2 photos
Naprogesic

Naprogesic

4.9 from 21 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Muscle & Pain Relief Products in 2022 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for Naprogesic? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

4.9
21 reviews
5
(19)
4
(2)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Previous
Next

So glad I discovered them

published

I suffered period pain due to endometriosis. It was that bad that I had to have time off school and at times would faint or vomit. These pills are incredible, within 20 mins the camps are gone. The company should advertise them more on TV or Youtube as not enough women know about it.

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ash56
Ash56Sydney, NSW
  • 4 reviews

Absolute miracle pill

published

Purchased in April 2021.

Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
RRR
RRR
  • 2 reviews

First time using this meds.

published

Diagnosed with endometriosis. Unbearable pain. Tried Naprogesic for the first time, gave me relief within 1/2 hour & felt quite happy & relieved. Hoping better days ahead with the help of this meds. So far so good.

Purchased in December 2019.

Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

It saved my day

published

The morning my period just came and I could feel slight discomfort. Just in case I brought Naprogesic with me to work. Just the first hour of my 8 hour shift I started to get serious cramps. It was a terrible pain so I quickly took 2 tablets and its effect kicked in within 30 mins. I then finished my 8 hour shift with no problem. It's amazing!

Purchased in December 2018 for $12.

Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Muscle & Pain Relief Products

Find out how Naprogesic compares to other Muscle & Pain Relief Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Soulful_Pursuits
Soulful_PursuitsGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Naprogesic is my life line

published

Naprogesic is my life line. Day 1 of my periods used to be absolute torture. The only way I could get relief would be curled in a ball on the floor and even then I would have to keep running back and forward to the loo because of such intense cramps setting of my IBS. Naprogesic takes away the inflammation and terrible cramping, allowing me to function and get quality sleep. I love this product.

Purchased in January 2019.

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
cherubbabies
cherubbabiesIllawarra, NSW
  • 94 reviews
  • 41 likes

Excellent Medication

published

I have been taking Naprogesic for years and have found it to be great.
It works wonders for me.
It works on all pain issues.
You can buy it in every chemist and its affordable.

Purchased in December 2001 at priceline for $7.99.

Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Perth
PerthPerth
  • 3 reviews
  • 10 likes

Gallbladder pain

published

I’m scheduled to have my gallbladder removed and have suffered frequent attacks. The prescription medication was next to useless. I’ve been taking codeine with paracetamol and a strong (prescribed) anti-inflammatories.

I’ve been in significant pain all day with lower abdominal cramping - which I thought was referred pain from my gallbladder. I just took one naprogesoc and it started working straight away. I’m shocked. I took the drug, sat for a bit and then made my way to another room - by which time the pain (which was constant) had gone.

I didn’t even think this would work, I was in constant agony with the cramping and the bloating; the painful cramping and nausea has now gone.

I am completely shocked

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
Christmas Gift Ideas for Mum

Since many mothers tend to spout selfless phrases like ‘please don’t spend any money on me,’ Christmas is a great opportunity to spoil your Mum. However, this can be a tricky feat if your mum hasn’t told you what kind of gift she’d be happy with.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.29 Nov 2021
christmas-gift-ideas-for-mum
The right to repair: which brands are making it easier for you to fix their products?

The right to repair movement in Australia is calling for companies to make it easier for their products to be repaired. Here are some electronics and appliance manufacturers who are starting to listen and make it more feasible for consumers to repair, rather than replace, their items.

Clara V.
Clara V.14 Feb 2022
the-right-to-repair-which-brands-are-making-it-easier-for-you-to-fix-their-products
Next
julia393
julia393Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 13 reviews
  • 11 likes

Works without side effects

published

I suffered from endometriosis and with that came severe pain. Naprogesic works and even allowed me to drink coffee during that time of the month - something I never was able to do. Cheap, over the counter, no side effects and effective. Give it a try.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Live saver

published
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Muscle & Pain Relief Products

Find out how Naprogesic compares to other Muscle & Pain Relief Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Great product!!

published

I have obesity, and over the years as my weight fluctuates, so does my period. When my weight drops to a healthier ranger I usually have a very aggressive prolonged period. This is because my period disappears altogether when I am too big. I have recently embarked on a final health regime, one I'm sticking to. As soon as I started, I made sure I had Naprogesic. Sure enough, today, debilitating pain. I called my boss and told her I may have to leave work early, then took the pills. It's now 16:55pm, I got through the work day without an issue, thanks to these little blue pills!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

It has been my saviour for many years

published
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Amazing product !!

published

This is the best and only product that works which actually relieves my preriod pain, and it's so effective that my pain symptoms start disappearing within 30 minute of taking the tablet !!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Muscle & Pain Relief Products

Find out how Naprogesic compares to other Muscle & Pain Relief Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

A must for public safety

published

These little tablets of bliss are literally a life saver. If it weren't for naprogesic i would be taken into custody for lunging a knife into someone. the cramping & irritability magically disappears after popping 2 of these. The world is a safer place with naprogesic on the scene..

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Nora
Nora
  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes

This is the best thing I have ever!

published

This product has saved me from having awful period pains every month for the last 3 years! I can't live without it, I used to get agonising period pain every month to a point where it made me vomit! but since I found this product I have been able to enjoy life again and not be in pain when I have my period! I take 2 tablets at first sign of period pain and it takes about 15 mins for it to work. THANK YOU NAPROGESIC!!! :)

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
j.elizabeth
j.elizabethAU
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Always carry in handbag

published
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Questions & Answers

Debbie
Debbieasked

I have bad shoulder pain I need a Shoulder replacement. Would naprogesic help the pain while waiting for mg operation?

No answers
ari
ariasked

Hi, I've been using naprogesic for years (it's always been fantastic for pretty bad pain) and the past few months I've noticed some period pain coming back even when I take it- today I took two which have seemed to have done nothing. Has anyone else experienced a loss of effectiveness?

1 answer
cherubbabies
cherubbabies

Hi there I have not experienced this at all. I have found that I need to take the medication straight away after food or with food to make it more effective.
Maybe you have something else lurking try seeing your DR.
Good luck

Nutty.B
Nutty.Basked

Does Naprogesic work on Arthritis pain?

No answers
See all Naprogesic questions

Get an answer from our members

Details

CategoryMuscle & Pain Relief Products
Prescription NeededNo
Product TypeTablet/Pill
Targeted AreaPeriod Pain

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.