??!
1 photo
My Side Series 6

My Side Series 6

Queen, King, Double, etc...
1.8 from 96 reviews

Mattresses Buying Guide

Our buying guide will explain which type of mattress would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Reviews

1.8

96 reviews
5
(13)
4
(3)
3
(0)
2
(12)
1
(68)
Previous
Next

Don’t do it!! Do your research!

published

My partner and I impulsively bought the my side mattress 2 years ago, and after a few weeks of adjusting, loved it.
For the last 6-8 months, we have been struggling with back pain and discomfort as both sides have dips. We’ve put up with it for so long because the mattress was still quite new and didn’t want be paying a fortune on another mattress.
We have finally caved in and have just bought a sleeping duck mattress. So far - it’s amazing.

Purchased in June 2018 at Snooze for A$1,100.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionFront and Side
Adjustment PeriodWeeks
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort Yes
Sagging Yes
See all answers
1 comment
My Side
Kingsdown A.My Side

Thank you for your feedback. Your mattress has a 10 year manufacturing warranty, if you feel there is a manufacturing fault with the mattress please contact the store where the mattress was purchased and your concerns will be investigated further.

Scott

ScottDarling Downs, QLD

Worst mattress ever! DO NOT BUY

published

We were measured up at Snooze and got it made to suite both of us, after 2 years it started to sag so we got it replaced after 4 years of owning it. They replaced the whole mattress and after a month or two it started to sag again. Now looking for a new mattress as both of us are suffering bad backs. This is the worst mattress ever. Do not buy. It was such a waste of money and wish we never bought it to begin with.

Purchased in June 2015.

Value for Money
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort Yes
Sagging Yes
See all answers
2 comments
My Side
Kingsdown A.My Side

Thank you for your feedback. Your mattress has a 10 year manufacturing warranty, if you feel there is a manufacturing fault with the mattress please contact the store where the mattress was purchased and your concerns will be investigated further.

Scott
Scott
Myself

MyselfPerth, WA

Very distasteful company and mattress

published

So we had ours for 4 years more or less and I been struggling with hip and back pain due to this mattress due to sagging now they want me to professionally deep clean at my own cost to fix as it is also tearing on the top and it has 5 5cent holes where the seems came loose! No good at all!!!

Purchased in August 2015 at Snooze for A$4,800.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionBack, Front and Side
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort Yes
Sagging Yes
See all answers
Mattresses

Find out how My Side Series 6 compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
James P.

James P.Hunter Region, NSW

Saggy pile of junk

published

We had one for 2 years it sagged to the point my partner has ongoing hip issues.
they was replaced under warranty.
Paid extra for an upgrade and now the same has happened again.

Purchased in July 2017 at Snooze NSW, Port Macquarie for A$6,500.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodWeeks
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort Yes
Heat Retention No
Sagging Yes
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers
Amber H.

Amber H.Hunter Region, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Good for the first two years

published

This was the most comfortable mattress I had ever slept on for the first two years and then it sagged where we sleep, now you feel like your in a very uncomfortable hammock! Paid and absolute fortune and am quite upset because I know that the warranty wont be honoured as there is a small stain which of course did not cause the sagging but will be a definite excuse not to replace or refund the mattress. I have bad hips which are made infinitely worse by the saggy sleeping area. DO NOT purchase this as it is ridiculously expensive for the quality of the product. The sooner they go out of business the better, wish Id done more research.

Purchased in January 2016 at Snooze.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging Yes
Perceived Firmness Very Soft
See all answers
1 comment
My Side
Kingsdown A.My Side

Thank you for your feedback. Your mattress has a 10 year manufacturing warranty, if you feel there is a manufacturing fault with the mattress please contact the store where the mattress was purchased and your concerns will be investigated further.

Narelle

NarelleSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

THANK YOU all for your honesty, we will not purchase this mattress

published

Thank you , thank you and thank you all.
After reading all of these reviews we will not even consider this MY SIDE Series 6 mattress, (or any other series)
We went to Forty Winks today tried all of the beds and had the you bute technology done we were seriously thinking of ordering the bed but will no longer even think about it. The Forty Winks we went to had the Series 6 and a base on for $5,300, we asked what could be done about the price and they came back instantly will $4,000 this tells me they are struggling to sell these, clearly with good reason.

Purchased in August 2019.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodI never got used to it!
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort Yes
See all answers
gurmukh

gurmukhGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews

I'm happy with my purchase

published

I have 2 mattresses from myside since 6 years. one is queen size series 4 which is excellent. Too comfy have no problems so far at all. 2nd is king size which has two different colour zones. It got indentations after 4 years usage. Unfortunately we were not able to find invoice to claim warranty. Recently we found that we followed the process to claim the warranty. We are glad Kingsdown is going to replace it. I'll update you guys how it goes after.

Lucifer B.

Lucifer B.Far North Queensland, QLD

at first it seems great, but after few months it starts to sag

published

Purchased in December 2018 at Forty Winks.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionBack and Side
Adjustment PeriodI never got used to it!
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort Yes
Heat Retention Yes
Sagging Yes
Perceived Firmness Hard
See all answers
CrazySydney

CrazySydneySouth East Queensland, QLD

Wish we hadn't bought it.

published

We bought this mattress thinking the 2 different sides would be perfect. Turns out we were very wrong. We now have a hard lump right down the centre, and it sags on both sides. Definately not the most comfy mattress I've had, which is super disappointing considering the cost. I wouldn't recommend it.

Purchased in September 2017 at Snooze ACT, Canberra for A$2,000.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodI never got used to it!
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort Yes
Heat Retention Yes
Sagging Yes
Perceived Firmness Very Soft
See all answers
1 comment
My Side
Kingsdown A.My Side

Thank you for your feedback. Your mattress has a 10 year manufacturing warranty, if you feel there is a manufacturing fault with the mattress please contact the store where the mattress was purchased and your concerns will be investigated further.

Mattresses

Find out how My Side Series 6 compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
JPB

JPBGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Overall Dreadful mattress!!!

published

Within 1 year it had deteriorated substantially we had to send it back to manufacturer who replaced it then within 6 months it was back to it’s original state with no support , sagging,
and so uncomfortable. My back has been in pain and my sleep isn’t rested . We are getting replacing the mattress. It is a waste of money I strongly suggest you do not purchase this mattress from Snooze or Forty Winks.

Purchased in April 2017.

Sleeping PositionBack and Side
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort Yes
Heat Retention No
Sagging Yes
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers
1 comment
My Side
Kingsdown A.My Side

Thank you for your feedback. Your mattress has a 10 year manufacturing warranty, if you feel there is a manufacturing fault with the mattress please contact the store where the mattress was purchased and your concerns will be investigated further.

Sags and creates a dip where you sleep. Good for about a year or two.

published

The mattress warranty was for 10 years. We're 7 years in, and the mattress is pretty much useless. There are dips on both my wife's side, and mine. I know it would fail the 2 inch dip test. We purchased our My Side at Sleepy's, which is now Mattress Firm. This is not one of the manufacturer's on the Mattress Firm's website to make a claim. I can have someone come out for $79.99 to inspect it, and then they'll prorate it for years we've used it. Are there any mattresses that will actually honor their "guarantee"? My paperwork says it's a "manufacturer's warranty".

Purchased in December 2011 for A$2,590.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodWeeks
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort Yes
Heat Retention No
Sagging Yes
Perceived Firmness Hard
See all answers
Andy Boot

Andy BootGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 16 reviews

Mattress sags on both sides - unusable.

published

So reading the reviews here I’ve realised we are not alone and everyone is complaining about the same issue. Sagging. We have a series 6 that sags on each side. I weight about 90kg my wife about 70kg. We both have divets that we sleep in. Few years in and we are very disappointed. We paid top dollar for this mattress also.

Date PurchasedAug 2015
2 comments
My Side
Kingsdown A.My Side

Thank you for your feedback. Your mattress has a 10 year manufacturing warranty, if you feel there is a manufacturing fault with the mattress please contact the store where the mattress was purchased and your concerns will be investigated further.

Andy Boot
Andy Boot

thank you, i have emailed the store today, what would be the standard course of action here from your brand? Happy to edit my review and stand corrected once corrected. appreciate the update.

my size matress

published

A HORRIBLE mattress between my husband and me it is like a mounted very uncomfortable it was misrepresent to us and on top we pay $5000
very very uncomfortable be very careful what you buying this product is NO GOOD

Date PurchasedJan 2014
2 comments
My Side
Kingsdown A.My Side

Thank you for your feedback. Your mattress has a 10 year manufacturing warranty, if you feel there is a manufacturing fault with the mattress please contact the store where the mattress was purchased and your concerns will be investigated further.

iphigenie
iphigenie

i had spoke to the store but they were giving me the run around

worst mattress ever!

published

It cost us a fortune and it is sagging both sides. it looks like there is a mountain between us. Horrible! we re on the process to exchange the mattress but we would like to have our money back to buy another mattress.
Feeling angry for being deceived by a false technology.

Date PurchasedJun 2018
Annie

AnnieGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 4 reviews

Complete waste of money

published
Date PurchasedApr 2017
2 comments
My Side
Kingsdown A.My Side

Thank you for your feedback. Your mattress has a 10 year manufacturing warranty, if you feel there is a manufacturing fault with the mattress please contact the store where the mattress was purchased and your concerns will be investigated further.

Annie
Annie

Yes, I am in the process of doing this now and will update this thread in due course

Mattresses

Find out how My Side Series 6 compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jo King

Jo KingThornbury

Good for 1 year then sags terribly

published

As per so many other reviews, we loved this mattress for the first year or so, then it became like sleeping on individual trampolines with body divets either side of the centre. We joke that we are “on our way over for a visit” when we roll over to hug :p

Of course there isn’t a 5cm depression without weight applied to claim on warranty despite our complying with all other warranty conditions so after 4 years this mattress is on the nature strip.

Date PurchasedJul 2014

Regrettable purchase

published

Such a bad idea to purchase because my husbands side is firm and mine is soft and now that we have a baby I can’t plave him in the middle as the 2 sides are completely different. Also my side has dipped called up the store they said we would have to pay extra etc. thinking from all the complaints lodged it should be taken up with the ACCC considering we paid $2,500. Snooze should not be retailing this product.

Date PurchasedApr 2017
1 comment
My Side
Kingsdown A.My Side

Thank you for your feedback. Your mattress has a 10 year manufacturing warranty, if you feel there is a manufacturing fault with the mattress please contact the store where the mattress was purchased and your concerns will be investigated further.

Broke and sagged over time

published
Date PurchasedMar 2012
1 comment
My Side
Kingsdown A.My Side

Thank you for your feedback. I am confused as to the type of mattress you have as our mattresses do not have cushions inside of them?

Rachel s

Rachel s

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Awesome best bed ever

published

Best mattress I ever owned so comfortable I’ve had the best sleeps. it tailors to your preferences
Everyone wants my mattress my opinion is very different to everyone else’s I guess if you have back problems unfortunately a bed won’t fix that.

Date PurchasedFeb 2013
1 comment
My Side
Kingsdown A.My Side

Thank you for your feedback. We hope you continue to enjoy your mattress.

Terrible!

published

We purchased the ensemble brand new from Snooze, after 3 years there was a my back pain was getting worse and my hip was painful too. After 5 years the hole on my side was getting worse. They say it comes with a 10 year warranty but beware if you haven't had a protector on it from day 1 they wont honour your warranty and repair! Big waste of a lot of $$$.

Date PurchasedJun 2010
Page 1 of 5

Questions & Answers

Ilaria Anne N.

Ilaria Anne N.asked

Series 6

hello, who should I call for customer assistance? I cannot find an official My Side website

1 answer
My Side
Kingsdown A.My Side

For assistance please contact our Customer Care team on 1300 110 249.

Paru K.

Paru K.asked

Series 6

I bought this myside bed few years back
And it sags both side n nw having a terrible back pain. According to doctor its all bcoz of d bed.
Pls advice how to contact them coz all d numbers given isnt in service and i use it one for 4yrs
Pls let me know who to contact

1 answer
Andy Boot
Andy Boot

i contacted Snooze Moorabin and they put them intouch with me. I agree my back is bad also, im sleeping in the spare room now, they sent me some crap brochure that said unless the divets are >35mm then i don't have a claim. No one told me that when i bought it, they can say whatever they want, regardless like me you will probably end up in the ACCC goodluck.

joeycgreen

joeycgreenasked

Series 6

I have had a mattress for less than a month and it has horizontal dips all along it. I can feel them when I lie on my side. Is this faulty?

2 answers
My Side
Kingsdown A.My Side

Please check the type of base being used, we recommend a solid platform base or solid timber slats, with a maximum distance of 7cm between slats and a depth of 19mm with no bend or flex in the slats. Without seeing the mattress its hard to assess, if you feel there is a manufacturing fault, please contact the store of purchase.

joeycgreen
joeycgreen

Ok thanks I will check. We are getting a new bed delivered today so hopefully it will be better! Will the mattress go back to shape if that was the problem?
Thanks
Jo

Get an answer from our members and My Side representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.