has been a fantastic pillow to me.

Date PurchasedJan 2017
Pillows

Find out how Bambillo compares to other Pillows

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Bambillo pillows

published

I would not recommend these pillows they go flat quick and you can not wash them they shrink and start to smell after 2 months. We paid 175 dollars plus postage another 49.99 over priced And they do not go 8 different ways also Very uncomfortable.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Lina.B

Lina.BCanberra 2600, ACT

  • 12 reviews
  • 1 like

Terrible pillow

published

Not comfortable, very hard and woke up with a headache in the morning. Please do not waste your money. I paid $59.95 for buy 1 get 1 free. I asked to be refunded but was offered 50% discount. I thought since I would have to pay $29 worth of postage, it was easier to get 50% refund. I pulled the pillows apart and make it into a pet bed! Even my dog refuse to sleep on it! The sale of these pillows is a scam. Do not buy, you're better off using a brick to sleep on.
Very disappointed with my purchase.

Date PurchasedMay 2018

Not so good after all!!

published

I was gifted one for my birthday. It was great at first then overtime I started to get more and more headaches and felt very sore, not only was my head sore but my shoulders and arms were also. I would wake up with a dead arm and sharp pains - especially if I had my arm under my pillow. I've only had mine since the end of Dec (so 5 months now). Ive tried a different pillow & noticed my headaches have since disappeared!!

Date PurchasedDec 2017

this is overpriced and uncomfortable worst pillow ever

published

worst pillow i have ever purchased ,over priced and uncomfortable.Mine only 4months old and is already falling apart.I will never waste my money ever again on this product i am so disapointed that i had wasted my hard earnt dollars oin this product.Disgracefull Bambo pillow not a happy customer.

Date PurchasedJan 2017

Worst pillow i have ever used!

published

This pillow is horrible, I can't believe I was sucked in by their advertising! Most over priced, uncomfortable thing I have ever put my head on. This pillow is so horrendously bad that words don't give it justice. Having no pillow at all would be better than a Bambillo. These pillows should be recalled before they do someone a serious neck injury.

Date PurchasedApr 2018
Page 1 of 22

Questions & Answers

Marama B.

Marama B.asked

Bambillo

Can I wash my Bambillo pillow?

1 answer
THomas S
THomas S

Not sure. Check on label or websites. I have changed my pillows now as bambillow was too hot. Took a while to realise as I loved them now I have microcloud which you can wash

Tan

Tanasked

Bambillo

Does anyone have any ideas how to prevent overheating with the mattress topper? I'm sweating badly, and the mattress feels hot within minutes of laying on it

2 answers
THomas S
THomas S

Sorry can’t offer a suggestion I only had pillows which I have discarded as they were too hot. I bought microcloud pillows and mattress topper which I am very happy with.

Tan
Tan

Thanx

steve s.

steve s.asked

Bambillo Queen Size

mesurements queen and king sizes

No answers

Get an answer from our members and TVSN (TV Shopping Network) representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.